Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Past and Future Customer This HI Express location is convenient for my needs. The staff and facility are excellent. The only area I can see that could be improved is the wifi service. During my most recent stay and in the past the wifi signal has been inconsistent and spotty. It is usable but slow at times. The other minor observation was that breakfast was advertised to start at 6:30. At that time the dining room lights came on but the attendant was just starting to put the food out. The breakfast is a big plus and as always was good. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Building need of repair Stayed on 8th floor as an upgrade. Room keys did not work. Window blind fell on me while opening after brackets came out of ceiling due to water damage around window had decayed the drywall. Wallpaper peeling off. Evidence of previous repairs done poorly. Would not stay here again for the money. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit I was in the area for a family funeral and decided last minute to visit Nashville. The hotel was beautiful but a bit pricey. I was upgraded to a nicer room and the staff at the front desk were super helpful and pleasant! When I wanted to wander around town after checkout, they allowed me to leave my rental car there until I had to leave for the airport! I will be back with friends to play in Nashville and hope I can stay again. thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty old suite I stayed in one of the 2 room suites and it was the oldest, dirtiest hotel room I have been in for quite some time. The odor of the room struck me as soon as I walked in the door and it permiated throughout the room and bathroom. the carpet was filthy and there were large brown stains on the couch and chair. There was some kind of brown food stuck to the TV remote. There was some red sticky substance on the main door neer the eyehole. There were pink stains of some sort on the bathtub. There was not a clean surface in this room. To top it off there was not a towel or hand cloth that was dingy yellow and with stains. There were ink pen stains on the bed sheets. Linen was absolutely terrible. This room is in need of a complete gut job. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience Not sure how to handle this review. Overall the property was clean, welcoming and the lobby was very nice, with a fireplace and lots of open seating. The ONLY negatives I have is that when I checked in and given my room keys, the room I was directed to was already occupied by someone else. Fortunately they had their safety lock on but it was somewhat unsettling to think that could have happened to me while I was out of my room and a stranger could have come in. When I changed rooms, the desk clerk did not seem very apologetic and only said, "I was not the one who checked you in." When I got new keys, one of them worked but the other didn't. My traveling companion informed me that her keys also did not work the first time she tried to use them on the door and she had to go back to the lobby to get new keys. This kind of check in is not a pleasant experience especially when you arrive later in the evening after a long day. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, minor room issues I have nothing but great things to say about the staff at Holiday Inn, and overall it was a decent place to spend a night, especially given the great location. However, our bed felt and sounded like it had a plastic cover, so it was rather loud and crunchy when we moved around. The shower curtain was also too short to accommodate the curved shower rod, resulting in a bathroom floor covered in water. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything at this hotel was top notch. We have no complaints about our stay. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, & the staff was friendly & helpful. We used the fitness room & I was surprised at how much equipment was in there. Great place to stay when visiting Nashville. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graat location We parked in the upper garage & didn't use the car for 2 days. We could walk to wherever we wanted to go...Country Hall of Fame, Legends, Whiskey Kitchen, B.B. Kings, and more. The shuttle picked us up one night when it was raining. Room was very clean and the breakfast buffet was great. We stayed on the 8th floor and it was very nice. What we noticed was the walls seemed quite thin. We could hear others doors closing and neighbors in their rooms. Otherwise, everything was very good. We would stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Wanted to thank the staff for making our stay excellent! We were able to check in early and head downtown for some great music! The room was very quiet, and very peaceful. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding service Very nice property. We enjoyed a lot and will return ASAP November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Perfect location for seeing so many wonderful sites in Nashville. Walking distance to Country Music Hall of Fame and to the river and so many many wonderful bars and music venues, plus great restaurants and Rymen Theatre! Wow. And then there is the home away from home Holiday Inn Express amenities! Just couldn't ask for a better place to stay while visiting Nashville. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, helpful staff and good proximity to places I wanted to go. This was the second year in a row that I have taken a group of people from Minnesota to Nashville and the second year for all of us staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. It is in a very handy location and the prices are very good. My room was very clean and my bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is second to none I have experienced. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The shuttle bus driver is awesome; so nice, so helpful and just really made the experience so much better. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST motel on Broadway! We have been coming here for several years several times a year! We LOVE staying. It is the PERFECT spot on Broadway! Our rooms have always been clean, updated, quiet, etc. We feel very safe walking to any of the Honky Tonk's, restaurants, shops, etc. downtown. It is also within walking distance to the Gulch. They have a shuttle that will carry you and pick you up after dark. We are always greeted by name, and are ALWAYS recognized as priority club members and are treated "royally" as their guest. "Kelly" who works at the front desk is a PLUS! She is so professional, friendly, truly makes us feel like she is glad to see us, can answer any of our questions, recommend restaurants, places to go, etc. She is a walking encyclopedia on Nashville! A BIG shout out to Kelly for being such a sweetheart to us! Yes, we will stay here again and again and again! THANK YOU for your wonderful service! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walked to the Ryman, Slept like a King If you're looking for a nice, clean hotel with a nice, friendly staff within a very short walk from the Ryman and the rest of Lower Broadway, this is your place. We went to Nashville for a show at the Ryman and our main goal was to drink as much as we wanted without having to drive or take a cab and then wake up somewhere that would make managing a hangover as comfortable as possible, all without being robbed blind on a hotel room. Mission accomplished. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown excitement! Really liked being able to walk to all the sites in Nashville. Way to get to off the highway. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and courteous service. Quick check in with no waiting for a room to be ready. Customer Service was friendly and accommodating. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel.....and noisy. This hotel is older, and probably due for a renovation. Everything is clean, but doesn't really look like it due to the age. The lady at the front desk was really good (Valerie, I think?). This hotel is in the right spot to see downtown....within walking distance of several things. The issue is the noise. Our room faced right onto the street, and the traffic noise, ambulances, etc, made it difficult to sleep. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Hits but a few misses Great property and a great location. 1. Upon arrival we were not greeted as gold guests. When informed of this fact the reception asked if we wanted water, we declined. Later on other guests asked for guest rewards and the reception couldn't give enough candy, water , chips, etc. 2. When we found the parking garage full, we didn't know where to park, we took a chance at the lot next to the hotel, it turns out that this is an additional parking venue for the hotel, we were never informed of this. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Downtown Nashville ROCKS The hotel is in the perfect location and the staff was unbelievable. From the cleaning staff, to the breakfast staff to the front desk. It's been awhile since I've seen such a nicely run hotel. I left a package in the room upon checkout and the front desk went above and beyond to get it shipped to me. I am most grateful to them. I will be back! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diane I can't say enough about our stay in Nashville. The hotel was neat, clean and the rooms were very spacious. The front desk at check-in and out were friendly and helpful in every way. The breakfast was wonderful. Most hotels just offer a continental breakfast but the HI in Nashville had a full course hot breakfast. Ham and scrambled eggs, pancakes, bisquits and gravy, hot cinnamon rolls, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, fruit, coffee and I am sure I am missing other things as the bar was filled. I would truly recommend making this hotel a stop if your in Nashville as it was wonderful. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for a weekend in down town Nashville. I had a very relaxing stay. My room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance to everything. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! We came down to Nashville in October 2013 for our first time. The hotel was easy to find and very close to the 'strip'. We loved the ease of walking out the door and being right downtown. Parking at the hotel was effortless. The breakfast was great, lots of selection. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We were extremely happy with our stay and plan to come back and visit real soon! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff was very friendly and helpful at Holiday Inn Express Downtown for our first trip to Nashville. The hotel was conveniently located because we walked to a concert at the Bridgestone Arena. This hotel provided shuttle service anywhere within a 2 mile radius which was really accommodating. The coffee and breakfast was definitely sufficient and the kids enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable giving us a good night sleep. My sheets smelled very fresh and there were several fluffy pillows on our beds. We would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Staff was wonderful. Facilities were beyond my expectations. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Within walking to main attractions and free shuttle service within the area. Would return and recommend to others. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back I stayed at this hotel because of its location to the business meetings I needed to attend. I will return with my family for vacation because it certainly exceeded my expectations. The staff did everything you imagine to make sure that the stay was great, whether it was help bringing items in or directions to locations around town. The breakfast is probably one of the best I have ever experienced as a Free Continental Breakfast. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very friendly receptionist, Priority Club membership recognised with a welcome pack, good room, a free breakfast and evening snacks available. A little walk to the bars of lower Broadway, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Johnnie Cash Museum but an uphill walk back. There was a free shuttle available although we did not use it. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, Good service and comfortable bed very enjoyable stay good location room very comfortable breakfast very good October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience From the front desk to housekeeping, our experience was excellent. The room was clean and smelled clean. Housekeeping was very friendly. The front desk seemed ready and waiting to help in any way. Since we don't stay in Nashville frequently, I cannot speak to the cost of the room. I realize that nothing can be done about the taxes, however, $22 per night for parking seemed unreasonable. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great room nice staff Had a wonderful stay. Had a up grade. Great room! Staff was very helpful . Location was wonderful, Didn't move the car at all. October 20, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>