Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit This is one of our favorite places to stay. We get here at least twice a year. Great place and they welcome our Chocolate Lab. A great view of the Pictured Rocks and Grand Island. The staff are wonderful and go out of the way to make sure you enjoy the stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - Great place!!! My second stay, and yet again the staff proved to be super helpful!!! First of all I failed to mention that I was bringing my dog, but after an upgrade in room (not in price ;) ) I was able to bring him and after coming up short with some locals on directions to Grand Island ice caves the hostess gave us detailed directions and a map. The staff are all friendly and very attentive. After a long day of hiking through knee-high deep snow and below zero temps it was nice to come back to the pool, hot tub and sauna. Thanks for making my birthday weekend getaway so enjoyable! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lake view, friendly staff I've stayed here several times. Price is a little high for the area, but amenities are great. Only downside is the sauna, which has flooring mats that make it smell like a tire shop. Other than this, everything is great. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Munising Hotel far exceeded my expectations. Staff were more than helpful. BIG hot tub, pool, and dry sauna was a huge plus. Even though I was not traveling with animals, I appreciate that pets were allowed in the hotel. Only slightly negative comment is that there were 2 dogs left unattended in an adjacent room that were howling. Staff contacted the owners to return to hotel and upon there arrival, there was no further disturbance from the pets. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when traveling to this area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the price, it can't be beat! We had an amazing time staying at the Holiday Inn and will be back for years to come. The staff was amazing, grounds were spectacular, easy access for snowmobiles, and we were able to relax when we wanted to. Will be back for sure. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Munising Get Away I wanted to go to Munising for a few days to get away from everything. The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to go to do that. The only issue we had was the walls are kind of thin so we could hear people snoring at night time. To go along with that, if you're not a morning person, you can hear the cleaning staff talking loudly and shutting doors loudly. Overall, however, this is a place that I would like to return to in the future. The view is beautiful, right on the water and the decore is perfect for that woods U.P kind of a feel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of choice in Munising Very clean room and friendly staff. We have stayed there several times and return every year. The rooms and service are always excellent! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cean and comfortable room.. We always stay here when visiting our family in the Munising area.. the rooms have always been clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful.. you wont be disappointed.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Stay As an IHG Rewards Club member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express's. Of all the ones I stay at, this is the best. From the moment you walk in the door, the staff is eager to serve. The view of Lake Superior is spectacular and the whirlpool and pool are awesome. I don't know how you could make this site any better. Oh yeah, the cleaning service is pretty awesome too. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Views!! Stopped en route for the night at the Munising Holiday Inn Express and was blown away by the beautiful views! I could see all of Munising Harbor, most of Grand Island and all the way to Sand Point and the old lighthouse. Room was quiet with a balcony. Resort quality accomodations! Great breakfast! I am gluten-free and there were plenty of choices for breakfast. Front desk staff were warm and welcoming and provided me with a free play voucher at the casino that paid off sufficient to more than cover the cost of the room! What a great stay! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Nice hotel in a beautiful location. Friendly staff. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that the soundproofing is a little lacking in the walls. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ALL GREAT EXCEPT.......................................... ROOMS NEED SOUNDPROOFING-----------DON'T EXPECT TO SLEEP WITH PEOPLE TALKING NEXT DOOR OR WALKING ABOVE YOU. ASK FOR A 3RD FLOOR ROOM AWAY FROM OTHERS. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right stop The road travel and weather was frightful but the stay was so delightful. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and a warm welcome It was great to be greeted warmly by the front desk person after I had driven nearly 500 miles. When we had a problem with the TV remote, she cheerfully came to our room and discovered there was a dead battery in the control, so she replaced it and then had to reprogram the TV. Breakfast in the morning was a nice treat. We also appreciated having access to the Internet. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Date and Great Service The staff was very welcoming and the motel was very clean and up to date. So nice that we decided to come back the next night and stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Weekend We had a wonderful weekend in Munising. The views from our suite were beautiful. We were very comfortable. There was a nice variety of breakfast choices in the clean lounge. We really appreciated the hospitality. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, Nice Room This was an amazing room. The hotel looks new and the room was amazing. We had a two bedroom suite the overlooked the lake and the view was amazing at sunrise. Room very comfortable. The only negative was the price but after staying, it was well worth it. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting, room was very spacious and comfortable We would definitely stay here again. It was a very peaceful and relaxing setting on the lake. We stayed only one night on a fall foliage tour of Michigan, out of seven nights of traveling it was one of the top two hotels of the trip. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay at high floor if you have kids The title of review says it all. Just walking of kids was causing issue for guest living under room October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we stayed. Great location. Staff was very pleasant, polite and helpful. We used the dining area in the morning for the continental breakfast. It was very good. The view was excellent overlooking the bay and the changing leaves were beautiful. Our room faced the road not the lake but the Fall colors were just as nice on this side, too. Work out room was small but efficient with three different aerobic machines. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, beautiful facility Very comfortable facility in a beautiful location overlooking Lake Superior. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! Great place to stay in the U.P. Great view, nice rooms and friendly helpful staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View, Comfortable Room This place is a real gem. The view of the water is outstanding and the huge room was really great, the bed very comfortable. We have been in many hotels that offer breakfast included and the quality & selection ranges over the full spectrum from sad to stellar. I would rate the breakfast at Munising-Lakeview near the high end of the scale. There was everything you need. We don't travel to watch television in hotels but if I had known that there was so many channels at Munising-Lakeview I would have done some research. My wife and I would make this our hotel of choice on any future trip through Munising. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and view Everything was great about our stay--the hotel, staff and view were all wonderful! October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location very noisy doors slamming could be heard tru whole hotel October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of the Lake Staff very friendly and helpful on our stay. My husband and I were on a little leisure trip to see fall colors and Lake Superior. We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express because of the location and the view. We had a 3 floor room overlooking the water and the room was clean and large with a chair and sofa area which was very nice. The overall look of the hotel is amazing and the décor is fitting the area. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and there was plenty of variety to choose from. Our only complaint was the remote to the TV would not work unless you stood in front of the TV but who needs that when you can view the lake our your door. We will stay here again and again and we would recommend this and many other Holiday Inns to travelers. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Munising We were very pleased with our stay this past weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Munising. The exterior is beautiful, and it is in a great location perced on a hill, overlooking Lake Superior. Despite Pictured Rocks being "closed" due to the government shut down, the staff was extremely helpful offering brochures with other activities, and a map of road and park closures. We were also given some helpful tips on ways we could still enjoy the lakeshore. Breakfast was great both mornings we were there. There was plenty of variety and the staff kept on top of when things needed to be restocked. The new addition of the patio was nice, a great place to watch sunsets when it isn't too chilly. We also got some use out of the large pool and hot tub as well as the sauna. Great after a long day hiking. The staff also went above and beyond when we inquired about buying one of the paintings hung on the walls, we were given a list of places we could buy it and the pricing. I highly reccommend staying here and will be back again next year! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and fantastic views! My husband and I came up to see the color changes and waterfalls. The color change during this time of year is outstanding. Due to the government shutdown, we were unable to get to all the falls, but enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. We come up to the UP every year during the first week of October. This is the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn and we were very impressed with its cleanliness and size of the rooms. While I was not a big fan of the breakfast bar (not a great selection of food items), it was satisfactory. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. As a matter of fact, I believe my husband and I will be back in the winter for some snowshoeing!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE VIEW! Cannot beat the lakeside view, especially at sunrise. Munising Bay is BEAutiful! (Overall Experience rating is based on the view) And that's about the only reason why I would stay in this hotel again. For the price I expected above average comfort, the mattresses need to be updated and good food. The items offered in the complimentary breakfast are less than vending machine quality. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view We had a wonderful stay everything was great, our room was very clean, the hot tub & pool were nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. October 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>