• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $23 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 23.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and cozy room I was on business and solo, so having a small room was delightful. The decor was modern and refreshing, the shower fantastic, and the bar was delightful. I recommend a manhattan; the bartender loves them and does a great job with her muddler! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Cool Atmosphere Great location, comfortable and quiet room, very friendly staff. I enjoyed the music in the lounge. Very cool lobby area. In walking distance to nearly everything. I would definitely come back. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible check in experience Our requested room type was not available at time of check in. The front desk responded that our options were to take what they have, or go to another hotel. Really? Why bother with selecting a room type if they are not going to provide it. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room placement had to change rooms upon arrival to a room that did not have a connecting room. The rooms are small but adequate for the amount of time that we were in the room November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with wonderful service This was the first time I have stayed at the Indigo Hotel or any of the Indigo properties. The hotel was very up to date and modern. Then staff was very attentive and friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect, within walking distance from every downtown Nashville attraction. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a relaxing vacation spot. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Enjoyed the location of this hotel to bar, restaurants, events. Taxis were easy to get and were always familiar with the property. Beds and bedding were comfortable and room was quiet. Shower was a bit funky - hard to regulate temperature... either too hot or too cold. We were in a room right next to elevator but didn't hear any noise (expect my husband said the music in the hallway was annoying to him at bedtime - I didn't hear it). There is no fridge in the room which we needed a few times, so that was a hassle. The hotel strives to be green (great) but have Kurig coffee in the room which I personally hate (not very green if you ask me - lots of little plastic cups thrown away every day). Love the Aveda products in the room. Never ate there but barstaff as nice and had everything we wanted. We used valet for parking the first two days, then got the car out and returned it ourselves for the next few days (parking is out back and handy) but we were charged for the four days we didn't use valet. Coffee, water and cookies in the lobby is a nice touch. Friendly staff and great housekeeper in our room. I would stay again but would only do so with a break on the cost. Too high for what you get in return. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable rooms. The staff starting when I arrived and park my car to the time I left was great. The room was very comfortable and I in joy my stay. I look forward to my next trip to Nashville. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping not up to par The front desk staff was very good. The boys who got the car, helped with luggage, etc. were very pleasant and accommodating. However, the housekeeping staff was not. The first day, our room was cleaned well. But the next day, it was not. In fact, we ran out of toilet paper. We called and left a message but had to find someone, finally, to get the TP. The room was lacking a few things....the only mirror was in the bathroom. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service! Walls were a bit thin, could hear next door easily. Great location, awesome service and nice bar for relaxing. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville visit hotel Indigo was the perfect location for us to walk around downtown Nashville. Got to hit all the hot spots and more. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff #1 This hotel is a gem!! From the beautiful rooms, the amazing comfortable bed, the delicious steak and sangria that was prepared when I arrived, but most importantly what stood out most was the employees!! A special thank you to Dante!! Valet greeted me when I arrived and the young men where professional and went out of their way to welcome me. But it just got better at checkin when i met Donte. He welcomed me, gave me suggestions on things to do, explained Nashville to me and went over the top with his customer service. after speaking to Dante I didn't feel like a guest, I felt like part of the Indigo family. I was on a road trip alone and was starving when I arrived. The bartender handed me the most delicious Sangria and the chef prepared the best Steak I've even eaten. If you're looking for a 5 star experience look no further. Hotel Indigo Nashville is the place to be. Thank you to every employee there for making this "empty nest" mom's road trip one of the best. I hope to see you all again soon!! Ps. This time I hope to hear Donte sing :-) October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff- LGBT We enjoyed our time at this hotel. The front desk staff made sure we felt welcomed and suggested a few places to visit while in Nashville. They accommodated extra request and were delightful. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Corner room. Very quiet and comfortable. A little walk but not too bad October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay I stayed for 2 nights while attending a conference. There was nothing I can say but great things about the room, the staff and the quality. Very high class all the way. I ended up leaving early and they did not charge me for another night. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a little further out from the conference center but I always enjoyed walking through the town. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice ambiance! We had a great stay at Hotel Indigo. The staff was excellent and our room was lovely. They have coffee and pastry in the lobby free of charge and a nice buffet with live music, which I really enjoyed. The location is excellent: very close to all the music and bars on 2nd ave and Broadway. We loved the live music in the lobby each night. Overall a very enjoyable stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish and fun Loved the decor and ambiance of the bar/restaurant in a converted bank space. The bartender was very attentive and went out of his way to make our evening enjoyable. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I loved this hotel! It was very close to everything we wanted to see! I didn't know Nashville was so hilly, but it was doable to walk. In a short period, two whole days, we did a lot! It was very helpful that the hotel was so close to what we wanted to do. This hotel was smaller than the larger hotels in the area but very accommodating. I would definitely recommend it to everyone I know. Clean. Friendly. and the price was right! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MK From our greeting of the car valet to reception,bar staff, house keeping staff everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful individual hotel , spotlessly clean and excellent interior design. Fab food. Could not fault a thing, would highly recommend . October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location - restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Live music nearby. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific NashVegas Hotel The Indigo is centrally located in the heart of downtown Nashville. Short walk to Broadway - and Printers Alley is right around the corner. Excellent staff and accommodations! The staff could not have been nicer. Next time in Nashville we will be staying at the Indigo. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo - Nashville. Friendly staff, comfy bed, nice bar area. Would definitely stay there again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I've ever had!!!! This hotel was amazing right from the start! The parking garage is a bit narrow and frustrating to maneuver so that was not the greatest first impression of the hotel, but as soon as you enter the doors of the hotel, all of that frustration goes away and you can't help but be in awe of the hotel. It is beautifully decorated, relaxing, and friendly. They checked us in quickly and we went right up to our room. The room was HUGE and, again, beautifully decorated. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was AMAZING! I happened to go on a night where there was live music in their bar area! The music was better than any of the music available up and down Broadway. Then, to my surprise, the gentleman at the front desk jumped up on stage and sang "Ain't No Sunshine." It was spectacular! I can't wait for my next visit to Nashville because I will DEFINITELY be staying here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tower 2 last year was amazing, Tower 1 this year AWFUL. I stayed at the Hotel Indigo last October and had rave reviews about the experience. When friends decided to attend the Southern Festival of Books again this year, I was eager to revisit the place. BIG mistake. Last year's visit we had a room on the top floor in the 2nd tower; this year we were on the 6th floor of tower 1. I can only assume that accounts for some of the HUGE difference in the two experiences. Within the first 10 minutes in the room, there was a loud clunk followed by a long whooshing sound so loud that we couldn't talk til it finished. We later realized this was the lovely sound of those in the room above us flushing the toilet, and either the party there was large or they suffered from the need to go frequently. When we decided to call the desk to ask about a different room, we discovered that the phone handset in our room was labeled with a different room number, so unless we used speakerphone on the base, the desk thought we were calling from the other room (a problem we asked repeatedly to be corrected, but never was). When we did reach the desk, we were offered a refund of a few hotel points and basically told there were no other rooms, so we'd have to just deal with it. The toilet upstairs was not the only noise we had to deal with. The plumbing was just as loud when employed in the room next door, the AC unit sounded like a jumbo jet when it kicked on, and the doorway into the stairwell nearby slammed like a vault. However, for me, the absolute last straw was the complete and total lack of hot water for showering in the morning. I was there 3 nights and never once got a hot shower upon waking. My friend showered at night and had no problem, but come on - a morning shower is essential for some of us. After our stay last year, I would have recommended Hotel Indigo to anyone. After this stay I might say, "If you can get on the top floor of tower 2, try it out. Otherwise there's probably a discount motel somewhere nearby where you'll sleep better." October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing look to a hotel with matching service We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The decor of the hotel was unique to all others we've stayed at. It was apparent that guests felt at home with some reading, working on their laptops, or just sipping drinks in the lounge. Loved that the room had area rugs and most of the floors wood. Great for guests with allergies.This was our first time staying at an Indigo Hotel and will do so in the future. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trying hard but not there yet We spent three nights and were never uncomfortable but many little things contributed to our disappointment overall with the hotel. We were given a room designed for accessibility because that was all that was available. Not a problem for us but the room wasn't well equipped in small ways. There was no full length mirror (even handicapped guests might use one), no mirror other than one in the bathroom. There was no coffee maker, as was advertised. In two separate inquiries to the front desk/concierge, we were given incorrect information (locating an intown car rental site, issue relating to the parking garage). And our room was not cleaned in a timely way on the day we needed to get ready for a late afternoon event. Location was great, staff generally pleasant but more effort is needed. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room and Poor Value for Hotel Room We were disappointed in our experience and will most likely not stay at another Hotel Indigo location in the future. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in great location Modern hotel in great location - easy walk to downtown restaurants and attractions - and Broadway October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel Experience Only complaint I have is no tall mirror and no mirror in the bedroom. I needed to get ready while my husband was in the shower but I couldnt pu on my makeup. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Not recognised as a Platinum Rewards Member and charged for breakfast although part of rate package. If you want to enjoy the local night life don't expect a night cap at the Hotel as the bar closes at 10pm..... October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cool and Inviting Place The minute I walked in for check-in I was greeted by a friendly attentive front desk staff and manager. They acknowledged me as an IHG member and quickly checked me in. The room was very cool, chic, and unlike most hotel rooms you frequent. The location was great too for Nashville. I will be back! October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading