• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! This hotel had a great location. The first day we were able to head off to Opryland and enjoy ourselves and the next day go the other direction in to Downtown Area. Easy travel to all of you favorite Nashville sites. The only downfall was the housekeeping service. They came very, very early! If you were not ready for them, they may not come back. We left each morning around 10:30-11:00 and we were missed. We had to call the front desk for towels. We had them tidy up our room only once during the 3 days we stayed. On the other hand, Maintenance was wonderful. One gentleman was taking a small fridge to another room and we asked how we could get one. He told us to call the front desk. We were on our way out and figured we would call for one when we got back, but when we came back to our room he had already delivered it to us. The buffet was good, but make sure you get there before 10. It was a little strange that the buffett cost more than the voucher was worth and you ending up coming out of pocket for the deffierence, but we could not have gotten breakfast for 2 for under 6 bucks any where else. Overall it was a good hotel, I just wish we could have had better housekeeping service. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!! Slow to get checked in & they were not busy. We had made reservations weeks ahead & used points for our stay...got treated like lower class!!! Gave us a "dank" handicap room that they would'nt have rented for the night. The whole place was in need of updating & air freshner...nasty!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Front desk - The two girls at the front desk seemed like they were more interested in their conversation than me. They were not very friendly and it felt like they were doing me a favor getting me checked in. Not a good experience. Bar - The bartender took forever to have eye contact with me and ask for my drink order. It was not very busy, maybe 10 -12 people in the bar. Never said thank you when I asked for the bill... Room - Just okay, but looking old and not as clean as many hotels I visit. I would not come back to this hotel in TN. May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was okay but room was HORRIBLE The room had 3 towels for four guests. We requested extra cover and pillow for sofa bed and gentleman came fairly quickly but the cover was rags (literally torn in pieces) and the pillow was so small and flimsy. We paid over $100 for a room with no mini fridge or microwave. We were there for a pageant and needless to say that there were a lot of kids. We wanted to take our daughter to the pool for a reward and it was closed with no reason. I also asked for a shower cap WHILE I was downstairs in the lobby and was told that one would be sent to my room. I thought this was a nice gesture until I had to wait almost an hour before given the common courtesy of being advised that they were understaffed and it may take a while. I have stayed at all types of hotels/motels and due to the quality of our bedding and room Iwas extremely disappointed with this hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Room was nice. Bathtub would not drain properly which makes taking a shower gross because all the water clogs up and doesnt drain quickly and leaves the tub dirty. Thursday night was comfortable. Friday and Saturday night couldnt go to sleep right away due to loud music from bar downstairs. Staff and service was nice and easy to deal with. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh. Not a repeat. The room didn't match up to the 3-star rating. If it weren't for Walter, the breakfast chef, we would never have smiled. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job! Keep up the good work! I ate two dinners while I stayed at the hotel and it was excellent! I was really impressed with the hamburger and the salmon, it was quite surprisingly great for hotel food. If I am back in the area I will be staying again. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget anything, as you will not get it back! I forgot a brand new top= tags on, I got home and notified hotel lost and found same day I checked out. Provided room number etc. - I did not hear back from them, so when I returned to Nashville the following week, I stopped by hotel. The staff went to lost and found and did not find my item, Seems like they could figure out who cleaned the second floor that day?? Anyway, no refrigerators in room, dirt on drapes. Needs reburbished. Not a deal for 100/ night. Would not stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I had an absolute fabulous time at this hotel when I stayed for 1 night in Nashville. Customer service was fantastic and to me, that always makes/breaks it. They picked me up from the airport, took me to/from the Opry Mills Mall and even to/from a place for dinner. They also assisted my dad with finding my hotel room in the morning (even though I had texted him the room number). The breakfast was included in the option I purchased and they gave me $20 voucher, plenty enough for my father and I to have a nice breakfast when he arrived in the morning to pick me up. I had a king bed nonsmoking room which was plenty big. There was a large desk, nice chair w/ ottoman, dining chair as well as a bench plus the bed, dresser, tv, nightstand, and a closet area. The bathroom was the perfect size as well. This room would be great for two people (or for one). I will definitely be staying at this hotel when I return to Nashville in October! The only thing is that they do not have shuttle service to downtown. So if that's what you are looking for, you probably won't have as enjoyable as a stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work.. I typically stay in Holiday Inn Express, however opted for this property as closer to my meeting place. Well, as for the room, it was outdated and the A/C did not cool the room well at all. The bed was hard and there was no menu or guest directory present. Further, on the in room phone itself, there were no extensions listed at all, just number pad. I felt I stepped back in time as the room decor and furnishings were not good or comfortable. The food from room service was cold and the salad had wilted lettuce. I also ordered chicken wiongs and a few were undercooked. This is the first time I have ever written a negative review. This location is in need of some help!! You would think being in Nashville, close to Opryland, the property would put its best foot forward to attract and retain cusomers. My next trip back to area, you can rest assured I wont be staying here! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, hotel a little dated and Internet was unusable Checked in, was greeted eventually Nice clean quiet room, good view, good location The Internet was unusable, and the support call was worthless The pool/hot tub were strangely located right by the bar, which made me unwilling to use them Menu for the restaurant was very limited and I couldn't find anything I would eat for the price they were charging Plenty of parking The work out room was typically small and under equipped, but was clean and stocked and everything worked No sidewalks for walking in the area May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not have internet or free shampoo I stayed at the Holiday Inn Briley Pkwy for the last time. The internet has not worked for the past 3 stays. The last two times the front desk admitted there were problems. I had critical work that needed to be completed, and spent an hour each time to try to get it work, and then found out it did not work. I had to leave the property at midnight to get internet. Also, the hotel only offers a bar of soap. If you need shampoo, bring your own. They do not have shampoo in the room. There are better value hotels in the area. I checked out after one night during my last stay on 5/12 (internet also did not work from 4/2- 4/5) and found a less expensive hotel that had reliable internet, shampoo & conditioner, and free breakfast. I do not recommend the Holiday Inn Briley Pkwy. Shop around, and you will find better. I found MUCH better at a lower price. May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely uncomfortable pillows My wife and I arrived at the hotel at midnight after a 10 hours drive. We needed a hot drink, hot shower, and a comfortable bed. Although the hotelappeared to be running full however there was only one person on duty at the reception desk and about 4 persons awaiting check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. However there were four odd-shaped hard pillows on a kingsize bed. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and there were no extra pillows in the cupboard. Holiday Inn is part of the IHG Group which prides itself on providing an excellent bed/mattress and a choice of pillows, but this was non-existent. There was no extra blanket in the cupboard. The room did not contain a mini-fridge. And the amenities were only a selection of eitherone pouch of regular coffee or decaffineited coffee with powder creamer instead of the liquid version which is far better. The bathroom contained two soap bars, one shampoo, and one lotion. There was no conditioner nor body wash. Breakfast had a good selection however every dish was virtually empty and no staff member bothered to replenish the empty serving dishes. Only regular white bread was available. This appears to be a physically good Holiday Inn but with lax weak management. There was no recognition whatsoever for a Platinum Priority card member. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff! Enjoyed my stay and will stay again my next trip to Nashville! Front desk staff deserves 10 stars!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Omelets Everything about this stay was great. I was able to relax and enjoy Nashville. Walter, the chef, scrambled my eggs and cooked my husband's omelets "just right." Our room was around the corner from the elevator, but it was still very quiet and comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff! My wife and I visited Nashville to go to Opryland and the Grand Ole Opry. This was a GREAT location, easy drive to downtown and Opryland, and very reasonalby priced compared to some of the other places we checked out. We got the rate with the free breakfast and buffet. Walter, who makes omlettes, waffles, eggs, etc was EXCELLENT and very funny! His omlettes are the best! We also went to the bar (Ivories) in the evening for some drinks which was also very nice. This is a great place and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Nashville May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows? The room was clean, the bed was ok, the pillows.... Terrible. The air did not work the first night, however it was fixed in the morning. Just not a good value for the price, to many other good hotels in the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great service Was well pleased with overall stay at this location. Room was very nice. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way making sure my stay was enjoyable. The only negative is parking. Due to activities going on at this location parking becomes a premium. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Attitudes Although I didn't get any names the front desk staff was less than charming upon check in. The key machine was not working and I was told some of the rooms were not ready yet. I understand they were busy but our check in time was 3:00 p.m.(this was already 4:00 p.m.) and we had reserved this about 2 months in advance. it's not like they did not know we were coming. I understand the key machine was not working but I don't understand how the 4-6 Tennessee state troopers who were ahead of us were able to get in their rooms with no problem. I am really not that hard to get along with and empathize when folks might be having a bad day. But attitude is everything and those gals up front had bad ones. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are small Hotel is nice. Rooms are small. Nice environment with pool in atrium. Restaurant is good. May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The place is showing its age in a bad way I have using this property for the past ten years, and I will not use this one again. I am very happy with Holiday Inn as a whole, but the Elm Hill Pk has fallen off. The place is showing it age bad, the rooms and floors smell old and musty - I heard this from all parties travelling with me. The HVACs are old and noisy, The breakfast staffing was way under staffed and it was a bad experiance - long lines and bad food.. We had catered lunch in the attruim, food was good, but there were birds flying around and landing on our buffet to steal food, not very sanitary. Ivories Lounge, the staff there, and I have visited with them for over 10 years, has lost its step and has problems servicing even the smallest crowds. Still a loyal HI person, just not this property. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice motel. Clean room . no complaints. would book at this motel again. Very easy access to the interstate. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable rates Although it's not within walking distance of anything worth note (except maybe the Waffle House), it is located where getting to either the Grand Ole Opry or Downtown is equally convenient. It is a nice-sized property with plenty of parking, clean and well-run. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property This property is showing its age. Great location for the hotel but other than that a very average property. AC controls in room were vintage 70s as was the room decor. My guess is that the building is either slated for the demolition ball or a very major renovation. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but nice stay My only two complaints would be the noise of other guests. No consideration for others during the night and the cleaning staff that starts so early. I know they are doing their job and I am appreciative of there job but before 8 seems early. Hotel is convenient to everything and very well kept April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK.... I stayed at this hotel because I had friends were staying there. I would have stayed at another one of the hotels in the surrounding area if I had the chioce. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I have had much better!! The staff's demeanor was mediocre at best and it seemed as if I may have been botehring them. I won't be back... April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was very nice and great staff. Only bad part of staying there i got room hid way couch to sleep on. But over all it was real nice place I would stay there if im area. Price was ok but i think over paid for room room with out bed. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave and refrigerator It would be nice if every room contained a microwave and refrigerator like other major hotels do. We requested and received a refrigerator but never got a microwave. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by People at front desk were nice The room was truly dirty. There was dirt/dust on the table bottom, dirt/cobwebs under the TV and on the outlet next to the floor, carpet was filthy and was almost afraid to sleep under the cover of the bed-sprayed disinfectant spray on it twice; nothing holding the pillows together to show they were clean; extremely small pillows-4 on each bed; no vendin machine other than a soda machine on each floor; ice machines only worked on a few of the floors in the large hotel. Upon check-out, I was asked if everything was OK. I stated 'no' and proceeded to explain. I don't complain, but at $110 & $120 per night, I felt that it was entirely over-rated. I was simply told "I'm sorry". My relative had serious surgery @ Vanderbilt, and it was a necessity to stay. However, I would have left if I could have. I would never advise anyone to stay at this Holiday Inn. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor amenities and service I am a platinum member in Holiday Inn's reward program. I am also one to never complain about much of anything. But will praise someone who is exceptional. But I just have to share this one. I was looking to stay the night comfortably and relaxing. What I got was anything but. I arrived late from DFW. I called the hotel to make sure the shuttle service was still running. He told me yes, they were making their last pick up shortly and he would tell the driver to wait for me. I got my bags and headed out side. I waited the 20 minutes like the man asked and still no shuttle. I called again and he said the shuttle was at the airport. So I waited another 10 minutes, still no shuttle. I saw plenty of other hotel shuttle buses, even the same shuttle bus for the Hilton three times, but no Holiday Inn. I called back and then he checked and found out that the keys for both vans were hanging up at the hotel so I was out of luck. So I got a cab for $15.00 and went to the hotel. I was a little hungry and figured that it was too late for the bar or anything to be open. I was right. I asked the Front desk clerk if anything was open around the Hotel, He told me that Waffle House was and it was at the end of the parking lot. So I got my key, went to my room. I looked out my room window and spotted the Waffle House about 1200 yards away from the hotel. It was late and I was tired, so I decided it was too far and then went to find a vending machine. The only vending machine was a coke machine on each floor. Now I want to get to sleep. I was looking for some snack and some bottled water. NO SNACK MACHINE AND NO WATER IN THE COKE MACHINE. This has to be the first hotel I have stayed in that did not even have either one. All they had was Coke and Diet Coke. Everything else was sold out. They did have a gift shop on the bottom floor, but that was closed as well. I called down to the front desk and the man that answered the phone acted like he did not care. He said that I was out of luck and if I had any problem I could talk to the manager in the morning. I said I would and asked what time he would be coming in, He did not know, but he assumed it would be around 8:00. Guess what I had a 6:00 am flight. I did check in with the front desk in the morning, guess what else....... The same inconsiderate man at the front desk as when I checked in. I will be sure to never stay the night at this hotel again. April 20, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading