• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Frist Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena (Formerly Sommet Center)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Overnight parking is $22 plus tax. This charge will be itemized on your folio statement for your convenience.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:287
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:287
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:100268

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The
View More

Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown!

Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone’s throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District . Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville’s rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today!

View Less
Features
Guests staying at this hotel's property in Nashville, TN, enjoy a great downtown location, as well as superb amenities like the free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Announcements
Please be advised that our pool will be an alcohol free zone this pool season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location blocks to Broadway, clean, updated! First trip to Nashville and really liked this hotel. Had free Wi-Fi, room was updated with modern features and great bathroom! AC/heat control didn't work that great but overall it is highly recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Hotel was lovely. Our room was comfortable size for a boutique style hotel. Everyone whom works there was very nice. Our only compliant was we had room 1407 and in the bathroom the toilet paper holder had been broken and you could clearly see where the wall was patched and painted over instead of installing a new holder. Also really could use towel hook/racks by the actual shower between the toilet and the shower. There are hooks on the other side of the shower behind the door to hang once used but otherwise you have to lay them on the floor?? while taking a shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice but not I liked the hotel. It is a great little hotel and the staff is great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. That being said, I was very disappointed when I walked in my room for the first time and saw hair on my bathroom floor that was obviously not mine. I went down to the front desk right away and asked them to make a note to make sure housekeeping swept the floor the next day. The man was very busy. So I went down there the next morning (after putting towels across the bathroom floor) to make sure the note had been made, and nothing was noted. Disappointing. Also, they never cleaned the floor. Housekeeping came and cleaned the towels up off the floor, but still did not sweep up the hair. Gross. Also, my room (in tower 1) was very loud. I know that isn't the hotels fault per se but it is what it is. I could hear the road noise all night long and the elevator every time it passed my floor. Luckily, I am able to sleep through most things. Overall, the hotel is in a great location, we walked to dinner 4 nights. And apparently, I just got the not so nice room because the other people I know who stayed in the hotel (in Tower 2) were very happy with their rooms. The rooms are decorated very nicely, updated. And the bar was great. We listened to live music while we had a predinner drink. And the whole hotel is decorated very nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is one NOT the one.. If you never stayed in an Indigo I would try it or maybe not this one. Concept is cool but there is anything great about it. I hope it was only this one but I would never stay in that one again nor would I stay in an Indigo again. I see where they were going and it could be very nice. Simple things.. they don't have to go cups for coffee nor do they have free coffee down stairs. Room lay out was neat. Price was high . Parking out front was a joke. Valet not very good. Lost of homeless people out front. Windows had windows over windows.. weird. Elevator was rickety to say the least. They did give me a little bottle of water and I mean little. They charged for everything! Just not worth it.. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A new destination I was here on business. I will definitely be inventive in the future about finding reasons to stay here. Be it business or family. This is a great property with very helpful and friendly staff. The music here is better than much of what can be found on Broadway. The food is good enough to not be ashamed to eat in or feel like you are missing out. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area and nice hotel Got a great deal for a one night get away it was a clean modern hotel in a central location used valet and they were great too! No free breakfast though.... October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel in good location Upon arrival, we decided to self park but the valet didn't suggest for us to leave our bags before we parked so had to had to struggle to get them from the parking garage...not a good start. Though once at reception we were warmly greeted and checked in quickly. Being a club member, we were offered water and a snack each which was a nice touch. The room was large with lovely decor and the bathroom was big with a light up vanity mirror which was great. Walk in shower but no bath. The downside was the room had no fridge or a in-room safe which would have just made our stay that little bit more perfect. We had breakfast and the service and food was great -no complaints. We had an issue with our air-con so asked at reception and they sent someone up in minutes to sort it out which was brilliant. First night the ice machine was empty so had to go to other floor to get some but had been refilled the next day. Walking distance to Broadway where all the nightlife is and the museums etc. The free bus that goes round the centre of Nashville is on the corner of the street where the hotel is so we used that after walking around all day. Overall, a comfortable stay and in a good location October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location for navigating downtown Nashville We stayed here because of the hotel's location to famous sites in downtown Nashville. It was perfect. We could easily walk to printer's alley just steps away or Broadway and the Ryman a few blocks away. Many nice restaurants were within walking distance and the staff were excellent in helping us choose where to dine. I just wish we had more time in town to do more things. We will definitely go back and stay at Hotel Indigo. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in a good area The hotel was in a good area and is not a far walk to broadway street. The rooms were neat and clean the staff was friendly and helpful. It was reasonably priced to the surrounding area hotels. The only complaint I would have is that there isn't much of a general store so if you need a contact case solution razor etc you will have to walk to Walgreen's on 5th to get it and the bar closes early. We plan on staying there again next year. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service... All staff was EXCELLENT! Great customer service, extremely friendly and personable. Room was nice, but the friendliness of the staff is what would make me stay at this hotel again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Boutique Hotel in Nashville The hotel is very well done in the décor and comfort for a boutique hotel. It has plenty of nice touches for assuring a very good stay for its guests. The staff was always helpful and welcoming, as well as responsive to requests. We really like our corner room which was very spacious (616) with windows for good lighting. The bedding was plush! The lighted mirror in the bathroom was a nice extra touch. One of the great things about the hotel is its location. Just a few blocks from Broadway with all its excitement, music, bars and food. Easy walk to the Ryman Theatre and Capitol Hill. An easy off and on to the Interstate. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience with Hotel Indigo! I celebrated my birthday in Nashville last weekend, and enjoyed it in every way, including our stay at Hotel Indigo. We had an early flight, and the staff accommodated our early arrival. The room was beautiful with a contemporary feel. I appreciated the Aveda products, and the shower was open and refreshing. The restaurant was excellent as well. We had breakfast there each day, and it was delicious. The bar and bar staff were great. We especially enjoyed the singer-songwriters on Thursday night. The talent in Nashville is amazing. The hotel is super-conveniently located; within walking distance of everything including Printer's Alley (literally steps away), the Ryman, excellent restaurants, and of course Honky Tonk row. When I returned home, I realized I had left my portable speaker in my room. I called the hotel, and within minutes, I was told that the speaker had been located, and they were "Federal Expressing" it to my home. Special thanks to Elizabeth in housekeeping for that! I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo Nashville to anyone. In fact, some friends of mine are traveling there next month, and will be staying at the Hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This hotel was absolutely perfect. Upon arriving we were greeted by the valet and our bags were unloaded promptly and our car was parked. We entered the hotel and were warmly greeted and quickly checked in. The room was updated, clean and spacious. The bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with a large vanity, lighted mirror, Aveda products, and a nice walk in shower. There was plenty of hot water. There was an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer in the room. Breakfast was delicious in the lobby restaurant. Our group had the buffet and menus items and all the food was good. The room also had a Keurig coffee maker. The hotel is walking distance to the Bridgestone Arena and the Titans stadium as well as numerous restaurants, night life and shopping. The hotel staff was helpful with walking directions and restaurant recommendations. I would definitely return! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectation My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for 4 nights and by the end of our stay we were saying good bye to everyone we knew on staff. They were more than helpful and professional in every way. The lobby had it all from live music at night to an amazing breakfast in the morning. The rooms were very unique and comfortable at the same time. I will only choose Hotel Indigo when I stay again in Nashville. Very "cool" hotel! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip, Urban Hotel My first time in Nashville, but it won't be my last. I really enjoyed the vibe of the Hotel Indigo. The Writers Nights in the bar were so great I didn't go out to find any other live music. My only complaint.. My room was noisy!! I got woken up by noise from the street most nights (and one night it was in the hall). Ask for a quiet room. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows ever and best valet service ever! In town for Taylor Swift concert and spent the night at the Hotel Indigo. Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and the greatest pillows ever. The valet staff was outstanding. We were treated like royalty. Thanks Shane!! Will definintely try to stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great service. We were in Nashville for one night to attend the Taylor Swift concert and choose the Indigo because it was within walking distance of Bridgestone Arena. The hotel was beautiful. There is something special about taking an old building and restoring it to some of its former glory. The service was excellent as well. Everyone went out of their way to please but especially John Hughes in the bar/restaurant area. He was overwhelmed by the breakfast crowd but had such a great attitude we didn't mind our meal taking a little longer than normal. Thanks John. We will be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...friendly staff We loved our stay at this hotel. We could walk to all the Honky Tonks. The staff was friendly and the room was awesome. We highly recommend this place. Also food at the on site restaurant was delicious . September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We travelled to Tennessee from the UK and Nashville was our first stop. We wanted a decent hotel walkable from attractions. The Indigo was clean and a perfect location for us. We decided to pay extra for breakfast and were so glad we did., They were amazing and kept us full all day. Overall we think it saved us money in the long run as we probably only had one sit down evening meal out due to these delicious starts to the day. The staff were so friendly , I want to mention Jeremiah who served us with a smile and a chat every morning and of course Jamal on reception whose beaming smile greeted us each day. All of the staff we met in the Indigo were a credit to the chain . Service , we could not fault. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't impressed When we checked in the lobby seemed very nice and relaxing. However when we got to our room it was very different feeling. It was not worth what we paid to stay there. There was no carpet in the rooms, instead it was a hard, cold floor. I wish we would have went down the street to a different hotel. I have had better rooms at Holiday Inn and they were cheaper then what i paid for this trip! The lighting in the bathroom is horriable! There are 3 different light switches you have to turn on and its not very bright in there, it made putting my contacts in difficult. We would get up and leave about 9 every day and come back around 1 or 2, there were times that we came back and they still hadn't replaced the towels and done what they needed to. The toliet ran multiple times through out the night and then shower drain made a bad dripping sound so it made taking a shower a pain when the other person is still asleep (yes it was that loud and annoyng!) Our room was right next to the elevators and you could hear it all night along with the people. There is no quietness in the rooms! The food selection was ok, but not what expected for a hotel in the south. On Saturday morning we did the buffet thinking that we would have a better selection, it was not worth the $13 PER PERSON that we paid, that also was not listed anywhere with the price. Dont waste your money! September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Attractive property, well-located. Our room was gorgeous and very boutique-looking, especially for the price level. We loved the live music in the bar. However, we did get a lot of noise from adjoining rooms and the hallway--rooms seem not to be very soundproof. Also, the hotel ran out of conditioner while we were there, which seemed an oddly basic thing to mess up. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon at the Indigo. Wonderful hotel. The location was fantastic. Within walking distance from most everything. A excellent Chef in the Dining area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Company Meeting We needed a meeting space & sleeping rooms for 50 people. We had very high expectations & are very particular in our needs/expected services but we did not have a large budget. Everyone at the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The experience was perfect for each & every step – Planning coordinators made it a breeze PLUS followed through on every detail - Rooms were large, new & perfect -Meeting space was exactly what we needed & the food was deliciously fresh – Valet & front desk staff were delightful & courteous. In addition to the many meeting needs, they even went out of their way to partner me with 2 local contacts: One to find a restaurant for a breeze in planning a group dinner - the other one was a local shop that could provide “Welcome to TN” gift bags at a very convenient & affordable price. I am officially spoiled & can not ever imagine planning a group event at any hotel easier & more perfect than this WITHOUT breaking the bank! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The valet parking staff was great. The wait staff in the dining area was excellent. The room was very clean and updated. I was staying in Nashville the watch a football game and the hotel is within walking distance of the stadium. The hotel is also centrally located to historic downtown. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort The room air conditioning was quite frustrating. The vent blew directly towards the bed, was too loud when running and temp range was extremes- ie when room became uncomfortably warm AC came on and ran till uncomfortably cool. The shower door popped loudly when opening and did not seal properly letting substantial water spill on floor September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Surroundings My dog, sister, and I stayed for a night on our way from Houston Texas to Cleveland Ohio. While the hotel was nice, the overall experience didn't meet our expectations considering the price. I had inadvertently left my toothbrush at our previous nights hotel - so asked for one - and the staff couldn't locate one anywhere on the premises. The elevator was tricky - the doors took forever to close - we thought "this one must be broken". The valets can't park the car and simultaneously bring up the luggage. We didn't want to leave the luggage unattended so we hauled it on the cart. We didn't get a sense that any one person was in charge, although all were courteous enough. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at the Indigo Really comfortable bed and nice room Big shower very nice and courteous staff even down to housekeeping and valet! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of pride or training? The location was great. Room decor is fabulous. Apart from one friendly service staff member (during breakfast service) there were "challenges". No one seemed to know about the parking, could get my name correct (from my license) when checking me in, dirt dishes (glasses - both empty and partially full and smelly) were left on the fourth floor lift area for multiple days and there was no knowledge about how to get around the city to tourist attractions. By it's appearance (in the hotel) I thought I was on a winner. However the service was atrocious (bar one service provider). August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place This place was super cool and clean. nothing bad to say about this hotel. i will be back again August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent everything. I neglected to get a comment form during my stay but glad to offer my comments now. My group of 14 female relatives from 7 different states had a fantastic time during our 4 day stay. The location was ideal, walking distance to the Catholic church, bus terminal, Broadway, shopping & restaurants. The entertainment in the lounge, Writer's Round, was very enjoyable. I loved the unique open design of the lobby, etc., reflecting the local flavor of this area. The desk staff, especially "J," exceeded my expectations since I had many questions regarding our first visit to Nashville. He was very helpful and polite. My 2 daughters and I shared a spacious room , Only problem I encountered was no toilet paper in the women's restroom on 3 visits. I reported to desk staff and it was resolved immediately. Fortunately, there was a box of facial tissues handy. My room was listed under a different name than mine. Thank you. August 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Front Desk Lobby Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading