• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No dogs or pets over 30 pounds allowed. There is a non refundable 100 dollar fee for each dog or pet under 30 pounds. The Front Desk needs to notified upon checkin of any animals or a 150 dollar pet cleaning fee will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Shores Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Science Center and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage - Home of President Andrew Jackson
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
LP Field - Titan's Football
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Charges apply for park and fly hotel guests who wish the leave their cars here after staying at least one night. We offer a "Park & Fly" package that includes a night of accommodations and up to 14 days of complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:129
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0155

Hotel's Location in Nashville, TN near BNA Airport

Tucked away on a quiet, tree-lined cul-de-sac and just one mile from Nashville International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Nashville Airport is your personal retreat in Tennessee's capital city. From the two-story glass atrium to beautifully landscaped courtyards, our incredible accommodations provide a perfect home-base for exploring the "Music City."

Savvy business travelers know our Nashville, Tennessee hotel is
View More

Hotel's Location in Nashville, TN near BNA Airport

Tucked away on a quiet, tree-lined cul-de-sac and just one mile from Nashville International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Nashville Airport is your personal retreat in Tennessee's capital city. From the two-story glass atrium to beautifully landscaped courtyards, our incredible accommodations provide a perfect home-base for exploring the "Music City."

Savvy business travelers know our Nashville, Tennessee hotel is convenient to major companies like Bridgestone/Firestone, UPS and Dell. Perks like free Wi-Fi access, a Business Center and a peaceful location ensure a productive trip. We offer three meeting rooms for up to 80 people and one boardroom for smaller gatherings.

In addition to the Nashville airport, our hotel's also located near some of the area's best attractions. A trip to Nashville wouldn't be complete without visiting the Grand Ole Opry and Country Music Hall of Fame. With stores like Bass Pro Shops and Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, it's no wonder that nearby Opry Mills Mall is so popular.

As a guest of our Nashville, Tennessee hotel, you'll have access to great amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and free, 24-hour service to the airport and within two miles. Start the day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We're a preferred choice among Nashville airport hotels, and we want to become your favorite, too!

