• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wildhorse Saloon
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennessee State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Nashville Hotel's Property in the Heart of Music City, USA

The Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Downtown hotel's guests are promised the perfect pairing of Southern hospitality and convenience. While in the area, take the time to explore this lively, musical city and rest assured that your every need can be met.

When traveling for business, remember that this hotel boasts more than 10,000 square feet of event space that's ideal for corporate retreats and meetings. Since the
View More

Nashville Hotel's Property in the Heart of Music City, USA

The Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Downtown hotel's guests are promised the perfect pairing of Southern hospitality and convenience. While in the area, take the time to explore this lively, musical city and rest assured that your every need can be met.

When traveling for business, remember that this hotel boasts more than 10,000 square feet of event space that's ideal for corporate retreats and meetings. Since the hotel's location in Nashville, TN places you near LifeWay Christian Resources, Louisiana-Pacific Corporation and United Methodist Publishing, you can count on a quick commute, as well. An on-site Business Center with print and copy services also makes it easy to work from the hotel's downtown Nashville location.

The hotel's guests find themselves in the heart of Music City, USA, which means entertainment galore! Be sure to tour the Country Music Hall of Fame and attend a concert at Bridgestone Arena, visit American Pickers, the Frist Center or Ryman Auditorium. The whole family can enjoy a Titans game at nearby LP Field, too.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in downtown Nashville, this hotel's accommodations come standard with such invaluable amenities as free Wi-Fi access. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides a great start each morning, and the seasonal outdoor pool offers an outlet for recreation. Start planning your Nashville experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/great city A wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Excellent location (next to Vandy stadium). Wonderful breakfast and a step up from typical Holiday Inn. This will be my "place to stay and play" next time I am in Nashville. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice clean facility. Excellent noise free meeting rooms. Easy access to other points of interest in Nashville. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel, Terrible Service The hotel is in a great location. We had a block of hotels here for my wedding. The coordinator was great but was unfortunately out of vacation the Friday before my wedding. Our guest services during that time was terrible. We waited for our rooms to be ready only to have the cleaning lady inform us one had been ready for quite some time. After leaving my keys at the front desk, the front desk told me they were not there only to walk down and have them provide me my keys. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay...not perfect location for us My husband and I enjoyed this hotel. My only complaint: too far to walk to downtown Nashville in the summer heat. Shuttle service is wonderful but would be nice to be able to walk. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The staff was courteous. The shuttle took a little long; it took 30 - 40 minutes to get 1 mile in the morning in the afternoon. 2 of the drivers were very nice. One driver wasn't as nice. The rest of the staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good food My son and I were in town to visit Belmont and Vanderbilt. Received a great rate. The staff, Caroline in particular, was very helpful to all of our needs. Whether it was music venues, restaurants or coordinating our ride to the airport, the Holiday Inn staff did a great job. The Commodore Grille in the hotel was a nice place to see up and coming songwriters and their spicy chicken and shrimp pasta was excellent. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great stay in Nashville. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and clean hotel This is a great hotel. The staff is super polite, from the front desk to room service. I have stayed here before and really enjoy the hotel. It is just a few minutes away from our daughter. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We really appreciated the shuttle service to the downtown area. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! This location is one of my faves in Nashville!!! The atmosphere is always perfect and there is almost always something extra going on in or around the hotel. It's convenient to many other great places for dining and shopping experiences. The hotel staff is always accommodating to my every need. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay. Offered shuttle to several places in Nashville. Great staff and very clean. Will stay here again when I visit Nashville in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel needs an upgrade. Service was great. Front desk staff very helpful an friendly June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and peaceful stay Everything was great for our stay! The only thing I would change is to heat the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything was great. loved the free shuttle to downtown. just wished it went later. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This hotel, location wise, was fantastic. Close to downtown, lots of places to eat. The downside is the rooms feel outdated. The paint was all starting to peel, the head on the shower was broken and water was gushing all over. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. For being in music city and right in the middle of Vanderbilt, you would think that they would play these things up in the decor of the hotel instead of just being plain and outdated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and people Staff was friendly and helpful down to the room service people. Very relaxing atmosphere. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CMA FEST 2014 Great weekend at the CMA Fest 2014. The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay at a very reasonable rate. Shuttle service to and from the FEST was fast and convenient. Shuttles were continuously running. Drivers were friendly and informative!! We will definitely be back!! Everyone we encountered at the Holiday Inn both guests and the entire staff were wonderful and friendly. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I can always count on Holiday Inn to provide consistent, quality rooms when I travel. This is an older, but still quite nice hotel - with quick access to downtown Nashville. I enjoyed my stay and will be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. We frequently stay at this hotel while my husband sees his oncologist. Usually we are given a slight discount for the VA Hospital. Very disappointed due to Fan Fare and the CMA Awards we paid double our normal rate. So much for honoring our vets. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and music This Holiday Inn is clean and with friendly staff. The bar and music right downstairs were a plus for travelers just passing through and wanting to get just a taste of the music in Nashville. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and very comfortable. The Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. My family truly enjoyed our time here! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located,great service. An excellent hotel,centrally located and with a staff that showed all the southern hospitality.The rooms were immaculate,parking painless and free And there is a huge lovely park right across the street. In the park you can ,among other things rent bicycles and also visit the only full scale copy of Parthenon that exist in the world!Our first visit to Nashville was a very enjoyable one in part thanks to Holiday Nashville Vanderbilt. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Room I would recommend that the rooms reserved for handicapped access be redesigned! The bathroom is very workable, but the rest of the room is not. The only bedside table is on the opposite side of the bed from the bathroom, and is not accessible. The hanging space, refrigerator and microwave are down a narrow little side space alongside the bathroom and is not easy to get to. Finally, most "handicapped" people travel with at least one companion, and these rooms are not comfortable for more than one person. No hooks for hanging clothes either! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected and more I was attending a 4-day conference at the Omni and failed to make my reservation before that hotel and the others booked by the conference provider were full. The rate at this hotel compared to the negotiated conference rate at the Omni and was very convenient for daily travel back and forth. I was made to feel welcome and at ease from my initial telephone inquiry to making my reservation and thru my stay there. It was a wonderful, stress-free time, thanks to everyone on the staff and the quality of the hotel and guest rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth It This is not worth the price of the room. The staff is very friendly and the appearance of the foyer is nice. My room was directly across from the elevator so the pinging was constant. There was pealing paint from the ceiling and the wallpaper. There were long black hairs on the white bedspread and clean towels. The balcony was about the only plus to the room, aside from the caution tape. The bathroom was so tiny it came with its own pocket door, can we say old school? For the high price of the room per night there was no breakfast provided, however you could go down to the make-shift restaurant downstairs and pay an additional high price for the buffet. You could of course choose to cross the street and go to McDonald's or up the street to the Panera or Starbucks, however you risk getting mobbed by the homeless people in the parking lots and lining the street (near your car) or across the street in the park. All this together I would not have paid the price I did, for the experience I had the price should have been 1/3 of that. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was in Nashville for work, picked this Holiday Inn on a whim, and couldn't have been more pleased! The staff were all wonderful: everyone at the front desk was so friendly and helpful with answering my questions, Larry was a wealth of information on the free shuttle (which was a wonderful surprise, by the way), and Lynn had my room looking great every day- even took the time to fold the towels into swans! :) I'm headed back to Nashville for work in a couple weeks and even though there are several other hotels closer to my office, I've already re-booked at this Holiday Inn. Thanks for a great experience! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Vanderbilt and nice staff This property is close to everything Vandy and West End. Beautifully maintained and the staff is very helpful. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is great. Lets start with the gals at the front desk. They laugh at my jokes. I know for a fact, some of those jokes weren't funny at all, but they laughed anyway. Next is, I am welcomed to the executive floor, including an executive room. Simple cookies, soda and coffee, but still more than most hotels offer. Here's another little thing they do, there's a USA Today waiting for me at my door in the morning. You rarely see that anymore. The room is clean, the housekeeping staff goes the extra mile with the towels wrapped into swan and bird shapes!!! Finally, there is a free shuttle to anywhere in a 3 mile radius, and with Nashville-Vanderbilt's location, if you can't have fun within a 3 mile radius of this hotel, then you hate fun. For the business traveler, for the vacationing couple, stay here if you're staying in Nashville. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly Desk staff actually called the room approx. 30 minutes after check in to see if everything was to my liking. I wish they had a breakfast available as other Holiday Inn's, but it was a good stay overall. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The size of the room totally fine for me - enough space for relaxing, storing luggage and a desk for getting some work done. Thanks to daily room service it was always clean. The staff was always availlable and helped with any questions. The location right beside the Vanderbilt University was great so you could reach every part of the campus by walking, if you want to. Otherwise the hotel provided a shuttle service and a bus station right in front of the hotel made it easy to explore Nashville. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful clean hotel with convenient location! The shuttle is a great amenity and the room had a great view of the park and downtown. Made for a very enjoyable stay! May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading