Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks a great experience overall . my room was close to elevator and staff supply room so lots of noise (especially at night when some people were very loud going through hallway) recommend adding recyling container to the room and encourage guests to reuse towels etc Thanks! If I'm back in Nashville I'll definitely be staying with you all again :-) June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Great! This place was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,! Ian not happy to write this review! This are my word(s)! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to the fun Thanks for the quiet stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, and met our needs very well. Just wouldn't have minded darker blinds/curtains in the room. All in all, a good value. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay We were in town for my 50th Birthday. Our stay here was a big dissapointment. The second we walked in our room there was a terrible odor. We went down to the front desk to get another room, but they were booked for the night and couldn't get us another room. The front desk clerk was indifferent. He sent a nice lady up to spray the room. However, he deferred any discount decision to the manager. When we got our check-out statement, there was no discount. I wanted to complain, but my husband just wanted to get to our next hotel. (Which by the way, was just down the street and wonderful. It's too bad we could not have stayed all three nights there.) May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I loved the breakfast! The eggs were perfect. Lots of fruit. Place was very tidy. Great stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Price and location make this hotel a great steal!! May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I found this hotel an okay place to be. It is situated in the city, so you can walk to most of the nice places to visit. As european I found it bad, that staff couldn't help with an adaptor for the strange american electric plugs.Isn't this a quite common thing? Finally I bought one in a store. On the other hand, when I mentioned, that my fridge made strange sounds that would keep me awake at night, it was replaced right away. Asbjørn, Denmark May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet issues and power outlets The internet wifi access was HORRIBLE and non-existant most of the time. When we called the helpdesk they said they had too many people accessing it at one time- YOU ARE A HOTEL, UP YOUR BANDWIDTH!!! And why are there no outlets by the beds? I had to plug my phone in across the room. I am on-call 24/7 and use my phone as my alarm and need it beside me at night, not across the room. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Really expensive hotel in Nashville Way to pricy for what we got. We left early because this hotel was very overpriced. Very disappointing. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again bad experience at check in, wouldn't give a late check out, no shower curtain in room, was going to make another reservation, no military discount available, spoke to manager, didn't do anything for me to return May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why We Will Not Be Returning To Stay With You We were not greeted as Priority Club members and things seemed hectic at the front desk. When we arrived at 3:30 our room was not ready. This was NOT a problem for us. We were happy to wait in the comfortable lobby. Our car was parked in the drive at the entrance. So, while we were waiting for a room I wanted to move the car. I asked the person I was dealing with for parking info, and he interrupted and said "I'll get to that." We never did receive complete parking info and only after our 2nd day in Nashville did we discover HI parking on Broadway.We were told to park in the LG, no other option. The staff person we dealt with was not trained to the standard we have come to expect at HI. The breakfast selection and quality was not up to the usual HI high standard. On this trip we stayed at HI Express in German, TN and West Little Rock, AR. Both far exceeded the quality of our stay at HI Express Nashville. We will NEVER stay there again, and will make sure none of our friends and family do. Your Manager Ashley was on duty when we checked in and we had brief dealings with her our second day re: parking. From the beginning, Ashley seemed unconcerned and any of our concerns. Frankly, we wonder why she is in the hospitality business. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Rooms very nice. Breakfest very good. Staff professional. Liked the little scratch tickets for discounts, and so on. Very, very upset that military or gov't discounts were NOT offered, even after asking. (advertised on Hotel website that gov't rates available). Was informed that they were not given because a local university was having graduation that week. Thats unacceptable, as I do not believe that all those attending the graduation were staying at this Holiday Inn. The staff did give me a gov't rate on parking, which was helpful, but WHY not the room as well? Will not ever stay here again if I can avoid it. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor elevators For this location only being 8 stories and 3 elevators available for service, it was very frustrating waiting for an elevator. The elevators were very slow to arrive and when you would select a floor other floors would light up on their own, therefore delaying your arrival to a desired floor. No other concerns. Nice place. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff! We love staying at this hotel. It is walking distance downtown. The rooms are very nice and the staff are very friendly. We have stayed here every year when we come to Nashville and I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast is free and has everything a person would want. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but very expensive The best thing about the property was its location, other than that the hotel was nothing special. We did appreciate the complimentary buffet, however the cost of the room definitely lets you know that the food cost is built into your price. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Nashville at the end of April. The room was neat and clean. Coffee, tea and a coffee maker was in the room, along with a microwave and a mini fridge. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a great variety each day. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great and we walked to see all the shops, restaurants and honky-tonks three times each day. A free shuttle is available that will take you downtown if you don't want to walk. There was a parking garage on site, with a nominal fee for parking each day. This hotel was wonderful and I would not hesitate to book again the next time we visit Nashville. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast had a good selection of food to choose from. I like having pancakes rather than having to mess with those waffle machines. The staff was very pleasant and came with more towels, etc very promptly when we requested them. There were four of us ladies and we would have rathered had queen size beds, but we managed. We were in one of the rooms in the block of rooms for the Lifeway Conference. It was also very convenient to downtown. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On business in Nashville I really enjoyed my stay. The entire staff was very friendly, and the service they provided was excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Nashville Great time and great accomodations. Walk to Music row and enjoy a beautiful room with great service. Loved the happy hour and music in the lobby with great breakfast in the morning. This is will be our home when we stay in Nashville. May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 NEVER AGAIN Arrived at the Hotel for the last part of our honeymoon, as a Platinum Elite Card Member I requested to see if there was availability for an upgrade to a suite, I was met with the response from the clerk "do you have a scratchcard advising of this". I explained that being a card holder I did not need this, he then advised that he had put us in a suite but when arriving at our room it was not. We complained to the hotel manager who then moved us. We were booked in for 2 nights and on the morning of our second day we went out exploring at 09:30, arrived back at 14:45 to find out that our room had not been serviced. We were advised by housekeeping that this could be done by the nightshift staff when we were next going out at 17:00, we informed reception of this and went out for the evening, when we arrived back at 23:15 the room had still not been serviced and no clean towels were in the room. We contacted reception who sent up clean towels but were not really interested in the room being serviced. The next morning my husband complained at reception and the hotel manager told us that he only had us booked in for one night and that I had supposidly signed for this when I checked us in. We asked him to produce the paperwork that I signed and he said he would get this, when we returned to reception 15 minutes later, we were advised by the receptionist that the hotel manager was now in a staff meeting and could not be disturbed (amazed that a staff meeting was more important than ensuring his guests were happy), she then confirmed that we had been booked in for 2 nights and as an apology the manager was going to ensure that 25,000 points were added to my priority awards account. Guess what - no points added to the account!!! May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great Over all hotel condition poor 1) The hall had a strong smell and I was approached by another guest and ask if I smelled gas. 2) The hall carpet appeared to be worn out 3) The room air conditioning unit rattled eventhough the unit was not on. Maintenance came and corrected the problem. 4) The room smoke detector was hanging by the wires. 5) The shower head coming out of the wall had no flange to cover the hole and gave a very distastful appearance. 6) the skirt around the bead was white and was dirty. I usually always stay at a Holliday Inn Express. I am at this time involved in a project with the VA hospital in Nashville and Murfreesboro for the next 3 or 4 months. While in Murfressboro I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express but not while in Nashville. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience!! Our time spent at the Holiday Inn Express in Nashville couldn't have been better! The location, staff, shuttle, breakfast, and rooms were all above expectations! We were so close to everything that we walked almost exclusively. When it rained we had the shuttle drop us off!!! Great stay! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! Super location for going to concert at Bridgestone Arena. Had a shuttle proided to go anywhere in a 2 mi. radius. We took the shuttle to Puckett's to eat then chose to walk back after the concert...not too far, nice walk, well light area. Very friendly personnel and outstanding breakfast. Will definately keep this in mind for any future trips to Nashville, Hotel was already paid for, but there was a $20.00 parking fee, so expect that. I don't think that is out of the ordinary though for what any other hotel would ask. Room was clean, well furnished, and had anything you would need. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights .Although this hotel is not new it is very clean and comfy!! Staff were awesome!! Two minutes from downtown. Breakfast served every day is very nice.Shuttle is fast and great!!! Would return !!!! Thanks!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Assistance I was in Nashville for several meetings around town and really didn't know much about getting around your city. Kelly and Valerie went way beyond the usual help in printing out not only directions but good advice on some of the industrial locations that were considered a little on the seedy side. The girls also assisted many time in my office and logistic needs. I have stayed there several times but never was made as comfortable or helped as much as I was before. They made all the difference in my stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good deal This hotel was located in a great spot, within walking distance of many attractions, hockey tonks, and music venues. The van drivers we had, Derek, and Kevin, were more like tour guides , and went out of their way to point out interesting sites, as well as giving us tips on restaurants that only locals would know. We loved Nashville, and would stay at the Holliday Inn again. They could use some updated rugs, but the beds were clean and comfortable. Maid service was good. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Great Value We can all agree that this is not the GREATEST hotel in Nashville downtown but for the price it is amazing! Wayy cheaper than other hotels in the area. It is clean, professional staff, and free breakfast everyday. They even served dinner, snacks, and beer in the lobby one of the days we were there! There is a free shuttle that will take you within 2 miles if you don't feel like walking or the weather isn't that great. The beds were a little stiff/springy but overall a great hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a great experience We had an absolutely terrible time getting a parking place. The room keys we were given did not work. Went back to desk for new keys. Finally got into room and found water leaking through the bathroom ceiling. Man came to look at problem, wiped it with towel, and said it was then fine. Water started dripping again and we demanded a new room. Second room was fine. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room And Service Room was ready upon arrival. It was very comfortable. We were within walking distance of not only Bridgestone Arena, where we were attending a hockey game, but all the eating and dining establishments. The front desk was very helpful when we had questions. Wouldn't hesitate to return in the future. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service We stayed here for a week end trip to Nashville. The only reason I gave Room and Comfort 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish there were more outlets for my plug in devices. We had 2 cell phones and 2 iPods, plus a lap top. That kinda filled the available sockets. Other wise this is an ideal hotel for a trip to Nashville. The breakfast was more than I expected and the room was comfortable and clean. The service here is very good and everyone is friendly and accommodating. It is a little pricey, more than the usual Holiday Inn Express. Walking distance to many fun places. Parking is a tight squeeze if you have a bigger vehicle because of the poles in the garage, but once we parked we left the car in there and walked everywhere we wanted to go. April 12, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>