Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE VIEW! Cannot beat the lakeside view, especially at sunrise. Munising Bay is BEAutiful! (Overall Experience rating is based on the view) And that's about the only reason why I would stay in this hotel again. For the price I expected above average comfort, the mattresses need to be updated and good food. The items offered in the complimentary breakfast are less than vending machine quality. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view We had a wonderful stay everything was great, our room was very clean, the hot tub & pool were nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Season Had a great time. Your facility was a very nice "home base" to see the area from. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel; wonderful staff; great service Take advantage of this outstanding hotel in Munising. Get a king room on the lakeside and enjoy the view and sunrises. It's a little on the pricey side for the area but well worth it. Everyone was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Had a fire alarm go off one night which was a new experience and kind of scary but the staff handled the situation (fortunately an issue with a sensor and no fire) professionally and quickly. We had such a wonderful time we made return reservations the day after we returned home. I highly recommend this hotel! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK and front desk service not OK On line reservation was made for two rooms. On arrival we requested that the two rooms be assigned to our two credit cards and two Holiday Inn Priority numbers. Dillon, front desk clerk, evidently did not know how to handle the request. He told us it could not be done. Only after we verbalized that this was done at other locations this week did he attempt to explore the system. Do not like the fact that he was not truthful. If he did know how to handle our request he could have stated that it would be done later after he found out how to handle the request. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yooper Lodging Stay was wonderful. Best Hotel in the area. The pool was nice and the staff was friendly. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is luxurious, yet reasonable. The pool, whirlpool, sauna, and exercise room are great. I definitely recommend this hotel. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay but..... As usual we enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there in the future. The only complaint I have is the pillows. When we first stayed there several years ago, the quality of the bedding was the main reason we came back. There were a variety of pillow sizes and firmness. The last stay there were 2 pillows for each side and the pillowcase was embroidered firm. The pillows were small and anything but firm. Normally we don't bring our own pillows to this Holiday Inn but plan on it in the future. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing We had a brief but very relaxing stay at the HIE in Munising. Facilities are excellent and staff superb. Would definitely choose to stay there again and highly recommend. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful spot on the shore Headed north for a color tour and sightseeing around Pictured Rocks. We were looking for a clean, comfortable 2 night stay and found it. Views from the lake side rooms are beautiful; the pool and hot tub area very clean, large and well cared for; the rooms are large with microwave and mini-fridge in our 2-queen rooms. Bathrooms could have nicer appointments, but very clean and perfectly serviceable. Breakfast area just large enough; staff very pleasant. Extra parking lot a bonus for those traveling with trailers. When asked to recommend a spot for dinner, we heard Dogpatch or Sydney's. I'm not choosy, but Dogpatch was a major disappointment. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Munising! We arrived in Munising on a Friday evening and many of the hotels were booked up for the weekend. I called the Holiday Inn Express and they had one room left. It was a suite and she gave it to us for a discounted price. Everything was as expected - the room was clean and large, the hot tub and pool area were wonderful, and the staff was super friendly. The breakfast area is beautiful with a large stone fireplace and it overlooks the water. Couldn't ask for a better view while eating breakfast. We only had one small complaint and that was the breakfast only went to 9:30am on a Saturday. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the past year and all of them had breakfast till at least 10:30am or 11am on the weekends. The hotel is close to the main road so you can get some road noise if you are staying on that side of the hotel but we just turned the fan on in the room and slept like babies. ;) Great place to stay in Munising. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, very clean Appreciated the friendly staff and the beautiful view of the bay on the rear of the building. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay! A like new facility with a great location. Loved the view of the harbor and Lake Superior. Quality was as expected and we appreciate having the convenience of eating breakfast before we start our day. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean OR Quiet Don't Stay Here Front desk help was very nice but it ended there. They said our room was ready. The only thing that was ready was we had clean towels. The bed had been made (sort of) I noticed make up on the pillow cases when I pulled back the blankets you could tell "immediately" the sheets were dirty, and I mean "gross". The microwave had not been cleaned, it looked like someone blew up a tomato inside. Thick dust on every surface in the room, I could write my name it in ( and I did wonder if its still there? ) The bathroom, there was hair in the tub, and "toothpaste - spit " on the facuet and in the sink. Dead bugs behind the door and the toilet. I told the front desk, she sent the housekeeper down and she changed the sheets and cleaned to microwave. I asked to be moved to another room, I was told they were book for the weekend, and housekeeping had gone home for the night. Good thing I carry clorox wipes with me. We found out our room was right next to the kitchen, nice 5 a.m. wake up call if you need it. We went sight seeing that morning and came back to find our room door was left open, and was told " sometimes they forget to shut the doors all the way" yea just like they forget to clean! We were give more clean towels, and our bed was made, it looked the same as it did when we arrived. We cut our Anniversary trip 4 days early to get out of the dirty, loud pit called "Holiday Express" Holiday - didnt feel like one Express - thats the way they CLEAN! Who am I to judge? I am a Director of Housekeeping - and THEY would all be fired. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep pleasant stay. Nice hotel. Breakfast was good. Fitness facility was ok, I would have liked to see some dumbells like I have seen in other Holiday Inns. The equipment that was there was good equipment. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Great spot to visit and relax for pictured rock. The pool and hot tub is awesome. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in excellent location Great service and value. Will be back again and highly recommend September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views but quality lacking Great balcony view and friendly desk staff. Dim lights in bathroom, thin walls, creaky beds (our room and next door!), small breakfast area, unfriendly breakfast hostess. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms with a view We stopped here because my wife got a migraine that morning. So we were after a place which would be comfortable, quiet, and pet friendly. Got them all and great views of Munising Bay to boot. Two seating areas outside were a nice touch to relax and watch the boats go by. Highly recommended if you are in the area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only thing missing is adequate soundproofing Simply put the only thing missing from this location is adequate soundproofing to protect travelers from unruly children allowed to run rampant unsupervised. The rooms, staff, breakfast choices, pool area, cleanliness, location, and breathtaking setting across from Pictured Rocks are perfect. We shall return for summer vacation again next year, and I can't wait. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Lake Superior and nice area Rooms were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Town of Munising was quaint. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view The hotel had a nice view. I was expecting to be able to have my son fish from the shoreline. I was disappointed that the lake wasn't accessible. The breakfast area was cramped, and the staff didn't wipe down the wet outdoor furniture. The breakfast choices were very limited. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place, highly recommend My boyfriend and I stayed a night here in August and much to our surprise, the staff was very friendly, location was great, pool was amazing, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor and the view from the belcony was breath taking. We went on the sunset pictured rocks cruise and when we got back to our room, a lightning storm was just beginning over Lake Superior. There's nothing like sitting on the belcony and watching the storm. Simply amazing! We decided to make a trip and stay in this hotel once a year! It's a little pricy for a lake view room, but it's well worth it! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area Don't think there's a better hotel up there. Seemed fairly new. Spotlessly clean. Well furnished, modern and tasteful. Rooms light and spacious. Couldn't get hot milk at breakfast though which was annoying. Instant pancake machine was a hit with kids. Preferred it to those massive waffles some hotels offer. Fitness room was clean and well equipped. Pool was clean and odour free. We'd stay again if up there. Pity there was no bar. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall, great views, housekeeping questionable Hotel was very nice, views were beautiful. Price of room (a suite) was very expensive, but understandable because of the view and peak season when we went. Housekeeping was questionable due to dirty bathing suits left from people before us in the closet. A washcloth was left on the floor in family room when they came in to do routine cleaning and the bag of linens for sofa bed were dirty. We had to request new linens. The sofa bed was horrible. The springs stuck up if any weight was put on the bed. It was deemed the "torture chamber" by my Mom and she had to rent a whole other room due to this. Which made us all upset because not only do we have to pay for the suite, but now another room is added to the cost. My son wouldn't even sleep on the bed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roadman1234 Excellent view !! It was a great place to stay I'm going back that's for sure!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Munising!! Awesome hotel!! Clean rooms and amazing view!! Be sure to book this hotel on your trip here!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Getaway My husband and I had a great time here. The room was very comfortable and spacious, and we loved the view! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day of hiking. The only drawback was that we could hear people walking above us; the ceiling was quite thin. Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Loved the view from the balcony looking over Lake Supeior. Beds were comfortable which is usually a real problem for me. This hotel was better than the resort I stayed in the night before. And my husband loved the dry sauna. It could have used a hot tub by the pool though. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We loved our stay here, views of Lake Superior were beautiful! The hotel was perfect in every way. We will stay here again when we visit the UP. August 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>