Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room but Hotel Needs Refurbishing The service at this location is warm and friendly, the staff were helpful. The property itself is not bad, nor dirty, but it is clear that the property serves a mostly tourist clientele and that it gets a lot of wear from families and kids. The weekday rate, even with my corporate discount, was still too high for the condition of the property compared to other Holiday Inn Express locations and even some full service Holiday Inns. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-Friendly Staff We stayed for 3 nights at this property. The staff was always friendly, and helpful, The room was comfortable and the AC worked just great. The only part that was strange, was that the carpet looked very worn and was not vacuumed the whole time we were there, nor did they pick up anything from the floor we may have dropped. (ie trash missed the trash can, candy wrapper only). The location is super convenient and the grounds are very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff I have come to expect a lot of the Holiday Inn and was disappointed with the room quality of this hotel. Room smelled musty and slapped us in the face whenever we walked in. Property is very nice and staff is friendly and attentive. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old appearing physical works Friendly staff in poor old building which require upgrading and better cleanliness. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs some help The room was clean but needs updating very old with stains all over the carpet. The Staff and Service was excellent and lobby looks like five star May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional and Accomodating Staff!! Stayed at this location using my Rewards Club membership. Was in town for a wedding which was also the same weekend as Spring Bike Week AND the Little River Blue Crab Festival! Even though the Hotel was booked solid, the staff accommodated my request to change my room after the first night (my fault) into a room more acceptable to my liking and to provide me with late checkout on my last day. It has a peaceful man-made lake on the backside of the complex...great for sitting at to enjoy that morning coffee! :) It's also across the street from Broadway at the Beach which is full of shops, restaurants, and attractions. For a mid-level hotel chain, the room was on-par for my expectations so no complaints there! :) May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk service As always your facilities are clean, confortable and generous space in room. It is why we go out of our way to choose Holiday Inn Express when we are traveling. Of particular note were the women on the desk at your Myrtle Beach Inn (Gieselle and Mercedes). We were having trouble locating the facility and the directions were spot-on and concise. They were very friendly and welcoming, even called in a dinner reservation for us. If there was a little "weak link" it was the woman overseeing the breakfast room. Other guests and myself had to rotate the empty coffee pots and find her to refill 3 out of the 4 coffee carafes. Same problem with the hot water. But overall it was a very good experience, thanks to the front desk staff. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting, disgusting, disgusting The Holiday Inn Express at Broadway at the Beach can be described as purely disgusting. The rooms were horrific. There were cobwebs in the closet areas, stains of all colors in the carpets, crumbs on the floors, missing curtains, black tar stains in the tub, unknown crumb-like substances on the counters by the sinks, weird slimy substances on the shower curtains, among other issues. The rooms were musty upon entering and the bathroom door had a broken lock, along with an unusable door hook because the door was disgustingly sticky. We called down to the front desk right when we realized how gross the rooms were, and were told we could not switch rooms because the hotel was fully booked but that the housekeepers would be sent first thing in the morning to clean everything. We endured the first night, hardly getting any sleep because of the uncomfortable dirtiness of our rooms. When we came back the next evening, we found that the beds were made and towels were replaced, but the housekeeper definitely did not do any cleaning. The floor still had crumbs, the cobwebs were still there, and the stains were all still everywhere. On top of that, the housekeeper never replaced the empty box of tissues, and did not replace the empty roll of toilet paper - disappointing, to say the least. The third day we had exactly the same issues and could not leave the hotel fast enough. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water! Easter weekend and we woke up Saturday morning to no hot water. After repeated calls to the front desk, I finally went downstairs and told them I'd been waiting 2 hours to take a shower. After that, we were moved to a different room on a different floor. However, we started out with 2 Queen beds on the 4th floor, and ended up with 2 Double beds on the 2nd floor. And when we went to the new room, we had to ask one of the cleaning staff to re-vacuum the floor. I was disappointed in the initial response to our inquiry about the water (I was told to just let it run and it would come back), and the move to a lesser room, and that no offer of compensation was made. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great just Great Best stay at a Hotel in a long time. I will be returning to this Hotel again soon. Great staff, beds and location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff We stayed at Holiday inn express every time we visit myrtle beach. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to hix standards Very disappointed in this hix. Have stay at a lot of hix and this is one or worse. Breakfast was cold and never stocked, coffe was cold, and juices was hot. For the rate I paid, could been cleaner and better prepared. Front desk that check me in was very nice, but that's aboutall the nice i can tell you. Could had better direction also. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a mistake this booking was! Room was reserved ON LINE 2 weeks before the arrival. Upon arrival for the 4pm check in, our room was NOT ready...ok so went to look around and decided to eat returning at 6pm and the ROOM WAS NOT READY! That is only the beginning... the desk clerks seemed not to care the guests have been waiting several hours for a room - The billing then became an issue so do not ever leave this hotel without checking and double checking what you have been charged. I have contacted management and billing and am still waiting ..... I will end this by disputing the credit card charges and will NEVER stay at Holiday Inn or their corporate hotels. Thank you for asking! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently spent the weekend at this hotel for a wedding that I was attending and had a wonderful experience. The check in was easy and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of cleaning my room each day. I was very comfortable and the location was great. Really close to everything that I had to do while at the beach. I would stay again. The sales manager was super, she really helped me with rates for an upcoming event in the area. I can't find anything negative to say. Great experience!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GM Did Not Keep Promise Immediately after checking into the hotel I discovered that the internet was not working. As a business traveler with lots of online work to do in the evening a fast, reliable internet connection is critical. I reported this to the front desk and went to get dinner. After arriving back from dinner the internet still was not fixed. I told the front desk that I wanted to either check out so I could go to Surfside Holiday Inn, which had rooms available, or wanted sufficient points to cover a 1-night stay at this property. The desk promised to add the points. A week later, when no points were credited to my account, I called and spoke to the GM. She apologized for the bad internet and said that they had comped my room for the night. This was exactly what I did NOT want. On furher investigation the GM found that the room had not been comped and she agreed to credit my account with sufficient points to cover the night. We discussed the number of points. On reviewing my account, she did credit points, but it is 5,000 below the agreed amount and 5,000 below the number of points required to stay in that property tonight. Mistakes are understandable. Lying to me is not. The GM lied about the number of points she would credit my account. I will not be returning to this property again. Surfside has a nice Holiday Inn and Murrells Inlet has an HI Express. I will be taking my business up the road. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at the Holiday Inn went above and beyond in their willingness to help us during a very stressful time. After a fall that caused one of the persons in our group to be hospitalized, they got us checked in very quickly and were helpful and understanding when we explained that we were from out of state and that we had no idea on how many nights we would need to book a room since we did not know how long my sister would be in the hospital. Her fall took place as we were about to get in the car to make our way to the airport to head back home, and we had no idea when she would be able to fly. They told us it would not be a problem and to just let us know a day at a time. On the day of our departure they allowed us a late check out without charging us an additional fee. Everyone there showed us true Southern hospitality and compassion! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall We've been planning to visit Myrtle Beach for some time but surprisingly very few hotels are pet friendly in this community. Although I originally wanted an ocean front property, this Holiday Inn was more reasonable for pet fees and looked fairly close to the beach. When we arrived, I was very surprised to find out that this hotel was so close to many of the most popular and highly advertised attractions in Myrtle Beach. Just a few blocks from the beach, this location was ideal and within one mile of everything we wanted to see and do. Our plans changed last minute and the staff members were extremely accommodating in allowing us some flexibility with our reservations as well. My only complaint was the hot breakfast. It is offered from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. When I wandered over to the cafeteria area at 9:45 a.m., they were out of most of the hot items. Probably not exactly fair for me to expect the"free' food to be plentiful right before 10 a.m. but then again, it wasn't 10 a.m. On another note, it was about 60 degrees for a high when we were there and the outdoor pool was heated and open. That was a nice surprise. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some attention Had a nice stay but not in the same league as my previous experiences with this Brand. Not to sound egotistical but as a Platinum member I did not receive the welcoming greeting I have grown accustomed to receiving. I also had to ask for my 'welcoming gift". Room was up to standard from a cleanliness perspective but desk chair was torn and weathered-looking. Bathroom was also clean and complete with the usual amenities. Breakfast was good but myself and other guests did not enjoy the cold coffee. I would not stay here again unless a few changes were made. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, difficult to find with GPS We stay at lots of Holiday Inns due to a family discount, and usually have good experiences. This time, our GPS couldn't find the hotel, and once we stumbled upon it, things didn't really improve. As always, the bed, pillows, and bedding were very clean and cozy, but the rest of the room and the hotel were a little worn and dingy. Walls were scuffed, wallpaper torn, carpet stained, tiles cracked, grout stained, and the chair in the room was just nasty looking. Needs some care and attention to be up to usual HI standards. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Beach This was a by far the best of the beaches hotels that we have enjoyed in Myrtle Beach in the Last ten years. From check in to check out, everything thing about this stay fit the bill. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel reflects rotten neighborhood One expects Holiday Inn to be better than neighborhood in general but this is false in a junky place like Myrtle Beach. Not realizing what a dump of a strip Myrtle Beach was, I stayed because convenient to Huntington Beach SP. Someone was loudly cursing in next room at 7 a. Everything in room was worn because of people trampling the place. Hotel probably wouldn't want to remodel unless get better clientele because the guests will just trash again. Furthermore there was no Internet in room and person at desk refused to do anything about it/ didn't know what to do. She wasn't even friendly about it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Clean room and bathroom. Front desk was very helpful with restraunt recommendations and had some coupns that were used. Crissey S. Was the best personable employee on the premis. free hot breakfast was a plus December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very nice and professional. The carpet in room 204 was gross and smelled badly. The front desk moved us without issue. Overall this hotel needs new carpets in the rooms asap. The staff was excellent as was the location, and the breakfast options. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The Staff was very friendly, always saying "how can we help, Hi, do you need directions to anything, etc." Great Breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly My experience was great, Staff gave us recommendations on local places for dinner. It was great. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Staff Unpleasant I rented a room for my friend using my points and this is what she said: My friend rented the room for me to get away and have a relaxing night with his points. He is a premium member. The check in lady kept asking me if we were related and told me that I could only stay here if we were. She also told me he would have to be there to check me in even though my name was also listed on the reservation. She would not accept my military id as proof because she said they are not allowed to accept government ids as proof but she accepted my driver's licence. However, my license has my maiden name listed and when I tried to explain that my name had changed she kept asking me what my last name was even though I had to tell her multiple times. (I use my maiden name and my married name but without a hyphen#. After about 15 minutes she said she finally had it fixed in the system and could check me in. My friend #who was on the phone making sure everything went ok# asked me to make sure I received a bag for his membership and when I asked her about it, she stated that she could probably make one up for me. After finally checking me in, she gave me the key and told me about breakfast in the morning before dismissing me by looking down at paperwork on the desk. I never received the bag my friend told me to get. After checking out my room #which had a slight damp odor but was clean# I left to get something to eat. Upon my return the lady who had checked me in was leaving. I asked the new lady at the desk about my bag and she reached under the counter and said oh sure we have plenty under here and handed me on. I just felt like the lady who checked me in was rude and unhelpful in every possible way. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn many times and my friend is a frequent user of this hotel but her attitude has me seriously thinking about returning. When I told him about my treatment #minus the parts he heard) he was shocked as well. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk help were very friendly and helpful. The food was good, help nice and friend. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations of rooms The carpet in our room was clean but very stained. The bathroom really needs updating. Brighter lighting in the bathroom and sink area would be helpful. We were in Room 401. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Conceal weapons no where in your web info does it state that you are a "no carry hotel". Posted on your front doors is a sigh that states the "No concealed weapons allowed". Your parking lot sign states that you are not responsible for lost or stolen items therefor if I leave my gun in the car there is a good chance that it will get stolen and if I take it inside I violate hotel policy. Guess which one I chose. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a little old I've stayed at this property several times over the last year. It's starting to get a little run down. Needs much work in the common areas and the rooms. New paint, new carpeting, etc. One thing I don't like as a business person who travels very frequently is to have my credit card charged in full at check-in, then being required to check out the next morning to get an itemized receipt. Not very professional, when every other hotel I stay at gives me a receipt under the door the next morning. Guess I have to find another place to stay in Myrtle Beach. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>