• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FELDKIRCHEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guestrooms only. There is a charge of 10 Euros per night for additional cleaning.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BMW Museum
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Zoo "Tierpark Hellabrunn"
Distance From Hotel:18.0KM
Attraction:
Castle Neuschwanstein
Distance From Hotel:90.0KM
Attraction:
MOC
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for coaches, busses and lorries close to the hotel and limited space for cars free of charge. A charged garage (6€) with 100 underground parking spaces and 20 spaces for SUV's and vans in our secured camera surveillanced area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary
View More

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.

Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.

There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.

You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations.

View Less
Features
Check-In and use the free internet access throughout the hotel. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our Lobby Bar before retiring to your comfortable and modern bed room enjoying various channels on your flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable and well appointed Travel in Europe can sometimes be challenging with hotel rooms lacking some of the amenities of American hotels. The holiday inn munich city center is in a convenient location to see the city sites and has all the comforts for a relaxing enjoyable stay. Thank you! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, good breakfast, but the quality of the staff should be improved Stayed 4 night at Holiday Inn. Good - direct connection to S bahn - the room is clean and comfortable - breakfast is tasty and has full of choices Bad - Reserved the room with breakfast but I was asked many times that the breakfast is not included at the reception and the restaurant - I was told that Internet is free and I can choose any option, but at the checkout, the priority member can only choose the standard Internet. This should be told in advance. - The receptionist at the checkout is not supportive toward the those claims. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is centrally located and good value for the money. Would definitely book here again. The only negative is the free internet is extremely SLOW!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn Munich City Center Stayed 2 night at the Holiday Inn Munich City Center. i arrived late at night due to delay in my flight. The staff at the from desk were very quick and efficient. Unfortunately the bar was not serving food at this time, nor room service was available. I had to get over-priced soda and snacks from the mini-bar. The room was comfortable and quite. Internet in the room was good. The room and bathroom were clean. However, no amenities except for some cheap soap. The towels were thin and worn-out. I would expect better quality comparing to this quality hotel. On the second night I went down to the bar to have grab a sandwich and a beer. There were very few customers at the bar. The beer was served after 2 minutes. However, it took nearly an hour to get the sandwich. After more than 40 minutes of waiting, when I repeatedly tried to get the waiter's attention, he mumbled something that the kitchen is busy. The breakfast offered wide verity of food, the veggies were fresh, nice selection of cheese and cold cuts, fresh bread, fruits, yogurts, cereal, and more... In overall the stay was very pleasant and I would it return to this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zentrale Lage, sehr bemühtes Personal, dennoch einige Kritikpunkte/Verbesserungsvorschläge Leider sind mir bei meinen Aufenthalt einige Punkte aufgefallen, die mir den Aufenthalt angenehmer und Ihrem Personal den Alltag bestimmt einfacher gestalten würde. * der automatisch tägliche Handtuchwechsel ist in der heutigen Zeit nicht mehr zeitgemäss und man sollte wie in vielen Häusern üblich den Gast eine Wahlmöglichkeit bieten. * zum Thema Internet; mal davon Abgeshen, das die Kosten p.T. sehr überhöht sind (ich hatte durch die Member Mitgliedschaft keine kosten), nervt der tägliche Wechsel des PIN Codes, zumal der tägl. von der Rezeption geholt werden musste. Leider ging auch nur ein Code pro Gerät. Vielleicht könnte man dazu übergehen, die Codes vor Ablauf den Gast via Email zu verschicken, der Aufenthaltsdauer anzupassen, oder dem Gast gleich mehrer Codes auszuhändigen. * da sind wir auch gleich beim nächsten Punkt; während meines Aufenthaltes waren sehr viele Reisgruppen in Ihrem Hotel, was mitunter zu sehr langen Wartezeiten an der Rezeption führte. Vielleicht wäre es möglich, z.b den Desk für IHG Rewards Club in solchen Spitzenzeiten für bereits eingecheckte Gäste zu öffnen. Es macht keinen Spass 30 Min. auf einen Internet Code zu warten. * Das mit dem Fön solltet Ihr bitte nochmal überdenken. Ein längeres Kabel wäre ein Anfang. Als rechtshänder mit einer Grösse von 180, war das schon fast mit Morgensport verbunden. * während des Duschens hat die Temperatur des Wassers mehrmal von eingestellt auf kalt und warm selbständig verändert. Das ging auch einigen meiner Kollegen so. Hat jetzt meinen Wohlfühlfaktor nicht so beeinträchtigt wollte es aber der vollständigkeitshalber erwähnen. Damit ich nicht nur meckere möchte ich auch noch anmerken, dass das Personal sehr bemüht und freundlich war. Auch das Frühstück war sehr gut bestückt und sicher für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Das im Zimmer vorhandene Bügeleisen ist ein grosser Pluspunkt um mal schnell ne Bluse aufzufrischen. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel El servicio del personal, las instalaciones, su ubicación y vías de acceso lo hacen la mejor opción en Munich. ¡Gracias por todo! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通便利 酒店下面就是地铁站,酒店停车场有足够的停车位,出行非常便利。如果停车场能免费停车就更加好了。 小小建议:1.服务员不要一早来敲门问需要什么服务。2.虽然不用mini bar,也不要把冰箱锁上,方便住客存自己的饮料。3.无线上网不要限制设备数,因为我们一家三口有3个手机,一个ipad,一个laptop,2个设备的限制实在不够。4.停车场的出口标记更明确一些。5.停车场免费。 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location My friend and I arrived late in the day and were greeted by some of the most efficient and friendly staff I had experienced in a long while. Nikolas (I think I remember that correctly) went out of his way to ensure that we checked in smoothly and had everything we needed. He and the other reception staff were also very helpful about places to go/see during our stay. Overall the staff very fantastic during our short visit and the location was great. Would certainly recommend it and stay there again in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business value This hotel is my go-to Munich lodging. It is very convenient to the S-Bahn and situated above a shopping mall with several small eateries, a supermarket, and a pharmacy (the S-Bahn station is located here as well). It is also a short walk to the Deutsches Museum, the Volksbad, the Isartor shopping area, and a very nice walking/running path along the Isar river. A number of good restaurants of all types are also nearby. The hotel's facilities are modern and up to date; Americans traveling in Munich will find the hotel comfortable and familiar. From the airport, the S8 train delivers you directly to the shopping mall beneath the hotel, so navigation is quite easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort & great location Good location¡!!!!!,!! Italia very easy to get from the AirPort ,a los to the rail station July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no ice machine Awesome location in city, easy to get around. Only complaint was no ice machine on floor. Go to the bar in the lobby and they will provide you with ice - very friendly staff! Have recommended this hotel to our family already! July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gut ist anders Bereits beim Check-In wurde ich enttäuscht, da die Wünsche aus der Buchung, die ich telefonisch direkt bei der Reservierung des Hotels angegeben habe nicht beim Hotel angekommen ist. Das Empfangspersonal war freundlich und bemüht. Das war's dann aber auch. Das Hotel wirbt damit ein Nichtraucherhotel zu sein, bietet aber explizit Raucherzimmer an. Das Angebot der Bar ist überschaubar, das Essen in Ordnung. Zum Zimmer möchte ich nichts sagen. Allerdings ist auch die Toilette der Bar für mich einladender als das Zimmer. Kurz: Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist schlecht, die Sauberkeit der Zimmer gut, solange man nicht unter das Bett schaut. Die Ausstattung ist 90er Jahre. Fazit: Von 0 auf "Nicht wieder" in 10 Sekunden... July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht! Würde ich nicht unbedingt noch einmal buchen. Für das was angeboten wird, ist das Hotel zu teuer. Kein Safe, Steckdose am Bett fehlt, Handtücher dünn, klein und billig, kein Schuhanzieher. Es wirkt alles etwas spartanisch. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel gut, aber teuer Dire Lage des Hotels ist super und der Service wirklich sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind leider etwas old fashioned. Die Preispolitik kann man nicht verstehen. Es ist billiger einen Strafzettle zu bekommen als das Auto in die Garage zu stellen. Normalpreise nicht gerechtfertigt. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Der perfekte Stadturlaub Super Hotel das sehr gut gelegen ist für einen City-Urlaub wie auch geschäftlich.Die S-Bahn UBahn ist direkt vom Hotel zu erreichen,der Viktualienmarkt und die City ebenfalls in 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß. Das Hotel ist sauber, freundliche Mitarbeiter,wir hatten in der 8.Etage ein Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick,4 Aufzüge ,schöne Bar - lediglich beim der Check-in mußten wir ca 10 Minuten warten , da ab 15 Uhr zur Hautcheck-in Zeit leider nur 1 Mitarbeiter zur Verfügung stand.Ein Unterschied IHG Rewards und normalem Check-in wird nicht gemacht. Alles in allem ein schönes Stadthotel zu einem super Preis.Leistungsverhältnis mit wenigen Schwächen. kann ich nur weiter empfehlen. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis-/Leistungsverhältlnis Zu hoher Preis für ein gut organisiertes und ansonsten durchschnittlich komfortables Hotel; war allerdings auch nur eine Nacht dort. Bei der Abrechung hätte ich gern den Stand meiner Punkte erfahren. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地點好,交通便! 離主要景點近,步行十分鐘內能抵達瑪莉安廣場,與地鐵站結合去機場方便,旁邊24H便利商店,餐廳.租車店一應具全!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for active city holidays Good and quiet location with walk/tram connections to all M sights. Just leave your car in underground parking and go to explore the city! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility to Metro and comfortale bed I stayed 4 nights at Holiday INN munich city center and enjoyed really much.Accessibility to S-bahn is great and only 5 MIN.you can go directly to Airport without the need to change the trains which is about 30 MIN away.room was tidy & breakfast very good.Room had all the facilities needed and even when i asked for ironing, immediatelly provided by the staff.I highly recommend it on behalf on my self and my colleagues which proposed it this hotel to me. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Most requests were not met. Overall disappointed with the stay. Spent two weeks traveling throughout Europe and I travel for work nearly every week. Holiday Inn is usually good and we used them for other aspects of this trip but Munich has so many hotels that for what they charge the service does not back it up. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but lousy wifi The location of this hotel over a tube station is excellent, especially if you are coming from the airport and don't want to use a cab-and only 15 mins walk down to city centre or Merienplatz. The staff were extremely helpful. The place is a bit dated but they have recently made the effort to be non smoking, and its clean and comfortable However the internet was expensive and that available free in the common areas was slow and intermittent- not really a suitable standard for a business/conference trip. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms. With still some needs to fulfill a perfect room. Very short. People today travel with tablets, Smartphones etc. And also use them as alarm clocks, e-readers etc. Why no AC outlets close to the bed? To charge these equipment's... July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edredón gordo incluso en verano Todo bien salvo el edredón, demasiado caluroso para esta época del año (y para cualquiera, en los hoteles no hace nunca suficiente frío como para arroparse tanto). Siempre paso calor en los hoteles alemanes, no es sólo en el Holiday Inn. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Qualität trifft gute Lage Die Lage des Hotel ist gut gelegen. Mit dem PKW oder den Öffentlichen (wenn sie nicht gerade streiken wie bei meinem Aufenthalt) kommt man gut weg solange man mit dem PKW nicht in Richtung Stadtmitte möchte. Gleichzeitig sind Biergärten, die Isar oder z.B. die Museumsinsel gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Munich Stay My family of 5 had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Munich city Centre. We had 2 adjoining rooms that were clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. A 10 minute walk to Marienzplatz, S-Bahn leaves from hotel, Grocery store located below hotel. Great Place - Have no idea where people get negative comments about this hotel. Great Stay June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay The Holiday Inn City Centre was a perfect location for our visit to Munich. Three reasons: 1. Clean, calm, well equipped and spacy rooms 2. A fantastic breakfast buffet that even includes gluten free food 3. Centrally located, only a couple of minutes walk to the river Isar, Biergardens and the S-Bahn public transport. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay I have stayed 7 times at this hotel this year, but this was easily the worst. It started with the check in, long queues (>15 Mins) no one at the IHG rewards club check in. No recognition of Rewards club status, until I prompted. Then WiFi, something wrong, possibly too many users and the IP lease kept expiring. Tried to use a mobile device but every time I entered the right information it would take me back to the start in German. Sometimes it accepted, so I know I wasn't doing anything wrong. Then the breakfast, this was temporarily in the large conference room downstairs, crowded, tables not cleared, and very little food. Fresh fruit bowl empty, no Knifes and Forks, no yogurts, very little of anything. Lots of minor issues, mini bar not topped up over a 3 night stay, couldn't dial reception from the phone had to go through the operator each time, strange pillows, not the normal soft and firm choice. No Platinum member upgrade. I chose a business hotel for it's WiFi, when that doesn't work as a frequent traveller you struggle. The gentleman at check out did his best, removed a breakfast, removed some pringles, but at the end of the day it was not a stay that worked. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Berlin Great place, very nice view on the top floor! Good breakfast ! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leider ein enttäuschender Aufenthalt! Ich wollte 3 Nichtraucherzimmer, da das Hotel seit Juni ein Nichtraucherhotel ist, hatten wir auch Nichtraucherzimmer! ABER, es waren bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt Raucherzimmer gewesen! Ein fürchterlicher Geruch! Die Fensterscheiben waren innen verschmiert! Eine leere Proseccoflasche stand schon bei der Ankunft im Zimmer! Wurde auch nicht entfernt! Es waren Tabletten vom vorherigen Gast noch auf dem Fußboden zu finden! Das Frühstücksbüffet war schwach! Wir waren noch eine Woche zuvor in Berlin im Holiday Inn, war alles super gewesen! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visa reserved funds where not release even check out is done long time I have the first bad experience in my life at this hotel regarding fund not to be released on my Visa Card even long time check out is done. i wonder why this happened in such soundy hotels, i am still traveling and badly need this fund to be released.. i mentioned this several times to reception staff but no action although they promissed to do it. but no luck untill now. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe Exterior view from the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe We are ready for you at the front desk Munich / English Garden Check your e-mails with free wi-fi connection. Hotel Entrance View from Hotel - enjoy this amazing winter wonder land Town hall / Marienplatz Odeonsplatz Start your day with a great sunrise Munich Trade Fair / ICM English Garden Munich / Alps Oktoberfest / Bavaria Marienplatz Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Have a good night's sleep Just you - check in at our 24-hour front desk Viktualienmarkt The Holiday Inn Express Experience Enjoy Free Wi-Fi when you stay with us Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading