• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This hotel offered a great blend of value, service and proximity to sites and my conference venues. Valet service was convenient and very reliable at all hours - felt welcomed each time, coming and going. Service desk was responsive and courteous - very hospitable. All common areas were clean and well appointed. Room was a good size, very comfortable bed, clean with plenty of towels. Exercise room was a pleasant surprise, clean and well equipped for a basic workout. Mini fridge and room safe would be good options to offer, but did not inquire. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool decor, convenient location, best price in downtown Very nice hotel, interesting decor, pleasant staff. Only complaint is noisy A/C. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Ordinary Hotel..... While none of the downtown hotels are inexpensive, Indigo offers a very good value because of it's great location, clean & comfortable rooms and a nice bar with a friendly, professional staff. The room service was very reasonable as well. Up-and-coming artists and songwriters perform at the bar most nights and this is part of what Nashville is all about. The great part of staying here was that one night we were able to walk to the downtown bars to see the lights and hear the bands playing and the next hang out at the Indigo bar and listen to the writers themselves perform their songs in an intimate and comfortable setting. You can even hear the words! May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and service We were traveling to Atlanta and stopped in Nashville. We had our 6 year old grand daughter with us, she loved the hotel, we all had a great time at Printers Row for dinner. We are planning another trip soon and will use Indigo Hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic spot for work or play I came in for a conference, but it's just as great for tourism. It's a quick walk to Broadway and all kinds of entertainment. It will be my go-to spot in Nashville. The modern decor was fantastic--so much more creative than the typical hotel space. Great service. And restaurant. And location. Bravo. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near all the attractions in downtown Nashville. Walking distance to the Ryman and restaurants. The hotel restaurant was great and had local entertainment when we were there. We enjoyed wine and burgers while listening to young talented songwriter/singers. The room was very comfy, loved the large open shower. THE place to stay when in downtown Nashville! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and gret service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Nashville. We were in town for a concert and were within walking ditance of the Ryman auditorium. Service was excellent and the staff superb. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A FAN I am accustomed to chain motels so this was quite a change! This is a much older building and is the first room I have ever had without carpeting. We were given a handicapped accesible room (which we don't need) and there was water all over after showering. Although the room was clean, I found it rather outdated and cold. I left my pajamas hanging on a hook in the bathroom and when I returned to the room they were gone. I was also very bothered that the entrance was not secure at night, allowing anyone in the building. My husband and I came in late one night and found an employee sleeping in the lounge! The front desk staff was very pleasant but I will not stay at this place again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Modern and stylish place to stay near the sites you'll want to visit. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay was fabulous, loved the location. We were there for the marathon and the Buffet concert. Nailed it for location. The way you treated the marathoners with a warm towel was awesome. Overall this was the most positive experience I have had !!!! Keep up the good work. Your staff is awesome as well. Customer services oriented all the way. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great Lobby Bar. Great Location Love this place. We forgot that the rooms have showers instead of tubs - normally not a big deal but we were there for the marathon and planned on an ice bath right after and a good soak the next morning. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms/great service I love this Hotel. I work in Nashville but live in one of the surrounding counties. Whenever I have to stay in town, I ALWAYS stay at the Indigo. It's like come home for me. Love it!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great folks and great location Located right across from a bike share in the thick of the Nashville music scene. Painters Alley is right there and it's a hop, skip, and a jump to anywhere you want to be. The staff was brilliant, going above and beyond at every interaction. Homemade baked goods at the front desk was the cherry on top. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel. The hotel had finished a remodeling project. The room was attractive and very clean. The bathroom was large. The beds were very comfy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed the car, it was brought out front very quickly. We enjoyed listening to live music in the lounge at the hotel. The cookies they served at night were yum! The only downside was, I was never able to connect my ipad to the wifi. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service During my stay the service was very good, but can do better. The room was nice and the bed was great. The room temperature was crazy the air conditioner was loud so loud that I had to increase the volume of the T.V. then the AC would lower it self and then I had to lower the volume of TV. I had to close the restroom door during the time we spent in the room because the vent from the restroom was flapping all day and very loud. At first I thought it was the maintance people fixing it. Once all this fix it would be Great! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service Great for business travel - helpful staff - nice chic design and comfy beds. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! The renovation is fabulous from the lobby to our spacious room. The colors and textures are perfect. Valet was very professional, check in was quick and easy. Our corner room was outstanding and we had a view of Printers Alley. Music nightly in the lounge and would say Friday nights music was the best that we heard all weekend, not to be missed. I would highly recommend this property. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff (everyone) was wonderful! From beginning to end..the staff could not have been nicer. Everyone is helpful. The check-in went smoothly, the room was lovely, the location was perfect...walking distance to everything. Loved the lounge, especially in the evening - so relaxing. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty, but not functional As a Priority Club member I have always found value in the ICHotels brands. We stay with them often. I was very disappointed with our stay in Nashville. We left Florida early, and had 7 hours of travel ahead of us. I called Hotel Indigo about 9 a.m. local time to see about an early checkin (a luxury often offered to PC members). I was told that by the time we arrived (12:30) our room would be ready. We arrived at 12:30, and it was not ready. They said when we returned it would be ready. We were understanding and walked (with 2 kids in tow) to the downtown area for lunch. We returned at 2:00. It was not ready. Becase we have children who are not allowed in the Honky Tonks after 6, we really wanted to be downtown around 3 to maximize our time in the city. We ended up going out to the parking garage to change into new clothes for the concert we were attending at 6:30. After we finished getting dressed in the parking garage we tried once more to checkin at 3:00 (normal checkin time). Our room was still not ready. So we went downtown for dinner and the concert and returned after the concert at about 11. We were finally able to checkin. I was surprised they did not acknowledge we were PC members. Usually they at least thank you for your loyalty. I was very disappointed to find out that the room did not have a refridgerator. I had some things that needed to be refridgerated and was unable to do that. I went to plug my phone into the wall near the bed. Instead of a sensible light, like the one on the desk with power points built in, there was a very lovely crystal lamp. It was beautiful but it wasn't functional for me. I needed more plugs for my phone (my alarm clock). In the morning when I was hoping to grab food for my kiddos, I learned there was a Keurig in the room, or we could order room service. Most hotels we stay in always provide some kind of breakfast, not here. This hotel was pretty, don't get me wrong, but for me it was not functional and suited only one need....it had a bed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, and remodeled lobby Corner room with windows was a nice touch, and the location is very good. House keeping was responsive to leaving extra coffee one day, but then failed to clean the room all together the next. It took 2 calls the next morning to get clean towels. The front desk staff was nice. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Comfortable property, convenient location and easy access to Nashville entertainment attractions. Service in the first floor bar was inconsistent, and the kitchen was closed by 10PM, but fortunately in the neighborhood there are lots of other alternatives. Front desk and bell staff were very professional and effective. I would stay here again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to make your next stay great accomodations and staff. Food, and beverages were excellent as was the bar tender(Joe). Location was a 5 minute walk from most everything you would want or need if looking for food and entertainment. Treated royally. Priority points made the stay very reasonable. Valet parking was a nice feature and we did not get charged for the day that we left as I was expecting. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Hotel Indigo was the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway with my fiance (to be more accurate, my boyfriend proposed that weekend!) The newly renovated hotel had everything we were looking for and more, including live music and a bar in the lobby, modern furniture, workout facility, and friendly staff. The front desk was always happy to recommend places to go, or provide directions when needed. The location was within blocks and walking distance (even in the cold) to all the nightlife, honky-tonks and restaurants Nashville has to offer. And, if we needed to take our car, the hotel was centrally located and easy to find. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo! It was a weekend I will never forget and the hotel left us with a great impression. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I was very pleased with this hotel and the service I recieved. After a mix up with a roll away bed, the hotel handled the situtation wonderfully. They went above and beyond to resolve the issue which I was very happy. Close to downtown Nashville. The elevators seemed to still be an issue with one broken down elevator. The other one availble to us was slow when there was alot of traffic but not too bad. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Music City Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Close to all the sites in downtown Nashville. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrific decor and great staff! This was my 2nd stay in Nashville this year. I stayed at a well known chain near LP field. It was dirty, had bug carcasses on the rug, dusty, etc. The staff were NOT nice, let alone making you feel that they were there to make your stay pleasant. Hotel Indigo was the complete opposite of this. I loved the hotel, location, everything...almost. I had breakfast there they day I was leaving-the waitress was not attentive, made me ask for everything, some things more than once, and my eggs were burnt. When I told the young lady she was less than helpful or apologetic. I am not juding the hotel or services by this person and did report this to make sure that others did not experience this. WHEN I go back to Nashville, I will most certainly stay there again!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We enjoyed the Indigo. Was dismayed when the elevator didn't work upon our arrival and the 12 floor climb was disheartening, however, the manager was understanding and accomodated us appropriately. Since we were staying 4 nights, it was disappointing to find no drawers in the room so we had to live our of our suitcase. Also there was only one chair in the room which resulted in some funny coin tosses :) The shower was great. Staff was helpful and pleasant, especially the valets. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel...great stay!! highly recommended...everything was great, especially the staff March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo from the second we stepped out of the car. The valet and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was surprisingly large and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and reasonably priced considering the portions. It's in a great part of town and within walking distance to plenty of sights, stores, restaurants, etc. In fact, we didn't bother getting our car from valet until we left. Would definitely stay here again. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but not great Overall, we had a good experience with this hotel which came recommended by multiple local Nashville friends. The general feel of the hotel was great - the bar/restaurant area was phenomenal as was the lobby area. The lobby staff and restaurant/bar staff were excellent, however, the room/cleaning service staff was awful. We stayed for three nights and never had our room cleaned once (once by our choice and the other by lack of effort/coordination by the hotel staff.) We had left the hotel to explore Nashville for nearly five hours in the middle of the day only to come back to a room that still had yet to be cleaned. Additionally, our lunch tray FROM THE PREVIOUS DAY was still sitting outside of our room nearly 30 hours after the fact - and it smelled awful. I had to call to get them to pick it up (despite room service having been through that hallway many times in those 30 hours) - and when I called to have them at least bring us new towels, shampoo, etc. since the room had not been cleaned, it took over a half hour for them to come to our room with towels. After that, yet another housekeeper arrived and pounded on the door (while the "do not disturb" sign was hanging on the door) with yet another set of our towel request despite her colleague already having been to our room 15 minutes beforehand. If Hotel Indigo would dramatically improve it's housekeeping procedures and enhance their staff communication (and common sense in the case of the lunch tray left out for over a day) - this hotel would be phenomenal. The housekeeping debacle left us with a bad taste in our mouths and we will have a hard time justifying the cost of staying here next time when we come to Nashville if things haven't improved. Other than that - everything was honestly perfect. March 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading