Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 295 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

AC Blocked

By

July 20, 2016

club

AC was blocked by large mattress and room was hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with your room. I only know of one room type this is a problem with and it is our largest room and I am in the process of trying to get a second ceiling fan installed to help better circulate the air flow post reno but I have only heard of it being stuffy not hot so I will check all 4 of those rooms and see if there is any other problem we might need to address. I hope you will stay with again next time you are in town and we can have the chance to make it right. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Place to Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

My family and I stayed for a short time while in Nacogdoches for the holiday weekend. I was expecting it to be crazy with a lot of people, but it was not. This is the first time we have stayed in a Holiday Inn, but not the last!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We know your time is valuable and we thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Nacogdoches area. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Three night stay on road trip

By

July 06, 2016

The hotel looked to be in a good location, but the continuing road-works made access and egress difficult. In addition a burst water main left the hotel without water was over eight hours on our second day. To the management's credit, they coped with this as well as possible. Front desk was consistently helpful.
Dining options were limited within walking distance, but overall the hotel was up to the standard of other HI Expresses.
Our main difficulty was the lack of housekeeping on two days, and we had to chase people to get our room cleaned and serviced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for you review. We do appreciate your patience with us during a very difficult day. We are sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay as we do strive to provide the highest level of guest service possible and we are disappointed when things happen that prevent that from happening. I am so sorry we were short staffed in housekeeping the days you were here, with summer vacations, call offs and everything else going on we were spread a bit thin that week. I hope next time you are in the area you stay with us and let us show you how we can get it all right. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk need customer service training

By

July 02, 2016

club

Overall well kept and comfortable hotel, but the desk clerk spoiled the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
I am very sorry to here you had a bad experience with one of my staff members. I will be happy discuss the problem you experienced with you at your earliest convenience. We do not want our guest to ever feel distress from our staff. I sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire staff and hope to be talking with you soon and hope to clear up any misunderstanding that occurred. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Weekend!

By

June 25, 2016

club

Thanks to Holiday Inn Express in Nacogdoches, our weekend was fabulous! The facilities and staff were outstanding, We were able to be located on the same floor as the rest of our family (in town for a wedding). The breakfast staff were wonderful. They even made mini pancakes for our grandchildren! Highlight of the stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you find your self in the area. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

A nice surprise

By

June 23, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Nacogdoches, TX. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was a nice surprise the next morning providing my wife and I a good meal to start our day. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the online review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again next time you are in the area. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 22, 2016

stay was fine, but tis survey is too long and a pain in the rear.. trying to help you, but you definitely need to shorten and simplify this survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We do thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We know your time is valuable and again thank you so much. We are happy your stayed with us here at the Nacogdoches Express and hope to see you again soon. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Centrally Located

By

June 19, 2016

Always an awesome stay at this location. Staff is attentive to your needs

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you much for the kind words and taking the time to share. All the Best Sincerely, Teresa Kees General Manager Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

Need attention to detail

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

First impression as we get out of the car: Weeds in the flower beds and no mulch (at all) covering old landscape fabric. Next saw a sign Pool closed for repair--wow second week of Jun and the pool was not open (opened the day we left)--poor planning. Cracks in the tile and grout, tub and sink not draining and old rough towels made for an average stay. The Front desk clerk did not even know what time the managers appreciation started. As a Platinum member we were given a middle floor and I believe elephants we housed above us. All this shows a lack of attention to detail in taking care of the property and guests all making for an average stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I am sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay. I have only been managing this location a few months. The pool here is a year round pool so it was open when I arrived. The pool project was needed and it came as soon as I could get it assessed, approved and on someone's calendar and before full high pool season. The landscaper is coming next week to take care of the mulch and flower beds. I had to get my plan approved before I could have it done, I am sure you can understand how that works. We have been replacing tile a few rooms at a time and we will continue throughout this year until all the bathroom floors are replaced. I have had many projects ongoing. I did recently change the make up and time of the member appreciation reception. My staff is still having to get used to the "new manager" in a lot of ways. Again, I do apologize for not fully meeting your expectations but please know we are working diligently to making for perfect experiences in the future and good ones at present. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

New home

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

Veronica at the front desk was great. She should manage the Hotel. Great place very friendly staff. Very clean hotel inside and out. Having a pool was a plus. Kids loved it. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I will pass on to Veronica your compliments. She is a great asset to our hotel. We look forward to having you and your family with us again soon. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

excellant customer service

By

June 03, 2016

in town for business; became Very ill. thought I could tough it out, was Very wrong. Shortly after check in which was done in quick time, I was having to be assisted by a co worker. Clerk was very kind and quick and assisted my co worker to get me to the room. co workers had to take me to the ER. Very late that night I was released from er and family member had to come and get me to take me home. Hotel staff again expressed great care and concern and assisted my family member to get my things to the car. The short time I was in the room the staff checked on me and when my co workers came in they checked with them; they very concerned. they only charged me a minimal fee. This hotel staff went above and beyond. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
We are happy to here you made it home ok and seem to be doing well. We hope next time you are in the area we get to see you again. Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to fill out our online review. Respectfully Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Nacogdoches!

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here because power was out at our house 30 minutes away. I wouldn't pick anywhere else in town!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us when you has so many other choices and we thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Sincerely Teresa Kees General Manager Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches, Texas
Read More
Read Less