Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A "must stay" hotel! Beautiful views of Munising Harbor! Quiet surroundings with excellent staff and accommodations. Highly recommended! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Scenery.... We visited Munising for a wedding and were very impressed with the quality of the room as well as the spectacular view (we were facing the lake)!! The staff was outstanding and very accommodating the facilities were new and well kept. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular view! The sunrise from our corner suite facing Lake Superior was the most spectacular sunrise that I had ever seen! Enjoyed our two night stay. Breakfast was very good also. Will definitely be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding view I was very pleasantly happy with not only the freindliness of the staff, but how beautiful the view was of Lake Superior. I will be going back! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view of Lake Superior My wife and I had a room with a balcony overlooking Lake Superior. The view was amazing. Definitely a good choice for our honeymoon! Everything was perfect. Highly recommend! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View while eating breakfast The Munising Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay while visiting the area. It is a very nice facility in a great location with beautiful views. Excellent pool area with hot tub and sauna. Great location, great facitlities!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great views and location i thought that the location made the experience truly enjoyable. i would recommend this property to anyone visiting the upper penninsula of Michigan. i cant wait to return. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing View and Relaxing Comfort The view from the breakfast room is amazing, and there are tables out on the patio that are so nice. The beds were cozy and clean. We got a cityside room to save some money since we were the in the middle of tourist season, but still got to enjoy the view from the breakfast room and patio. Hotel was quiet with friendly employees. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience A great place to stay in the area with a great view of the lake. you can't beat the amenities that were offered, the room cleanliness and the service that was provided. I plan on staying at the holiday inn express for my future road trips. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munising Holiday Inn Great hotel, great view great people, will definitely return and recommend to others. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View of the Bay and Pictured Rocks! This was one of our best family vacations! We had a wonderful room with an amazing view of the bay and Pictured Rocks. Sat on our balcony for the sun rise and sunsets! In driving distance to all the sites and then come back to relax in the hot tub or pool! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in Munising Our wonderful stay began as soon as we walked in the front door and was greeted by the front desk clerk. She was friendly, efficient and had us on our way in just a few minutes. Even though it was a holiday weekend, we were lucky enough to get a lake view room on the third floor. BEST ROOM VIEW IN MICHIGAN! Our room had plenty of room, was clean and had a great deck with chairs and a table for enjoying that magnificent view of Munising Bay. There was a fridge, microwave, wifi, ironing board and iron for our use. If we are ever in this area again, this is where we will try to get a room. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stay Hotel location was ideal and overlooking lake Superior. Clean rooms, nice swimming pool, good free breakfast. Only issues were that it was expensive and the hotel had very hard water so showering was a terrible experience. But overall great place to stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location We booked the HI Express Munesing after passing this hotel on past trips through the UP. The location is amazing, right on a bluf overlooking Lake Superior. We booked a room facing the lake with a balcony. The hotel is typical of a HI Express but perhaps more in need of some updating. The room was fine although my wife complained the bed was excessively mushy. The internet in our room was weak and inconsistent and did not reach to the balcony. The breakfast offered a variety of choices with some low carb options like eggs. The room was expensive for a HI Express but they do have an impressive location. Overall, we would stay here again. While in Munesing, you must take the Pictured Rocks boat tour and maybe include some hiking. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Munising - I mean Pure Michigan! My husband and I traveled from the metro Detroit area to Munising to see the Pictured Rocks and, after a few days, head off to Tahquamenon Falls and eventually Frankfort, MI. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Lakeview from August 11th through August 14, 2014. Our room overlooked Lake Superior - the view was spectacular! The room - top shelf! The staff was so helpful and recommended various sites and restaurants to explore. We particularily enjoyed our dinner to The Camel Riders (where the locals go). Wow!!!! Outstanding!!!! What a meal! What a view of Deep Lake! In our short stay, we had the pleasure of chatting with our breakfast server, Cathy, who greeted us each morning with a smile and a warm breakfast. Annie, the front desk receptionist, answered each and every question with a smile and a helpful hand. I would come back to the Holiday Inn Express - Lakeview in a heartbeat and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who has the privilege of visiting the Upper Pennisula! It is Pure Michigan :) September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay in God's Country Excellent place to stay while in Munising and surrounding area. Comfortable, pleasant staff, great breakfast, lovely views, nice pool, spa, hot tub, etc. Would definitely stay again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, nice rooms, fantastic staff This is a great place to stay. we love the upper peninsula and the Munising area is lovely. if you want to stay in a nice hotel, this is THE ONE August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLAMMING DOORS! Great service, but will not stay again until the doors are fixed. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable! Once you closed the door you heard nothing going on in the hallways, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was beautiful and well worth the stay! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetup Group I arrived Thursday, August 21, 2014. There was some confusion with the rooms because I had a group of 19 total. They resolved it promptly and all was well! The employees were helpful & courteous, rooms & beds were comfortable & view from balcony was spectacular! It's located well for points of interest! Breakfast had many choices & was fresh & well stocked! The patio was nice for our meet & greet but it would be nice if there was a fire pit for evening! I highly recommend this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Beautiful view with a balcony. Room was clean, comfortable and we had a great breakfast. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by three night stay excellent property for the money. great location. Wendy is a top employee. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The finest view we've ever had I'll start with the positives. The suite we paid for was perfect for us. The kids had their own room, TV and bathroom. Allowed for adult privacy after bedtime. We were on the ground floor, which faced the Lake Superior Bay. Could walk right out and experience the beauty of God's creation. Loved the view...breathtaking. Pool was great, nice enough exercise room. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Negative...our room was next to one of the entry/exit doors. Lots of door slamming and banging. These doors were right outside the kids' bedroom, which caused problems when it came time to sleep. Would STRONGLY recommend a sign on these doors asking guests "PLEASE DO NOT SLAM DOORS.", or spend some money making it a slower/softer close. Your guests will appreciate the extra effort...promise. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second visit Great place to stay but the price was high. Not sure how they compare to other places in the area. Will stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Slept like a baby !! Nice dark/quiet rooms and friendly staff. Great location for pictured rocks visit. Beautiful lake view from room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep I've ever had away from home! What a beautiful property! I loved the setting as soon as I pulled into the parking lot at the Holiday Inn Express - Munising and it only got better when I checked my family into our room. We had a sweeping view of Lake Superior from our room, as well as the pool/spa area. The pool was one of the largest I've ever seen at a hotel and the spa was heavenly! Our room was clean and well appointed. My husband and I were traveling with our teenage son and booked a king suite with a pullout sofa. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in... it was hard getting out of bed the next day! Our son complained at first because we gave him the pullout, but after the great night of sleep he had he changed his tune quickly. I was a little afraid of the potential for noise after reading other reviews that said the walls were paper thin. I either had the quietest neighbors in the world, or the walls are not as thin as other reviewers would lead you to believe. We were very pleased with our overall stay and will definitely be returning next summer. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room, Deck, and view, but thin walls The hotel & the room are very aesthetically appealing. It looks like a big lodge on a cliff overlooking the Lake. The staff is very friendly and prompt. The only issue we had was the noise. The walls must be very thin or not insulated well. I wear earplugs and I could still hear every little noise out in the hallway in the morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view We enjoyed our stay at the HIE in Munising. Great view of the water, good location to use as a home base for sight seeing. The walls are pretty thin, so it was easy to hear our neighbors talking, coughing, sneezing, etc., but I understand this is being addressed during the remodel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View of Lake Superior We enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around It took me a while to settle on a hotel in the area due to lack of choices, and cost, however I chose this one even though the cost was high for not having a lake view room. But I'm glad we stayed here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If we come back to the area again I will book the Holiday Inn express for sure, but will book in advance to get a lake view room. Thanks for the stay! August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>