Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in Munising Our wonderful stay began as soon as we walked in the front door and was greeted by the front desk clerk. She was friendly, efficient and had us on our way in just a few minutes. Even though it was a holiday weekend, we were lucky enough to get a lake view room on the third floor. BEST ROOM VIEW IN MICHIGAN! Our room had plenty of room, was clean and had a great deck with chairs and a table for enjoying that magnificent view of Munising Bay. There was a fridge, microwave, wifi, ironing board and iron for our use. If we are ever in this area again, this is where we will try to get a room. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stay Hotel location was ideal and overlooking lake Superior. Clean rooms, nice swimming pool, good free breakfast. Only issues were that it was expensive and the hotel had very hard water so showering was a terrible experience. But overall great place to stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location We booked the HI Express Munesing after passing this hotel on past trips through the UP. The location is amazing, right on a bluf overlooking Lake Superior. We booked a room facing the lake with a balcony. The hotel is typical of a HI Express but perhaps more in need of some updating. The room was fine although my wife complained the bed was excessively mushy. The internet in our room was weak and inconsistent and did not reach to the balcony. The breakfast offered a variety of choices with some low carb options like eggs. The room was expensive for a HI Express but they do have an impressive location. Overall, we would stay here again. While in Munesing, you must take the Pictured Rocks boat tour and maybe include some hiking. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Munising - I mean Pure Michigan! My husband and I traveled from the metro Detroit area to Munising to see the Pictured Rocks and, after a few days, head off to Tahquamenon Falls and eventually Frankfort, MI. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Lakeview from August 11th through August 14, 2014. Our room overlooked Lake Superior - the view was spectacular! The room - top shelf! The staff was so helpful and recommended various sites and restaurants to explore. We particularily enjoyed our dinner to The Camel Riders (where the locals go). Wow!!!! Outstanding!!!! What a meal! What a view of Deep Lake! In our short stay, we had the pleasure of chatting with our breakfast server, Cathy, who greeted us each morning with a smile and a warm breakfast. Annie, the front desk receptionist, answered each and every question with a smile and a helpful hand. I would come back to the Holiday Inn Express - Lakeview in a heartbeat and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who has the privilege of visiting the Upper Pennisula! It is Pure Michigan :) September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay in God's Country Excellent place to stay while in Munising and surrounding area. Comfortable, pleasant staff, great breakfast, lovely views, nice pool, spa, hot tub, etc. Would definitely stay again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, nice rooms, fantastic staff This is a great place to stay. we love the upper peninsula and the Munising area is lovely. if you want to stay in a nice hotel, this is THE ONE August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLAMMING DOORS! Great service, but will not stay again until the doors are fixed. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable! Once you closed the door you heard nothing going on in the hallways, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was beautiful and well worth the stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetup Group I arrived Thursday, August 21, 2014. There was some confusion with the rooms because I had a group of 19 total. They resolved it promptly and all was well! The employees were helpful & courteous, rooms & beds were comfortable & view from balcony was spectacular! It's located well for points of interest! Breakfast had many choices & was fresh & well stocked! The patio was nice for our meet & greet but it would be nice if there was a fire pit for evening! I highly recommend this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Beautiful view with a balcony. Room was clean, comfortable and we had a great breakfast. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by three night stay excellent property for the money. great location. Wendy is a top employee. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The finest view we've ever had I'll start with the positives. The suite we paid for was perfect for us. The kids had their own room, TV and bathroom. Allowed for adult privacy after bedtime. We were on the ground floor, which faced the Lake Superior Bay. Could walk right out and experience the beauty of God's creation. Loved the view...breathtaking. Pool was great, nice enough exercise room. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Negative...our room was next to one of the entry/exit doors. Lots of door slamming and banging. These doors were right outside the kids' bedroom, which caused problems when it came time to sleep. Would STRONGLY recommend a sign on these doors asking guests "PLEASE DO NOT SLAM DOORS.", or spend some money making it a slower/softer close. Your guests will appreciate the extra effort...promise. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second visit Great place to stay but the price was high. Not sure how they compare to other places in the area. Will stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Slept like a baby !! Nice dark/quiet rooms and friendly staff. Great location for pictured rocks visit. Beautiful lake view from room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep I've ever had away from home! What a beautiful property! I loved the setting as soon as I pulled into the parking lot at the Holiday Inn Express - Munising and it only got better when I checked my family into our room. We had a sweeping view of Lake Superior from our room, as well as the pool/spa area. The pool was one of the largest I've ever seen at a hotel and the spa was heavenly! Our room was clean and well appointed. My husband and I were traveling with our teenage son and booked a king suite with a pullout sofa. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in... it was hard getting out of bed the next day! Our son complained at first because we gave him the pullout, but after the great night of sleep he had he changed his tune quickly. I was a little afraid of the potential for noise after reading other reviews that said the walls were paper thin. I either had the quietest neighbors in the world, or the walls are not as thin as other reviewers would lead you to believe. We were very pleased with our overall stay and will definitely be returning next summer. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room, Deck, and view, but thin walls The hotel & the room are very aesthetically appealing. It looks like a big lodge on a cliff overlooking the Lake. The staff is very friendly and prompt. The only issue we had was the noise. The walls must be very thin or not insulated well. I wear earplugs and I could still hear every little noise out in the hallway in the morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view We enjoyed our stay at the HIE in Munising. Great view of the water, good location to use as a home base for sight seeing. The walls are pretty thin, so it was easy to hear our neighbors talking, coughing, sneezing, etc., but I understand this is being addressed during the remodel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View of Lake Superior We enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around It took me a while to settle on a hotel in the area due to lack of choices, and cost, however I chose this one even though the cost was high for not having a lake view room. But I'm glad we stayed here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If we come back to the area again I will book the Holiday Inn express for sure, but will book in advance to get a lake view room. Thanks for the stay! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2014-9-6 2 night stay Nice clean hotel in a very good location to visit the local attractions August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly placed hotel! This is the second time we've stayed at this Munising HI Express and we've loved it both times! Extremely clean, very friendly staff, and such a beautiful location. Even if you don't have a lake-view room, you can sit on the back lawn (chairs & tables set up) and see some of Pictured Rocks comfortably. If there's such a thing as a higher level of HI Express, this is it! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Beds but noisy rooms Staff was nice but the rooms had very thin walls and ceilings. The work out room wasn't open until 7 am and breakfast is served at 6:30 so hard to get a work out in before breakfast and touring. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A The best customer service in all of Michigan!----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Room was nice and spacious. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Views were beautiful. Only negative, spring hinges on room and stairwell doors need to be adjusted because they slam loudly all evening. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location We stayed in a lake view room on the 3rd floor and we loved this quiet location with an amazing view. Nice staff and we enjoyed the pool, hot tub and dry sauna. Munising is a nice town and the people there are kind and hospitable. We will stay here again... August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, average facility The location of this hotel is fantastic. If you book a room with a view of the bay, you will be impressed with the great views from your patio. Otherwise, the faciltiies were average at best. The usual noise from other rooms and hallways was unususally loud in our room. Parking is a rather long distance from the entrance which means that if you don't want to climb steps from your vehicle to the hotel, you need to drop off your luggage and your family at the front door and then drive to the parking lot. It was a little inconvenient. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Stayed here with my family of six. Was pleased with the size of the room (all 6 of us in one room, and we weren't cramped). Good comfortable mattresses, nice, new, clean facility, above average hotel breakfast with good variety. Great view, very helpful staff--quick and easy check-in and -out, gave us great hints of things to see while in Munising, and clear directions to get there. Overall, we were very pleased, and happy to relax after driving several hundred miles in preceding days. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is very nice and the staff is excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. We had a room on the water side which was a plus. Great comfortable bed and a nice updated room. My only recommendation to the staff was to have Maintenance check the water softener for I believe it may be set too high for soap was hard to rinse off in shower/sink. But I would definitely stay here again when in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Accomodations We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Munising, MI. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean as well as our guest room. Each day the guest room was restocked with clean towels, made beds and cleaned room. The mattress was very comfortable and the lake view room deck was nice and the view beautiful. Was very impressed by the pool which was huge and kept very clean. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have had and the breakfast staff was friendly, clean and very accommodating. All and all we had a lovely stay and would come here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, wonderful pool and outstanding staff We were on a U.P. Trip celebrating my 40th birthday. By far this was the most outstanding place we stayed. Annie at the front desk was soooo friendly and helped guide us to area water falls. We will be back in the fall! July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>