Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mystic IHG is the Best Very nice hotel, kind staff, rooms were good, hottub was great! Great view as well! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and breakfast my only complaint would be staff could be nicer. Front desk was not helpful or smiling upon arrival or departure. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room Over all stay was great! We were visiting our daughter at the Coast Guard Academy and we were pleased to see a Holiday Inn Express was near by. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn Express! I can't rave enough about my experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Mystic, CT. From the moment we pulled in to the parking lot, and we were greeted at the desk by a wonderfully helpful young man, Gage. My grandchildren loved the pool, and the hot tub, but most of all the breakfast selection. My only complaint would be that we couldn't stay longer, but I'll be back and will make it longer. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday in Mystic great location and beautiful hotel - in the right place and staff were very helpful October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I love this place. I am so happy that I booked at this hotel! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable bed and bedding All 4 of us at our reunion were very satisfied with this hotel and amenities. Very clean, great bedding and wonderful choices for buffet breakfast. I will use this as a standard of what a hotel should be like. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room, and excellent service breakfast provided a variety of options, however, I did not like the flavor of the eggs especially the omelettes and found the pancakes tough to chew. The staff was quick to bring fresh food out and clean up immediately. I as able to make due with cereal, for the price of the room, however, the included breakfast should have been of a better quality. The hotel was quiet and conducive to resting and sleeping without being suddenly woken up. The bed was quite comfortable and there were plenty of handicap parking spots and very little obstacles for me as far as the entrance and the bathroom. I'd definitely stay again, however, I would have preferred eating breakfast at the MacDonalds next door. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights and I have nothing negative to say.The staff was great.My room was ready early.The room itself was very clean and well equipped.The breakfast on both mornings were great. The day we checked out we were staying the whole day and asked if they could hold our luggage for us until later so we could enjoy the day in Mystic and they had no problem holding it for us until that evening when we picked it up. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to see.Mystick Village was right across the street and the Aquarium and Mystic seaport was around a mile from the hotel. Me and my family will be coming back in Springtime and will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parents Weekend Visit at the CGA Had a very warm, clean, enjoyable stay. Staff was very helpful in navigating the computer when using the Business center. Pleasant and knowledgeable staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE Great Hotel; Would stay there again; staff extremely courteous October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once You're Past the Front Desk, a Nice Place to Stay The front desk staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Mystic, CT, seemed a bit disinterested in their job and customer service in general, but once we ran that gauntlet and had a room everything was fine. The facility is conveniently located for Mystic Seaport, the Mystic Aquarium, and the Olde Mystic Village shopping area, as well as a number of restaurants. The property is clean and well maintained, and sits up on a hill with a nice view of the surrounding area. I think the fact that it is up on an elevation helps to keep it away from a lot of traffic noise, which is a definite plus. The common areas are clean and attractive. Our room was also clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfortable. It was easy to find outlets for plugging in and charging electronics (very nice!). The bathroom was clean, everything worked. The breakfast area offered a variety of food choices and was kept stocked and cleaned. All in all, once we were past the front desk personnel, a comfortable and relaxing stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay I stay here often when visiting the area and I am always pleased with this hotel and the staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzaufenthalt in Mystic CT Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis für eine fünfköpfige Familie. Frühstück war im grossen Eingangsbereich nicht der Heuler aber ok. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mystic is fun, the hotel was great! Mystic Holiday Inn Express is a great value. Priced right and located in the middle of Mystic's adventure. Very convenient to Mystic Seaport and the Aquarium. Great hotel with great people taking care of you. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix your internet Your internet service was horribly slow and kept cutting in and out. Also there were hairs on the towels in my room. Thankfully your desk attendant put me in another room. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access off I 95 and very comfortable room While traveling, I stayed at the HIE...very clean and well kept. The food was great, the staff was welcoming and as a IHG platinum elite member, I was treated as a king. Recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Mystic...little secret, this hotel is less than 20 miles from Foxwoods Casino...might save a few bucks staying here...alos just a few miles from Mystic Pizza and the beautiful beaches in Westerly RI October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Stay I stayed at this hotel as part of my college reunion weekend. The hotel was great, the price very reasonable, and the room very comfortable. The only issue was that my room shared a wall with the staff room that prepped for the breakfast. The staff did something every morning that sounded like banging on the wall. It was early in the morning, and substantial enough to wake me up. Fortunately it wasn't persistent. I suspect this would not have been a problem in any other room. I wouldn't let this stop you from staying at this hotel, just don't take the room right off the lobby (room 118). October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was both very clean and comfortable. service was very good. Only complaint was that my room was on the ground floor and the car park was outside my window - this meant I couldn't leave my curtains open whilst I was in the room. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The placement of the toilet paper holders in our room were in a very hard place to reach especially for a short person. They are under the sink area and to the wall so that you must turn around in order to reach them. Also, being short (5'3") I find the space between the wash basin and the edge of the vanity too wide. I haven't run into the toilet paper issue before but the vanity one is rather common in Holiday Inn Express. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Aquarium Very friendly staff, comfortable room, within walking distance of the Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport (about a mile, but pretty walk). Good restaurants located nearby. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bountiful breakfast buffet Very nice Holiday Inn. Spent lots of time at breakfast. Went to the restaurant right next door for good dinner twice (lounge area better for adults - kids in bigger dinning area). Desk adjusted my rate for 2nd night after I found a slightly better deal online. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Comfortable This property is at an excellent location for visiting the SE Connecticut sites as well as Newport RI. Rooms are comfortable, facility relatively new, and rates appropriate. Only negative is finding the driveway into the hotel when arriving. It shares a driveway with and adjacent seafood restaurant without a sign at the street. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property! This property is located up on a hill. The View was amazing! Not only was the landscaping beautiful, it was so convenient to the local shops and to down town Mystic Seaport. I would absolutely recommend staying at this property! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding 10-4-14 Overall wonderful experience at the hotel. Much nicer/larger than expected. Courteous staff; room large area to work in or and/or relax in. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I was fortunate enough to have a King Size bed with Jacuzzi bath and it was fabulous. Very restful and the view was fantastic. Site is up on a hilltop overlooking a beautiful valley. VERY NICE October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel Might be one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we ever stayed in. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Great location, service and a comfortable night's sleep. Hot tub was a plus. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location for activities in the area Good place to stay. i would return there is in the area again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Mystic Visitor We stay here 4-5 times a year to visit friends. It’s always clean, very quiet, easy highway access with restaurants and attractions within easy walking distance. The replaced all the AC units which are quieter and the best part, they don’t cycle on/off. The AC compressor cycles, but you can barely notice it. The breakfast has a good variety of real food, like beacon and scrambled eggs. The current prices are a good value for the area. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>