• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wildhorse Saloon
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennessee State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room A little disappointed that there was not even a free cup of coffee. Will definitely try to stay at HIE express next time. I am not very comfortable using a room coffee pot....just one of my traveling querks. Paid $3for a not so fantastic cup of regular coffee. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Easy access to the city. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean room room was very nice & clean. Shower was huge. Beds were very comfortable. Maids were helpful. Shuttles & taxi service was always available. I only had coffee from the restaurant, but it was good. Lots of places within walking distance. Just wish it was a little closer to Broadway & music row. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff was awesome ! They made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed ! I was pleased with the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of our room. The shuttle was a great plus ! Close to down town . We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future . July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10min to town Handy, comfortable and clean, this hotel is well situated, close to shops and on a frequent public bus route 10min to downtown. Fitness centre and pool good. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of the area. Very helpful. Had a Shuttle service and the drivers were excellent. Hotel was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but they didnt put our group together I booked a group of rooms 3 months ago. They had everyone at different parts of the hotel on all different floors. My wife and I had connected rooms with other people who complained when us and a few friends were laughing. Nice place and clean cleaning staff was excellent. Nice facilities. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was friendly and very helpful. The people at the desk made helpful suggestions as well as answering questions and making tour reservations. The young man driving the downtown shuttle drove well and gave clear directions as well as coming back for me when I just missed the downtown pickup (It was raining). I especially appreciate the housekeeping staff thoroughly cleaning the room after an early morning sickness. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading I usually do not complain about hotels but I was in Nashville for my brothers wedding and my room was the sole reason for not having a great time. When we booked, I spoke to someone who I thought was located in the actual hotel. I told her my concern about staying in a standard room because my eighteen month old would wake up very easily and we would essentially have to go to bed when she did, which is rather early. The lady said that she completely understood and offered to give us a suite so that I could put my child in the sofa room and we could remain up in the bedroom. She even gave us the group rate for the wedding we were there for. Too good to be true. When I arrived, we were given a standard room. I went to the front desk and they informed me that they did not have suites. I was asleep every night by 9:00. Not the wedding weekend that I was expecting. The only thing they offered for compensation was to allow me to purchase an adjoining room for the group rate. Thanks a lot! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, amazing service I stayed at this hotel last minute and I'm so glad I did. I was worried about the location not being walking distance to most attractions, but the complimentary shuttle really made things go smoothly. The customer service is what will make me go back. My friends and I arrived around 10am when check-in isn't until 4pm. They said our room was ready and gave us our keys without hesitation. This made the best first impression! The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints at all. Cost, customer service, and the shuttle service made our stay very enjoyable! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Susan at the resturant was a great server, my stay was good.I was staying at Vanderbilt at night and until about 11:00am every day .He was waiting for a heart transplant, but had to get a machanical 1/2 of a heart. I really coulden't afford the rate even with the discount but I figured that might be the last thing I could do for him.. the hotel was great. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located This Holiday Inn is well located to restaurants and Vanderbilt University. J. Alexander steakhouse right next door was recommended and was the best in the area. Service and food was great. The breakfast bar within the lobby is very good too. Our room was very clean and the hotel as a whole was very good. Service in all restaurants in the area was great. Sadly the food was not. Downside was the mattresses were weak and the noise from AC units outside didn't allow us to have the sliders open for long. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/great city A wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Excellent location (next to Vandy stadium). Wonderful breakfast and a step up from typical Holiday Inn. This will be my "place to stay and play" next time I am in Nashville. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice clean facility. Excellent noise free meeting rooms. Easy access to other points of interest in Nashville. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel, Terrible Service The hotel is in a great location. We had a block of hotels here for my wedding. The coordinator was great but was unfortunately out of vacation the Friday before my wedding. Our guest services during that time was terrible. We waited for our rooms to be ready only to have the cleaning lady inform us one had been ready for quite some time. After leaving my keys at the front desk, the front desk told me they were not there only to walk down and have them provide me my keys. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay...not perfect location for us My husband and I enjoyed this hotel. My only complaint: too far to walk to downtown Nashville in the summer heat. Shuttle service is wonderful but would be nice to be able to walk. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The staff was courteous. The shuttle took a little long; it took 30 - 40 minutes to get 1 mile in the morning in the afternoon. 2 of the drivers were very nice. One driver wasn't as nice. The rest of the staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good food My son and I were in town to visit Belmont and Vanderbilt. Received a great rate. The staff, Caroline in particular, was very helpful to all of our needs. Whether it was music venues, restaurants or coordinating our ride to the airport, the Holiday Inn staff did a great job. The Commodore Grille in the hotel was a nice place to see up and coming songwriters and their spicy chicken and shrimp pasta was excellent. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great stay in Nashville. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and clean hotel This is a great hotel. The staff is super polite, from the front desk to room service. I have stayed here before and really enjoy the hotel. It is just a few minutes away from our daughter. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We really appreciated the shuttle service to the downtown area. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! This location is one of my faves in Nashville!!! The atmosphere is always perfect and there is almost always something extra going on in or around the hotel. It's convenient to many other great places for dining and shopping experiences. The hotel staff is always accommodating to my every need. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay. Offered shuttle to several places in Nashville. Great staff and very clean. Will stay here again when I visit Nashville in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel needs an upgrade. Service was great. Front desk staff very helpful an friendly June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and peaceful stay Everything was great for our stay! The only thing I would change is to heat the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything was great. loved the free shuttle to downtown. just wished it went later. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This hotel, location wise, was fantastic. Close to downtown, lots of places to eat. The downside is the rooms feel outdated. The paint was all starting to peel, the head on the shower was broken and water was gushing all over. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. For being in music city and right in the middle of Vanderbilt, you would think that they would play these things up in the decor of the hotel instead of just being plain and outdated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and people Staff was friendly and helpful down to the room service people. Very relaxing atmosphere. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CMA FEST 2014 Great weekend at the CMA Fest 2014. The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay at a very reasonable rate. Shuttle service to and from the FEST was fast and convenient. Shuttles were continuously running. Drivers were friendly and informative!! We will definitely be back!! Everyone we encountered at the Holiday Inn both guests and the entire staff were wonderful and friendly. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I can always count on Holiday Inn to provide consistent, quality rooms when I travel. This is an older, but still quite nice hotel - with quick access to downtown Nashville. I enjoyed my stay and will be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. We frequently stay at this hotel while my husband sees his oncologist. Usually we are given a slight discount for the VA Hospital. Very disappointed due to Fan Fare and the CMA Awards we paid double our normal rate. So much for honoring our vets. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading