• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation Traveling from Southeast Kansas to Savannah, Georgia, we decided to go out of our way and visit Nashville. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly at the desk by Tataurus ( hope I spelled that right!). My husband likes to make people smile, so he proceeded to give her grief about having to show his credit card. Desk clerks and cashiers usually get flustered with him, but Tataurus was quick, and she surprised him with a good comeback. Thank you Tataurus, you really enhanced our visit! Our room was clean and comfortable. I loved the decor from the lobby, to the hallway, to our room. The colors were bright and comfortable at the same time. The hotel was located just a few miles from the attractions we wanted to visit, and we had no trouble navigating our way through the city. In the (hopefully) near future, we do plan to spend a few days in Nashville, and we will be happy to say in the Whitebridge Road HIE when we do. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water for two days Two days there was no hot water for my shower. There was something spilled in the bottom of the refridgerator that was not cleaned out from previous occupant! Gross!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas travel We stopped in Nashville on our way back to Texas after spending time with family in Ohio. We chose this place because it is close to JIm N' Nick's BBQ. The stay was a good one, specifically due to the friendly staff. Especially Tatarus at check in. Very friendly employee they have there.made us feel good with her cheerful and caring attitude. She should be the role model for hotel front desk staff chain wide. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged I was overcharged by $200 from the agreed upon rate and they refused to fix it, or print a receipt! December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wished you'd honored early breakfast on weekends 90 % of our swim team was at your facility. According to our head coach who reserves the room block said that you would offer weekend breakfast starting at 6am like weekdays. This wasn't honored and families had to get their swimmers up earlier to head elsewhere for breakfast. Other Holiday Inns the team has stayed have always accommodated the early breakfast time. Was so disappointed. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO accommodating! We had a great stay at this hotel in Nashville when we came for a weekend swim meet. The staff was so attentive and accommodating! Upon arriving I found out I was going to have an extra swimmer in my room. I inquired at the front desk about getting a second room; instead, they offered to upgrade me to a 2 room suite . It fit our needs perfectly! Our team wanted to bring in team dinners each night and they welcomed us to use the breakfast area in the evenings and offered any help we needed for cleanup. The hotel was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was the best hotel staff I have encountered, December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Dont book online My daughter was having surgery at Vanderbilt is the reason for us booking this room for 1 night. I booked online which was a mistake. If you call the hotel you get a hospital rate. Which was around $35 cheaper. Overall the hotel was great very clean, very nice folks, very modern. Just wish I could have gotten it cheaper. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rattle in AC left us sleepless We stayed at the hotel to get a good night's sleep the night before my son had surgery at Vandy. Unfortunately, the AC unit rattled so loudly it kept us awake. After turning it off, it became so stuffy in the room we couldn't sleep. Needless to say, we did not get the rest we needed. Told the front clerk about this and corporate but have received no acknowledgement. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I enjoy it and enjoy the staff who are friendly and funny. Good Location and nice neighborhood. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Hospital Thank you for making available a room so we could make our appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital during a Tennessee Titans Thursday night ballgame. Room and service was GREAT! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I am a long-time Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express guest and IHG Club member. This was by far the best experience. Your front desk staff was efficient, courteous and very helpful. The young woman who helped us check in also provided us with a map for an event we wanted to attend and suggestions on places to eat which we followed and with which we were very pleased. Her humor, which sent us to our room laughing, made the end of a long day delightful. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable The reception staff were very friendly and helpful on check in. We had a problem with the light in the bathroom which blew the circuit breaker but it was fixed very promptly. While it is a little way out of downtown it is still easy to travel into the tourist area. There is a supermarket nearby which was handy. Breakfast was the usual HI Express breakfast but quite adequate. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Very comfortable beds, front desk staff helpful, lots of breakfast choices, clean and tidy - will stay here again when in nashville! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Great Location I travel frequently to the Vanderbilt area and end up staying at loud, over priced hotels that charge additional for parking. This hotel is 6 minutes from the Parthenon. I found Mrs. Brooks, the manager, to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and the quietest hotel i've stayed in for quite some time. I had trouble connecting to the internet, but the staff was very friendly and tried their best. Will definitely stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower! Friendly front desk receptionist, as soon as I enter the room, felt a musty smell from the bathroom. Kept the fan on as much as I could. Pillows are really bad, after multiple attempts to make myself comfortable, got a towel, rolled it up and used it as a pillow! Walls appears thin, able to hear noises from adjacent rooms and hallway. Could not get a good night sleep, but in the morning I had a great shower. Breakfast was fair. Convenient location. Would I stay here again?, Unlikely. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Very nice place and great price, and close to stores and good food. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been 5 stars all around -- except for the maid service We stayed there two days and three nights -- and our room wasn't cleaned either of the days we were there. Though we left the hotel at 8 a.m. each day and returned mid afternoon to nap the kids, giving them plenty of time to clean, we came back each afternoon to an uncleaned room. When we notified them the first day, we were told the maids were already gone -- sorry. You'd think that would put us on the priority list for the next day, but no -- we came back around 2 again to nap the kids, only to find the room uncleaned, and we weren't about to let them clean it up while the kids napped. This meant I had to empty our own trash and such, which was annoying. What I will say is that they kept the promise on the little placard they have on the bathroom sink, which is that they will compensate you if their cleaning standards aren't up to snuff. We were comped for one night's stay. Nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent (free!) breakfast, nice staff. Highly recommended, if you can handle the odd cleaning schedule. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room too pricey for that location and service Front desk was ok but not exactly hospitable. People sitting out in front smoking as you walk in.Later that evening people were outside and below room drinking beer in a huddle.Room was nice and clean. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and updated room We booked a last minute stay and were very pleased with the accommodations. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Need better informed staff and map info of downtown Nashville. Desk did not have a simple one page map to the downtown area. Could NOT tell me that Broadway was the heart of the music area. Could NOT tell me the streets to take to get to the downtown area. Told me to drive down White Bridge until I saw the large buildings. A customer at the gas station told me the the important music street. She also told me the best place to park for convenience and price. I should have been able to obtain this and more from a single page map with recommendations. The cleaning people left a cleaning rag on our bathroom counter after the first night. On the second day they completely missed our room all together. No service at all. The room was fine, the service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the poor review, but this WAS our experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and clean An outstanding experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend in Nashville Everything about the hotel itself was perfect, Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, modern, nice workout room, easy drive/busride/taxi to downtown Nashville. My only complaint is that the block of rooms for the wedding cost $30 more than the advertised rate in the Nashville Brochure you pick up in the lobby. Hotel desk just shrugged and couldn't explain or change the price. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express, Nashville, TN Everything about our stay was great, except I would like to suggest having a fan switch and a light switch in the bathroom. When you turned the light on during he night, the fan came on and woke everyone up. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprizingly great! JMJ Enjoyed this hotel greatly with many of my good friends, all attending a wedding at nearby Belle Meade Plantation. The room was great, check in was smooth, breakfast was plentiful, clean and fresh. The automatic pancake maker was worthy of a Nobel Prize in Science. All of the staff, especially Crystal (sp?) who kept up seamlessly with a large crowd ( the hotel was sold out), made this stay a fun and stress free visit! Not sure what anyone could find wrong with this hotel and staff. The rugs in the hallway are a little wild but the lobby has a beautiful and classy look which flows right into the Breakfast area. The little bags for those who need to take breakfast on the go are such a thoughtful idea. This hotel is not near the downtown area but it Was not hard to get there and it was a very busy week-end in Nashville with Vanderbilt Parent's Week-end and a Titans game. This hotel sets a high standard for other hotels, especially the friendly and competent staff! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay We stayed here last weekend for a family wedding. Both sides of the family traveled down from Chicago and we basically took over the hotel. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. They were so great! From advice on where to find the closest Starbucks to letting us hang out in the lobby and breakfast area after hours, they were constantly more polite than I think I would have been in their situation. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Nothing to complain about here! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to sleep not the best location but ready access to town and a great stay. great staff. personable people. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and quiet hotel This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. The lady at front desk was very nice, friendly and professional. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. The rooms and hotel are extremely clean. This hotel is located out of the downtown area so it's a lot quieter but it's close enough to be downtown in 15 minutes even in morning traffic. I will stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, able to relax, very friendly, helpful staff Stayed here a few times recently on visits to Nashville, very convenient to everything. Staff very friendly as you leave and enter the hotel. Staff very quick to help or check you in and accommodate what you need. Breakfast in morning has several items to choose from, especially the good cinnamon rolls! But the friendly, helpful staff is the reason to stay here. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big money, late breakfast? Breakfast was late during our stay and we just slipped in from a over booking! A different couple had the same room as ours but we were there 10 minutes before they showed up! Same room and I heard them swipe there card a few times and answered the door, you should have seen the look on their faces! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Webb Family I really enjoyed staying at the place it was fairly new and clearn. The only complaint is the bathroom is really small but we were happy overall. But in saying that I have made reservation again for another stay :) Oh my son really enjoyed breakfast especially the pancake maker. September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading