Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service comfortable beds, great service , clean rooms, friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quite Hotel for Business or Pleasure I recently stayed at this hotel for four nights along with my parents. It was a combination of a business/pleasure trip. The king room suites were very nice and well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. They are in the midst of a remodel of the breakfast area and was currently using the conference room to serve the morning breakfast. I will admit I was not overly impressed. I did see children of the staff running in and out of the breakfast area and all over the ground floor. They were riding up and down the elevators as well. Overall not a bad place to stay if you are visiting this area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Murphy This hotel is always a pleasure to stay at. I highly recommend it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Murphy Was visiting for a funeral and other family members were also staying here. Very nice accomodations and helpful staff. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Encore Performance Another encore performance by Holiday Inn. This is always nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. Upon check in we met Joani, what a wonderful woman. Very nice, happy, and has all kinds of info about the area. Makes you feel right at home. We had a room with a king sized bed. A very nice room. Very clean. Just a very comfortable room. We had a great nights sleep. The staff was excellent very friendly, it was really clean (and we are picky) breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. To who ever owns/or runs this chain you have a great group of people here working for you. I would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Recent Stay Excellent stay. I got to visit with my family that I only see once a year. The staff was so helpful and courteous. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was simply excellent. Better experience than the Crowne Plaza Hamilton in Washington, DC! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and friendly staff A great place to stay while visiting the Mountains. We were 20 miles from our white water rafting and horse back riding excursions. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel !!!! The staff is so friendly and this place is clean. The best place in the area with a great breakfast, soft towels and comfortable beds. Will be going back for sure July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay here was fantastic. The staff (especially Joanie & Ryan) were friendly and helpful, the breakfast had a lot of variety and was delicious and the common space in the lobby had ample seating for large groups. The pool area was dated, but I still was able to enjoy a swim. I would stay here again! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Enjoyable stay after getting inside. Had to walk through smokers to get in front door. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Breakfast not so great The customer service was excellent. Very attentive and helpful regarding the area, restaurant recommendations, etc We were on a motorcycle and the hotel has a policy to allow motorcycles to park under the drive through covered part along the sides. This was a very unexpected added BONUS! The breakfast wasn't that great, but we were able to find something to fill us up with. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. I really appreciated the professionalism that the staff displayed. I loved that my room was super clean and quiet! There is nothing like being on the road and coming to a hotel with a noisy (non-calming) atomsphere. This Holiday Inn Express was soothinig, relaxing and I appreciated my stay. I would ask that they work on improving their fitness center with updated equipment. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Great breakfast. clean rooms. good staff working there. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night's sleep The bed was super comfortable with great pillows. Bath towels were thick and absorbent. Breakfast was sufficient and very fresh. We love coming to this HI Express. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is the inn is not clearly visible from the main highway and there are no clear directions to finding the inn. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, plan to visit again We enjoyed our stay and would return next year if not sooner. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. If visiting Murphy, NC, this would be a great place to stay. Hotel looks brand new, everything very clean and orderly. Enjoyed the breakfasts, and the rocking chairs in front of the hotel. Nice quiet location, but close to everything we needed for a relaxing visit. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had a very comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable, and we loved the labeled pillows. (There were two firm and two soft on each bed.) The breakfast was good, and the buffet was kept stocked and fresh. We stayed in a suite, and it was very spacious. The only problem was that it was at the front of the hotel and above the front door. Early in the morning other guests were outside talking, and it was a little noisy. Everything else was good though. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations This is a very nice facility. We arrived to a very clean lobby and easy check-in. We were offered coffee and cookies. We proceeded directly to our room. Very clean room and bath. Nice granite counter tops. Bed was very comfortable, and the AC worked great. The only problem we ran into was that the walls are not well insulated. We awoke to someone snoring in the room next to ours. Even when going into the bathroom with the door closed you could still here this person snoring. Breakfast was very good. Make sure to call the hotel directly to make reservations. We made ours via phone thru a national number. We were overcharged compared to other friends who stayed and made their reservations directly to this location. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reservations not correct everything about the HI in Murphy NC was great, except my reservations for two rooms was changed somehow to one room. Fortunately, there was an available room, so that worked out. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool could be warmer & no hot tub Stayed five (5) nights last week at this property with my wife & two daughters. We were very impressed with this hotel. It's staff was attentive and friendly, although there were (in my opinion) way too many smoke breaks in front of the hotel leaving the front desk unoccupied - I observed this mostly in the evening hours. The suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable. I do wish that there was a TV in the living room area as well as in the bedroom. The hot breakfast was very good and the weekday attendant made sure that it was stocked at all times. We could however hear constant room noise when people were walking above us. The pool was a bit chilly and we were disappointed that the hot tub had been removed, but was still included in the description of the hotel amenities. Also, the bathroom could use an exhaust fan. Overall, a very pleasant stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel As someone who travels very frequently, I appreciate a hotel that is run like this one. Thanks. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pool is NOT heated, and the hot tub in the picture is gone I booked this hotel specifically because they bragged about their indoor heated pool on the front page, and we have two small boys who love to swim. Got there, and the pool IS indoors, but it is not heated and the hot tub shown in the picture has been removed. Good place to spend one night, but if you want to swim in a heated pool or sit in the hot tub, don't get your hopes up. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Murphy Room was not really ready for occupants. Not sure why we got it instead of another, except that it may have been full. There was not an ice bucket or cups in the room. The chair for the dest was missing. The refrigerator was missing. The recessed light over the one chair in the room did not work, but the pole lamp behind it did so it was ok. There was not a lamp on one of the bedside tables, but the other one has one. The staff helped me get an ice bucket and the other deficiencies were tolerable. Would have thought with the deficienies the cost of the room would have been lowered, but this was not the case. These deficiencies will hopefully be corrected before the room is used again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable comfort, reasonably priced I drive from Arlington VA to the mountains on the NC/TN/VA/KY borders in the spring and fall. Home base is Murphy NC for three main reasons: I love to drive the Cherohala Skyway, the Tail of the Dragon, and other local mountain roads, including the Cherokee and Nantahala National Forests. Murphy, a quaint little town, is the county seat of Cherokee County. The Holiday Inn Express in Murphy puts it right smack dab in the middle of where I want to be when I visit this region. On this visit it occurred to me that this property could use some new furniture, particularly the desk chairs and sofas. Responding to my feedback, the GM assured me that new chairs are on the way. I prefer suites, so I book early to ensure that I get one. Staff are generally friendly and attentive. The menu for the complimentary breakfast varies according to the day of the week, and is usually rewarding, with something for just about any taste for a quick, convenient meal. I have noticed that recognition for Priority Club Members varies from property to property. It is my experience that recognition is lacking here. There is no restaurant on the property, but there are many places to eat nearby and in downtown Murphy. I am particularly fond of Murphy's Chophouse and Shoe Booties Cafe. Looking forward to my next visit. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay..not the best service Feel for being a gold memeber rate was way high and should have been upgraded better. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wonderful place to stay. Clean comfortable rooms, great staff, very good breakfast. Everyone in the town of Murphy was great. Cant wait to go back... January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean & Comfortable We were spending a weekend at the John C Campbell Folk school nearby. We opted to stay here instead of the school campus as we had done previously. We were warmly greeted by Joan at the front desk. There was a glitch in the paperwork that she graciously corrected. Our rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast was sufficient and convenient and included in the price of our rooms. We didn't use any amenities so I can't speak to that. I would definitely return. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>