• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wildhorse Saloon
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennessee State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. Motorcycle parking is $10.00 per motorcycle plus tax
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Nashville Hotel's Property in the Heart of Music City, USA

The Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Downtown hotel's guests are promised the perfect pairing of Southern hospitality and convenience. While in the area, take the time to explore this lively, musical city and rest assured that your every need can be met.

When traveling for business, remember that this hotel boasts more than 10,000 square feet of event space that's ideal for corporate retreats and meetings. Since the
View More

Nashville Hotel's Property in the Heart of Music City, USA

The Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Downtown hotel's guests are promised the perfect pairing of Southern hospitality and convenience. While in the area, take the time to explore this lively, musical city and rest assured that your every need can be met.

When traveling for business, remember that this hotel boasts more than 10,000 square feet of event space that's ideal for corporate retreats and meetings. Since the hotel's location in Nashville, TN places you near LifeWay Christian Resources, Louisiana-Pacific Corporation and United Methodist Publishing, you can count on a quick commute, as well. An on-site Business Center with print and copy services also makes it easy to work from the hotel's downtown Nashville location.

The hotel's guests find themselves in the heart of Music City, USA, which means entertainment galore! Be sure to tour the Country Music Hall of Fame and attend a concert at Bridgestone Arena, visit American Pickers, the Frist Center or Ryman Auditorium. The whole family can enjoy a Titans game at nearby LP Field, too.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in downtown Nashville, this hotel's accommodations come standard with such invaluable amenities as free Wi-Fi access. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides a great start each morning, and the seasonal outdoor pool offers an outlet for recreation. Start planning your Nashville experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are no fridge or microwave in the rooms. Bed was horrible. Rooms had an old musky odor. I would highly not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and cozy Very clean. ..wasn't impressed with the breakfast price but overall I enjoyed my stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy your hotel While I enjoy your hotel, there are two problems that I have had lately. Since the upgrade of Briley Pkway, I almost cannot find your hotel from the airport. I suggested to Lisa that a Holiday Inn sign with an arrow pointing to the right exit might do the trick. The other problem that I find unconscionable is the terrible service and limited menu in your restaurant. This seems strange for a classy hotel to be understaffed in wait skills. Samar November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is falling apart For over 10 years I have stayed at this hotel, 4or 5 times a year. Never again. The room service menu, on the TV, is garbage. But this trip, the heating system failed on my first night. It was never fixed, although I brought to the attention of 3 different employees. Including the night shift manager November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay in Nashville My husband and I stayed at this location a number of times when our daughter attended Trevecca Nazarene University. This weekend I brought a friend and her son, who was also visiting Trevecca. We were able to quickly check in and found our room clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 14th floor, which was delightful quiet with a beautiful view. We very much enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet in the on-site the restaurant with omelets made to order. This location was only ten minutes from the campus, and close to the expressway so that it was easy to get wherever in the city we wanted to go. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Our room appeared to not have been dusted for a long time. There were dust bunnies clinging to the wallpaper, lamp shades, and furniture, especially behind the television. It made me nervous to sleep in the bed but the sheets smelled and appeared to be clean. It made me wonder about the other linens in the room. Clean-up your act and I'll consider staying here on another visit. The bartender, female, was fabulous!!!! (on Friday, November 8th) November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay, but not up to the standards of other Holiday Inns. I booked and prepaid for an executive level room, but when I opened the room door, I knew that something was wrong. When I made an inquiry at the desk about the executive lounge and whether I was indeed on the executive level, I was informed that I was in a regular room, but that there was no difference between the rooms and there was no executive lounge either. I then asked that I be charged for the room I was in. The staff members were very polite and the rest of the stay was fine. I was just disappointed that the room was not up to the level I have seen at other Holiday Inns. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dirty, needs to be remodeled I have stayed at a few HIE's and they were great. This Holiday Inn was very dirty and outdated. I was afraid to take off my socks in the hotel room. The furniture was old and stained. It's needs a MAJOR remodel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 5th stay there This was the 5th time I stayed at this hotel within the last 6 months and the staff has always been pleasant. The front desk personel was friendly and accommodating and check in was very quick. This is where I always stay when in Nashville. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay 10/30/2013 The hotel was actually really nice. The only problem that I had which was actually a big one, was that once my husband took a shower, the water ran out so slow in the tub, that I had to go to our meetings without showering because had I waited, we would have been late. It took about 30 to 40 minutes for the water to go out. I called down to the front desk and reported it immediately. I was told that someone would come up and look at it. We returned from meetings rather late back to the hotel, around 10:30p.m. I did not remember to ask anyone, but we got up to the same problem the next morning. I called and notified another employee at the front desk. Upon checking out the following day, I mentioned it to the gentleman who checked us out and he said "Oh I would compensate you but I looked at your rate the triple A rate and that is the lowest that we could give you, so sorry we cannot compensate you for that problem." I looked at him and just simply said. The rate I have I had it because it was offered on the website, if Holiday inn cares about the inconvenience that they have cause us over these 3 days they would compensate us, but thank you and have a nice day. Other than that the hotel is a nice and quiet place. They really need to work on the plumbing, that was a great inconvenience to us. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cleaniness was not up to par I have stayed at this hotel several times sometimes booked by me or booked by family. Ever visit prior to this one was the best. This time, all our neighbors were loud till late in the morning and someone throw up on the floor in front of our door the 1st night. We went to report it to the desk manger on shift and ask that they clean it up. It stayed there for 2 days It still wasn't cleaned when we checked out Sunday Morning and the incident occurred Friday night. Also the room did not appear to be as clean as it was on our last visit. The noise from the room from the freeway was extremely loud as well. you could hear every car that drove by.. It was difficult to sleep. Food service was great, could not ask for better service and food. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Holiday Inn The hotel is dated, could use some renovation. The desk staff did not recognize my Platinum status when I checked in and only gave me one breakfast voucher for a two night stay. During my stay I noticed the same tray sitting outside someone room for two days without being moved, which gives me the wrong impression on someone taking the responsibility to remove dirty dishes (tray) of food. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I was staying there for a conference with the company I work for and the room was great as well as the staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great experience everything was great, great location for the business at hand, wonderful experience in meeting new people October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very relaxing stay This is the second time we have stayed there, both times were great. Very comfortable, great service. Especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the omelets Walter made, he is an asset to the hotel with his great personality and fun attitude. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The experience was great with two exceptions, (1) housekeeping was poor, the rooms was late being cleaned, and most days, there was no regular coffee for the rooms. (2) the pillows were not comfortable to sleep on. There were four small soft pillows instead of two firm pillows. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I realized I booked a smoking room when I got to the hotel. I asked to change rooms but the receptionist acted like they didn't want me to switch to a non-smoking room. I finally gave up and said a smoking room would be fine for the week. I went to work every morning smelling like smoke and I don't smoke. The room was fine except it smelt like smoke all the time. It is a great hotel in a good part of Nashville. Besides having a smoking room, I enjoyed my stay there. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reunion we enjoyed our stay good service and friendly staff.Thanks October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room dark and dingy I have stayed in this particular hotel numerous of times. This is the first time i had a problem with the room. First the room was dirty, the bed was hard and was off balance. What i mean by that is you sat on one end and the other end raised up like a see saw. The sofa in the room smelled terrilble along with dirty curtains. I was just not satified ay all. If you choose this hotel make sure the room is clean. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible WiFi Horrible WiFi is a BIG deal, and I would not stay here again because of it. It was only available in my room if I stood by the door and even then maybe 10% of the time. The ground floor had WiFi so if you want it go sit outside the bar on the little couch, where you can pickup their excellent office WiFi. Other people in our group had the same complaints and they were scattered on different floors. It's 2013 people, get some decent WiFi for your guests!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staff was overwhelmed! I had a reservation for a double queen because I was told that was all that was available. ( I was alone) I arrived at 1:00 p.m. and at 3:45 was told may room was not ready, but I could have a single king, which I had inquired about earlier. Ok, the check-in was not very efficient- not a big deal, check -in is 3;00p.m. I was attending a convention on the property and was given a ticket for a "special" breakfast. This was a disaster!! I had to forage for a plate, silverware, the fruit was remnants of sliced fruit in an empty bowl along with empty coffee decanters and a pastry plate with no pastry! I was told to go to the sit down section and this was no better. ( the "special" breakfast was a budget buffet!) The staff was so overwhelmed it was like they just gave up! Worst breakfast experience in a hotel ever! On a positive note, the banquet food was excellent and the banquet staff very efficient! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast It was jammed at breakfast. No eggs on buffet. No sausage on buffet. The bacon that was there was very undercooked. The saving grace was the omlet table. The woman that was preparing them had the greatest attitude. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in the 80s The hotel needs some renovation. The pillows are very small. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice property and great location to all my favorite places. Staff very accomidating. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortale bed, property needed attention We stayed here one night, October 12th. I had asked to make sure their pool area was in working order before I came as several other hotels were renovating. I was told this one had already been renovated. Not true, but it was working. The pool is NOT heated and it was cold. The glass windows above the pool, one of them was shattered. One of the lights was nasty looking up there also. Plus side, the elevators work real fast. Bed was comfortable. Bad side was that several times during the night I thought someone was trying to get in our room or pounding on our door. It was rather loud. If you are in a bind, and we were, it will do. Otherwise there are plenty of better options in Nashville October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful staff I found the room to be very nice. The bellhop and cleaning staff very kind and helpful. When we went to breakfast in the morning, the staff was very good, Angela the cook who did waffles and omelots was terrific. She made breakfast a fun time and made great food. Would stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good airport hotel My husband and I are both platinum members and have stayed at Holiday Inns on numerous occasions for business and leisure travel. This hotel was fine for what we needed, a place to stay before an early flight out of BNA. I forgot something in the room and left both a phone and email message as instructed by the hotel voice mail. I was passing back through the area and would have picked up the item. There was no response to either of my inquiries. This is poor guest service October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a face lift This is one of those Holiday Inns that people describe when they say -- it's ONLY a Holiday Inn. The rooms were tired, the staff was cordial enough, but the food and amenities were very average. In fact, it was confusing. Overall, this was not an experience I want to repeat. This ol' girl needs a facelift before I'd go back. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware: Don't Waste Your Time or Money The front desk staff was rude and indifferent during check in and whenever I had a question regarding Nashville (local transportation, restaurant recommendations, shuttle service, computer room,etc.). These are basic questions that guests typically ask, so I do not understand why someone in guest services would have an attitude when a paying guest has simple inquires. A front desk employee, actually slammed a door in our faces while trying to ask a question! The only employees who attended customer service training seem to be the shuttle drivers. They were attentive and accommodating. If you want to pay to be disrespected and treated rudely, then this is the hotel for you. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was my 4th stay at this hotel and used my priority points on this visit, should have paid cash as it may have provided better service and a decent room. Started w/desk clerk being denied by her supervisor at giving me two breakfast vouchers (should not have been done in front of a guest, especially if you say no). Not a good first impression for my nights stay Then, experience No wi-fi as it was unavailable, the door had paint peeling from the outside and a swizzle stick on the floor and hair in the bathroom as well as the tub not draining and a bed that was harder than the floor. If this is how priority members are treated here, I will use cash next time or better yet, stay at a different hotel October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Business Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.