View Less
Features
We have free, 24-hour shuttle service to the BNA Airport, which is one mile from our hotel's location in Nashville, TN. We can also shuttle you to destinations within a two-mile radius of the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent place to stay and enjoy the comforts of Nashville. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Stay Our stay at the Holiday Opryland-Arpt (Briley Pkwy) for the most part was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The only complaint that I really had was the bed in the room I was in. I did not bring it to the attention of hotel staff because I knew there was nothing that they could do other than have me change rooms. The bed is broken down and really needs to be replace. With a rentivation going on I am sure this will happen. Again I believe the association I was with enjoyed our stay and accomidations that we recieved. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room for a Good Price! Good location, close to Opryland, malls, and shopping venues. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. "Walter" the Omelet Master was the highlight of our stay at the hotel! The "Kid's Eat Free" deal is an excellent excuse to see him in action! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean confortable Beds good value. Nice hotel close to the airport and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good at all Not a good visit to HI at Briley Park. Too much filth and not enough cleaning. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok older building, terrible housekeeping I stayed for 8 nights on company business. The building is older but good enough plumbing, air, etc. The housekeeping was terrible. In 8 days, my room was not serviced 4 days. Trash not picked up 2 days and the trash I took out on Tuesday is still sitting beside a (full) communial trash can. Sheets were never changed. On one occasion, they folded and restacked used towel and bath mat. I told all this to the front desk clerk who didn't even make eye contact with me. Said he'd tell the head housekeeper. "What else do you want me to do?" With a little attention, this could be a great place. My experience, for the price, was not worth it. I will be sharing this information with our corporate travel team. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay during girls basketball We were pleased with our stay. We stayed 5 nights we were able to relax in between our daughters basketball games. Our housekeeper was very nice, smiled everytime we saw her. She kept our room clean. If every in that part of Tennessee again we are likely to stay again. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC Did Not Work Had issues with the AC the two nights I was in the hotel. The staff did send a repairman after the first night but the problem did not get resolved. I request another room but hotel was booked and could not move me. Staff sent another repairman with the same result. This made the stay very difficult and long. Spoke with MAID about the room and she said that this room is always HOT. I look for only a few things in a room. CLEAN, COOL, and AFFORDABLE. The hotel did COMP'd me one night but all I wanted was a GOOD room. Plus, I'm a IHG member and only received points for the night I paid for....Customer service???? July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Messy Room My stay at this property was not a good one. I left my room on Saturday afternoon and did not return until 11 pm. When I opened the door I could smell trash and my room was just as I left it, A MESS! The beds were not made and I didn't have any fresh towels. My room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and told the attendant about the condition of my room and there was silence and finally asked did I want someone to come freshen it up. I guess she thought I was just calling her out of boredom! Of course, I want my room cleaned!! The housekeeper came and only emptied the bathroom trash can. I had to ask her to empty the other one. She had a few towels and she said that's all she could do as far as cleaning. Teenagers were next door and they played loud music all night. The ice machine room was filled smelly trash. I was very disappointed with the hotel. This was the worst experience I've ever had at a Holiday Day Inn and after this one it will probably be the last! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible expereience. Nightmare Everything; *hotel gave my room away; desk clerk made up some story about some room flooded * assgined room above smoking floor when I especially requested a non smoking room * dining room server very annoying *room dirty * did not sleep well because of smoke along with allergies from smoke kept me up all night. *long wait for elevators * long wait for luggage racks *overall experience -10 i was very glad to check out. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Given wrong key and lied to Checked into the Hotel June 23rd and given wrong room key and walked in on a guest in bed (very upset), Was told I would be credited 10,000 points and only credited 1000 points. What's with that? July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and not comfortable The staff at this hotel was very friendly, and I think they did what they could to make my stay better than it was. The motel is in the process of renovations, which seem needed. When initially reviewing the room, we noticed hair on the bed 'comforters'. The sheets were clean, however, so the comforters spent the rest of the trip balled up on the floor. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling directly over the beds, and stains on the bathroom floor. My family and I had a room that looked over the large atrium/pool area; we listened to crowds and music until at least 11:00 every night we were there, and were forced to sleep with earplugs. The air conditioning would normally have been too noisy for my taste, but in this case, it did mostly drown out the noise from outside the room. The beds in the room were VERY hard, and the pillows were the lumpiest pillows I have ever encountered in a motel. I hope part of the 'renovation' involves new beds and pillows. The breakfast buffet is very good, and reasonably priced. Good food, good service, and absolutely convenient. Dinner fare was barely 'OK', however. Overpriced, undersized, overcooked, and understaffed. Overall, the rate was OK, but now I wished I had paid the higher fare somewhere else for a better overall experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great entertainment The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and everything worked. If you are in the Music City for a quick business stay this hotel has a great pub with live entertainment, good food, and great drinks. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed during a road trip through TN and KY. Room was clean and nicely appointed. breakfast staff was awesome. adel (waiter) and walter (chef) were great and treated our entire family like we were special. entire staff was very attentive and accommodating. the only suggestion for improvement would be an upgrade to the fitness center. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for visiting key sites in Nashville. Had a an issues with room but issue promptly resolved. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! There are lots of higher priced options in this area, but I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. I have no complaints and would stay again. It's also very convenient being right at the highway. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and a half. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very quick to bring us a refrigerator and iron. Plan to stay here again whenever we are in Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay once again We were in Nashville for the weekend and had another great stay here. Besides the renovation to the elevator our experience was great as always.. The staff was great. The hostess at breakfast interacted with our 2 year old playing with him and doing her job at same time. Will be coming back again soon July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Worst stay ever The pillows look like something a hobbit would use to sleep on. The ac went out in the middle of the night both nights and I had to fix it. They comped breakfast buffet for the inconvenience one of the nights and it was the WORST food ever. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I enjoyed our stay in Nashville. After a long day in the City it was great to come back to the comfort of your hotel. Thank you for making our visit something to remember!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good I was there for a family reunion and the elevators did not work well. It took us forever to go and come from the room to our conference room to eat. Our room was cleaned average but the room cleaner did not put up the iron or board after we use them to their respective places in the closet; they only cleaned the room and nothing else. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wait Staff Cheerful and Helpful Breakfast and staff were the only highlights. Room was just so-so, bathroom sink did not drain, wall paper was torn is several places, no mini refrigerator, hall ways showed lots of chipped and peeling paint. For the price I expected much more. Would not stay there a second time. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced needs updating Room was overpriced for an old outdated hotel. No one came to clean our room during our stay. The staff came and asked what we needed. She was told towels and to have the room cleaned, she never came back. The only positive I can give is the food was good at the banquet activities. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel Needs an Overhaul I found the staff not so professional and the wait for checking in was way too long for no apparent reason given no hotel staff. The restaurant menu is limited and the service is not what I thought was good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who was on a business travel as their staff lack a level or two of professionalism. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with indoor atrium pool Great place to stay. Happy and friendly staff! Great location! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfertable Bed but COLD pool My family and I stayed at this location based on the indoor pool and the location. The pool was ice cold! My children got in...and got out. At the pool area we noticed there was a place for a hot tub but it was covered up and fenced off. We had to ask multiple times for pool towels as there were none available. The hotel looks rundown and very "used". The HVAC unit in our room did the job but it was very loud, especially when it turned on and turned off. A few times it was so loud it sounded like someone was beating on our door. On a bright note...we loved the 14th floor! When we pulled into the parking lot my children commented on the building being so tall. I prayed we could stay on the top floor...and we did. So, that was a hit. The location was great for what we were doing in Nashville but it was not what we expected. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just okay experience First they didnt find my reservation by last name or first name, I had to open my laptop and show them the confirmation number! Then the room was bad, the tub would not drain and the AC didnt work well. And third they didnt help me find my charger I left in the room. If something good happened between these, then it was purely accidental. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever I would only say try not to stay at this place. Very bad experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Poor Service As a Platinum Elite member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels. In general, I find them much better than you would expect. However, this one has facilities and service that are sub-par and not worth it. Here's my experience and why it deserves such a low ranking: - On checkin, they didn't provide for the typical Elite member points or gift bag - The entire third floor elevator lobby and hallway hadn't been vacuumed in weeks - On three separate occasions I asked they take care of the really bad debris there, over 5 nights, they never bothered to clean it. - The shower drove me nuts. It was too cold or too hot. Sometimes it was cold at one setting and then hot at the same setting. Needless to say, I took some short showers. - Not enough plugs, no desk, small table already full of coffemaker, etc. Plugs wouldn't keep any of my chargers. They just fell out. - Exercise room had both the elipticals with some serious problems preventing their use. One bike also rubbed the pedal and was unusable. I will say that there were a few bright spots. - Building maintenance had occasion to help me with a bad key. The engineer was fantastic. She tested it and then got me a new key - Breakfast, while not free, was good and the kitchen and wait staff were great. I'll conclude by asking how anyone can speak to the front desk three times and a security manager once without any change to public spaces in a hotel? It's almost inconceivable except that it happened and no one at the hotel seemed to care. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service Our experience was not a good one with your facility your rooms were not worth the price, Rooms and closets very small,very dirty carpet. Bath not even worth the the price and very unacceptable for the fact, you would expect more and better from a Holiday Inn, Have visited many cities and many hotels and never would expect a Holiday Inn to present rooms that look like motels not even your hot water. Your towels dingy and no air in hallways,elevators not working up to standard. Having to wait 10 minutes just to get on the elevators,security not in check, just awful we do not look forward to using your facility again! !!!! June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel entrance at dusk
Hotel entrance at dusk
Select to close.
Hotel entrance at dusk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport! Hotel Exterior Our unique, one of a kind front entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading