• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for business and airport. And close to many good restaurants and Opryland. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Hotel, no complaints. Had a mother, daughter, and grand-daughter weekend, lots of shopping. Good quiet room to rest when we returned. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but good I enjoyed the time at this hotel. There is ongoing construction. The rooms do not have a refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. This has become sort of a standard with me. Most places I stay have at least a microwave. Despite that, this hotel provides a nice quiet place, a good location, and a superb staff. I hope in the new plan, the hotel keeps Walter, the chef at the omelette station. He is really a great eye opener in the mornings. The hotel is also easy to get in and out of. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Time soul I will be using the Holliday Inn again for business and pleasure. Especially if the breakfast is set-up like so. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Friendly Staff We were there attending a Navy Reunion and my husband and I enjoyed our time there very much! The staff at this Holiday Inn were amazing!! Everyone was helpful in every way and more than friendly and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and found the 2 omlette makers at breakfast just delighful and entertaining! The meal served to us at the banquet was absolutely delicious. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler I was traveling to the Nashville area on business and stayed here. I had such an enjoyable stay. I was greeted by Michael and Cornelius and they were really courteous. They made sure that I felt welcomed and also made sure that I had everything I needed to make my stay a great one. Great Job and Great Staff!!! That's why I am a Platinum Member!!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, exceptional staff We have stayed at this location many times. It is always consistent.The staff is the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend !!!!! Had a great labor day weekend in Nashville and stayed at the Holiday Inns at the Opryland-Arpt. The staff was great and up graded my room for no extra charge. The breakfast buffet is one of the best around including sit down restaurants, just make sure that Walter is on the grill. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms outdated - very disappointed Renovating hotel lobby and restaurant. Who should be first though - the customers as rooms are very outdated. I'll recommend this hotel and return only after the rooms are updated. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Bad No hot water. No room maid service until after three contacts, and then after 5:00 PM. Upon arrival, check in was a non event, everything went fast and was well done. We chose this hotel because of its relative closeness to Opryland because we intended to attend the Grand Ole' Opry one night. On the day of the show, I spoke to the bell hop desk, and twice to a shuttle driver about shuttle service to the show....all said no problem. When we came down to catch the 5:30 shuttle, it was a completely different story. "Oh No', they said... "We don't drop off at the Opry, only the shopping center. After taking a cab to the Opry, we saw that the shopping center WAS NEXT DOOR to the Opry. I mean, 500 feet away!. So, not only did they fail to explain that one could easily walk from the shopping center to the Opry, I received conflicting information from desk staff and other staff. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family trip They did not have 2 double bed executive rooms available when I checked in. The desk clerk gave me a regular room without telling me. I noticed the room was not on the executive level and went to ask, and she offered me free breakfast or a refund. I asked for a refund of the difference since the rooms reserved were not available. Next time please alert your guests if the reserved room is not available at checkin. Hotel looked like it needs an update which was in progress, breakfast buffet area was sticky. Hotel was great though otherwise. Needs handicap bars in more rooms for people who have mobility difficulty but not to the point they need a handicap room September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Paint The rooms were small and the decor was dated. The door to my room had paint chipping and falling off of it and need to be repainted. there was no refrigerator nor was there a microwave. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oman12 Excellent stay. always feel like home away from home September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Stay 9/14 The hotel is a nice hotel. The carpet need to be replaced since it is multi colored, but the staff and services are great. I will stay there again in my travels. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No coffee Having no access to coffee in the early a.m. was a total turnoff for me as I am an avid coffee drinker upon early morning awakening. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & relaxing room We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was a bit worn but clean & I understand renovations are underway. We will definitely stay again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding STAFF, great location, clean & comfortable!!! Best STAFF ever!!! Friendly & helpful, polite and courteous Right near the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall! Few minutes from the airport 3 hours from Memphis to visit Graceland. Awesome vacation place! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was comfortable in every way. Had a great stay and was not bothered by any thing or anyone. I will stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly people My flight to Chicago was cancelled and the Airline arranged for me to stay at the Holiday Inn. I was greated with a smile, and offered my choice of awards for being a gold elite member. I chose the free beverage. The room was spacious and clean. The Air conditioner was a little noisy, but once you were in the room for a bit you did not notice it anymore. I had a Dinner there at the hotel. The mini checkin and waffles was amazing. I then went to the pool. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub, but I was able to soak and relax in the pool. The pool towels were pretty small, but there were plenty of them so it wasn't a problem. I would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice hotel close to downtown, lower Broadway and Opryland. No need to stay any closer, this facility gives you access to the airport as well. Great staff, comfy, everything you need in a vacation hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and a Good Value This hotel is in a great location is you need to be near the airport and want easy access to the highways. It has all the amenities for the normal business traveler at a reasonable price. It will not be the most memorable hotel you have ever visited but it will not disappoint. Since it is only a twenty minute drive to the downtown area and the west end, it is worth it to stay at this hotel rather than pay the premiums for those areas. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under renovations Although they had it posted that they were under renovations once I got there, it was not on the web site when making the reservations. The air condition was not working well in my room and would not get colder than 78. The room looked dated August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Restaurant dining experience was horrible. Hotel was not very well kept. Overall for a Holiday Inn, one of my worst experiences ever at a hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff...and I know the Hotel is currently under renovation. I believe when the renovation is complete, the hotel will receive 5 stars. Nice friendly staff! Great service. I will return to stay here! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights in Nashville Business trip, not in the hotel much. Entertainment in the lounge both nights. Breakfast is not included in the price. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel nice but 800 number to holiday inn not helpful. We have stayed at this hotel many times and are familiar with the staff. Because of a storm, the phone system went down from about 7 pm and wasn't back up the next am. I called the main holiday inn number to find out what was going on with my cell and was told if my stay there was not good enough, to pack up and tell the front desk to find us other accommodations. Unrealistic. We had to catch a flight at 6 am the next am, and we're ready for bed. Luckily, between 2 alarms and an actual staff member knocking on our door for wake up, we made our flight in plenty of time. Great staff! August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, poor management, insufficient cleaning and unresponsiveness to guests I have stayed at many Holiday a Inns and Holiday Inns express but have never had a stay like this. I had multiple maintinence issues, noise issues and my rooms were not sufficiently clean (I.e. Stains on the toilet, hairs in the shower, used condom between the bed and headboard. Hotel staff were courteous but generally unresponsive. The hotel was unable to quickly meet my simple personal needs ( it took over 14 hours to get a refrigerator) and I had to switch rooms for simple issues which should have been quickly addressed ( leaking sink.) Saving graces were the relatively inexpensive and well rounded breakfast, and the fast airport shuttle. Would not reccomend. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night before airport Front desk was very helpful just had a few people wandering in parking lot mumbling probably had drank too much . August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast - Average Room We recently stayed for two nights and had a great breakfast each morning. Our room could have looked a little better with a minimum amount of effort. Overall a good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room and staff was great. Walter was awesome for breakfast! Walters personality is awesome funny n his omelette was delicious! Great way to start the morning! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading