Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ALL GREAT EXCEPT.......................................... ROOMS NEED SOUNDPROOFING-----------DON'T EXPECT TO SLEEP WITH PEOPLE TALKING NEXT DOOR OR WALKING ABOVE YOU. ASK FOR A 3RD FLOOR ROOM AWAY FROM OTHERS. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right stop The road travel and weather was frightful but the stay was so delightful. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and a warm welcome It was great to be greeted warmly by the front desk person after I had driven nearly 500 miles. When we had a problem with the TV remote, she cheerfully came to our room and discovered there was a dead battery in the control, so she replaced it and then had to reprogram the TV. Breakfast in the morning was a nice treat. We also appreciated having access to the Internet. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Date and Great Service The staff was very welcoming and the motel was very clean and up to date. So nice that we decided to come back the next night and stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Weekend We had a wonderful weekend in Munising. The views from our suite were beautiful. We were very comfortable. There was a nice variety of breakfast choices in the clean lounge. We really appreciated the hospitality. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, Nice Room This was an amazing room. The hotel looks new and the room was amazing. We had a two bedroom suite the overlooked the lake and the view was amazing at sunrise. Room very comfortable. The only negative was the price but after staying, it was well worth it. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting, room was very spacious and comfortable We would definitely stay here again. It was a very peaceful and relaxing setting on the lake. We stayed only one night on a fall foliage tour of Michigan, out of seven nights of traveling it was one of the top two hotels of the trip. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay at high floor if you have kids The title of review says it all. Just walking of kids was causing issue for guest living under room October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we stayed. Great location. Staff was very pleasant, polite and helpful. We used the dining area in the morning for the continental breakfast. It was very good. The view was excellent overlooking the bay and the changing leaves were beautiful. Our room faced the road not the lake but the Fall colors were just as nice on this side, too. Work out room was small but efficient with three different aerobic machines. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, beautiful facility Very comfortable facility in a beautiful location overlooking Lake Superior. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! Great place to stay in the U.P. Great view, nice rooms and friendly helpful staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View, Comfortable Room This place is a real gem. The view of the water is outstanding and the huge room was really great, the bed very comfortable. We have been in many hotels that offer breakfast included and the quality & selection ranges over the full spectrum from sad to stellar. I would rate the breakfast at Munising-Lakeview near the high end of the scale. There was everything you need. We don't travel to watch television in hotels but if I had known that there was so many channels at Munising-Lakeview I would have done some research. My wife and I would make this our hotel of choice on any future trip through Munising. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and view Everything was great about our stay--the hotel, staff and view were all wonderful! October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location very noisy doors slamming could be heard tru whole hotel October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of the Lake Staff very friendly and helpful on our stay. My husband and I were on a little leisure trip to see fall colors and Lake Superior. We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express because of the location and the view. We had a 3 floor room overlooking the water and the room was clean and large with a chair and sofa area which was very nice. The overall look of the hotel is amazing and the décor is fitting the area. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and there was plenty of variety to choose from. Our only complaint was the remote to the TV would not work unless you stood in front of the TV but who needs that when you can view the lake our your door. We will stay here again and again and we would recommend this and many other Holiday Inns to travelers. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Munising We were very pleased with our stay this past weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Munising. The exterior is beautiful, and it is in a great location perced on a hill, overlooking Lake Superior. Despite Pictured Rocks being "closed" due to the government shut down, the staff was extremely helpful offering brochures with other activities, and a map of road and park closures. We were also given some helpful tips on ways we could still enjoy the lakeshore. Breakfast was great both mornings we were there. There was plenty of variety and the staff kept on top of when things needed to be restocked. The new addition of the patio was nice, a great place to watch sunsets when it isn't too chilly. We also got some use out of the large pool and hot tub as well as the sauna. Great after a long day hiking. The staff also went above and beyond when we inquired about buying one of the paintings hung on the walls, we were given a list of places we could buy it and the pricing. I highly reccommend staying here and will be back again next year! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and fantastic views! My husband and I came up to see the color changes and waterfalls. The color change during this time of year is outstanding. Due to the government shutdown, we were unable to get to all the falls, but enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. We come up to the UP every year during the first week of October. This is the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn and we were very impressed with its cleanliness and size of the rooms. While I was not a big fan of the breakfast bar (not a great selection of food items), it was satisfactory. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. As a matter of fact, I believe my husband and I will be back in the winter for some snowshoeing!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE VIEW! Cannot beat the lakeside view, especially at sunrise. Munising Bay is BEAutiful! (Overall Experience rating is based on the view) And that's about the only reason why I would stay in this hotel again. For the price I expected above average comfort, the mattresses need to be updated and good food. The items offered in the complimentary breakfast are less than vending machine quality. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view We had a wonderful stay everything was great, our room was very clean, the hot tub & pool were nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Season Had a great time. Your facility was a very nice "home base" to see the area from. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel; wonderful staff; great service Take advantage of this outstanding hotel in Munising. Get a king room on the lakeside and enjoy the view and sunrises. It's a little on the pricey side for the area but well worth it. Everyone was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Had a fire alarm go off one night which was a new experience and kind of scary but the staff handled the situation (fortunately an issue with a sensor and no fire) professionally and quickly. We had such a wonderful time we made return reservations the day after we returned home. I highly recommend this hotel! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK and front desk service not OK On line reservation was made for two rooms. On arrival we requested that the two rooms be assigned to our two credit cards and two Holiday Inn Priority numbers. Dillon, front desk clerk, evidently did not know how to handle the request. He told us it could not be done. Only after we verbalized that this was done at other locations this week did he attempt to explore the system. Do not like the fact that he was not truthful. If he did know how to handle our request he could have stated that it would be done later after he found out how to handle the request. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yooper Lodging Stay was wonderful. Best Hotel in the area. The pool was nice and the staff was friendly. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is luxurious, yet reasonable. The pool, whirlpool, sauna, and exercise room are great. I definitely recommend this hotel. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay but..... As usual we enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there in the future. The only complaint I have is the pillows. When we first stayed there several years ago, the quality of the bedding was the main reason we came back. There were a variety of pillow sizes and firmness. The last stay there were 2 pillows for each side and the pillowcase was embroidered firm. The pillows were small and anything but firm. Normally we don't bring our own pillows to this Holiday Inn but plan on it in the future. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing We had a brief but very relaxing stay at the HIE in Munising. Facilities are excellent and staff superb. Would definitely choose to stay there again and highly recommend. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful spot on the shore Headed north for a color tour and sightseeing around Pictured Rocks. We were looking for a clean, comfortable 2 night stay and found it. Views from the lake side rooms are beautiful; the pool and hot tub area very clean, large and well cared for; the rooms are large with microwave and mini-fridge in our 2-queen rooms. Bathrooms could have nicer appointments, but very clean and perfectly serviceable. Breakfast area just large enough; staff very pleasant. Extra parking lot a bonus for those traveling with trailers. When asked to recommend a spot for dinner, we heard Dogpatch or Sydney's. I'm not choosy, but Dogpatch was a major disappointment. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Munising! We arrived in Munising on a Friday evening and many of the hotels were booked up for the weekend. I called the Holiday Inn Express and they had one room left. It was a suite and she gave it to us for a discounted price. Everything was as expected - the room was clean and large, the hot tub and pool area were wonderful, and the staff was super friendly. The breakfast area is beautiful with a large stone fireplace and it overlooks the water. Couldn't ask for a better view while eating breakfast. We only had one small complaint and that was the breakfast only went to 9:30am on a Saturday. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the past year and all of them had breakfast till at least 10:30am or 11am on the weekends. The hotel is close to the main road so you can get some road noise if you are staying on that side of the hotel but we just turned the fan on in the room and slept like babies. ;) Great place to stay in Munising. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, very clean Appreciated the friendly staff and the beautiful view of the bay on the rear of the building. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay! A like new facility with a great location. Loved the view of the harbor and Lake Superior. Quality was as expected and we appreciate having the convenience of eating breakfast before we start our day. September 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>