• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FELDKIRCHEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guestrooms only. There is a charge of 10 Euros per night for additional cleaning.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fairgrounds Munich ICM
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Hofbraeuhaus
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Gasteig
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
La Musée allemand
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for coaches, busses and lorries close to the hotel and limited space for cars free of charge. A charged garage (6€) with 100 underground parking spaces and 20 spaces for SUV's and vans in our secured camera surveillanced area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, five-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting guest room and wake up to a
View More

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, five-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.

Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our two naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are five minutes’ drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.

There's plenty to see in Munich, from the city hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.

You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly front desk staffs are happy to make a recommendation.

View Less
Features
Check-in and use the free Internet access throughout the hotel. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our lobby bar before retiring to your comfortable and modern bed room enjoying various channels on your flat screen TV. Our next tradefairs 2014 in Munich: Exporeal, Ceramitec und Electronica.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The worse Holiday Inn ever!! Firstly I might ask if this hotel is really a IHG Member. They do not recognise your status, which I don't consider to be a big problem if they don't welcome you as a xxx member, however, they have a special desk for members, which is blocked to access freely and you have to anyway stay in line to access to any of them, what a joke. Secondly, they "upgrade" system is also a joke, you book any room and as a member they will upgrade your room as it should be, the joke is, they "upgrade" you from a lower level to a higher one, the room is exactly the same, a tiny mini room. Please IHG check this. Thirdly, the front desk employee at our arrive was so unpolluted and did not care about anything, he did not wanted to look for a solution, he was just blaming me as a guest. For sure I am not coming back anymore and I also ask my self, if this is the hotel chain I should continue making business with, specially in Germany. Please be aware of this when reserving at this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room at the Inn Booked my room 1 month in advance with a late check in due to my flight arrival time. When I arrived I was informed there had been a problem with their system and there was no rooms left. I had to go to another hotel for my first night, only smoking rooms left, which stank. I had to move the next day to recheck in. Not something you need after a long flight and arriving at 23:30.This was the same for two of my business colleagues. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean modern room and great location This was my second time staying here and it was a very good experience again. Location, staff, easy parking underground, all good! My only complaint would be that they need more staff working the front desk. It took a long time to check in and to also check out, so be prepared, otherwise a Great hotel! October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to queue I regularly stay at this hotel, it is in a great location. However it is a very popular venue and queuing becomes a big part of the stay. I often get to the hotel around 18:30 and the queues at reception can be 20 mins, so this time I stopped of on the way to the office at 14:00, no room so then I queued to put my bag in the storage area, then queued for 20 mins when I arrived back for my room. The breakfast is great, but the layout means that everybody gets in each others way, and you end up queuing for fruit juice or eggs. There was no shampoo in my room, so I tried ringing housekeeping, waited 10 mins, then tried ringing the front desk who promised someone would bring one up, waited 40 mins, then went down to the front desk and yes..... queued and then waited another 30 mins for the shampoo.... A great location, but understaffed for the number of beds and hard work to stay there.... There is no recognition of IHG as they claim that most guests are IHG members. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bewertung Bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel gewesen werde dieses weiterempfehlen. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi Unfortunately the WiFi didn't work in our room (#814), even though we especially asked for in advance and also paid for it. When checking out the receptionist just thanked us for telling them, that it isn't working... They didn't refund us the extra WiFi fee we paid in advance... October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hilty13 Stayed for the oktober fest.the hotel was brilliant. Staff were extreemly helpful. The rooms were really nice. Beds very comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay in an holiday inn again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stock hotel but nothing special OK for the purposes required. Constant check-in queue is irritating. Check-in for IHG Rewards Club Members not occupied. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooking Issues I realize I stayed there during the busiest time of the year, but I always do. This is my annual trip to Munich. So I was disappointed when the room I thought I booked, a two bed, double town room was "unavailable". The staff was very nice and apologized, wanted to accommodate me but of course the entire hotel is booked. I don't blame the hotel or the staff but whatever company policy or website glitch that offers me a double bed room at booking when one is not available for me. That is the reason I can't give the room/comfort anymore than 3 stars. The room is actually quite comfortable. Just not the room I booked October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience positive We stayed at hotel Holiday Inn for 1 night. It was a positive experience and I would recommend it to other travelers . Good location ,good food and services. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very small bed The hotel was nice and very clean. The first nights room the bed was like a child's bed. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Inexpensive Place to Stay I have stayed at this property a few times over the years. It offers a very good value for Munich and is within walking distance to Marienplatz and other attractions. It is easy to catch the S-0bahn from here. The only drawbacks are no on-premises work out facilities and there tends to be long check-in and check-out lines, or even to ask a simple question. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel The room was clean and tidy. The reception staff was efficient and I had no problems, neither during check in nor during check out.The breakfast room was a bit too crowded and loud for my comfort though is was early morning. One cannot just laze around during breakfast but the breakfast buffet has a good European choice.Out stay was comfortable and I would stay there again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and reasonable service Not a bad hotel. Trouble with laundry service and a hard time getting anyone to answer the telephone, but room was comfortable and location was very good. Reasonable rate considering it was during Ocktoberfest. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The interior of the hotel is lovely and immaculate. Spotless throughout. In spite of Octoberfest going on and being extremely busy staff bent over backwards to everyone in our party making sure all our needs were met. We were all pleasantly surprised by this hotel are are sure you will be also. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Munich September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel similar to most, but reception lacking Hotel was generally on a par with most, but was very disappointed with the elite check-in, only staffed by one person who was busy for 10-15 minutes checking a group in, then walked off totally ignoring me. All other desks were busy, but everyone else got served first, may as well take down the elite check in sign as it seems to be for decoration only. Cleaner let themselves in very early Sunday morning, only just got out of bathroom in time to stop them, unfortunately was sharing room so couldn't lock door. Being platinum card holder requested late check out but turned down because hotel was too busy. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated The Hotel is well located, but after staying in more modern Holiday Inn Hotels, we found this one a bit dated and tired. Comfortable rooms and Beds and with one exception the staff were extremely courteous. Hotel generally very busy and noisy in reception and bar, maybe due to coach loads arriving and departing. "Upgrade" was no different to our friends standard room, except for being on a higher floor. Perhaps someone can tell me the difference? September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I had a good stay and the hotel is very close to the inner city of Munich, which is very practical. The hotel looks very nice, expecially the lobby area, and the staff is friendly and quick to assist. If there is one thing to complain about, it is that there were no electrical outlets next to the bed (for charging a phone). But the fact that that's the only complaint I can think of, really says a lot. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin and parking horrible No concept of elite checkin as there is always a Line at the desk. Ramp and space under awning packed with rude taxi drivers. We were blocked in and I could not exit car and wife had to remove luggage as no one from the hotel could help with bags or control The taxi drivers. Parking at the gas station next door poorly marked and once in the driveways became blocked making exit very difficult. Checkout. Was similarly stressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not much in the area for eating options and hotel restaurant not impressive. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enspannter Aufenthalt in München Gute Parkmöglichkeit, freundliche Mitarbeiter und die gut zu Fuß erreichbare Innenstadt, machen das Munich City Center zum idealen Hotel für einen München Trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett - aber nicht verschließbare Fenster Ich bin wöchentlich im Holiday Inn und im Großen und Ganzen auch sehr zufrieden. Die Zimmer sind gut - und insbesondere die Betten sind top. Beste Schlafqualität garantiert. In der letzten Woche war ich allerdings im 8.Stock untergebracht - und da ließ sich in meinem Zimmer das Fenster nicht schließen (nur "zuschieben"). Das war ein wenig gewöhnungsbefürftig. Insgesamt gesehen komme ich gerne zurück, bevorzugt dann aber im sechsten oder siebten Stockwerk. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a good stay and can definitely recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Internet ever The best thing in this hotel is the location, they have no real priority check in for gold or platinum members as you have to queue everytime you need to even ask about something other than check-in and check-out tiem and there is always long queue. The internet didn't work using the family name and room number as it should be and I had to go every day to get an internet code and stay in the queue and even with the code the connection was not always working, it logs you in and you get a message saying "your internet connectin is active and now you can browse to any page you like" then when you browse it gets you back to the same login paege with the same message which was really annoying, however, when you are connected finally the speed is decent. in geenral the hotel is nice and the people are trying to be friendly but i think the staff especially at the front desk are over loaded and surely the management has to consider more people for the front desk to avoid all these queues. if I will go again to this hotel it will be only because of the location September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for business I had very nice stay and impression during my business trip to Munich. Comfortable room with all you need and good housekeeping, meeting facilities, fiendly staff. Perfect location in a quiet place, next to convenient shopping center Motorama and with perfect access to the city center within 7-10 minutes, especially convenient to reach S-bahn via closed gallery at rainy weather.I had really nothing to complain about. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I checked in to Holiday Inn Munich on a Thursday, and got a room right away although it was only 1 o'clock in the afternoon. The check in process was fast and easy. The room is fine, and what you'd expect at the price you're paying. The shower in my room was a little worn out, and needs some fixing to be up to scratch. The pool is a nice place to have a swim, but not a place to sit and relax. The pool area is sterile and not cozy. The building itself is very dull and grey, but if you get a room on the right floor in the right angle, you actually get a good view of the city. The breakfast offers a wide range of choices. All in all it's good value for money. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service We were welcomed by Utip - very warm check-in process accompanied with a smile and humor. Room was big and clean, breakfast was very good with special care for Non Gluten needs. Location is great as on top of the train station (2 stations from the city center) and also within walking distance. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 0room had smell of cigarette smoke Room had cigarette smoke smell. In reception always cue. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The location of the hotel is fine for a stay in Munich. The reception staff are good. The breakfast room staff are good. There are not enough reception staff members to deal with such a busy hotel. Lines are too long at reception. The only problem is the filling of the hotel with Middle Eastern families whose culture is so different that it makes life very uncomfortable for other guests who wish to sleep at night. The hotel is very aware of this problem. It is every summer. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average service but excellent breakfast I will start by stating that the Hotel staff is very helpful. The main problem we have experienced is the lack of phone service by hotel staff. We returned to our room to find it unlocked, left open by the cleaning staff. Moreover, we were 4 in the room and were given only 2 sets of towels. When we tried contacting the hotel staff by phone, no one answered, even after 15 minutes. The breakfast is great with a large variety of food fit for everyone needs. The hotel was very friendly providing a breakfast in a bag for our early checkout morning hour. When arriving by car, consider parking outside, not in the underground park under the Hotel. The hotel does not refund or provide any discount for it. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Feedback Hi, I have 2 comments: 1. Although I have ordered (and I have a formal conformation for this) 1 room for 2 adults plus 2 kids, while I was checked in they didn't know about it. The first night they didn't have baby bed for us so we slept all together in one bed. 2. The room was clean and comfort, however the overall Cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor (specially the floors corridors) Besides all was fine and comfort. Regards Haim August 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe Exterior view from the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Enjoy Free Wi-Fi when you stay with us Marienplatz Munich / English Garden Viktualienmarkt Town hall / Marienplatz Have a good night's sleep Exterior Feature View from Hotel - enjoy this amazing winter wonder land Odeonsplatz Munich / Alps Munich Trade Fair / ICM Start your day with a great sunrise Check your e-mails with free wi-fi connection. We are ready for you at the front desk The Holiday Inn Express Experience Just you - check in at our 24-hour front desk English Garden Hotel Entrance Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Oktoberfest / Bavaria Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading