• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FELDKIRCHEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guestrooms only. There is a charge of 10 Euros per night for additional cleaning.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fairgrounds Munich ICM
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Hofbraeuhaus
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Gasteig
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
La Musée allemand
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for coaches, busses and lorries close to the hotel and limited space for cars free of charge. A charged garage (6€) with 100 underground parking spaces and 20 spaces for SUV's and vans in our secured camera surveillanced area.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, five-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting guest room and wake up to a
View More

Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.

Our modern, five-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and ample parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.

Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our two naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are five minutes’ drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.

There's plenty to see in Munich, from the city hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.

You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly front desk staffs are happy to make a recommendation.

View Less
Features
Check-in and use the free Internet access throughout the hotel. Enjoy a relaxing drink at our lobby bar before retiring to your comfortable and modern bed room enjoying various channels on your flat screen TV. Our next tradefairs 2014 in Munich: Exporeal, Ceramitec und Electronica.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location great but room always too hot I have stayed here many times and the location is great but the rooms always lack ventilation. The air conditioning is poor to non-existent. There are almost no "special" considerations given to IHG / Priority Club Members. In fact the PC only check in section has been merged into the general check in !! Gym / Sauna at extra cost - not on premises Breakfast buffet great but pricy. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with internet access When I made my booking, the tour operator informed me that the internet was free in the hotel public áreas for customers. However when I reached the hotel! the internet did not work. I complained at reception and was told that I would have to pay 14.90 euros to use the internet for 24 hours. As I needed the internet, so i payed for The service. After the operator called the hotel and confirmed that it was included. I did not return the money, so I was very disappointed with the hotel. is unbelievable that The hotel deny Internet access to customers. Todas it's a compulsory item. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near to the centre of munich Very quit room and good service. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are a little bit to small and needs renovation in the bath. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hi, I would like to be contacted by email regarding this as i raised this to the front desk staff and was told that i would be contacted but i am yet to be contacted and i had to leave to catch my flight back to england. It is regarding the mess that was in my toilet when i checked into my room and the fact there were coffee granules all over the floor. This was disgusting and i want the manager of your hotel to contact me as this is taking too long and becoming a joke. I have enclosed photo evidence which was also shown to your staff absolutely disgusting!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Very good hotel. I will recommend it. Breakfast was fantastic November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 3 nights in November very good quality for the rooms BUT it is a shame that there is no free wireless coonection for such an hotel... always more profit.... November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very friendly Staff., good quality room and bathroom. Very good but also expensive breakfast. Nod directly noisy, but you can hear people walk and talk on the floor. Central location and good connection to the public transportation system. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel In A Perfect Location. I've stayed here three times. Hotel connects to train station with easy s-bahn access to and from airport. Rooms are clean and quiet. A very busy hotel for a good reason. I highly recommend this hotel A++++++++++ November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-ish hotel, for an hugely pumped up price I've been staying at the hotel for a couple of days, for a conference hosted in the hotel itself. The conference ground was way too small for the amount of people that were in it, but that may be because of the conference organization. As for the room, it was dusty when I got there, and soap was missing in the bathroom. As a result, I had to go buy some myself in order to be presentable at a meeting. I'd also add that some of the personell was not kind, and I got woken up a couple of times even though I had the "don't disturb" signal attached to my door's handle. Put this together with the price, which was everything but fair, and you get a bad review. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but super hard bed The room was nice, the bed was super stiff/hard. Although this was considered healthy 10-15 years ago, it is now agreed upon that a soft matress is a lot better for your back and neck. Time to change these beds and make them sleepable again... November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Perfect for meetings ang conventions. A bit pricey for leisure, but consider how close you are from Munich centre. Great facilities within minutes (supermarket, chemist's, cash dispenser, restaurants, trams#, great to be in an undergrouond station #very easy to come and go from/to the airport), helpful staff, correct breakfast. This is why it is ununderstandable that one should pay €4 for a 1 hour internet connection, €14'50 for 25 hours, or €35 for a week. It's a conventions hotel, you absolutely have to have free internet access, it's the only but strong "poor" rate in my overall experience October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet. This hotel was excellent! Very comfortable and quiet. Great location. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but rather too crowded As a couple staying in a large city centre hotel you tend to get left in the crowd and this did happen a bit, but not too badly. Only advantage of being an IHG rewards member was a separate floor, which probably meant things were quieter. Internet access and charges for it were a bugbear and the bar area was not in the least bit welcoming to us. We never eat in the hotel, preferring all many the outside options available for both breakfast and dinner. I would stay here again and would also look for alternatives. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Your front desk and breakfast room was outstanding. I had an accident and ended in University of Munich Hospital. Your staff brought me breakfast in bed the next day, because i was so sick I could not go down to the breakfast room. They were great. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Patrick in Holiday INN Munich (Germany) Dear Colleagues, This hotel actually wonderful place for weekend and business activity in Munich. All was perfect there (18-20 of October 2013)!!!. I have only one negative remark - Receptionist with name Patrik. This young gentlemen withdraw from my PriorityClub account extra 35000 Points and told that it's happens due to local misunderstanding. He promised to manage this question and return 35000 points. He also promised to inform me about it via e-mail. Nothing is done…. :((( Patrick (local receptionist) also block up to 200 Euro from my credit card and told that it's obligatory procedure (his colleagues unblock my money and I paid only 23 Euro :))) ). I also didn't receive my extra point's (500 points) for this stay in Holiday INN Munich (in spite of Patrik promise to manage my voucher). I hope that my experience will be sufficient and interesting for other people (that will stay in Holiday in Munich) October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning was not operational, swimming pool great! The air conditioning system was not operational forcing us to open windows as the room was too hot, unfortunately revellers were making a lot of noise into the early hours. We were pleased that WiFi is now available. We were also pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and general condition of hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed I stayed 2 nights with a tour group and then an additional night on my own. When I made the reservation, well in advance, I requested all 3 nights in the same room. This did not happen, nor was breakfast included as I was lead to expect . October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - Thanks Well organised Hotel and information easy to obtain. The tube station in the same building is an excellent feature and makes planning for day today very easy, including the journeys. I was given a room which overlook the city - great! However, the comfit in the room could be increased substantially with inclusion of a dressing gown and slippers, also better soap and liquid shampoo and liquid soup. Bath towels are too small and thin. Like every Holiday Inn I have stayed in, I would expect a small bottle of natural water to be provide free of charge for every day of the stay. The present set-up, suits the short visiting coach parties, but not the longer stay customers ( guests ). October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! The service was fantastic and the location was perfect for exploring the heart of München! Vielen dank! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, but don't drink the water from the minibar! Top marks for convenience regarding travel. The Holiday Inn City Center is directly over the metro stop and getting to and from the airport could not be easier. Getting to city center is an enjoyable walk with plenty of restaurants and sites in the immediate vicinity. The room was comfortable and clean. Something about the heating system bothered me resulting in dry skin and eyes, but was resolvable by opening the window and changing air. The breakfast was great ... huge variety and high quality. My only complaint was the 7 euro bottle of water which I drank from the room minibar. Wow ... who knew it would cost 7 euros?! And why? Otherwise great! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonably priced The hotel is extremely well located just a 10minute walk from the Marianplatz. The rooms were well appointed and catered for every need of your guests. The price was very reasonable, particularly the weekend room rate. The breakfast deal of 2 for 1 was very acceptable and was the choice and quality. My wife and I will certainly stay again and have no hesitation to recommend to friends and family. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, WALK DISTANCE TO METRO, WALK DISTANCE(15 MINUTES) TO MARIENPLATZ LARGE ROOMS, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BATHROOM.. walking distance to metro and city center October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一家中规中矩的四星酒店 一家中规中矩的四星酒店 ,位置不错 啤酒节期间入住,酒店房价翻了一倍不止,入住的人很多,办理入住和退房手续都要排队 客房不大,略显陈旧,该有的都有了 有挺大的停车库,比较方便驾车出行的人 October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, excellent service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn City Centre. Great location right by the S-Bahn and shops. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Definitely recommend! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should be a Holiday Inn Express Expensive for what they offer. Location is very good but that is the only thing I would recommend about this hotel. Certainly no good value for money. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by During Oktoberfest I have to cut some slack to all the employees and staff because the place was slammed. But I made reservations that included breakfast and had to pay the first day and then wait in line at the desk and discuss with the clerk and he gave us breakfast the second two days. (But he did me no favors because I already paid for them.) At 23 euros a piece, I'm upset. (I'm out 46 euros) Like I said, the place was packed, people everywhere so maybe I am a little nasty. The room was nice and it's convenient to the subway. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great location We had to wait for 3 hours to get our room and it was 12:30 in the afternoon. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munich for Oktoberfest When it comes to location, this place is hard to beat. With the Rosenheimer Strasse S-Bahn (subway) station in it's basement (as well as a full size "Hit" supermarket), and only two stops to the Marienplatz in the dead center of town, this place has an awesome location. The staff has been consistently friendlly and helpful over the years, and the hotel bar is a great landing spot at the end of a long day of sightseeing or partying on the Wies'n. Get a room on the west side, and you have a gorgeous view of all the towers and steeples of downtown Munich. This is my favorite full-service hotel in the City. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay We enjoyed the hotel! Comfortable Beds and rooms were nice September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been nice At the check in I was informed that the Indoor Swimming Pool is closed for that day, but will be open next moring. Next morning the indoor swimming pool was still closed. At the reception I was promised that at the evening it will be openend. It was not. Next morning same story, in the morning it was promised for the evening, never happend. During the whole stay, the Indoor pool was closed. Big disappointment was the way how the Hotel Management was hide and seek behind the Maintenance work. No compensation offered, no attempt to facilitate me as a customer who has selected that hotel because of the indoor swimmingpool. September 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe Exterior view from the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Enjoy Free Wi-Fi when you stay with us Marienplatz Munich / English Garden Viktualienmarkt Town hall / Marienplatz Have a good night's sleep Exterior Feature View from Hotel - enjoy this amazing winter wonder land Odeonsplatz Munich / Alps Munich Trade Fair / ICM Start your day with a great sunrise Check your e-mails with free wi-fi connection. We are ready for you at the front desk The Holiday Inn Express Experience Just you - check in at our 24-hour front desk English Garden Hotel Entrance Step in and enjoy the Holiday Inn Express experience Oktoberfest / Bavaria Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading