Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay A perfect location. Very peaceful and right on the lake. A few minutes drive to town. We sat outside on the deck and drank our tea, and enjoyed relaxing as we looked at Lake Superior. Rooms are so comfortable. Definitely would recommend it July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, nice place Large comfortable room, great view, close to Picture Rock. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent view, great location, nice rooms The Holiday Inn Express - Munising is a beautiful hotel. The staff is friendly and the lake view rooms have a magnificent view. The breakfast was delicious (esp. the cinnamon rolls) and it was wonderful to eat outside on the patio overlooking the lake and Grand Island. The location is perfect if you're looking for a boat ride or to hike, visit waterfalls or go to the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, wonderful getaway! Everything was wonderful except it was a little pricey. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HI Epress All the standard stuff I would expect at any HI Express. But too many coins to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with only one minor hiccup Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good also. View is outstanding too. Only minor problem was when we had to wait at front desk because no-one was there, just a sign saying they'd be back. We were staying a couple nights and needed the keys to the room they moved us to as an upgrade. We were late for a cruise and finally someone came to assist. Should be staffed ALL the time regardless. Overall, we were very happy with everything else....... Staff was very pleasant and helpful when there. I would reserve with you again to be clear. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clogged Toilet! Toilet was clogged upon arrival. Housekeeping claimed it was our fault. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location There's so much to do in the Munising area and this HI is in the heart of it all. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view nice area good people Our family did a pure michigan trip that included munising holiday inn they were one of the top hotels we visited in all areas July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Amazing Views This hotel is extremely well cared for and the staff is extremely helpful. The staff is also extremely friendly. We stayed in a room with a lake view which offered amazing views especially the sunrise. The breakfast choices were great and very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great location and ammenities Great stay and would highly recommend based on overall stay and value June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! The staff is wonderful; nice, quiet room; good breakfast selection, and of course, that tremendous view! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Very comfortable and clean rooms. Very good selection of breakfast items. Staff was wonderful! Fantastic view of Lake Superior from the lake-side rooms, and from the breakfast room. A great place to stay - I highly recommend this place! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For those who prefer a hotel over camping! We are not campers, so we chose this hotel to have the comforts we prefer while vacationing near Pictured Rocks. The hotel has a great location close to the boat rides and downtown Munising and only 40 mins. from Marquette. We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and newer. The pool area was large and had a great sauna and hot tub which our teenage girls loved. If you can, opt for a room with a bay view. The only complaint we had is that we were on the 2nd floor and we could hear the people above us and the treadmill in the fitness room below. I would definitely ask for a room on the 3rd floor! Our stay in the area was very enjoyable! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Michigan Getaway Terrific views, great service, clean room, and a delicious breakfast. The staff helped us navigate the area by giving us a map of the local waterfalls. Overall one of my favorite Michigan vacations! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view the staff and manager were very friendly and helpful, we arrived early and were shown our room right away, the view was beautiful and the room clean and inviting. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful scenery, very comfortable, friendly staff My husband and I were very happy with our accommodations at this hotel. It is close to downtown Munising and Christmas (casino), overlooks Lake Superior (the overlook is amazing!), the hotel room was very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. Overall a really great experience! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Munising/Christmas area! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable place to relax and enjoy the lakeview! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Comfortable experience! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! They didn't miss a beat!! looking forward to coming back another time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Munising Hotel Great room, breakfast and pool area. I'd definitely stay here again! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Munising! And what a view!!! The staff is beyond friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is great, but the view is beyond spectacular! Well worth your money to stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off-the-beaten-path Overall, better-than-average comfort for a Holiday Inn Express (compared to others). Being away from town with a view was nice! The down pillows offer absolutely no support!! Night's sleep was terrible .. you can CLEARLY hear guests walking in the hallway, walking around in their room above you, and worst of all, engaging in their private activities!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience in Munising, MI Holiday Inn Everything was excellent until we came to the breakfast and the coffee cups in the room. The coffee cups leaked. It made a mess. The OJ was weak and artificially sweet. It tasted like artificial OJ. The biscuit was too hard to eat and we discarded it. Everything else was excellent. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Besides the great service, the Munising HIE offers a fantastic view of the bay for pictured rocks. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything as expected...again. No issues at all! Great staff, room, view, and amenities. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, clean hoteal The hotel is clean and the location is great, but the staff really makes this place a 10 out of 10. Super friendly, willing to bend over backwards for you, understanding, knowledgeable, fast, all describe the nice people who work at this hotel. From the front desk to the cleaning crew to the dining room person, everyone made us feel special and at home. The location is good too. The hotel sits on top of a hill overlooking the bay, with a great view of Grand Island. Just five minutes from downtown Munising and a short drive to Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial week stay - great room We stayed 2 nights the week of May 26, 2014. The room was clean and well kept, very nice furniture, great view of the water, great breakfast. We stayed in room 301 - 2 bedroom on 3rd floor overlooking Lake S. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appealing facility Nice location, newer facility, some rooms overlook Lake Superior. Front desk staff was very courteous & helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony facing the lake. The view was exceptional. Probably the best hotel in Munising. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Munising This is our favorite Holiday Inn anywhere. The atmosphere is perfect for a north woods getaway. Get the view of Lake Superior if at all possible. The pool and hot tub area is a great place to relax. The breakfast area has a great view of the lake and is a good place to bring take out food in the evening. We have been here 4 times so far and plan to keep coming back. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Friendly We had a very pleasant stay, extending our stay from 1 night to 2 with a little juggling from the very friendly desk staff. The room was on the small side but comfortable. Main complaint is that the ceiling was thin so we could hear the guests upstairs walking around. The balcony and the view of the lake from the room were wonderful. The swimming pool was splendid - big, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was adequate but with a limited selection of bread products for toasting. May 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>