• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FELDKIRCHEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guestrooms only. There is a charge of 10 Euros per night for additional cleaning.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fairgrounds Munich ICM
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Hofbraeuhaus
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Gasteig
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Pinakothek
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for coaches, busses and lorries close to the hotel and limited space for cars free of charge. A charged garage (6€) with 100 underground parking spaces and 20 spaces for SUV's and vans in our secured camera surveillanced area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary
View More

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.

Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.

There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.

You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations.

View Less
Features
Check-In and use the free internet access throughout the hotel. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our Lobby Bar before retiring to your comfortable and modern bed room enjoying various channels on your flat screen TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except Internet Problems Stayed here many times - great location and hotel, except the last two times there have been problems with the internet. It seems to get overloaded (or something) and lose connectivity (wifi is connected but no internet) at around the same time every day (between 5pm and 6pm when everyone needs to check email.....) These days, a good, reliable internet connection is usually important so I hope they can fix this before I come back. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and super room This is a very busy facility with many tourists and business travelers buzzing around. The facility may seem to be an older Holiday Inn; however, at the IHG Elite member floors, the rooms are very very nice. We were warmly greeted at the desk and was upgraded to a very nice family suite. The room is very comfortable and made our long travel much well rested. The area is very close to lots of great restaurants. You dropped by a great restaurant for Pork Knuckles and managed to walk back within 15 to 20 minutes. There is a nice grocery store next to the hotel; hence, you can get water and goodies easily. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you need wireless Internet connection via wifi was awful, there one minute, gone the next. If you need important business emails (as I did), look elsewhere. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the fair and the city center Great location, easy access to S-Bahn, 20 min to fair, walking distance to center. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and average service there was a bad communication between the night shift and the morning shift as well between the manger on duty and the front desk employees concerning the payment . they told me that my payment was now considered Good-Will because we didn't pay when in fact the authorization form was sent to them two days before and discussed with the manager on duty at hat time. why did they tell me that my payment was now considered goodwill when the mistake was made on their part? April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feather-bedding too warm There was a very long queue for check-in and I tried to use the auto check-in but it didn't work. More tan 15 minutes waiting for check-in is not acceptable. Either slow process or not enough staff. Thanks for the apple juice while waiting. The feather-bedding was too warm, I could not sleep properly, either too cold or too warm. The Internet connection didn't work. At first very slow, after some minutes not working at all. Apart from that, everything was ok. Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager on duty I had a great stay at Holiday Inn munich city centre. I was waiting for speed post delivery as well as needing to send parcel out. The manager om duty was a fantastic help. I strongly recommend this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super breakfast and location We stayed there for two nights in March 2014 and slept very well despite a whole symphonic orchestra musicians who had taken over the lobby and had a lot of noisy fun. The breakfast was huge. The hair dryer is not in the bathroom as one would expect but, instead, hidden inside a drawer in the desk and attached to an invisible wall socket, very hard to use.The reception staff polite and helpful. Apart from a hearty breakfast , rather overpriced for its state, size of rooms and services. Its location right above a central train station is very convenient. Bathroom toiletries non existent apart from a plastic bottle with a no-name liquid inside. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location and excellent value for money The location was very convenient for the city centre attractions and the room was very comfortable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The hotel is well situated for visiting the sights of Munich. The staff are friendly, efficient and made my group feel very welcome. There's a great choice of food for breakfast and the bar is a good place to relax of an evening. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff nice atmosphere and facilities and very convenient location March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location of this property is excellent. Easy access to SBahn. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for a stay in Munich The hotel is in an excellent location for access to Munich centre on foot or by S-Bahn train; the latter is also very handy for a day trip to further afield destinations such as Salzburg . The hotel is very comfortable with everything to the high standard that we have come to expect of a Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommended Although the location of the hotel is not very central,it is a short walk to the city center.Very easy to arrive at the hotel by s bahn if you are coming fm Airport.Hotel lobby is very well connected to the shopping center where plenty of stores,food stalls and big süpermarket are available. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, tiny rooms and GREAT breakfast Superior room on 11th floor (last floor) with city view is really tiny. Nothing fancy but perfectly clean and well maintained Flat screen television set with very large choice of German speaking and international channels (BBC and itv do not work though) Bathroom with bathtub. No bathrobe Nice view over the city Very quiet Fast wifi Good: Friendly staff (check-out experience could have been more smiling though) Very central location, with very easy access (S-Bahn station down the hotel, direct access to the airport) Nice and quite large indoor pool (you need 1 euro coin for the locker) Really excellent breakfast (very good choice, very fast service despite a lot of guests, terrace) Recently renovated lobby in a quite elegant way Bad Nothing The hotel does the job, even if it has definitely not the charm of a trendy boutique hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service High level of service quality in the guest service areas specially at the Front Desk and restaurant. We are looking forward to a next visit. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Munich City Center HI Munich City stay was great. Perfect location, great breakfast, and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice stay in the great city of Munich! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere A very nice stay indeed that was! The rooms are nice and comfortable, we even had a view on the inner city. - I especially liked the international atmosphere conveyed by the extraordinary staff with beautiful people from all over the world (it seems) and continued through the wide-spread variety of international guests. The location is nice - right next to the Isar, with only 2 S-Bahn-stops to the inner city (Marienplatz). The S-Bahn stop is right downstairs. All in all, the hotel is surely recommendable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location and relaxing stay Great value for money in the center of Munich. Excellent service. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks I would like to thanks all the hotel staff, they are very friendly and helpful March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Munich center and a great experience I've been staying at this hotel for 20 years. It is the most convenient of all hotels in Munich in terms of the location: it is directly above the S-Bahn from the Airport and only a few stops down the hill to the Marienplatz and the Haupbahnhof. The shops under the hotel feature bakeries, drug stores, and food and department stores--so during bad weather, you never have to venture outside. The service is fantastic, and the views of the city from this hotel on the hill are magnificent. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Feedback air conditionning was very noisy above all at night. as It never stopped in the bathroom??? otherwise everything OK (good Service very interesting Weekend Rate Breakfirst was incredible good and various Garage for the car is very practicle but too expensive (20 € /day) it should be about 10 € /day February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Wochenende und immer wieder gerne ins Holiday Inn München Schönes Hotel, super Lager. Gutes Frühstück, schöne Zimmer. Und alles zu einem guten Preis. Ich empfehle dieses Hotel gerne weiter. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Great location, central, connected to Rosenheimer Platz tube station so you can get the S8 S-Bahn direct from the airport to the hotel - no changes required. I would've preferred a more traditional German breakfast, but the rest of the family were very happy with the international offering. 10-15 mins walk to the Marienplatz, 2-3 minutes by tube. Kids loved the pool. Highly recommend February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you make your reservations online.... I made my reservations for two separate stays within the same week. It is apparently very easy to make a mistake in the online process, and I managed to do it...twice! The hotel is not very accommodating of this, and as a result, one of my nights cost 2x what was expected and the other cost even more! Made for an expensive stay. Other than a lack of flexibility in making things right in instances such as this, the hotel is very nice and has great proximity to public transportation and the heart of Munich. One other comment on costs though. This hotel still charges a substantial fee for internet service - an outdated practice -and one that they should reconsider.... February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nur dieses Hotel in München Der München Aufenthalt wird durch dieses Hotel zum einmaligen Erlebnis. Perfekte Innenstadtlage und S-Bahn Anschluß, sehr freundlicher Empfang, 4 schnelle Aufzüge, komfortables Zimmer mit herrlicher Aussicht über München. Einmaliges Frühstück. Die sensationelle riesige Bar mit internationalem Flair lädt bis in die Morgenstunden zur puren Entspannung ein. Immer wieder nur dieses Hotel in München ! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location we could imagine! Excellent access to train station, very comfortable room. Front desk NEVER picks up there phone however. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of free wifi a disappointment I use Holiday Inn regularly both in the UK and overseas and this is the first time I have come across no free wifi for normal priority club members either in the room or lobby. I did ask how I could upgrade to the next level of membership since I knew I already had 30,000 points and was having a 3 night stay in Munich too, I was told to go away and check on the internet!! Apart from that we had a great stay, the hotel was conveniently located above the S Bahn and shopping centre and just a short ride into town. The swimming pool was immaculate and empty, possibly because the temperature of the water was cool for anything other than a quick dip. We encountered an issue and long delay on collecting our left luggage at 6pm, a whole contingent of delegates queuing to check in, possibly more staff need to be available at this time. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for tour tourist I come to Munich every Quater for lst 15 years. This is first time for me to stay this hotel. Full of Chinese tourist, noisy, not in line for frontdesk and very few staff. You have to wait for hours to check in. Not recommended. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid City Hotel This Holiday Inn is well located. It is close to Gasteig in Munich, next to the Deutsches Museum. A walk to downtown, Marienplatz, is about 15 minutes. The rooms are normal for a Holiday Inn. They are clean and okay, but also nothing special. All in all a solid hotel for business trips to Munich or short vacation stays to discover the city. The hotel is rather big with many rooms. This leads to the only disadvantage: there are pretty long queues for check in and check out as mentioned in other reviews. The hotel should consider streamlining this process or having more staff available. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe Exterior view from the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe We are ready for you at the front desk Munich / English Garden Check your e-mails with free wi-fi connection. Hotel Entrance View from Hotel - enjoy this amazing winter wonder land Town hall / Marienplatz Odeonsplatz Start your day with a great sunrise Munich Trade Fair / ICM English Garden Munich / Alps Oktoberfest / Bavaria Marienplatz Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Have a good night's sleep Just you - check in at our 24-hour front desk Viktualienmarkt The Holiday Inn Express Experience Enjoy Free Wi-Fi when you stay with us Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading