Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great place to get away and relax, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great breakfast that is sufficient for its guest. I highly recommend this facility for those wanting to enjoy the seasons or for that quiet time away to relax. Thank you October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Weekend Stay Stayed here for the weekend while making a little trip to Blue Ridge to ride the train. Our expectations were completely met. Friendly staff, very clean room and a good breakfast. Would surely stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Thanks guys for the up-grade and the great service......will be back soon! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very happy with the rooms, cleanliness and staff. The pool was the highlight of the kids,.we liked the queen beds and the breakfast buffet, more than enough and a good variety. Joan at the desk was very friendly and helpful with our reservations. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and helpful staff. The king suite with whirlpool room that we stayed in was spacious and clean. The room was wider than most hotels that we've been in. It made the room more relaxing and comfortable. The receptionist at the counter was super friendly and very helpful in suggesting several great places to eat. We enjoyed our night there and would go there again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful experience My wife and I stayed 7 nights touring the Smoky Mountains on our motorcycles. The hotel was very nice and clean and quiet but the staff was outstanding. Very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We will certainly stay again when we are back in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Anywhere The Holiday Inn Express in Murphy, NC is awesome! The best part of our visit there is working with Joan. She works the evening shift at the hotel and she is a gem. We have stayed at this location three separate times, and Joan has made each stay extra special. She works very hard to make sure everything is nice for us and for everyone we have traveled with. We cannot recommend this place highly enough, and we live Joan! September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the Dog We got to the hotel ~10pm after very long drive, Its very hard to find if you come from one side of the road at night as the address in the GPS will take you to a place where you cannot actually see the hotel. When we arrived, the nice reception worker gave us the key and we went to our room, there was a dog running outside the hotel property and jumping on all the people (In a friendly way) but it was scary before you know it that its a friendly jump. The bed at the sofa is very bad, you can feel all the springs. When we left the next day we asked to who the dog belongs, we were a bit surprised by the answer "Someone left it here and he is outside for the last few weeks". Its a hotel property and you would expect it to be monitored. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my cup of tea After a long day on the road we stopped here to stay. It had been recommended by someone to us so we thought it would be ok. After we went out to dinner we came back and got ready to settle in for the night. We got a suite as my mother was with us so we would have plenty of beds. Lights out and making my moms bed, it was broken! I find it very hard to believe that they didn't know this was broken. It wasn't just a little broken it was replacement broken soooo we had to pack all of our things and move! This is not what I wanted to make my mother have to do at night in our pajamas. Never the less we had to move. Finally got unpacked and settled in again and all went fairly well. There was no adjustment of our bill and there was no manager that would come out and talk to me! The breakfast was terrible and not very many choices. Won't go back there and won't recommend to friends! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Motor cycle friendly I was greated nicely, and offer parking under the breeze way. Staff was helpful and courteous. The only bad thing is I got a room by the elevator and it was extreamly noisey, Mechanical not people. Other than that and being a little hard to find my stay was great. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a/c They need to fix the a/c in room 119, after so many hours it would cut off, on day one we were told to turn it to heat than go to cool, how does a guest know this, why should we have to put up with this June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled balls and rooms. Arrived and greeted at entrance but construction workers in folding chairs with a cololer and drinks. Guys were nice but alcohol smell was very evident. A lady was out there with them who I later found out was the receptionist who book me in. I asked for a non smoking room and was asked to sign a waiver saying that if I smoked in my room there would be a 250. Charge. The room was nice and every door around had a non smoking sticker on the door. All night long someone was smoking and because I am so sensitive to smoke was very sick. At 2am, I was I'll. my head and sinuses were giving me a lot of pain. I asked the next morning if those guys had to pay a 250. Fee for smoking and she laughed and said NO. Said she would have moved me had I called at 2am. I asked her where she could have put me any different. No answer. I travel there monthly but will not be staying at this hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Safe Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times on my job over the past 8 yrs. It's always clean, safe & the staff is always very friendly - and even remember me from visit to visit. Breakfast choices are good - not just frozen and/or continental. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, clean, and affordable We really enjoyed our stay here after dropping our kids off on the AT. We had no complaints! We enjoyed the variety at breakfast with the hot choices! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff super nice !!!!!! would stay here anytime. will be back for sure. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff at front desk!!! What a friendly, clean environment to rest in! When I checked in, I was treated with such politeness, and care. When I checked out the following day, again I was greeted with a big smile and such friendliness and care. What a wonderful experience! The room was quiet, clean and had a gorgeous view of the mountains. Beautiful!!!!! March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn facilities, marginally clean and loud Furniture and carpet worn. Bathroom marginally clean. Loud talking in hallway and late night noise. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Murphy, NC When visiting Murphy, NC; Holiday Inn is the best hotel to stay at, A relaxing atmosphere, quiet with great service and friendly staff.and Doyle's Cedar Hill Restaurant is the best in the Mountains, food and service. Visit Murphy a very pretty scenic place and stay at the Holiday Inn and eat at Doyle's. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-Stars Daily....a Pleasure to be there Back in July we had the misfortune of losing our home to fire. We spent the next 4 months at Holiday Inn Express, Murphy NC. What a pleasure it was to have not only a clean & efficient place to stay but also a hotel staffed with employees who did their job well and made you always feel very welcomed there. Every morning we were server a full breakfast and no matter how busy the hotel was, there was always plenty to eat and a variety of choices, with many a guess taking an extra piece of fruit or drink as they left the hotel. Even during Thanksgiving week when the hotel was full, they never were short on food. Someone really knew how to calculate their shopping to make this happen. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub facility almost daily and it helped in our situation to relax us after a busy day of activity doing research & paperwork for the insurance co. Then each evening we would sit out in the TV area as if it were our living room and enjoy a daily mix of popcorn & cookies, both, which were there in ample supply every day. And some day’s kids & certain adults would come in and take all the cookies from the container and the Desk Receptionist would refill it right away so that it was always ready for the next guest. Our room was always clean and in our situation we had a lot of boxes to work around, but that was never an issue for the girls. They always had a smile on their face and a pleasant word to say. We are very thankful because of our ordeal to have been lucky to stay here. And as a prior Priority Club member, this was our best experience of all our stays. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, Murphy NC. Ed&Chris January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN , Murphy, NC A very quiet and and good location, Very nice property. Freindly personnel, Highly recommended place to stay when visiting Murphy area. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at the hotel several times over the last few years. The staff is always friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. Thanks for everything you do! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet A beautiful Holiday Inn Express and so well decorated for Holloween. Dining/lobby area is beautiful. Great service! October 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Smokie The entire 3rd floor smells like a big cigarette. The rooms are priced way too high for a smokie hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in NC We fully enjoyed our stay here. Although we were not able to use some of the amenities, it was nice to know that they were available. The room was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best varieties offered for a continental breakfast. The only suggestion that I would make would be for an arcade room to be put in. Just to give the option to enjoy more of what the hotel has to offer. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We have stayed at this location twice. We have had a great time both times we were here. The location is good for many areas to visit. We will stay here when we return to the Murphy area. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good experience Busiest time of the year for this area of NC, and they came through withh all of my needs. Staff was great, room was clean, comfrotable, and tidy. Got a good night sleep. Breafast was great. I Couldn't ask for more....and at a good price, as well. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely stay again The room was very clean and large. The front desk staff were courteous, informative and pleasant. The location is superb for visitng Blairsville, Hiawassee and Brasstown Bald. When in the area again we would definitely book a room there. October 19, 2012
<<prev2