Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Besides the great service, the Munising HIE offers a fantastic view of the bay for pictured rocks. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything as expected...again. No issues at all! Great staff, room, view, and amenities. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, clean hoteal The hotel is clean and the location is great, but the staff really makes this place a 10 out of 10. Super friendly, willing to bend over backwards for you, understanding, knowledgeable, fast, all describe the nice people who work at this hotel. From the front desk to the cleaning crew to the dining room person, everyone made us feel special and at home. The location is good too. The hotel sits on top of a hill overlooking the bay, with a great view of Grand Island. Just five minutes from downtown Munising and a short drive to Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial week stay - great room We stayed 2 nights the week of May 26, 2014. The room was clean and well kept, very nice furniture, great view of the water, great breakfast. We stayed in room 301 - 2 bedroom on 3rd floor overlooking Lake S. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appealing facility Nice location, newer facility, some rooms overlook Lake Superior. Front desk staff was very courteous & helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony facing the lake. The view was exceptional. Probably the best hotel in Munising. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Munising This is our favorite Holiday Inn anywhere. The atmosphere is perfect for a north woods getaway. Get the view of Lake Superior if at all possible. The pool and hot tub area is a great place to relax. The breakfast area has a great view of the lake and is a good place to bring take out food in the evening. We have been here 4 times so far and plan to keep coming back. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Friendly We had a very pleasant stay, extending our stay from 1 night to 2 with a little juggling from the very friendly desk staff. The room was on the small side but comfortable. Main complaint is that the ceiling was thin so we could hear the guests upstairs walking around. The balcony and the view of the lake from the room were wonderful. The swimming pool was splendid - big, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was adequate but with a limited selection of bread products for toasting. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The pool, spa and sauna were very nice. My only small complaint would be the pool floor tiles were a little slippery. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very nice and friendly Two Seniors, and two small dogs patio door good for the dogs. However, we were unable to get any Hot or Warm Water that night or in the morning, therefore unable to shower or wash comfortably. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE Just a quick trip, but a great night. Wish we could have stayed another night or more. Gayle was very helpful and very kind. Thank you May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth the Money With a student attending Michigan Tech, I've driven by this hotel a number of times, and the timing of my trip made a stay in Munising a perfect point to spend the night. The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. I travel a lot for business, and Holiday Inn Express is more or less my first choice for personal travel. This hotel is certainly at the high end of an already fine chain. It's also at the higher end of the scale for cost, but that is probably based on location and seasonal demand. A night there during the winter months is more than competitive. After about 20 nights a year in Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country, I am tired of the national chain breakfast selection. At least it is consistent, and there is enough variety for about five visits, but the corporation needs to change it up more. Rooms were very large, quiet, comfortable, and a great selection of TV channels. Typical bathroom amenities, above average quality. I appreciated the Refrigerator and Microwave. If you are staying in the area, this is truly the best place to stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Lodge-y Atmosphere It's a Holiday Inn but it also has a lodge feel... I really liked it and will go back again when I'm in the UP. I went to pick up a college student at the end of the term (in Marquette the hotels are outrageous at the end of the term.) So I will stay here and drive the 40 minutes the next day to pick up. The pool area was huge and awesome and late at night I had it all to myself (no doubt due to the off season.) I'm glad I didn't pay for a lake view room ($30 more) because it was rainy and foggy and you couldn't see the lake at all. I'm sure it would be totally worth it on a nice day but the fog was so thick you couldn't see a thing. So I was glad to save the $. The staff were great, the breakfast had plenty of protein options. I'm not really thrilled with the new pancake idea that hotels are doing instead of waffles. The pancakes aren't nearly as good for one thing, and the waffles made the whole room smell yummy. The cinnamon rolls were really good. But second rate apples and bananas are not my idea of fruit for breakfast, maybe with some orange wedges?? Good experience overall, including the reservations I made directly with the hotel. (I had my sister with me and her arthritis makes it difficult for her to walk a distance and they located us in a very easy to access room per my request.) May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when staying in UP This is a great place to stay when in Munising area. Overall, I feel this is one of the better hotels in UP, just make sure you get a lakeside room so that you can enjoy the sunrise over Pictured Rocks. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit This is one of our favorite places to stay. We get here at least twice a year. Great place and they welcome our Chocolate Lab. A great view of the Pictured Rocks and Grand Island. The staff are wonderful and go out of the way to make sure you enjoy the stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - Great place!!! My second stay, and yet again the staff proved to be super helpful!!! First of all I failed to mention that I was bringing my dog, but after an upgrade in room (not in price ;) ) I was able to bring him and after coming up short with some locals on directions to Grand Island ice caves the hostess gave us detailed directions and a map. The staff are all friendly and very attentive. After a long day of hiking through knee-high deep snow and below zero temps it was nice to come back to the pool, hot tub and sauna. Thanks for making my birthday weekend getaway so enjoyable! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lake view, friendly staff I've stayed here several times. Price is a little high for the area, but amenities are great. Only downside is the sauna, which has flooring mats that make it smell like a tire shop. Other than this, everything is great. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Munising Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Staff were more than helpful. BIG hot tub, pool, and dry sauna was a huge plus. Even though I was not traveling with animals, I appreciate that pets were allowed in the hotel. Only slightly negative comment is that there were 2 dogs left unattended in an adjacent room that were howling. Staff contacted the owners to return to hotel and upon there arrival, there was no further disturbance from the pets. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when traveling to this area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the price, it can't be beat! We had an amazing time staying at the Holiday Inn and will be back for years to come. The staff was amazing, grounds were spectacular, easy access for snowmobiles, and we were able to relax when we wanted to. Will be back for sure. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Munising Get Away I wanted to go to Munising for a few days to get away from everything. The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to go to do that. The only issue we had was the walls are kind of thin so we could hear people snoring at night time. To go along with that, if you're not a morning person, you can hear the cleaning staff talking loudly and shutting doors loudly. Overall, however, this is a place that I would like to return to in the future. The view is beautiful, right on the water and the decore is perfect for that woods U.P kind of a feel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of choice in Munising Very clean room and friendly staff. We have stayed there several times and return every year. The rooms and service are always excellent! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cean and comfortable room.. We always stay here when visiting our family in the Munising area.. the rooms have always been clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful.. you wont be disappointed.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Stay As an IHG Rewards Club member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express's. Of all the ones I stay at, this is the best. From the moment you walk in the door, the staff is eager to serve. The view of Lake Superior is spectacular and the whirlpool and pool are awesome. I don't know how you could make this site any better. Oh yeah, the cleaning service is pretty awesome too. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Views!! Stopped en route for the night at the Munising Holiday Inn Express and was blown away by the beautiful views! I could see all of Munising Harbor, most of Grand Island and all the way to Sand Point and the old lighthouse. Room was quiet with a balcony. Resort quality accomodations! Great breakfast! I am gluten-free and there were plenty of choices for breakfast. Front desk staff were warm and welcoming and provided me with a free play voucher at the casino that paid off sufficient to more than cover the cost of the room! What a great stay! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Nice hotel in a beautiful location. Friendly staff. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that the soundproofing is a little lacking in the walls. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ALL GREAT EXCEPT.......................................... ROOMS NEED SOUNDPROOFING-----------DON'T EXPECT TO SLEEP WITH PEOPLE TALKING NEXT DOOR OR WALKING ABOVE YOU. ASK FOR A 3RD FLOOR ROOM AWAY FROM OTHERS. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right stop The road travel and weather was frightful but the stay was so delightful. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and a warm welcome It was great to be greeted warmly by the front desk person after I had driven nearly 500 miles. When we had a problem with the TV remote, she cheerfully came to our room and discovered there was a dead battery in the control, so she replaced it and then had to reprogram the TV. Breakfast in the morning was a nice treat. We also appreciated having access to the Internet. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Date and Great Service The staff was very welcoming and the motel was very clean and up to date. So nice that we decided to come back the next night and stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Weekend We had a wonderful weekend in Munising. The views from our suite were beautiful. We were very comfortable. There was a nice variety of breakfast choices in the clean lounge. We really appreciated the hospitality. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, Nice Room This was an amazing room. The hotel looks new and the room was amazing. We had a two bedroom suite the overlooked the lake and the view was amazing at sunrise. Room very comfortable. The only negative was the price but after staying, it was well worth it. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>