• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $23 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 23.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 1st Great hotel and great staff. Only had one issue and it was solved promptly. Lots of young people staying here for the bar scene. Had lots of fun! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Outstanding customer service by the front desk and sales staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Opryland Hotel compared to past experience does not feel like an IHG establishment. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by Property For this to be a Holiday Inn, I'm disappointed by the size of the rooms. I stayed in a low-budget motel the previous week and the room at that property were nearly the same size as my king standard room at this Holiday Inn. The room decor and furnishings were dated, showing some wear, and in need of a rehab, but the property was in the middle of a renovation at the time of my stay and the guest rooms hadn't been completed yet. I'm sure that will be addressed when the rooms are redone in the next couple of months. I was also surprised to see that the room didn't include a mini-fridge and microwave which has become the industry standard for equivalent hotel properties as well as budget motels. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK Location was very good. On and Off Highway with quick access to downtown was more than expected. The room itself was average. The overall appearance of each floor looked lost in the 80's. My wife and I stayed 2 nights, and the room 2 doors down from us had a plate and fork sitting on the floor outside the door the whole time. It bothered me that the staff could slide my bill under the door, but not pick up the dinnerware outside another room. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Guarantee Check in on Monday left hotel at 9:00 am on Tuesday returned at 11:00 pm Tuesday night to find out our room had not been cleaned. Called the front desk for towels they delivered the towels and told us they was shorthanded. Went to the front desk the next morning to find about the guarantee and was told they would give us half a night credit for our room not a whole night credit as state in the Holiday Inn guarantee but the credit was never applied to my credit card. I do not understand why they told me this and did not follow through with what they said I am also wondering why they do not follow Holiday Inn policy. We spent another 5 nights on the road and my wife refused to stay at a Holiday Inn. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to see renovations occurring This hotel has a lot to offer. I was glad that renovations are occurring and that workers kept to a reasonable time for working. I didn't even know they were working across the hall. For some of the rooms I would recommend making sure that outlet covers are intact and that iron does not have gunk on it. That was the only thing that I noticed. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by But God Conference I came for the "But God Women's Conference" I was in much need of rest as well as a spiritual blessing. I received both. I slept so well and woke to a great breakfast. My friend and I requested a vegetarian meal and your chief "Delivered!" Great Job! Can't wait to come again...Your staff was also wonderful... October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priced right Front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. Lobby and public areas very clean and updated. Cleaning staff was ok. Room was not made up very early in day and supplies (shampoo, coffee, etc) were not restocked on a daily basis. Room was clean but "tired" could have used a carpet cleaning and some new furniture. Bed was very comfortable however. A/C worked well but was noisy. Forget the restaurant. Food wasn't anything to write home about. No breakfast included - what's with that? Still not bad for the money. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fridge & microwave for the cost of room, it needs a fridge & microwave October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT ACCEPTABLE While check-in and lobby appeared clean and pleasant, the room was filthy and uncomfortable. I understand they are undergoing renovations, however, to place a guest in a room like this is totally unacceptable. This was the worst hotel we incountered in our 2700+ mile road trip through southern states. It was also the highest priced. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and staff Very nice and comfortable place to stay...the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the carpet had a lot of stains on it in our room. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below holiday inn standards Service was good but otherwise I was completely unsatisified. Room had no microwave or fridge When I booked the room I was told there was complimentary breakfast. And there wasn't. I was also charged $30 more than what my conformation email stated. I will not be staying here again or recommending this hotel to anyone. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here! We had booked 1 night, and were sorry we did. After checking in about 3pm, we requested a fridge, and were told they would try to accommodate. We also requested a cart to to take our luggage to the room. There's a nice bell desk, but no staff, because the bell person also serves as the shuttle driver. At 3:20 we asked about a cart again, and the desk staff were surprised that we didn't already have one. A guest happened to return a cart and we used that one. The carpet in the room was badly stained. The tub and tile were in need of a good cleaning. There was a long strand of hair on the ceiling of the bathroom! All of this was reported to the manager, whose response was that the hotel was undergoing renovation and was understaffed. Oh, the fridge? About 4pm, we called to inquire about that and were told that the person who could deliver it would arrive at work about 4:30! We wanted to take a nap, so we canceled the fridge, or so we thought. There was a knock on the room door about 5 pm that woke us, to deliver the fridge.. We said we weren't interested. Yes, we were compensated for our troubles, but that doesn't get the bathroom cleaned or the bell stand staffed. Cleaning the bathroom has nothing to do with the renovation. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 30-Sep-14 Thru 03-Oct-14 Hotel was ok, nothing out of the ordinary. By the end of the week a roach fell out of my shirt while ironing and then the day I left someone broke into my truck, broke out the drivers side window. There were three other pickup trucks that were broke into as well. The staff was helpful with getting a glass company phone number. Won't stay here again. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed in Room was filthy. No toilet paper. Spooge stains all over the bedding. Crumbs and dirt all over the floor. Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Been traveling over 22 years and never seen anything like this. Stayed in third world country hotels cleaner than this place. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COO The overall hotel is very good. The only bad part was the restaurant, that took a long time to be served and the food was not that good. They were understaffed, so some people cane and left without ordering. We ate there twice because we did not want to drive. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I arrived around 7PM went to eat, back to room and watched tv until fell asleep. This hotel is good for airport hotel but not many restaurants around. Hotel was clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Business guest This is the worst Holiday Inn property I've stayed at during the past 11 years. Housekeeping services provided were awful. Pillow was hard October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility and Great Staff The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly and eager to serve the guests. This is a great location and much less expensive than downtown properties. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Trip The hotel some construction going on so I hope they are not going to just patch a few things because the hotel really needs a complete upate all around in the rooms. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Expectations Looks great from outside and in entry way. However, hallway off elevator needed repairs. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. I felt like I was rolling to the edge. Noise from breakfast people below woke us up. Breakfast buffet was not very good...no eggs. Sausage was greasy. Had to wait for service....drinks. Only one toilet paper in bathroom. No bath matt. There was a chip in the door and lighting was poor. The dinner was not very good for two of us....could not finish the food. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great staff and employees! Good place to stay and so close to airport too. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Nashville On a recent stay for business we found the hotel convenient in location but were disappointed because our room had noisy pipes that banged all night and an air conditioning vent that sounded like a 747 jet engine with no ability to diffuse the air from blowing on us while we were sleeping. Otherwise the hotel was satisfactory for our purposes . However the breakfast was poor. I would avoid the buffet. Its not worth the money. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Opry Land It was a great experience. The staff was very nice and the manager helped with an error in the reservation that was handled promptly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Nashville area. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS CLEAN and bed was comfortable Stay was only one night staff was polite and room was clean and bed was comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USS FORT SNELLING LSD30- REUNION SEPT 17-21 2014 WE HAD OUR SHIPS REUNION AT THE AIRPORT HOLIDAY INN. EVERYONE WENT "OVER AND ABOVE" IN HELPING MAKE THE REUNION A SUCCESS! WE HAD OUR BANQUET IN THE HERMITAGE ROOM - IT WAS A GREAT EVENT! CONSIDER THIS LOCATION FOR A MILITARY REUNION OR FOR ANY OTHER REASON! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC Everything was 1st class !! Great location!! Accessible to many points of interest. I was there for a wedding weekend & everything was absolutely great. Thanx. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a great stay and this hotel and the staff was friendly and quick with everything. Check-in and Check -out was quick as well. I booked the next 6 stays with this hotel. I could have fluffier pillows in the room. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN I really enjoyed my stay, except for the issues with the bathroom. Plumbing seemed to be an issue and looked as if housekeeping hadn't fully completed the cleaning of the room. September 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading