• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $23 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 23.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great charactet , great location Spent 4 nights on a weekend convention. ( Opryland Hotel ) Indigo was perfect downtown location. Rooms with individual character. Facilities & service first class and as expected for a small chain hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Execellent!!!! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was absolutely AWESOME! I loved my stay and will be back to stay again. I have already recommended this property to a friend. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the decor! I have always wanted to stay in an Indigo Hotel so when I got the chance I did. Everyone was friendly. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean. Parking garage very convenient. I am used to having some type of continental breakfast at least but the Kuerig in the room almost made up for that. If I had the need to stay downtown Nashville again I would likely stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food The food and service in the lobby bar were terrific and reasonably priced. That's really the only good thing I can say about our stay. We had much more comfortable beds and better towels at the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport and in Murray, KY while on this trip...and at one third the price with a free breakfast to boot. Sure, the Aveda soap was more luxurious but for me, soap is soap. The room was a bit broken down with towel hangers pulling out of the dry wall and the unusual barn-door closet off of it's rail (and so heavy I could not force it back on). A thunderstorm in the area also cut out the Direct TV for a few hours. I would not stay here again but would pop in for that awesome margarita pizza. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Nightmare We were given a room on a hall where construction was going on. The mess and noise were terrible. I did take a picture of all the scraped paint on the floors of the hallway. Apparently they forgot we were on the hallway. After the second night we were upgraded to a nicer and quieter room. I thought we would get comped for at least one night, but that didn't happen. We stayed at this location once before and had a great experience so we were very disappointed this time. The check-in process wasn't smooth either. We did arrive one hour before check-in and inquired about early check-in and were rudely reminded that check-in wasn't for another hour and four minutes! After our move, things were much better thanks to Jeremy. However, a comped night would have been nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My sister and I decided we needed a getaway from the big city (ATL) and thought Nashville would be a fun place to visit. Having stayed at an Indigo in Sarasota (and loved it), we decided that the Nashville Indigo would be a great choice. The location was excellent for walking to the musical venues and restaurants in the Broadway area. The newly remodeled interior was refreshingly lovely. Our corner room was tasteful, spacious, clean, and attention to detail was evident. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the bedding (throw pillows, coverlet, etc.) added to the overall ambiance of the room. Throughout the hotel, the service personnel (valet, front desk, bartenders, waiters, maid) could not have been more hospitable or accommodating. We were not able to get reservations for the Bluebird or get in after waiting in line, so somewhat disappointed, we went back to the hotel to listen to the music there. We could not have been more amazed at the performance of the 20+ musicians who played that night. The level of talent was amazing and we both look forward to seeing some of these musicians on the "big stage" in the future. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo and would heartily recommend this hotel to other Nashville visitors. Shelly and Shayne July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel: great music! The music in the lounge was great. The hotel was quite nice. The elevators were quite cranky. And the AC in the room was quite loud. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the indigo Situated at the end of printers alley we were pleasantly surprised at the location. It was easy walking distance to all the action downtown, yet far enough away to be quiet. The live music was excellent and as good or better than any of the other listening bars we've been to in the city. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff was excellent with the exception of the breakfast people, but I think that had alot to do with the fact that there was only one person to work the entire room. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So Pathetic It Was Funny When my best friend announced her baby shower would be in Nashville, my boyfriend was eager for us to make sure to stay at Hotel Indigo since his company had a business meeting there about a year ago and the service had been outstanding. Long story short: we will never be returning. When we arrived a little early for check-in (because of timing of the shower) to politely inquire if we might be able to check in just a little early because of the weird schedule, the concierge told us she would probably have a room available for us within an hour to half hour and promised to call us when one was available. The call never came, and we had to leave for the shower. When we arrived later that evening after the shower and dinner with my friend, we practically had to hunt down the valet so we could get our car parked. We were then told we were the last people to check in (ironic, since we'd arrived so early) and got (presumably) the last room in the hotel. While the bed was comfortable, our floor was concrete, not the nice wooden floors pictured in all of the hotels images online. It was sterile and unwelcoming. I don't mind modern decor: but this felt like staying in a glorified dorm room, and paying a LOT for it. My boyfriend went downstairs to see if something could be done but basically got a "Sorry for your luck," response. The next morning I tried to fturn on the television: it didn't work. Tried to make a cup of coffee in the Keurig, it pitifully spat some water into the cup and stopped working. Later when we went to leave, we had to hunt down the valet. Again. Overall, it was so pathetic that it actually became comical. They did serve some delicious chocolate chip cookies at check-out. I joked to my boyfriend that maybe the cookie could make up for the terribleness of it all. He knew I was kidding. Oh, and he won't be bringing his company's business back. My advice is save your money or go elsewhere...this "boutique" is not worth it. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay! From our first exchange with the gracious valet, delightful interaction with the front desk staff who went above and beyond, fantastic bartender, Julie, charming housekeeping staff, overall everything about our stay was perfection. The room was small but all that we needed. Love the recent renovation. Bed was very comfortable and I especially loved the shower, the look and water pressure. This is our Nashville hotel. Won't stay anywhere else! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and tidy room. great service. Staff was great. My room was very modern and up to date. The ac was very powerful. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. I thought it was cool there was a light in the mirror. The elevators where super fast. You can even have a few of the local restaurants deliver you in anything from new york pizza to Italian cuisine, or a steak and cheesecake. Just about anything you could want. Up until 5am. What? Yeah for real. Super friendly staff and security. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Extra Service for Rewards Members I am a Platinum Elite member of priority club and have stayed here a few times now. This is the first time I have decided to leave a reveiew. I travel extensively including to Nashville at least once a month if not more. The reason I have stayed here because of convienance to my work location and that is the only reason I have stayed here more then once, but hoping after the first couple of trips maybe it would get better. Unfortunately they seem to get worse. They do nothing extra for valued members at all. You will not get a bottle of water or even express check in. They dont advise you or even recognize you as a platinum member. As a Platinum member I usually get upgraded but they dont even do that for you. When I was leaving early in the morning around 4 am I tried calling the front desk to secure a cab to the airport but there was no answer and kept going to voice mail. When I went down stairs I found out the desk cleark was in a room sleeping somewhere as the door attendant had to call him on a cell phone. I had to wait for him to come down stairs so I could check out. Although the place seems to be nice I felt they did a horrible job cleaning my room each day. Like I said if your a Platinum Member and usually expect to be appreciated for it I would not advise you to stay at this location. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service I left a piece of clothing on my bed and the cleaning service refused to clean my room. They left me a note saying they were unable to touch any personal items and could not clean my room. They dropped off a few clean towels and split. I did show the note to the front desk when I checked out. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice decor This was my first stay at this property in Nashville. I was very pleased with the location. Our room was not ready when we arrived even though it was 3:00, so we walked around town for about an hour and returned to the hotel to check into our room. Staff was very nice, although he seemed a little overwhelmed by dealing with both the phone and us checking in and our room not being ready,etc. He was very kind and sweet though. The room itself was lovely. The view from our room was not outstanding. But I did like the design of the room and I really like how they decorate at the Hotel Indigo. Bathroom was beautiful - and of course they have great quality toiletry products. The window sill was not particularly clean, but other than that the room seemed clean to me. The bed was comfy and I really liked the atmosphere of the room. This hotel is actually in an old building, so things such as the air conditioner were a bit loud and inconsistent. It would get a little stuffy when the air cycled off and then almost too cool when it cycled on - and it was a little noisy. But having said this - it was not a problem to the point that it would keep me from staying here again. I would completely recommend this hotel to others and would certainly stay here again myself. They were evidently doing work on one or more of the floors of the hotel, therefore there were dusty/dirty spots on elevators and carpets - even on our floor. But again, not problem enough to not stay there or to complain to staff. This was my second stay at a Hotel Indigo -first was in New Orleans - which is a brand new property. Based on these 2 stays, I will more than likely continue to try other Hotel Indigo locations as I travel. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Overall the hotel was nice. The housekeeping never serviced our room one of the days. We were out from 8-3:30. When we came back to shower and change for the evening, they knocked on the door and asked if we wanted our room cleaned. I told them we would be gone in an hour or two. They never came back. There were room service trays left in the hallway all day---not picked up for hours. The fitness center--even though pictured on the website--was nonexistent. The girl at the front desk said she thought I could go to the hotel up the street but she wasn't sure AND if I wanted to check out and go to another hotel I could!!!! The room was nice and very comfortable and the location was good. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Nashville I have stayed at Hotel Indgo Nashville before and this is a great hotel. All the staff are great and the daily live music in the lobby bar is top of its class. I suggest no other place to stay in Nashville The only minor negitive was durning my last stay the gym was not open due to a water leak and when you travel weekly I look forward to my workout. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What an upgrade! Checked in and found myself in penthouse! Great space, but fan or compressor needs to be replaced. It was quite loud! The staff, from bartenders, front desk and doormen were all excellent and very helpful. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Stars 3 pf us came to stay for a weekend (leisure). Rooms had pros and cons. Pro: hip style, huge shower, nice amenities, great staff, good hotel bar. Cons: weird linoleum floors in room (not carpet), there was a leak before we came, so there were fire alarms and clean up trucks, fencing/trash shoots/scaffolding blocking entrance, and rate was pretty high. Also, because of leak, hotel was not able to provide double beds as we requested and paid extra for. A discount was given, but the double beds would have been preferred over discount. All Staff were very friendly! Hotel bar/restaurant was very good, plus fairly/reasonably priced (for hotel food). Would stay again if price was right, would research other hotels before making final decision. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort The Hotel Indigo in Nashville has gone through some changes in the last six months and all of them for the better. The hotel has been renovated to give it a very sleek and comfortable design. The new bar and lounge is beautifully appointed and its a great place to hear some great original music. The guest rooms are very comfortable and quiet allowing for privacy and a great nights sleep. The staff at the hotel couldn't be nicer and made me feel at home. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in downtown Nashville. The service was first rate, the environment classic. Recommend ***** June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great People This was our 2nd visit during the CMA Fest. Hotel is centrally located and easy access to LP Field and downtown. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist. The bar was open late on Fri and Sat for those coming in late (midnight) to have a drink with friends and relax after a long day of CMA Fest activities. This was new and possibly a result of a suggestion to management. The hotel only has 3 small refrigerators for use in the rooms. Having a fridge in the room is a definite requirement to keep cold bottled water as the tap water has definite chlorine odor. The only detractor from the visit was a loss of water and elevator service due to a water leak early on a Sunday morning. Management failed to inform the guests that there was an issue. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Room Staff was very pleasant!! My room was far from clean!! There was used shampoo bottles and hair products still in the shower from the last guest!! Also the floors are concrete and very dirty. My clean white socks were filthy just walking from the bed to the bathroom!! Glad I was only staying at this location for one night. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal stopping place Had a really nice stop here. Staff were very helpful and informative on our first visit to Nashville. Good breakfast deal. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Just recently stayed at Indigo Nashville ( June 2013). Hotel staff from bellhop to front desk were all very friendly, helpful and professional. The décor in our room was beautiful and a very clean hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, exceptional service I stayed at the Indigo in Nashville while attending a conference. The location is perfect; a short walk to many attractions. Nicely decorated, spacious rooms. Very clean and quiet hotel. Aveda bath products. Would stay there again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was great, the staff was very helpful, the music in the lobby was out of this world, the bar was great and the location to the local bars is very good too. Overall, we had a great experience June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Trendy Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds -- very comfortable and spacious. Quiet too. Didn't hear a peep from other hotel guests. A pleasant surprise at a trendy boutique hotel. Definitely recommend for a girls weekend or for couples. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not available until 2 hours after initial arrival Arrived 15 minutes before the 3pm check in time but didn't get into room until 445. Staff was courteous but should have done more to explain house keeping problem with lateness of gatting into rooms and made more effort to accomadate the growing crowd of people waiting to get a room assigned. Complimentory snacks and drinks in the bar/lobby area would have gone a long way. No management was around dealing with the issue. Was not greeted as a Priority club member. As a boutique hotel, it was not as nice as other Hotel Indigo's used in past and not sure the premium price is justified. The location is excellent and the point of the trip was to have a Nashville week-end so little time was actually spent at the hotel so the negatives of the hotel did not ruin the week-end, While I like to earn my points, I most likely will consider other hotel choices in the downtown area for my next nashville visit to evaluate better value vs cost. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer Service and property 5 couples from all over the country met in Nashville for a getaway. It was our first time visiting Nashville and from the moment we walked through the doors of the Indigo we knew it would be terrific. Your front desk staff was welcoming and very helpful in suggesting points of interest. The rooms were very clean and the houskeeping staff we would meet coming and going, could not have been more pleasant. The bartenders and servers in your lounge were so much fun. We spent an entire evening enjoying the music, the company and the atmosphere. Beautiful architecture and the wall of red books was beautiful in keeping with the "Printers Alley" influence. Many Thanks and we have all recommended your establishment to all of our friends! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The hotel location was just perfect for walking to nearby attractions, restaurants, and bars. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about things to do close to the hotel. The room could not have been better! The updated amenities did not take away from the historic feel of this hotel. I would definately come back. May 29, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading