• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wildhorse Saloon
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennessee State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room Both rooms I tried smelled and had bad wet feeling July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best stays-great hotel Great hotel, location and service. Awesome beds, pillows and linens. My only complaint is no laundry room in the hotel. The hotel exit was easy to navigate even with Nashville International Airport on the same exit. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay here and will stay again. The beds where wonderful the internet was fast and the breakfast was good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travler This is a great facility all the amenities are well cared for one feels safe and comfortable, they have a great pool and a very good complimentary breakfast. It is a great place to stay if you are flying out of Nashville International Airport where you can leave your car and shuttle to the airport. I have stayed here several time and would stay nowhere else. The desk staff may be the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn could do better for the money poor pillows, lousy in room coffee, pool needed to be cleaned, fitness center was very small and limited, and no morning paper anywhere. for the money spent, it was terrible. one positive note............staff was friendly. will not stay at a holiday inn again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most confortable bed ever! I had an awesome stay! The staff were very polite and helpfull. When I got in the room, I was very tired and found the most confortable bed in all of the IHG group hotel that I have stayed so far. I have not been able to try the breakfast as I had to take the plane at 6:00 am but I went after a very resfull night! thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, but staff needs some training or changing Holiday Inn is usually my hotel of choice, but this one by the Nashville Airport was definitely lacking in the customer service department. The front desk personnel were more interested in carrying on conversations with each other than servicing their customers. The dining area personnel didn't even acknowledge your presence. Room was clean and nice as usual. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast attendant ever The main thing that sticks out in my mind about this hotel is Veronica, the breakfast attendant. She was extremely friendly and treated each guest like friends and family. She made sure the area was clean and well stocked. The lobby, grounds and room were very clean. The pillows were very comfortable but the mattress was a little to firm for my liking. The only negative point in my stay was, while waiting to check out, the person in front of me was trying to ask the desk clerk for a late check out. The clerk seemed to be a little frustrated since apparently there were quite a few people checking out late and was rude to the individual. She was not, however, rude to me. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest service Room clean and tidy. staff extremely helpful! beds r a little soft but not terrible June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My wife and I enjoyed the stay here while we were attending the CMA Festival. Located away from Downtown which kept us out of the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Room was very cold when we checked in but we turned down the AC and it remained comfortable for the rest of the stay. Our room was well maintained and we slept very well throughout the night. Loved the room darkening curtains. Good breakfast choices, not a big fan of eggs with cheese but just made other choices on the days they were served. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park 'n fly High quality stay as you'd expect from Holiday Inn. The ability to leave your car there for up to two weeks while you travel saves time and money, however, don't think it's free. I also wonder about security (as respects through auto only), though nothing happened to our car. The ease of getting to and from the airport and interstate hwy was great and there are several fast food places close by. We only spent one night there, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accomedations My wife and I along with some of our children and my sister have enjoyed the exceptional service and quality of our stay in the Airport Holiday Inn Express. The food provided for breakfast was excellent. The shuttle service to the airport was outstanding, The drivers courteous and very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating We always stay at this hotel when we have early flights leaving from Nashville since we live over two hours away. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport is always timely with drivers that help with our bags and are fun to talk with. We highly recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and park safely and staff very helpful Would make this choice every time to drive from Oak Ridge to fly nonstop. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and Great Location Very pleasant stay while we shopped and attended the annual Good Guys Hot Rod show. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Bed comfortable. But room older. Staff is very friendly and helpful. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great support Front desk was very helpful In assisting me with a vehicle problem. I needed picked up from a location that I needed to leave my car . The staff was very friendly. The only issue I have is the breakfast hot food was the same everyday and it was bad. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfied Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel. The breakfast was much better than expected with plenty of options and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was clean but the hall carpet looks very tired. The staff was friendly and were quick to help us with a few items we forgot such as tooth paste and tooth brush. They also give complimentary bottles of water at the front desk. The area seemed safe, but it is near the airport so it does have that type of "vibe". The airport did not disturb us while we were there, but our room was on the back of the hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience! Stayed here because of my clup membership. Place was great for what we needed. A nice, clean room and allowed us to park our vehicles while we left on vacation from airport. Parking rate was $5 a day. A lot cheaper that airport economy parking. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed...staff friendly Great place and plenty of eating establishments nearby March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff is very nice. I greeted by name at every check in. I make an effort to book this location during my frequent business trips to Nashville. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but very poor room quality I stayed in this hotel for two nights. For the price I paid for a King sized bed and standard amenities I was expecting good quality. I arrived and found the curtains filthy (grunge stains on the bottom). The thermostat was not functional. There was a hole in the wall behind the outlet behind the end table. When I moved one of the end tables back to grab my cat that was hiding under the bed, I found a vent full of dust. The carpet and furniture was all stained and unkempt looking. Regardless of all this the staff was very welcoming and breakfast options were decent. Would I stay in this hotel again... probably not unless I had the option to change the room. In this case I didn't because I had my cats with me. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clown Convention This hotel bent over double to help a bunch of Shine Clowns put on there Mid-Winter Convention.Marianne was great. She help us with everything. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. Thanks A Millon Al Menah Clwons Nashville Tn March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment This property is dated and I was surprised and disappointed that the price is so high. I'm a IHG member and I'm loyal to the Holiday Inn brand. However, I'm beginning re think my strategy. This hotel is bad and they add several fees onto your invoice. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by read other reviews I started reading reviews in my room after checking in while connecting to WiFi. I was surprised by what I read, though everything was confirmed at checkout. While I was checking out another couple was complaining of not receiving their wake up call. This hotel has a notorious problem with wake up calls if you read all other reviews. I use my phone for alarm, therefore I was not dependent on the hotel. The problem I encountered was the elevator was not working at 4:30AM. Not fun dragging 3 suitcases downstairs by yourself. Many other hotel choices in the area....be wise February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel of Choice Nashville Airport Travel We travel often and leave out of Nashville airport frequently. Over the years we have tried many different hotels around the airport. We have decided the Holiday Inn Express is our favorite. The shuttle drivers are so very friendly and prompt. Also, the staff at the front desk is very accommodating and friendly. You feel like you are kind of coming come to friends. Even the housekeeping staff is super friendly. We like it 'cave cool' when we sleep at night, and that is a tough thing to find in most hotels, not here, you can adjust to your comfort which makes for a good nights sleep. Like most everything today, the rates at first glance seem to be a little high for the accommodations. However, after stepping back and thinking it through, with the breakfast and shuttle service, not to mention the Stay, park & fly, it is really not that bad. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and comfortable accommendations We were traveling over the Holidays. The staff and services made this the least stressful and enjoyable stay in our 3 week travels. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by issues I verified my 4am wake up call prior to retiring for the evening. The wake up call came at 4:30am with the explanation of computer problems. Upon returning and as a "park and fly" guest, I called the number given to me 3 times, once it rang for 2 minutes before I received an answer. The claim was that the desk clerk was in the bathroom and could not answer the phone. I had to take a cab back to the hotel to pick up my car. I gave the clerk my business card and requested that the hotel manager call me. now, 4 days later still no call. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Bad Experience I stayed at this hotel, instead of one with more amenities downtown, because I had a very early flight to catch. I had booked a 5:30am wake up call with the front desk which did not arrive. I missed my flight and my meeting in California because of it. I also had to pay an extra $75 to secure a seat on another flight out. The front desk simply said "yes, our system went out. No one received their wake up calls today." For a hotel at the airport this would seem to be quite an essential part of the business to have problems with. Completely unimpressed with this hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vfp42 Shuttle arrived promptly after we called close to midnight & driver was cheerful even for having to work on Christmas. Desk staff were courteous and helpful with some tylenol for my granddaughter's sniffles. Breakfast was tasty & offered variety. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading