• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: Pittsburgh
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Sand Castle Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kennywood Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Children Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Pittsburgh’s vibrant Waterfront Mall where our location serves up a plenitude of shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation. We are on the Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail. Whether business or leisure brings you to the area, we are ready to make your stay away from home comfortable and pleasant. Attentive staff, clean quality rooms, and thoughtful amenities provide our guests with a relaxed, enjoyable experience. Convenient to downtown Pittsburgh,
View More
The Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Pittsburgh’s vibrant Waterfront Mall where our location serves up a plenitude of shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation. We are on the Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail. Whether business or leisure brings you to the area, we are ready to make your stay away from home comfortable and pleasant. Attentive staff, clean quality rooms, and thoughtful amenities provide our guests with a relaxed, enjoyable experience. Convenient to downtown Pittsburgh, guests can engage in sporting and cultural events at venues like the Steelers Heinz Field, PNC Park, home of the Pirates and the Penguins own CONSOL Energy Center. For the best game in town try your luck at Rivers Casino. The University of Pittsburgh is a short five miles from our door as well as the Central Business District, The David Lawrence Convention Center is eight miles away. Museums and cultural events abound. Enjoy the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra at the dignified Heinz Hall and world class performances at the Benedum Center & Byham Theater. In our backyard is Sandcastle Water Park with its waterslides and wave pool, and Kennywood Amusement Park teeming with historic roller coasters such as The Thunderbolt, The Racer and The Jack Rabbit, offering the best of summer family fun. Throughout all seasons, we take pride in serving our guests and anticipating their needs, The Holiday Inn Express Waterfront -Your smart choice.
View Less
Features
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Waterfront provides impeccable service to each of our guests. We provide amenities such as hot complimentary breakfast, 24-hour Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi, 32 inch HDTVs, Business Center, and large meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations The beds are incredible and the hotel was beautiful. I felt so rested in the morning, even after a 6 hour drive the night before. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was an easy location for driving if traveling around/through the city. You have to pay for parking if you want to use their lot. other wise your vehicle is parked on the side of the street. This was the only downfall i seen with staying here, Everything else was fantastic! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great staff at this hotel. Shuttle service is amazing. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburgh PA We had a great time on our visit - we saw a baseball game and visited downtown Pittsburgh - the hotel was clean September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for BAP Bikers Right off the GAP trail, this is an ideal spot from which to begin your cycle trek. Clean, comfortable with an abundant breakfast of carbs and protein; located near many restaurants; and quiet and relaxing, this hotel is perfect for bikers. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option when visiting Pitt or CMU This hotel is located just across the river from downtown Pittsburgh. The staff is great, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. They also offer a shuttle that will get you to downtown or Oakland within minutes. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Front desk service was excellent, they recommended a great restaurant and provided shuttle service. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southside hotel- Pitt weekend Hotel is in great location, within walking to "T" about 0.6 miles. Shuttle will take you anywhere within 3 miles. Went to Greyhound bus station, Pitt and even Pirate game on shuttle. Walk to restaurants & bars on Carson St. Shuttle is as needed not on a schedule. Breakfast was O.K. nothing special but better than muffins & bagels. Room was decent size and great black out shades. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at reasonable price Very comfortable room, included (nice) breakfeast, complimentay wifi and nice service are very good points 20mn walk from downtown, that's acceptable, and southside is also nice for dining. In comparison with downtown hotels, the price was acceptable. The bad point: 3-4 trains honking during nights... it does not help for sleeping in addition to jetlag effects ! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems Everything was fine. There is not much to say since i had no problems. That is it September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people I had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express. The facility was very clean and the employees were very personable and accommodating. I enjoyed that there was a continental breakfast, on the go, and also that coffee was available all hours. It was very quiet in the hotel which I appreciate when I am traveling for business. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for a business stay I chose the hotel as I like to stay in different ones each time I visit - close to downtown. The shuttles were fine (Mr Chip) so I was at work on time Room was also good - clean towels every day even though I opted to save the plant and re-use :-) Gym and pool looked great even though I never used them. The trains do honk/whistle a few times as they pass each night but its ok - other noise is minimal. I was pretty low maintenance so didnt 'test' the staff too much. My only dislike is plastic cutlery and plates - this really isnt mything for hotels - KFC sure. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel hotel was very nice; room was excellent; front desk and shuttle service personnel were all great September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GAP Weekend Nice hotel in good location to downtown Pittsburgh. Comfortable and clean rooms, Price a little steep for off season. Plain lobby but met my needs. I recommend for short stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasent Surprise in the Southside of Pittsburgh The shuttle service made my stay - the two drivers were fun and knew exactly where they were going. They actually dropped me off at the place that they thought I should have dinner and they were right on!!! Many restaurants in safe walking distance. The front end personnel were very friendly and helpful. Tough left hand turn out of the parking lot - especially at rush hour. Internet wasn't the best - I was at the end of the building. Nice view of the city. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Great location , excellent staff and accomadations. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff is always friendly and accommodating. They make you feel at home! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great parking for the area and well protected. It is close to the tram which you can take downtown and to the stadiums. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION You ca walk do downtown, which is so nice. You get to cross a river, which is so Pittsburgh September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful, clean, happy place, near Carson St restaurants and shops. Room was clean, bright, and had an mini-fridge and bar sink, and I think a microwave. Breakfast was good with egg omlettes and sausage or bacon depending on the day, and all the standard bread, cereal, dairy choices. The room doors certainly feel secure - they are so heavy that you have to lean into them to open the room door. Our 1 king bed room had a very nice sitting area with a sofa bed. The bathroom was clean, bright and large. Very impressed, would stay again without considering anywhere else. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, easy access location very nice facility, comfortable, well appointed room. just a couple of blocks from E. Carson St which offers a wide range of restaurants and clubs, quick in and out of Downtown September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor The hotel appeared to be recently updated. The air conditioner in our room didn't cool the room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service at check-in Very efficient. Thank you. The hotel is well managed, updated, comfortable, and a good value. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room I found hair from either the previous guest in four different places -- disgusting. I spoke with the hotel manager who cleaned my room personally the next day. But, it is still very difficult to overcome the previous night's experience. My co-worker who was also at the same hotel had no issues. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Very good visit to Pittsburgh....friendly staff and great service September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Both of our shuttle drivers were fantastic. It was Mr. Chips in the morning and the second time was a young man named Ronnell. They were great!!! The young lady who checked us in was so very kind, cordial and her name was Neera. They are keepers, and a plus to your company. The breakfast bar was wonderful. My sisters and I will always look for a Holiday Inn Express to stay at in the future. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience we were there for a concert at the AE Stage. We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was very helpful when it came to my 14 year old daughter, when she has questions how to get around to places. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Duquesne and Southside Very nice accommodation; what more can be said! Breakfast is great selection. Walk to south side. Under a mile to Duquesne August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip Hotel on the river Wow I was pleasently supprised by the hotel, location, and spacious room. The hotel is very hip and more like a court yard hotel than a Holiday Inn. The breakfast was better than the other holiday inn expresses I have stayed at. I would recomend this for sure. Best part was our view of the 10th street bridge and the city. Get the corner room all the way to the end of the hall. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing stay 5 stars all the way, free breakfast was great, cinnamon rolls were awesome i miss them already, room were clean and well prepared,every staff member i talked to were both helpful and friendly, secure parking,the shuttle system was great, i was surprised at the short wait times, great for going to and from the pirate games. the 2 drivers were both friendly and knowledgeable. we had both Mr. Chips and mr .chips junior . i didn't get the younger ones name but he was great. i would highly recommend this holiday inn express and hope to return in the future, Pittsburgh is a great place to visit. i have never written a hotel review before but this place was worthy of it. thank you. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Reception Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Entrance Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Mall Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading