Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Vibration Ms. Barbara (Front Desk), was Awesome with a captial A. Just great Ms. Barbara went above and beyond to make our vacation/honeymoon most enjoyable. She create a listing of things to do September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm experience Ms. Barbary made experience excellent. She went above and beyond. Kudos to management for hiring hospitable staff member. She created list of things to do...she also give myself and my wife the lay of the land. Plus, she followed up with recommendation. This was our honeymoon and it was special due to Ms. Barbara. It was a honor to have Ms. Barbara gives us her time. Thanks, Ms. Barbara and Murrell's Inlet Holiday Inn Sincerely, Jarrett H. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overruled Great place to stop for the night.. clean rooms and accommodating staff.. Older property, but well maintained and clean good value. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bedding and very comfortable I would recommend this facility. The staff was attentive, the hotel was clean and very comfortable. They gave you the feeling their priority was to make your stay a good one. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Stayed here to meet with some friends and enjoy the area attractions. I would say the amenities are average, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly. Had a 2 BR suite which only had one very small bathroom, hard for 4 people (2 adults, 2 teens) to share for showers and such. There was practically no seating area (table w/2 chairs) where the kitchenette is located, it was a very small space. Just not a comfortable or convenient in-room set up. Would have been better to get 2 regular rooms. For an enjoyable breakfast go early, starting about 8:30-9am it gets crowded and is difficult to get seating. With all that said, we didn't go to spend time in the room, so had a good mini-vacation, used the free passes for Huntington Beach State Park and it was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Far From This Place This was not my typical experience for Holiday Inn Expresses. DO NOT waste your money or points on this place. It is old and literally falling apart. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This was the worst Holiday Inn we ever stayed in. We had previously stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and had liked our experience which is one of the reasons we came back. However, this time we were shocked by the lack of maintenance. The pool was closed for the 3 days were there because of unsanitary conditions. None of the machines worked in the fitness room, we were served frozen food, the elevator was smelly and dirty. In our room the carpet was so dirty that I would let the kids play on the floor. The furniture was dirty. We could see the stains on the sofa bed. We could feel the bed springs. Something must be done to help this hotel because it really does not reflect very well for the Holiday Inn reputation. The only positive comment we can say is that the cleaning lady for our room was really nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Murrels Inlet Property Manager very disengaged, and was not interested in my problems. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not 5 stars Friendly staff! Clean and quiet. However, when you walked into the hallway, it smelled like a swamp! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick over night stay Quick 1 night stay before checking into our Holiday Inn Club resort. Room was very nice, front desk staff was friendly August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Change the carpet and clean the rooms! Thee hotel room felt very dirty. The carpet should be torn out and replaced. The rooms need to be updated.. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel Overall the hotel was fairly decent. It was overall very clean. On arrival I was a little disappointed because I was expecting a little more because of the pictures and reviews that I reviewed before booking. Other than that, the hotel was ok. Even though I had neighbors on each side, I never heard any noises from either room. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms had plenty of space for myself and my family. The bathroom was a little to be desired though because it was very small and cramped. The hotel staff was very nice and if I needed anything they went out of there way to get it for me and my family. The only real complaints that I had with the hotel was the internet. The whole time I was there, the internet never worked properly. Each time I called I was told they were working on it. That was one of the reasons why I booked this hotel because it stated that it was one of the amenities and I needed a reliable internet connection. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but no wifi The staff were very nice & hotel comfortable though expensive. A feature we enjoyed was free pass to nearby Huntington State Park, which is beautiful and full of wildlife and birds. Breakfast was delicious! The only problem was that the wifi didn't work the day before or the day of checkout. We called, got a phone representative and tinkered around, rebooted-phone rep said someone at the hotel had to "up boot". REstarted, waited, called again, no wifi. And HBO didn't work morning of checkout, but there wasn't anything we wanted to watch so we didn't complain about that. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms comfortable beds, 2 room suite great for families,breakfast area was hot, air conditioning was not working well July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ants One of the bed in the guest room had ants We got in late and housekeeping had gone for the day The desk had someone to bring clean sheets I was surprise the guest room did not have doors. I have stayed in suites and most have doors on each room. I was also surprise there was not TV in the setting area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Eventhough the rooms were very comfortable and cozy, just make sure the hallways are clean. With that being said, spills need to be cleaned up and carpet shampooed. All I can picture was that big spot in the carpet on the 3rd floor in front of the ice machine. Everything else was nice and clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was the ideal location. I was happy that I selected this hotel. It had a lot of features I was not expecting and is a great location for anyone vacationing in Myrtle Beach. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Stay Here Again The quality of the beds were great. The room amenities needed updating. The love seat that was in my room was nasty and had stains all over it. During my stay I observed a problem and brought it to the attention of the front desk. Upon doing so, one of the associates tried to convince me that what I was observing was not really happening. The same associate even went as far as to laugh at me and belittle me. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel didn't represent the brand well Very disappointed in this property. The lack of cleanliness made me very uncomfortable. Stained carpets everywhere in the hallways. Smell of room was stale and it appeared there was an attempt to mask the odor with some type of deodorizor which made it worse. Bathroom had not been properly or thoroughly cleaned in a while. Thankfully I was there only 1 night. However, I will say the staff was pleasant during check in. With a little money and effort, this property could see great improvement. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Staff was friendly and very helpful, including the breakfast attendant. No complaints about the staff. The bathroom was the biggest drawback - very cramped, and unbelievably, no towel racks. Attendant told us the owner does not want to instal them. This is an older hotel, remodeled, and we do not feel is up to IHG standards, especially for the rate.Only one elevator, litter in hallway, elevator for two days. No rooms with two queen beds which is a clue that rooms cannot accommodate them. We would not stay at this hotel again. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible poor hotel overall, would not stay here or recommend June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Comfortable bed and great service. Will consider staying here in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 terrible hotel and manager never stay here again and probably will not stay at ihg again June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & great service Arrived about 2 pm and Tony bent over backwards to get us settled in our rooms (2). Then the people who were getting our rooms ready immediately took care of our needs. The breakfast was great. Barbara at the front desk was wonderful. Great stay. Will definitely return. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for price NIce hotel for the price. Would read the fine print about a suite having a couch....this one does not. Would stay again if in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 June 2014 A great night of sleep in a quiet, comfortable room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone from the Manager to the cleaning personnel was always friendly and any question I asked was answered quickly and with good answers. I want to Thank Jim and his staff for making this a very good visit and stay. They suggested several eating places and they were right on, on every one of them. Jim and Staff Thank You for my stay and visit. See you again, soon, I hope. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around My recent stay was business related. The front desk staff was inviting, and my entire experience was excellent. My room was located at the front of the hotel where the noise levels were low. I liked the added touch of the dehumidifier in the room. Great all around and I will be back for sure. Thank you for such a positive experience Holiday Inn Express! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, good breakfast Room not very clean. Very obvious the cleaning staff needs lessons on vacuuming. Found a tooth cleaning flosser on the floor when we arrived, and it was still there 2 days later when we left. Also when we arrived, we found the bathroom blow dryer and mount on the vanity pulled off the wall. Perhaps the cleaning staff would have notified someone to repair it after they cleaned the room. I had to notify the front desk to have it repaired. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good people, good place, nice stay... The only thing , it was really pricey for this time of year, not good. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>