• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wildhorse Saloon
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tennessee State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. Motorcycle parking is $10.00 per motorcycle plus tax
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Nashville Hotel's Property in the Heart of Music City, USA

The Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Downtown hotel's guests are promised the perfect pairing of Southern hospitality and convenience. While in the area, take the time to explore this lively, musical city and rest assured that your every need can be met.

When traveling for business, remember that this hotel boasts more than 10,000 square feet of event space that's ideal for corporate retreats and meetings. Since the
View More

Nashville Hotel's Property in the Heart of Music City, USA

The Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Downtown hotel's guests are promised the perfect pairing of Southern hospitality and convenience. While in the area, take the time to explore this lively, musical city and rest assured that your every need can be met.

When traveling for business, remember that this hotel boasts more than 10,000 square feet of event space that's ideal for corporate retreats and meetings. Since the hotel's location in Nashville, TN places you near LifeWay Christian Resources, Louisiana-Pacific Corporation and United Methodist Publishing, you can count on a quick commute, as well. An on-site Business Center with print and copy services also makes it easy to work from the hotel's downtown Nashville location.

The hotel's guests find themselves in the heart of Music City, USA, which means entertainment galore! Be sure to tour the Country Music Hall of Fame and attend a concert at Bridgestone Arena, visit American Pickers, the Frist Center or Ryman Auditorium. The whole family can enjoy a Titans game at nearby LP Field, too.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in downtown Nashville, this hotel's accommodations come standard with such invaluable amenities as free Wi-Fi access. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides a great start each morning, and the seasonal outdoor pool offers an outlet for recreation. Start planning your Nashville experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not completely satified Room was sort of small. Bathroom was small overall. Large shower. No tub. Room service and food good. Booked 2 nights. Only able to stay one night, had something come up. Hotel would not refund second nights payment. Gave no reason other than payment had been processed. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff! Fantastic Hotel. We had a great time. The room was wonderful and the front desk personel couldn't have been nicer. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,Location, Location One of the things to do on my bucket list was to come to Nashville, and see Printers Alley, and all the clubs on Broadway and 2nd Avenue. My wife , daughter, and son-in-law had our car parked by the valet service, and never moved it again until we were ready to leave. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see, including Ryman Auditorium. The Hotel is decorated in true Nashville style, and everything was clean, and tasteful. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The dining area is spacious, with an area for entertainment. September 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay very nice, recently remodeled, Only issue I have is the air conditioning wasn't quite as good as I would have liked to seen. But over all my stay was 4.5/5. Service was nice, and location is a premium for seeing all the downtown music attractions. Valet parking was very nice. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! We were in for a football game, just for a overnight stay. The staff was superb! There was some renovations going on but it did not detract in any way from our experience. The bathroom was HUGE!! the bed was comfortable, the room did smell a little stale and was humid, but not so much that I felt a need to call management and just figured it was part of the renovations.We will definitely stay again when we are in town. John the bartender was informative helpful and overall I felt like we made a friend by the time we left. Look forward to seeing you again soon! September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This hotel made my first stay in Nashville enjoyable. August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel Union St Nashville, TN Great bed and linens. Loved the tile floor (easy to clean). Shower floor was not clean. Food was good in restaurant. Friendly staff. TV remote did not work, but staff replaced it quickly. August 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing I booked two nights at Hotel Indigo for a "girl's weekend away." When I arrived I requested that one night be put on my card, and one night be put on the credit card of my friend who would be arriving shortly thereafter. Despite her assurances, the Hotel Indigo employee put a hold for both rooms on my card (plus incidentals). When my friend arrived she charged her card for another night, and added a night to my card. By the next morning my checking account was overdrawn (thanks to the many charges that Hotel Indigo put on my card) and I was without money for what was supposed to be a lighthearted weekend away. I will say that Hotel Indigo contacted my bank and got the hold dropped. If it had ended there I probably would not be writing this negative review, but it did not. When I checked out of the hotel they once again put two nights on my card and an additional night on the credit card of my friend (three nights in total for a two night stay). This time the manager was unable to do anything to correct this in an expedient manner so I had to wait for the bank to process the refund which took three days and resulted in multiple overdraft charges on my account. The manager assured me that he would work to "make me whole" but I received no compensation for everything they put me through. In addition, he seemed irritated with me the whole time rather than being contrite as he should have been thanks to their repeated unauthorized charges against my account. In addition, our room was hot and humid, the bathroom was dirty, and the hotel basically offers zero amenities. Considering the location and cost, one would have expected exceptional service but instead I was left wishing we'd checked into a larger chain hotel which would have been less expensive and has always offered far superior service. To say that I was disappointed by my experience with Hotel Indigo Nashville would be a huge understatement. August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo-Wow This was our first stay at the Hotel Indigo and we were very pleased.It was a pleasant walk to the Broadway honky tonks. The rooms are spacious and quite elegant.The lounge had wonderful entertainment. We'll be back. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hotel The location was perfect - right in the heart of the music district. The room was nicely decorated, with a very comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. The included breakfast was delicious. August 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too much valet the valet guys were so over the top agressive it was scary my wife and i pulled up in front of the hotel and were sitting in our car gathering our reservation info when the valet opened my door much to my surprise with no regard to invading our privacy or interrupting or conversation and this point i advised him to back off away from my vehicle and i shut my door after which we gathered ourselves and continued our conversation and then when we were ready after cheching in i allowed him to park my car after our stay as we were preparing to load our baggage into our car as we like to do when a valet pulled my luggage from my hand and put it into the back seat of my car my wife then told him to back away and that no one told him to handle our stuff and that we were tring to pack our car when they decided to put things where they wanted instead of asking us where we would want our things one guy even put my golf clubs on our clothing that we had laid out for wearing later .... management needs to telll these people that we are the customers and not there to be overrun buy the help needeless to say no tip or thankyou was given July 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service This hotel is in a great location, the service was excellent from the time of check-in to when we left. Highly recommend this spot when coming to Nashville. July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2ND STAY AT INDIGO, THIRD ALREADY PLANNED I've stayed at Indigo Music Row and most recently at Downtown Nashville, I would recommend both. The rooms are spacious and well adorned, the staff is great. Room service additional good with well varied menu. Looking forward to my visit to the Midtown Atlanta hotel this weekend. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and will definitely stay there again whenever I visit Nashville. June 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great location . My husband and I had a great time and this hotel was within walking distance to the downtown activities. I would recommend the updated hotel for a nice weekend getaway . June 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Not the Best We chose Hotel Indigo because of our prior experience with the brand in other cities. There are two locations to choose from Nashville, and we chose downtown because of its proximity to Broadway, 2nd Ave and other nightlife and restaurants. The staff was very polite and friendly. The live music on Thursday night in the lounge area was excellent. The rooms while smaller than some other Indigo locations we've stayed were clean and well kept. My disappointment came with the styling of room and the bed. After having stayed in other Indigo properties this one was a little lack luster. We've become accustomed to a fresh, modern, bright room from our past experience. This room was finished in mostly dark colors with the floor being coated in a sort of dark brown terrazzo style urethane coating that was cold on my wife's feet. The mattress was uncomfortable. My wife and I are not picky sleepers, however we both commented after the second night how our backs were hurting us from the bed. The bathroom was nice and the water pressure was excellent. Overall we had a good experience, we just were hoping for a little more from this Indigo property. June 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I thought the hotel was very nice, close to Broadway, would definitely stay here if in the area again. Loved the modern decor! June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay during cma My husband and I thouroghly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo,. The room was beautiful, always clean upon our return, the staff was helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed breakfast each morning as well-delicious and great waitstaff. We loved the location of the hotel-easy to walk to everything downtown. We will be staying at the Hotel Indigo again for sure! Thank you for the wonderful stay in Nashville! June 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay there again. Front desk clerks not very welcoming, I felt like we were interrupting them. No mention of being a priority club member. Asked for a room with two beds, got a room with one. The room was not very clean, for example, dirty glasses with lipstick on them. Just overall not a good experience. I enjoyed the Hotel Indigo West End though, so stay there instead. June 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay at the Indigo was wonderful! The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are gorgeous! The staff is great. There is local entertainment in the lounge with a full bar in the lobby. The valet staff are very attentive and accomodating. There are some great bars on Printers Alley which is a stones throw from the hotel. It's a bit of a walk to Broadway, but don't let that stop you from staying here. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Perfect Staff was exceptional!!! Food and Lobby environment were great!! Rooms were excellent!!! Great neighborhood - Centrally located ... Close to bars, restaurants, entertainment, banks, shopping, convenience stores. All 4 rooms agreed we could not have had a better 6 night stay and it suited every bodies needs. June 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bring your own pillow If you have any ill affects from feather pillows, bring your own. I generally do not have issues with them. However, I was absolutely miserable with these. When I went to the desk (face all swollen) I was told by the desk clerk that all of the pillows in the house were feather. Not even one that could be swapped out. That on top of the hate it for ya attitude...I was steaming. I was so mad that I no longer cared how noisy the pipes were. June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Our stay in Nashville at the Indigo was Perfect! Could not have been better! Great location! June 6, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Business Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to book our daily parking package.