Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is very clean and the staff was super friendly, will diffentely stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great View We had a great time in Munising and the Hotel was very nice. The beds need to be replaced, but everything else was perfect. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work or Play This hotel offers something for everyone. The holiday traveler with kids, the weekend romantic getaway or the business trip in the Upper Peninsula. Fun Pool area, Sauna for relaxation, Gym for the work out and the Lake View cannot be beat! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Stay This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at and I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses about once or twice a month for business. The view was beautiful! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Beautiful facility, amazing view, and very accomodating, friendly staff. We were traveling with our dog and this was a great facility for anyone doing the same. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always say they are renovating.... We have stayed at this property before in a suite room the first time and the sliding glass door leaked so bad we had the carpet soaked 3 foot into the room. This time a different room and the sliding door leaked again. We were told that they are renovating and it will be fixed. That is the same story we got last year. Love the views from this hotel but more than likely will not stay there next year. Also the parking is very inconvenient in how the lot is done. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience The grounds, hotel and room were all very well appointed. The pool area was clean, bright, and huge!The view from the room is panoramic and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. They did a good job on breakfast selection, presentation, and quality. I travel quite frequently and always look forward to my stay here. There is no better place to enjoy the Fall Color Tour! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views I had the opportunity to check out the UP for the first time. I cannot begin to describe how beautiful the city and the sights are. And to top it off the hotel we stayed at was amazing. The Holiday Inn Express was truly an exceptional experience. The views off the bluff alone make this stay totally worth it. The staff was great, beds were comfy, breakfast was delicious and the pool area was tons of fun! Thank you for a great experience! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and friendly staff Had a wonderful stay for a weekend with my husband and 6 year old son. Staff was very friendly and accommodating with requests. Had a great view of the water. Beds were comfortable enough. Would recommend that you request a room NOT by the stairwells. The doors closed very hard and I would not have liked hearing that if we were in a room by them. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would definitely come back! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express in Munising is a winner! Make sure to enjoy the cinnamon rolls for breakfast. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Our room overlooked Lake Superior and the view is spectacular. We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and the staff is excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The hotel and view are wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pool and the colorful carpeting. The best view you will ever get from a breakfast area. The suite was clean and comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked the usual amenities this hotel lacked a comfortable place for 2 people to sit. Thevwas only one desk chair and a very uncomfortable but attractive other chair. When I am travelingbis more desired than style. There was also no welcoming snack ie. Cookies available. When staying at multiple holiday inn expresses over several days the menu becomes monotonous. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by neighbour loud The hotel and staff were wonderful. Unfortunately we were next to a fighting couple who screamed and yelled all night. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed main complaint was noise level although the management did make the problem acceptable by refunding our money. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view Pay the extra for the lake view it is amazing. Great hotel and very friendly staff. Will for sure be visiting again! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing This hotel has a great view of the lake.....not much else. If you are a platinum member, don't expect an upgrade as the desk staff advised that they only upgrade one platinum member per day and never to a suite. This is hotel policy. This was denied by the hotel manager the next day, however this was done upon check out when nothing could be done. The rooms are ok and other staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is served each morning, but I was surprised to be told that they have a day that no meat is available and gravy is provided instead. Once again, the manager said this wasn't the case...that the food truck hadn't arrived so that was the reason that no meat was available. One gets the feeling that you should feel privileged to be allowed to stay on this property rather than the hotel appreciating your business. I have stayed in a number of IHG properties and this year alone I have stayed 115 nights, so do have some comparators and no how customers are usually treated. As I say disappointing. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The setting is great, the staff friendly and the breakfast was good. The downside was the hot tub wasn't working so that was a bummer. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Beds at Holiday Inn Express are always very comfortable...as are the pillows. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munising get away My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. We found the hotel to be excellent and the staff is very attentive and polite. The view is fantastic also. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION CHOOSE HIE BASED ON RECOMMENDATIONS. DISAPPOINTED IN ROOM AC, LACK OF DESK/TABLE LIGHTING. DIFFERENT COLORED BULBS ON NIGHT STAND TABLES. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Musising HIE Everything was excellent. Just wished we could have seen the northern lights. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed cofortable vacation facility This facility meets the fine standards that are expected of the IHG facilities I have stayed in across the United States. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location we've always wanted to try. Great view of Lake Superior, and wonderful area to explore - it was always in the middle of a five plus hour trip, so we never had the opportunity to spend a night until last month. It met and exceeded our expectations! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area. The hotel is the best in the Munising area. It is clean and well kept with great views of the lake. I would suggest a 2nd or 3rd floor lakeside room with a balcony to take advantage of the view and relax after a day of exploring the areas many waterfalls and attractions. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice spot! We did not have reservations before arriving in the area. We drove through town and drove along the highway before coming onto the Holiday Inn Express, which does not look like the typical Holiday Inn Express. It was rustic looking. Our room overlooked Lake Superior. The manager was very accommodating. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great service This is our second time staying here in the past year. We won't stay anywhere else in Munising. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the view cannot be beat. Beds are very comfortable and the pool and hot tub area are very clean. Good variety at breakfast. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time was happy with my stay, would recommend this hotel and stay here again September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view Amazing view from this hotel. The room was very comfortable. Enjoyed having a balcony to walk outside and take in the view. Staff was very friendly. Very enjoyable stay September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the noise from other quests shutting their doors. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>