Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 stay Pleasant, convenient, on the site of a largish mall, within walking distance of a promenade on the river. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, would stay again. Comfortable room, a bit small for three people but the beds were great and we all slept well. Staff was helpful and professional, and the property was well maintained. Nice variety of breakfast items some of which changed daily. Good location for the Waterfront and Oakland area. Would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location...basic HD express Excellent convenient location....fairly new...basic...don't expect upgrades...there are none....don't expect extras for platinum members...there are none.... that being said .... this was clean with decent staffing.... I used points for 3 nights so as for value...couldn't say....would stay here again but would have lower expectations.... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Wonderful experience! A must stay hotel! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area! May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new, good location, missing basic things We visited Pittsburgh on a busy weekend and were pleased to find a room available in this desirable location. The price was much too high for the Saturday night stay (it increased dramatically between Friday and Saturday). We were surprised that several things were completely missing from the room - a hook on the back of the bathroom door, a towel rack in the bathroom, the ability to turn on the bathroom light w/out also turning on the fan. These are regular things we always find in hotels in this price range. It seemed that this hotel just cut corners to save money in construction. The bathtub seemed to have large cracks between it and the floor. Because it's new, it was OK. This cheap construction won't hold up long. The breakfast was fine and we enjoyed the pancake machine. The staff was friendly although completely disinterested in honoring our request for a quiet room. We were placed right across from the elevator - which is always a noisy spot. We didn't arrive late and could have been in another room. The hotel was booked but not filled when we checked in at dinner time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Accessible Room We requested a handicap accessible room because my husband has just recently had his leg amputated. Actually we stayed here because it was very close to a medical building where he needed a procedure done early in the AM. The front desk clerk saw that I was struggling with all his equipment and it was raining which made it worse. He couldn't have been nicer. He started taking things out of my arms and took us directly to our room. He put things where we thought they would work best. The room was nice and big and we were happy. Only after he left did I notice there was no walk in shower so I called the front desk. I think it was the manager who answered and said he'd get right on it. Next thing I knew the clerk was back in our room, picking up everything, apologizing over and over and even pushed my husband's wheelchair to the new room. Then he set us up all over again. Smiled and chatted the whole time and kept insisting if there was anything else we needed, all we had to do was pick up the phone. I'd gladly stay there any time! May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I only have good things to say about this Hotel. I was greeted by a very friendly and professional reception person. Chris was his name. He was helpful and made suggestions for local restaurants. He was also sure to follow all the rules and acknowledge an IHG member. Five stars for staff. The hotel was clean, lobby very inviting, beds very comfortable. The air in the room was a little stuffy and I couldnt open a window for fresh air. As for the location. I had business downtown. The information on the site made it appear to be only minutes away, excluding the reality of really bad traffic from 8:30 a.m and again 5 to 6:30 or 7:00.pm The trip into town is only 8 minutes with no traffic and 45 minutes to get back to the hotel during rush hour. That was my only dissapointment. The so called "mall" and shopping were pretty sad. Poor quality stores with low end merchendise and shady clientel was a major let down because I needed to shop. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here often Since family live in this area, I have stayed here a couple of times and will again. I was impressed and happy that staff remembered me and greeted me as a returning guest when I walked in. Room was very comfortable IF a tad small. Some Holiday Inn Express properties DO have bigger rooms. I like the area with several nearby stores and shopping and restaurants, some within walking distance. There is also a near-by nature trail if you want outdoor exercise. Breakfast is a cut above the regular free breakfasts many chains offer. My ONLY complaint -- if that -- is that I wish rooms were serviced earlier in the day. I returned from a long day out, for a nap, and my room had still not been cleaned, so I had to opt out of a room cleaning, which was really no problem. Let me stress that I could NOT have been more comfortable, and staff is warm, friendly, and helpful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Staff was great and treated me like family. I was there for an extended stay and will go back if I'm ever in the area again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel had everything Very friendly female staff greeted us, very clean and comfortable, area convenient to all shopping, bed super comfortable, and great coffee!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay My ONLY comment is that my room faced an adjoining parking lot for a fast food establishment and was noisy from time to time. Otherwise, I always choose this hotel when in the area for all of the other FINE features. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is ALWAYS wonderful We always stay here when in town. It's close to everything, clean, and the area is full of things to do. The staff makes this hotel what it is. If you like a GREAT not a good hotel Stay At This Hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very solid stay Staff was excellent,courteous, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Very nice stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD No complaints here! I'll be back next month. See you then March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location just outside of Pittsburgh. Good value and close to restaurants and stores. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That was good It is nice little hotel , good place for one -two night stay , clean , good beds , goid matrases, very nice stuff , I even was too lazy to go for breakfast and kitchen lady send me a little breakfast tray wth my husband . He told the breakfast was exelent . We arrived early and call from the airport - and the room was ready to the time we were there . Taxi from airport is pricy - $60 , shuttle bus is $76 for two , so may be rent a car would be cheaper but we didnt check Area arond is full of stores . February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever We came to Pittsburgh for a sporting event and the weather was terrible. We decided to stop to eat and get a hotel. We also wanted transportation into the city. We called this hotel and were WOWed by the service. The front desk attendant was so helpful and helped us get to the event without driving. We also were not planning to stay so we were unprepared. The front desk got us toothpaste, toothbrushes, and everything we need. The room was so clean and the food was amazing. Everyone was so nice. I will stay at this restaurant anytime I can. I am a Holiday Inn Express guy for life. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Several items Found the bed to be too hard, but we were helped. We were given a pad and comforter to use on the bed, which made it much better. Loved having chocolate chip cookies when we came in at night. Found the pancake machine easy to operate and enjoyed the pancakes. Also appreciated the variety of eggs that were served over our stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maid should be fired night #1 had to ask for hand soap and remote for tv. night #2 had to ask for hand soap again maid left dirty towels on bathroom floor never again December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay Just here for one night but our room was very clean, bed was comfy, breakfast was fine. Great stay. We stayed for a Steelers game. Right down the road there was a movie theater, target & a hand full of resturants to choose from. It took us about 10 minutes to drive to the stadium the next morning. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mon Valley Gem Great location with shopping, restaurants, and close to Mon Valley communities as well as downtown. No pool is a real negative. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Clean Rooms Please update the breakfast menu. They microwaved cinnamon rolls, eggs & breakfast meats are for the raccoon diving the dumpster out back. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super nice hotel I HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOTELS WHILE TRAVELING WITH MY FAMILY IN OUR WINNEBAGO , BUT THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST . THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM TO PARK OUR MOTORHOME BY THE HOTEL,TH THE STAFF WAS SUPER NICE AND THE ROOMS WERE GREAT AND CLEAN. THE LADY THAT WAS DOING BREAKFAST WAS SO NICE AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THANK YOU AGAIN. HAPPY RVING November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; easy parking; spotty cleaning service We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights and had a good overall experience. The location is convenient to everything we needed, and the parking could not be more convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast provided each morning was complete and satisfactory. They also offer snacks in the afternoon and evening -- chocolate chip cookies, apples, oranges, and apple cider. I was especially thrilled that it was such a new property. My only (and I do mean ONLY) two complaints are that 1) the cleaning service "missed" our room after our first night there. Since we checked out after the second night, I will never know if this was a regular occurrence (for instance, would they just not clean our room and make our beds until we had already checked out?). and 2) that the toiletries and bathroom products were pretty light. There was no bar soap for the sink OR bathtub/shower, and there was only one shower gel, which -- for two people and no bar soap -- has to really stretch. Other than those two things, it was a great place and I will definitely recommend it to others and will most likely stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Stay Enjoyed running on the path along the river. Hotel is new and very nice. Breakfast is somewhat weak, but a very nice stay November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. They even accommodated our request for a later checkout on Sunday! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for your money Always a great time when we stay at a Holiday Inn Express hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They kept the lights on for us... We arrived very late... but the front desk person was watching for us. Room was immaculate. Bed was clean and comfy. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was helpful everywhere we turned. This spot definitely is a "return to" location. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean, Fantastic Staff From the point I arrived to when I departed I felt welcomed and at home. This hotel was clean inside and out. I felt that the staff truly cared about making my stay great, When in town again I wont need to look anywhere else to stay, I can go where I will be at home. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Staff was so welcoming and accommodating. Great location. Stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend. We will be back! October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>