• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $23 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 23.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great staff and employees! Good place to stay and so close to airport too. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Nashville On a recent stay for business we found the hotel convenient in location but were disappointed because our room had noisy pipes that banged all night and an air conditioning vent that sounded like a 747 jet engine with no ability to diffuse the air from blowing on us while we were sleeping. Otherwise the hotel was satisfactory for our purposes . However the breakfast was poor. I would avoid the buffet. Its not worth the money. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Opry Land It was a great experience. The staff was very nice and the manager helped with an error in the reservation that was handled promptly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Nashville area. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS CLEAN and bed was comfortable Stay was only one night staff was polite and room was clean and bed was comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USS FORT SNELLING LSD30- REUNION SEPT 17-21 2014 WE HAD OUR SHIPS REUNION AT THE AIRPORT HOLIDAY INN. EVERYONE WENT "OVER AND ABOVE" IN HELPING MAKE THE REUNION A SUCCESS! WE HAD OUR BANQUET IN THE HERMITAGE ROOM - IT WAS A GREAT EVENT! CONSIDER THIS LOCATION FOR A MILITARY REUNION OR FOR ANY OTHER REASON! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC Everything was 1st class !! Great location!! Accessible to many points of interest. I was there for a wedding weekend & everything was absolutely great. Thanx. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a great stay and this hotel and the staff was friendly and quick with everything. Check-in and Check -out was quick as well. I booked the next 6 stays with this hotel. I could have fluffier pillows in the room. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN I really enjoyed my stay, except for the issues with the bathroom. Plumbing seemed to be an issue and looked as if housekeeping hadn't fully completed the cleaning of the room. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Great Service - Friendly Environment - Great Value - Good location - Nice facilities September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and food the hotel is under renovation. I am looking forward to visiting when they are through. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated with a slow rehab Old hotel, Dated look inside. Has lots of photos and samples of carpet, tile, etc in the lobby for what it will look like some day. Just not today. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Really enjoyed our stay here...primarily because of the staff.. The hotel itself is a bit dated. During our stay we encountered various workers who were upgrading the hotel so in a year or so I expect the hotel accommodations to match the excellence of the staff... Would definitely stay here again September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Service Elevator My room was room 1131 and It was located directly across from the service elevator and next to the equipment room. When the attendants would closed the door the air would make my room shake and appear as though someone was knocking on the door. This went on all night. I Truly though at one point that someone was trying to break into my room. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay I have to be picky, but the Onion Rings were a little soggy and cold. That is the only problem I had. Picky I know, but everyone in the staff including the drives were very professional and they seemed to want to please me. Great place to stay! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Close to Nashville Clean, Friendly, and close to Nashville Night Life September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort Visited with my daughter and two grandchildren. Staff was very friendly, from check in clerks, to housekeeping to staff in the restaurant. The hotel was older, with some plumbing issues. We had trouble getting hot water at times. Slow drainage in the tub. There was a coffee pot in the room, which was very appreciated. Beds were comfortable. There was a pool; however, we didn't get a chance to swim. Pool area was clean and well kept. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION Near Opryland, clean and has pool. Nice staff, restaurant and room service. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We came to the Holiday Inn for business and to take in a few football games. The staff was wonderful!! Everone we spoke with was verry willing to assist and very, very nice. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting Nashville. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deceent hotel great pillows and dark rooms for sleeping. Great chef for breakfast. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Opryland-Arpt. We had avery pleasant stay I would recommend this Hotel to my best friend Beds were very comfortable September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As usual cannot say enough good about this hotel. Always a great experience, the staff is exceptional. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks cleanliness Not the cleanliness/comfort that we are used to. The maid did not clean the bathroom the first day, and the second day did not make the bed. The desk chair was ratty and sticky and was not replaced after three conversations with guest services. We were comped two breakfasts as we were leaving, but would've much rather had better service while there. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by desk clerk friendly Clean up this hotel,dont put the H.I.name on room like this,as a traveler we expect better.I will be staying in Knoxville next week ,as I do every year hope to find it still as nice as always September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food, okay stay On-site restaurant is by far the worst I have ever experience and the food staff was no better, seemed to lack any concern to provide quality and quick service. Hotel is just okay, seems old and the noise level in the rooms is terrible. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for business and airport. And close to many good restaurants and Opryland. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Hotel, no complaints. Had a mother, daughter, and grand-daughter weekend, lots of shopping. Good quiet room to rest when we returned. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but good I enjoyed the time at this hotel. There is ongoing construction. The rooms do not have a refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. This has become sort of a standard with me. Most places I stay have at least a microwave. Despite that, this hotel provides a nice quiet place, a good location, and a superb staff. I hope in the new plan, the hotel keeps Walter, the chef at the omelette station. He is really a great eye opener in the mornings. The hotel is also easy to get in and out of. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Time soul I will be using the Holliday Inn again for business and pleasure. Especially if the breakfast is set-up like so. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Friendly Staff We were there attending a Navy Reunion and my husband and I enjoyed our time there very much! The staff at this Holiday Inn were amazing!! Everyone was helpful in every way and more than friendly and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and found the 2 omlette makers at breakfast just delighful and entertaining! The meal served to us at the banquet was absolutely delicious. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler I was traveling to the Nashville area on business and stayed here. I had such an enjoyable stay. I was greeted by Michael and Cornelius and they were really courteous. They made sure that I felt welcomed and also made sure that I had everything I needed to make my stay a great one. Great Job and Great Staff!!! That's why I am a Platinum Member!!!! September 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading