Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Nashville Spacious room, very comfortable. Great breakfast - free. Refrigerator doesn't work too well. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect downtown location and great hotel experience Holiday Inn Express located in downtown Nashville was an awesome hotel experience, highly recommend to any one traveling to Nashville. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Better value and experience than any higher priced hotel chain e.g Westin, Doubletree or Hilton. Highly recommend complimentary breakfast! Delicious and great variety provided. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Nashville Walk down the hill and you are in the middle of Nashville's live music venues including Ryman auditorium. Shuttle service available but we always just walk. Staff is always courteous and knowledgeable. Our favorite place to stay in Nashville. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - clean accomodations Stayed the weekend in Nashville at the Holiday Inn Express. Location of this hotel is great! Walking distance to lots of bars, restaurants, museums, sports facility, and more. Public areas of this hotel were very clean and modern - new looking. Breakfast was excellent! Everything was fresh and refilled for guests. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was very accommodating as well. We'd stay here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5th floor not so good Upon arriving I had been told to ask for 8th and above but I was too tired to ask/change. The garage is not good for oversized suburban type SUVs could possibly get stuck in there!! 5th floor Room had a wet spot on carpet so socks got soaked And it stayed wet throughout 2 day stay so pretty Sure it was a leak. AC/Heat unit was old Timey Box kind window unit so loud loud all night. Rooms need remodel on this floor. Shuttle is best Part about the stay...tipped him well. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff My room and experience was excellent - and the assistance and courteous service the front desk staff provided to me was exceptional! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service Nice, well kept hotel that is walking distance from just about anywhere you want to go downtown. We had a great stay in a clean, comfortable suite overlooking Broadway. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Fantastic Staff Friendliness of the staff and location is top notch December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Clean, curtious, centrally located and close to downtown. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Definitely looking forward to going back. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! The best was incredibly comfortable! The staff was also very friendly. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. It's close to downtown and still affordable! December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Experience, sleep quality. room, comfort, cleanliness, staff and service We have stayed in all the Hotels close to or on Broadway. never had a problem. This room was dirty, tub, sink, under bed, carpet, fridge was warm, The bed was like sleeping on a rock. The return air vent/water heater whatever it was. Was located on the right side of the bed in the wall. It made a loud humming noise each night, the entire night. Tried to get clean towels from the maid in the hall after our room was not cleaned or restocked with towels after the first night. She said she would have to wait. Really at the price we paid I think everyone should of have clean towels. We were there for a convention. So Hotels were limited. They did have finger food's in lobby. Which was very nice. Easy access to Convention Center and downtown. This Hotel had easy access for anyone to walk in and enter an elevator. Lack of any type of security. The continental breakfast was very good and well-presented.. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Holiday Inn Express We will definitely stay here again while visiting Nashville. This hotel was very clean as we expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was awesome, made me feel important and the breakfast was the most amazing I've ever had. It was a full buffet, with pancakes. eggs, sausage bisquits n gravy, fresh cinnamon rolls, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juice and coffee......amazing. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The lobby and surrounding area was exceptionally clean, but when you arrived in the rooms, it was not clean. You could see the dirt on the floor in my room and it had a smell. The lighting in the rooms was very poor. You could hardly see with all the lights on. The Internet (Wi-Fi) is very poor. One day my room was not cleaned until after 4:00 PM. When housekeeping came into the room, I was there. They did not clean the tub or the floor. I stayed a week and the only time they changed my linen was the pillow cases only and they left the dirty cases on the night table! I felt unclean the entire stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music city business/pleasure The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I especially like the free shuttle available to guests. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Day Business Trip The facility is good overall. The lobby appears to be recently renovated. The upstairs hallways are showing the signs of heavy wear though. The workout facility is better than most with several pieces of equipment. I ran into some problems on a treadmill that needs lubrication but fortunately there were several other pieces of cardio equipment. The location is very good. Most places in downtown Nashville are within a 15 minute walk. Shuttle service is offered within a couple mile radius. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Nice, clean room. Only 5 blocks from the night life. We took the free shuttle to a restaurant and the driver gave us a 10% off coupon for our meal. We will definitely stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! This hotel has nice rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was wonderful! And it's perfect for getting out and walking downtown. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Past and Future Customer This HI Express location is convenient for my needs. The staff and facility are excellent. The only area I can see that could be improved is the wifi service. During my most recent stay and in the past the wifi signal has been inconsistent and spotty. It is usable but slow at times. The other minor observation was that breakfast was advertised to start at 6:30. At that time the dining room lights came on but the attendant was just starting to put the food out. The breakfast is a big plus and as always was good. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Building need of repair Stayed on 8th floor as an upgrade. Room keys did not work. Window blind fell on me while opening after brackets came out of ceiling due to water damage around window had decayed the drywall. Wallpaper peeling off. Evidence of previous repairs done poorly. Would not stay here again for the money. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit I was in the area for a family funeral and decided last minute to visit Nashville. The hotel was beautiful but a bit pricey. I was upgraded to a nicer room and the staff at the front desk were super helpful and pleasant! When I wanted to wander around town after checkout, they allowed me to leave my rental car there until I had to leave for the airport! I will be back with friends to play in Nashville and hope I can stay again. thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty old suite I stayed in one of the 2 room suites and it was the oldest, dirtiest hotel room I have been in for quite some time. The odor of the room struck me as soon as I walked in the door and it permiated throughout the room and bathroom. the carpet was filthy and there were large brown stains on the couch and chair. There was some kind of brown food stuck to the TV remote. There was some red sticky substance on the main door neer the eyehole. There were pink stains of some sort on the bathtub. There was not a clean surface in this room. To top it off there was not a towel or hand cloth that was dingy yellow and with stains. There were ink pen stains on the bed sheets. Linen was absolutely terrible. This room is in need of a complete gut job. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience Not sure how to handle this review. Overall the property was clean, welcoming and the lobby was very nice, with a fireplace and lots of open seating. The ONLY negatives I have is that when I checked in and given my room keys, the room I was directed to was already occupied by someone else. Fortunately they had their safety lock on but it was somewhat unsettling to think that could have happened to me while I was out of my room and a stranger could have come in. When I changed rooms, the desk clerk did not seem very apologetic and only said, "I was not the one who checked you in." When I got new keys, one of them worked but the other didn't. My traveling companion informed me that her keys also did not work the first time she tried to use them on the door and she had to go back to the lobby to get new keys. This kind of check in is not a pleasant experience especially when you arrive later in the evening after a long day. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, minor room issues I have nothing but great things to say about the staff at Holiday Inn, and overall it was a decent place to spend a night, especially given the great location. However, our bed felt and sounded like it had a plastic cover, so it was rather loud and crunchy when we moved around. The shower curtain was also too short to accommodate the curved shower rod, resulting in a bathroom floor covered in water. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything at this hotel was top notch. We have no complaints about our stay. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, & the staff was friendly & helpful. We used the fitness room & I was surprised at how much equipment was in there. Great place to stay when visiting Nashville. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graat location We parked in the upper garage & didn't use the car for 2 days. We could walk to wherever we wanted to go...Country Hall of Fame, Legends, Whiskey Kitchen, B.B. Kings, and more. The shuttle picked us up one night when it was raining. Room was very clean and the breakfast buffet was great. We stayed on the 8th floor and it was very nice. What we noticed was the walls seemed quite thin. We could hear others doors closing and neighbors in their rooms. Otherwise, everything was very good. We would stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Wanted to thank the staff for making our stay excellent! We were able to check in early and head downtown for some great music! The room was very quiet, and very peaceful. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding service Very nice property. We enjoyed a lot and will return ASAP November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Perfect location for seeing so many wonderful sites in Nashville. Walking distance to Country Music Hall of Fame and to the river and so many many wonderful bars and music venues, plus great restaurants and Rymen Theatre! Wow. And then there is the home away from home Holiday Inn Express amenities! Just couldn't ask for a better place to stay while visiting Nashville. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, helpful staff and good proximity to places I wanted to go. This was the second year in a row that I have taken a group of people from Minnesota to Nashville and the second year for all of us staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. It is in a very handy location and the prices are very good. My room was very clean and my bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is second to none I have experienced. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The shuttle bus driver is awesome; so nice, so helpful and just really made the experience so much better. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST motel on Broadway! We have been coming here for several years several times a year! We LOVE staying. It is the PERFECT spot on Broadway! Our rooms have always been clean, updated, quiet, etc. We feel very safe walking to any of the Honky Tonk's, restaurants, shops, etc. downtown. It is also within walking distance to the Gulch. They have a shuttle that will carry you and pick you up after dark. We are always greeted by name, and are ALWAYS recognized as priority club members and are treated "royally" as their guest. "Kelly" who works at the front desk is a PLUS! She is so professional, friendly, truly makes us feel like she is glad to see us, can answer any of our questions, recommend restaurants, places to go, etc. She is a walking encyclopedia on Nashville! A BIG shout out to Kelly for being such a sweetheart to us! Yes, we will stay here again and again and again! THANK YOU for your wonderful service! October 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>