Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times when traveling through for business and everything is consistently wonderful. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and the room is always clean and inviting. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are always fresh and soft. Hotel management seems to have been able to resolve prior problems with room keys not working which is much appreciated! I wish the warm cookies were consistently available upon arrival though, whether it be later on a weekday evening or on weekends. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous, caring, comfortable accomidations My room was very clean, bed was very comfortable with the selection of pillow firmness. the electrical outlets were easy to find for plug ins of necessary items needed for personal use. My only concern about the furniture was the "desk" is too tall for using the chair provided (even when raised to top level) to properly use a laptop computer., so I resorted to using the coffee table and sofa. The housekeepers do a great job. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BJ's Review Have stayed here several times and always had a relaxing and pleasant stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was here for family time and it was very pleasant and relaxing September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Expensive for what you get but there are not many choices available. Breakfast is typical for HI Express but doesn't really do much for me. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accommodations and service Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with amenities. Also quiet even though hotel was fairly well booked. My only complaint was the smokey smell in the halls. Too bad hotel can't be 100% smoke free. Would not keep me from staying there again next trip. Hotel area is quiet and but close to restaurants, shopping, town and major highway. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and Fair price It was a nice place. Very nicely located being close to fast food restaurants. Also very close to Walmart. The breakfast was the only downer. I would recommend that the property consider an upgrade of he food vendor. I would stick with the items that can't go bad like hot and cold cereal and yogurt. Everything else was barely tolerable. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family getaway We had an overall nice weekend away. It was not overly busy. The pool was not really clean. There were many floaties in the pool. It needed a good cleaning. The rooms were clean. The breakfast choices were great. We liked breakfast the most. There was a pancake maker, but no waffle maker. We did not mind. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this location makes the stay worthwhile. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service loved the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. hotel staff were very helpful September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The person at the reception desk was friendly and greeted me with a warm smile. She was very helpful in directing me to several local places to eat. My stay was great. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, comfortable stay Attentive staff greets you upon arrival, they are very friendly, open and inviting. Service with a smile, and a warm fresh cookie. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great help for stranded motorists The staff worked at helping us as we dealt with a breakdown of our vehicle and stayed with them for two days that we didn't expect. The staff understood and worked to help us with our room(s) by letting us stay beyond check out time as we awaited confirmation on if our vehicle was fixed or not. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by look forward to renovations in near future my review was based on the fact that there were signs at the hotel stating that renovations were scheduled for the near future, otherwise I would have complained about the carpet (perhaps freshly shampooed) was damp for our 3 day stay and there was a slight smoky smell in the room even though we requested non smoking - we look forward to the updates before our events next year August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Co. Fair This is my 6th year to travel to OH for the Fair. My stay has always been enjoyable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a stay should be! From start to finish the staff were kind and professional. Every part of the facility I used was very clean and pleasant. Breakfast was tasty and generous. It was very nice to have a hot breakfast. I would not change anything about my experience. I will be back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Appreciation I had told coworkers who were traveling with me that they could look forward to warm cookies upon arrival. When we arrived, however, there were no cookies. I commented to the manager about my coworkers' disappointment about not having cookies. Upon our return from dinner we each found a plate of cookies in our room. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers Haven Entire hotel smells of smoke., ended up in a smoking room. The next morning I asked the manager why. She gave us a story about the HI reservation system was at fault. Wallpaper stapled to wall........ July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Megan goes above and beyond! I just made my first trip to Napoleon this week. I was traveling on business. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. What made my stay especially enjoyable was Megan at the front desk. Megan was very friendly and welcoming. She gave me a great dinner recommendation by suggesting Spenglers. I loved the restaurant and it’s wait staff. One of the wait staff even took the time to share the restaurant’s long history in Napoleon. But what really stood out about Megan was the “above and beyond” service that she provided. I have been meaning to update my Holiday Inn hotel membership for sometime, but have not because I was told that I needed to submit my marriage license to change my name. This seemed like an extreme measure in order to update my account, so I just never took the time to complete the task. Megan had to look up my account under my maiden name. And while she was doing so, I explained to her that it would be so much easier if I could just call in and change it over the phone while I was physically at the hotel providing my identification in person. Megan agreed and promptly called in and spoke with the proper person and took care of it for me right there and then. I am so grateful that she was able to take care of this for me. It’s been an outstanding task for the last 4 years. Due to this type of service I will be more likely to choose the Holiday Inn Express on my future business overnight stays. It’s hard to find customer service like this anymore. Thank you Megan for going above and beyond! ~K. Barrett North Olmsted OH July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service We stayed in the area as we had a family member wedding near there. Our rooms were neat, clean and comfortable for most of us. Our King size bed felt firm to me and I woke a few times. The pillows were fresh and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel experience I requested a room with a refrigerator and was given a room with none. I was told I could move in two days but decided to stay versus the hassle of moving. The bathroom light did not work and the sink was stopped up. This took too long to fix and my first day was the most important to present a good impression which was hard to do with a bathroom light not working. Internet stopped after day 3 and was told this was normal...but no one warned me and I lost several hours of work. First night had loud people on all levels keeping me awake. Smelled smoke in the hallway and was told the hotel had smoking rooms on both levels and this was normal...not good! Saw big dogs in the hallway which concerned me and was told dogs are allowed even though the lobby sign said no dogs....web site said dogs under 20 pounds allowed...the dogs I saw were way over 20 pounds. Peeling wall paper and other room conditions just added to the overall "experience". Suggest paying a bit more for a better hotel in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and room Very clean and modern, very helpful staff. When asked some questions staff was very helpful and courteous. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing In Napoleon You can relax in the pool and hot tub after work; after a good workout in the fitness room if you like. You can prepare a small meal in your room or visit some local eateries in Napoleon. Everyone is very friendly; the locals and especially the hotel staff. The hotel has a good home-like feel to it, even for week-long stays. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Very nice and a good value. I would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly face at check in Upon arrival the desk clerk was sweet and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Perfect for our overnight stay. Kids loved the pool and spa. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel in the area Everything about this hotel was great, except the food. It was ok food but not the best motel food I have had. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival I knew I wouldn't be there until late so I called and confirmed with them that it would be later. They made notes and passed them on to the night manager. I had made special arrangements for billing at that time and that had also been noted so when I checked out, it was smooth as could be. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Nice and Quiet Took my wife out to get away from the kids for the evening. Check in was fantastic. Room was great. No issues. Breakfast selection had turkey sausage as well as pork. I do not eat pork so this worked out perfectly. Overall I will for sure stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Hotel I am not used to a hotel that has smoking. However, the issue is not with individual smoking rooms unless the smoke is noticable in the non-smoking rooms and common areas--which it was. Unfortunately, the smoke wafted throughout the entire hotel. I could smell cigarrette smoke when I entered the hotel lobby. It was 8:30 p.m., I was tired and thought I smelled new carpet or paint or something else. Walking through the hallways I could smell the smoke and thought it must be something else?--maybe 'new' carpet smell. What was I thinking? When I opened the door to my 'non-smoking' room I could smell smoke and also mildew. As I suspected, the shower curtain was the mildew culprit. Can't the houskeeping staff smell that? Really? Smoke and Mildew odors. That was my expereince at this hotel. I couldn't get out of there fast enough the next morning. IHG should consider removing this hotel from their portfoilio. Worst hotel experience ever. I did not bother with trying the breakfast. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but in need of some repairs. The pool top step was broken and some jets on the hot tub did not work correctly. The breakfast was amazing, with many hot selections. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>