• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $23 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 23.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and cleanliness When we checked into our room, it was apparent that the sheets on both double beds had not been changed. The beds were neatly made, but there was hair on the pillows and sheets. We left for a family event and asked the front desk that the sheets be changed before we came back that night. They were friendly and said they would fix the problem. When we came back six hours later, the sheets had not been changed. We again asked the front desk for new sheets. About 45 minutes later (after a few calls down to the front desk), a maintenance person brought the sheets and I made the beds myself. When we paid our bill, we did get them to discount our rate, but it was a very irritating and disgusting experience. We will not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to family and friends. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clerks, Tataurus and Sedarius were really wonderul during check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable but a little small. I actually requested a suite but received a regular queen room. We asked for a cot and was told because the rooms were so small that it was a fire hazard. So for a family of five which consists of two teenagers and a preteen, that was a really tight space. However we were pleased with the overall hotel stay (except for the suite issue). I would recommend this hotel for future travels. It's close to the mall and area locations but it's away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of Nashville. We needed extra towels and housekeeping were very helpful. There was a variety of breakfast foods to accommodate us so that was also a plus. Parking spaces are very tight and cramped especially for SUV's. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Just ok Front desk agent during check in was excellent. Very cheerful and attentive for post midnight. I chose hotel as it was closest to my meeting for next day. Room was a little cramped. No fridge in room. Showers water never got to hot. Very warm at best. I did not feel the value for price paid was there compared to other properties. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition One the rooms I got the air condition did not work. It kept going on and off. The other room was fine. I did get half of my money back for the room. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and PILLOWS!! I get the best sleep here!' The beds are comfy and I LOVE THE PILLOWS :) March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!!! I absolutely enjoyed my stay and will defiantly be back when I am in the area again! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very please with stay My family and i was very please with the sevice we recieved THE HOTEL STAFF WAS GREAT . March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Nice hotel great staff. Nice rooms clean and hotel February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Great place to stay great staff and manager,will stay next time I am in the city February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice great place great staff very helpful we will be back ,thanks for a great job February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed n Great service LOVE the pillows and the comfort of the bed!! Great consumer service :) February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Very nice room. Had a very pleasant stay. The only complaint I have is the breakfast time on the weekends. People need to get up and get going on weekends also. Other than that, my stay was great. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go East young man go east on 40 Exterior was inviting however the hallways and room were dated. We stayed on the outskirts of Nashville during the same trip and for the same price found a much nicer room with the same chain. I would recommend another place unless you just like the neighborhood. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation Traveling from Southeast Kansas to Savannah, Georgia, we decided to go out of our way and visit Nashville. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly at the desk by Tataurus ( hope I spelled that right!). My husband likes to make people smile, so he proceeded to give her grief about having to show his credit card. Desk clerks and cashiers usually get flustered with him, but Tataurus was quick, and she surprised him with a good comeback. Thank you Tataurus, you really enhanced our visit! Our room was clean and comfortable. I loved the decor from the lobby, to the hallway, to our room. The colors were bright and comfortable at the same time. The hotel was located just a few miles from the attractions we wanted to visit, and we had no trouble navigating our way through the city. In the (hopefully) near future, we do plan to spend a few days in Nashville, and we will be happy to say in the Whitebridge Road HIE when we do. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water for two days Two days there was no hot water for my shower. There was something spilled in the bottom of the refridgerator that was not cleaned out from previous occupant! Gross!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas travel We stopped in Nashville on our way back to Texas after spending time with family in Ohio. We chose this place because it is close to JIm N' Nick's BBQ. The stay was a good one, specifically due to the friendly staff. Especially Tatarus at check in. Very friendly employee they have there.made us feel good with her cheerful and caring attitude. She should be the role model for hotel front desk staff chain wide. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged I was overcharged by $200 from the agreed upon rate and they refused to fix it, or print a receipt! December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wished you'd honored early breakfast on weekends 90 % of our swim team was at your facility. According to our head coach who reserves the room block said that you would offer weekend breakfast starting at 6am like weekdays. This wasn't honored and families had to get their swimmers up earlier to head elsewhere for breakfast. Other Holiday Inns the team has stayed have always accommodated the early breakfast time. Was so disappointed. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO accommodating! We had a great stay at this hotel in Nashville when we came for a weekend swim meet. The staff was so attentive and accommodating! Upon arriving I found out I was going to have an extra swimmer in my room. I inquired at the front desk about getting a second room; instead, they offered to upgrade me to a 2 room suite . It fit our needs perfectly! Our team wanted to bring in team dinners each night and they welcomed us to use the breakfast area in the evenings and offered any help we needed for cleanup. The hotel was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was the best hotel staff I have encountered, December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Dont book online My daughter was having surgery at Vanderbilt is the reason for us booking this room for 1 night. I booked online which was a mistake. If you call the hotel you get a hospital rate. Which was around $35 cheaper. Overall the hotel was great very clean, very nice folks, very modern. Just wish I could have gotten it cheaper. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rattle in AC left us sleepless We stayed at the hotel to get a good night's sleep the night before my son had surgery at Vandy. Unfortunately, the AC unit rattled so loudly it kept us awake. After turning it off, it became so stuffy in the room we couldn't sleep. Needless to say, we did not get the rest we needed. Told the front clerk about this and corporate but have received no acknowledgement. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I enjoy it and enjoy the staff who are friendly and funny. Good Location and nice neighborhood. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Hospital Thank you for making available a room so we could make our appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital during a Tennessee Titans Thursday night ballgame. Room and service was GREAT! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I am a long-time Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express guest and IHG Club member. This was by far the best experience. Your front desk staff was efficient, courteous and very helpful. The young woman who helped us check in also provided us with a map for an event we wanted to attend and suggestions on places to eat which we followed and with which we were very pleased. Her humor, which sent us to our room laughing, made the end of a long day delightful. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable The reception staff were very friendly and helpful on check in. We had a problem with the light in the bathroom which blew the circuit breaker but it was fixed very promptly. While it is a little way out of downtown it is still easy to travel into the tourist area. There is a supermarket nearby which was handy. Breakfast was the usual HI Express breakfast but quite adequate. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Very comfortable beds, front desk staff helpful, lots of breakfast choices, clean and tidy - will stay here again when in nashville! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Great Location I travel frequently to the Vanderbilt area and end up staying at loud, over priced hotels that charge additional for parking. This hotel is 6 minutes from the Parthenon. I found Mrs. Brooks, the manager, to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and the quietest hotel i've stayed in for quite some time. I had trouble connecting to the internet, but the staff was very friendly and tried their best. Will definitely stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower! Friendly front desk receptionist, as soon as I enter the room, felt a musty smell from the bathroom. Kept the fan on as much as I could. Pillows are really bad, after multiple attempts to make myself comfortable, got a towel, rolled it up and used it as a pillow! Walls appears thin, able to hear noises from adjacent rooms and hallway. Could not get a good night sleep, but in the morning I had a great shower. Breakfast was fair. Convenient location. Would I stay here again?, Unlikely. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Very nice place and great price, and close to stores and good food. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been 5 stars all around -- except for the maid service We stayed there two days and three nights -- and our room wasn't cleaned either of the days we were there. Though we left the hotel at 8 a.m. each day and returned mid afternoon to nap the kids, giving them plenty of time to clean, we came back each afternoon to an uncleaned room. When we notified them the first day, we were told the maids were already gone -- sorry. You'd think that would put us on the priority list for the next day, but no -- we came back around 2 again to nap the kids, only to find the room uncleaned, and we weren't about to let them clean it up while the kids napped. This meant I had to empty our own trash and such, which was annoying. What I will say is that they kept the promise on the little placard they have on the bathroom sink, which is that they will compensate you if their cleaning standards aren't up to snuff. We were comped for one night's stay. Nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent (free!) breakfast, nice staff. Highly recommended, if you can handle the odd cleaning schedule. October 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading