• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No internet for my entire stay!! How can a hotel like Holiday Inn have their internet down for 3 days? I was never able to do any work from my room due to the internet being down. I was stunned. I was NEVER able to access the internet. The front desk said it was the server that had to be replaced. Once that was done, the service still would not work. They could not give anyone an answer as to why it was down or when it would be working again. This was an AWFUL Holiday Inn experience for me. It was 3 days of misery. I would have moved to another hotel if the hotel would have been honest and said that it would be days until the internet was back. I held out hope that it would return. That didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was very good... Breakfast was very good, but the room was a bit dated and the bed a bit hard. I am tall and the shower head was TOO LOW! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied but..... overall the hotel was nice and we did love the pool and hot tub. I thought all Holiday Inns included breakfast(one criteria I look for when I book) and this one did not. It did have a restaurant which we ate dinner and breakfast at. The food was very good, but this was definitely an extra cost that i had not planned on for breakfast.The restaurant staff were very nice.Also, there were never any towels at the pool and we needed to ask for them each time we used the pool. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hospitality Live only a couple of hours away from Nashville but like to go down occasionally for some shopping. I don't want to pay allot for a motel since I want to spend my $$$$ on fun things while shopping. Great service, Great location, Great Price and Great Hospitality. Breakfast was awesome and I got it free since I was a Priority Club member. I can't wait to go back again very soon. Only Negative was no refrigerator/microwave in room and the rooms even tho clean could use some updating. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Nice room, comfortable beds. Reasonably convenient to downtown (parking not easy, but that's not HI's fault) and Opryland and Opry Mills mall. Considered it a good value, especially at the rate we paid (downtown rates too much). Did not eat in hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and Loud Guests I am not sure what is the problem with this place. This is the first time I stayed here and I saw the reviews on the internet which were kind of mediocre. They mentioned the staff was rude. I thought I will still check it out. But they were right. The staff were very rude, the restaurant staff was rude. The front desk was rude. i had bought the stay with breakfast. My friends family whom I had booked along with my family did not realize and paid via credit card for their breakfast, I told the front desk about it and she says that they can not do anything about it. It was measly 10$ that was charged to the credit card and they thought that was more important than irritating a guest . Also at night there was loud music from one of the other rooms. The second day coffee and sugar were not refilled. Towels were not replaced. I will never stay at this place. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We have stayed at this hotel on 2 or 3 other occasions and it was superb. This time was another story. We brought our 2 kids with us this time and received a room with 2 double beds which were poorly made! The room seemed to me to be not well kept, stains and kind of dirty. We didn't have an ice bucket, but I let the front desk know and they brought one up in a timely manner. The customer service was great!! This is the first and LAST time we will try the hotel hot tub out, it was disgusting! When my daughter and I got out we had a dirty film all over us! On top of that the hotel had ran out of clean towels to dry off. We will probably stay here again if we come down without the kids. The check in and out process went well and the people at the front desk were GREAT! April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest by far coffee maker with just one cup and coffee and the next morning none/ no towels 2nd day/ no ice bucket / maid copped an atitude when bringing ice bucket up to room / only thing good was food! April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to see an updated workout facility, better bar service & some type of happy hour The staff I talked to was very nice, however, a couple machines in the workout facility were non-functioning and needed a fan for airflow. I stayed at a couple different Holiday Inn Expresses for the membership rewards, however I am switching over to another chain. Most other chains have some type of welcome hour with complimentary drinks and snacks. Really helps socialize and relax a little. Even if it is a couple for a free drink and back of trail mix. It just wasn't a relaxed atmospere. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and shuttle to airport The shuttle service to the airport is a great perk! March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but hard to sleep The bed and the pillows were not comfortable at all. If I was going to stay at the hotel any longer I would have gone to the store to get my own pillow and blankets instead of using what the hotel provided. March 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again and I will encourage, friends, colleagues and clients to never stay there. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .Great Stay I stay at this hotel everytime I am in nashville. I love the views, love, love, LOVE the comfort of the bed March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing lounge hotel was good. food was good. entertainment in lounge was very disappointing for a music city hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful when choosing this hotel! I stayed at this hotel for three nights, checking in on 3/12/13 and checking out on 3/15/13. As some of the other reviews noted below, this hotel has a musty smell that permeated my room and my whole entire floor. It was very evident when coming in from the outside, getting on the elevator and then getting off on the seventh floor. It hit me even more once I opened the door to my room. The water was shut off in the hotel due to maintenance on 3/14. There were signs notifying guests of this in advance, but the lack of water was only supposed to be from 1-5pm. It wasn't until after 6:30 that I was able to take a shower after working out at the gym. When I called the front desk at around 5:30 I was told, rather rudely, that they were still working on it. I imagined that they were getting quite a few calls. The biggest indictment of this hotel, however, is the internet speed. It is fine during the day or the middle of the night, but from about 5-11pm, when guests are typically on the internet, it slows to a crawl, and even saying it crawls may be too generous. I'm old enough to remember having dial-up internet at my house, and I longed for those speeds during my three nights at this hotel. I called the customer service of the internet provider of the hotel my first night there and was told that the internet was working as expected and there were simply too many people on the internet at that time. What kind of a hotel has such a shoddy internet service that it cannot even handle the amount of guests staying at the hotel? So I don't provide a completely negative review, I will say that as a Platinum Priority Club member, I was given a free full breakfast buffet for each morning I was at the hotel. That is not very common at Holiday Inn hotels, so that was good. I will also say that the Fitness Center at this hotel was excellent and beats any other Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express at which I have stayed. I only picked this hotel because all of the downtown hotels were priced sky high due to the SEC basketball tournament going on, and, this hotel had a 10,000 Priority Club bonus point rate, of which I chose. I go to Nashville two or three times a year, but I really can't see any reason why I would stay at this property again. There are FAR better properties at the same price point in the Nashville area. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Chance After a bad experience, I decided to try the hotel again. Upon arrival I was not addressed as a Plat. Pri. club member. Had reserved a smoking king and a non smoking king and received a 2 double bed smoking room. When we got to the room the commode was broke. After the maintenance person "Fixed" it the next time we went in the bathroom there was water all over the floor. We put towels down and dried the floor and turned the water off. The next morning Alex at the front desk (Keep this employee) moved us to the non existence king smoking room. Also when we arrived there was sign in the elevator that the water would be shut off the next day (During the SEC Tournament) not so smart. Alex said he would have liked to take care of something for us but since our room (smoking) was being paid for by our points there was anything he could do. Holiday Inn name is being soiled by the conditions of the hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Problems There were major problems with the hotel and the room. The water had apparently been off during the day, but was supposed to be OK by the time we checked in. However the water pressure in the room was extremely low and the service personnel appeared unable to fix the problem. Consequently we had to shower under a trickle of water in the morning. This did however allow me time to study the mould growing on the top of the shower handrail, Following this, while brushing my teeth the water drain pipe fell off from under the bathroom sink depositing water all over the floor of the bathroom. On reporting this to staff on checking out there was surprise but no apology. I left astounded. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed No recognition for priority membership. The room was comfortable and the location was great with close access to local attractions. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Loved this property, very nice rooms, good food, great for buisness travelers. The lounge offers relaxing atmosphere with live music. Only downside is pool/hot tub is right next to the food area and a small bar. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smells like mildew and internet was slow This hotel is old and smells. The hallway, room and bathroom smelled musty. The internet connection was excruciating slow. Could not get work done during evening hours because it was so slow! The food in the restaurant was the only good thing. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but outdated rooms Not a bad hotel, but the rooms are getting dated. The rooms with two beds are Double beds, not queen, so be careful there. Our room had the old round table with two chairs instead of a desk, and the Internet barely worked making a bad choice for business travel. The window was sealed shut and had condensation on it the whole time. The room smelled a little musty. On the plus side the staff was nice and the restaurant was pretty good. I'll probably switch to the Holiday Inn Express by the airport next time March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I took my family on a trip to Nashville and I booked a room at the Holiday Inn. The location was good and close to Oprymills mall. The room was average. The sink did not drain properly. The beds were small. The in room coffee was inadequate considering there were two adults staying in the room. The worst part about the coffee was that when room service came to service the room, they did not restock any of the coffee supplies. There were no cups, no coffee, and no condiments for the next morning. There was also no other reasonable option for coffee in the hotel. We also ran out of Kleenex tissues and room service did not restock those either. Other than these issues, the hotel is well kept and probably worth staying at. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay the cable service was terrible only 20 channels were programmed into the television. The room was a smoking room but it smelled horrible.... breakfast was great, the chef was entertaining. the tv was wobbly March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Sad menu: A honky Tonk for a lounge: dated atmosphere: comfortable bed. Did not recognize me as a platinum member and/or offer any amenities as such. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travellers I am a platinum member and this is my first review. I usually have comfortable stay at every HIE but this one is a little different. Free shuttle to BNA was very convenient and prompt. Front desk people were not very professional and basically ignoring my problems. They did not pick up my calls from the room (not even in busy hours). Non smoking room (floor) was obviously smoked-in. Their answer was "because the floor below was smoking rooms". My Priority status was totally ignored (all information was entered at the time of reservation and confirmed). No hot shower unless you hold the handle which was loose. Internet was almost useless and weak during my stay ( 2 days...also heard the same from other hotel guests at the time). March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems No extra blankets in room. Got cold during night. Sometimes, when turning on the bathroom light, a loud beep occurred momentarily, but not at switch , but in room. Desk clerk next morning said it was likely the smoke alarm beeping due to electrical "situation". Thermostat on wall apparently not accurrate. Had to set to 77F to get warm. Reported to desk clerk upon leaving. She did give me a $30 discount on my room. Appreciated that ! March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room, poor service furniture was dirty and looked like it had not been dusted for months, rug was very dirty, refrigerator that was delivered smelled very badly - asked him to take it back, staff was not friendly, store was not open at 7 when I needed to buy some over the counter medicine, cost of breakfast buffet was not visible until I received the bill, will not recommend, I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member and was told it was because I had not reached Gold status March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel is older, but the location is convenient. Only four elevators for a LARGE hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay elsewhere Location was convienent to the Grand Ole Opry and downtown. The house keeping staf were very accomadating. The front desk was far from helpful almost to the point of being rude. The room was clean and, typical of a Holiday Inn, the furniture was far from comfortable. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and do find them consistantly uncomfortable. I will probably switch to another chain March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Staff; Clean Room & Delicious Food I enjoyed my stay here. It was convenient to the airport. My room was very clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was really good! I will stay here again when I visit in Nashville. I also appreciated being greeted as a Priority Club Member...it creates a very personable experience. March 8, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading