• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SALT LAKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed with the exception of Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking lot available at hotel for guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

This newly built Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located less than 1 mile from the Intermountain Medical Center in Murray, UT, and less than 20 miles from the internationally acclaimed "greatest snow on earth" at Snowbird and Alta ski resorts.

Our Murray hotel is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet access, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The Business Center is there for copies,
View More

This newly built Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located less than 1 mile from the Intermountain Medical Center in Murray, UT, and less than 20 miles from the internationally acclaimed "greatest snow on earth" at Snowbird and Alta ski resorts.

Our Murray hotel is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet access, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The Business Center is there for copies, faxing and support. If you are here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Salt Lake City, the Wasatch Mountains and the Salt Lake Valley has to offer.

No matter what brings you to the Murray Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Murray and we want to become your favorite too.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Murray provides our guests with great access to I-15, the Intermountain Medical Center, four ski resorts and Salt Lake International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION Hotel is a little out of the way but it was a great place to stay at!!! Rooms could have used a little TLC, but there were closeby restaurants, an free breakfast that was WONDERFUL!! I will stay here again next time i am in Salt Lake June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cozy! Very Friendly Staff and easy check in/out process! Beds were very comfortable easy to fall asleep! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the warm cookies in the evening. Free coffee! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great kids hotel!!!! The pool area is great for kids to play in!!! It also has a great hot tub for the parents to enjoy. The breakfast choices and quality were great!!! I loved having a little fridge in the room definitely helped having a place to store juice for the lil one. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level was ridiculous but everything else was ok. This hotel was great however, the noise level was RIDICULOUS!!!!!! We HARDLY get any sleep, there were kids running up and down our hall late hours and early morning!! The room above us had people stomping around and going back n fourth with a moving chair! The ice machine being used all hours of the night/day, the laundry room was going! It was a terrible experience for us! Also, our keys would work for our room but not the pool or the fitness center, then it would be opposite and i kept having to get my key cards fixed everytime!!! The pictures of the pool make it look a lot bigger than it actually is. However, the staff, hotel itself is just fine! But honestly if you cant get sleep then you cant really enjoy your stay. If your looking for a getaway I wouldnt recommend this hotel which it's like 50/50 because the pool is great but dont plan on sleep after. I wouldnt recommend this pool for business travel either since it's so loud. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed Great Bed and comfortable and the swimming pool is greatest ive ever been waterslide is great and exciting May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second day on the road Nice room, friendly staff. Helped us with direction to food and to the freeway we wanted. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, but not particularly outstanding This place was ok... That said, it was clean, but the bed was obviously worn with a big dent in the mattress from previous sleepers. I would pass on having breakfast here. The breads seemed to be stale, and felt that they were frozen each day. The egg dishes were horrible...Cheese omletes should not be crunchy. They did have sausage patties that were good, and they offered a nice selection of yogurt. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel was great and most of staff were hospitable. The pool was great and the kids loved it. The only problem was the room did not get cleaned until 5 pm, a little late. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed was excellant Again the gal at the front desk did you an outstanding job and handled a situation that could have caused us to leave your place and never come back. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Except for the snack shop above the pool, everything was great. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay was ok we have stayed at this hotel several times and they have always been very friendly and helpful. This time when I checked in I didn't have my husbands priority number with me and he was in the car with the kids, the lady working the desk said she couldn't look it up without him actually there and that its not that easy to just pull up by phone number that you have to actually redo the reservations and all this.... this is new to me, I have always done the checking in without him there and it was never a problem.... that night I took the kids to the pool but realized we weren't given wristbands when we checked in so I waited at the pool with the kids and my husband went to get wristbands and the same lady gave him a hard time about giving them to him because he wasn't on the reservations!! she ended up giving them to him but gave him a hard time about it. we checked out on a Monday and we were about 1/2 way home and I realized I left my hair straightener on the bathroom counter... I called immediately and let them know and they said no one was there at the time to check the safe and to check back tomorrow, called the next day same thing... when I finally talked to someone they said no its not here sorry.... that's it... I asked to speak to the manager and asked her if they would talk to the actual housekeeper that cleaned that room and call me back. I called and left 2 messages with the general manager and never got a call back. I finally was able to talk to the general manager today and she said she will check in to in and call me back, I guess we shall see. It was a $100.00 hair straightener and they are just like oh sorry. not happy!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families and great service! My family enjoyed our stay. Slide and pool hours worked well with our schedule, open early, open late. The front desk, and cleaning service was very polite and helpful. Great place for Families! Would defenitaly stay again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a kid staycation! My kids love the pool and we had a great time spending spring break here. The pools are not as large as the pictures on line show but they are adequate. The fact you have a 1.5 ft pool for little ones was great, my 7 year old loved the 3ft area and the deeper lap pool was fun for us adults. The slide was a blast! The only complaints I have is the internet connectivity is splotchy at best so if you need it make sure to ask for a room close to a router. The speed was good once you got connected, pool area doesn't work at all. The TV also has only the cartoon network for kids, not exactly what I would call kid friendly so a Disney or Nick channel would be great! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel with great staff! What a fabulous hotel! All the staff were super friendly and quick to assist me with whatever I asked for. They all seemed to really care about me as a guest which was nice to see. I travel a lot and it is not often you seen that. My room was spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the area! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing, but unfriendly staff This is a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The swimming area and water park aren't as large as the pictures on the website show, but the kids had a great time. The only thing I was disappointed in was the friendliness of the staff, which was non-existent. From the front desk clerks to the cleaning crew and lifeguards onsight, we didn't run into anyone who gave a friendly smile or acted like they cared we were there. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun but overpriced I had a business meeting while traveling with the family so we decided to stay here for the water park. That part of the stay was enjoyable and fun for the kids. I needed to get on the Internet to get files for my meetings but the wifi didn't work at all. It was late at night and I didn't feel like calling the front desk and waking up everyone else in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small. We've stayed here before and I'm pretty sure the room we were in before was larger. The stay was alright but at nearly $200 a night I would expect something better. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service This hotel and the shuttle service were excellent. Staff was always helpful and friendly. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Grandkids This is the 2nd time we stayed here. Our Grandkids love to go and swim inside out if the weather. It's nice for us because I can just sit and watch them or relax in the hot tub. The lifeguards were excellent and great with all the kids there. Front desk service could not have been better. We were lucky to get a room very close to the po and breakfast which our Grandkids loved. We will be back. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Kids Great place to stay if traveling with kids because of the pool April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel, fun waterslide, not as great as it could be Our stay was great overall. The room was excellent, front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. We stayed here for the waterslide and were disappointed in the amount of time the lifeguards spent on break. The slide is supposed to close for 10 minutes every hour and the guards were usually gone 20-25 instead of 10. As a result, my kids didn't get to ride the slide as much as they would have liked. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with a great kiddie pool. Booked a weekend stay for my little ones ages 6 and 3. They loved the waterpark and thought this was the coolest hotel we have ever stayed at. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by concern about dishonest lifeguard and gluten free food We request to include gluten-free options for breakfast. We adhered to the rules for guests only using the pool facilities. While we were using the pool, three boys ( about age 17- 20) came to the slide without bands. The lifeguard explained they had to be guests with bands. When the boys pressed her to use the slide and facility, the lifeguard went and got three wrist bands and gave it to the boys. My children were watching and I got to explain that the Hotel employees are dishonest and are not made to follow the same standard as the guests. I did mention this to the woman at the front desk. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line service!!!! Becky, Heather and the staff were amazing!!! I appreciate the warm greeting I recieved when I checked in! Everyone was so kind and very friendly. They always said hello WITH A SMILE!!! That impressed me so much!!! I stayed at the hotel due to a family emergency and I will stay there from now on!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE is always great! The rooms are great other then they would be better if they had a real division in the suites! If you are use to Canadian motels with water park, don't expect the same here! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to take the Grandkids! We love the Grins and Fins swim area. As always we enjoyed the comfortable bed and pillows. Great staff -- very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful breakfast and comfy beds! We loved the comfy king size bed with really comfortable pillows. We slept really well at this hotel. The breakfast was amazing with a large variety of items. We loved the hot eggs, bacon, and sausage, along with waffles and french toast. Cereals, pastries, dairy choices, and a big supply of beverages topped it off nicely. The staff was very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help. Everything was clean and well kept. The exercise facility was perfect for a work out away from home. The pool area was enticing , but very crowded, due to the nature of the pool. The location was perfect for access to the west side of town, yet it only took about 10 minutes to be in the downtown. It is also very near the public transit system. You will sleep well and eat well at this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Local Weekend The staff is great and the service is prompt and satisfactory-I most definitely received service that was great and I'll definitely continue to stay with my kids again and again with the prices and service it's a real treat! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Managers Dave, Becky, and Melanie all are superstars. They all helped me out when I had some questions. Keep employee's like them on site, and all customers will be very happy. I will be back soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for kids Great water park for kids. The hotel is situated in a very safe and easy access area. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading