• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No dogs or pets over 30 pounds allowed. There is a non refundable 100 dollar fee for each dog or pet under 30 pounds. The Front Desk needs to notified upon checkin of any animals or a 150 dollar pet cleaning fee will be charged.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Shores Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Science Center and Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Hermitage - Home of President Andrew Jackson
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
LP Field - Titan's Football
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Charges apply for park and fly hotel guests who wish the leave their cars here after staying at least one night. We offer a "Park & Fly" package that includes a night of accommodations and up to 14 days of complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:129
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0155

Hotel's Location in Nashville, TN near BNA Airport

Tucked away on a quiet, tree-lined cul-de-sac and just one mile from Nashville International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Nashville Airport is your personal retreat in Tennessee's capital city. From the two-story glass atrium to beautifully landscaped courtyards, our incredible accommodations provide a perfect home-base for exploring the "Music City."

Savvy business travelers know our Nashville, Tennessee hotel is
View More

Hotel's Location in Nashville, TN near BNA Airport

Tucked away on a quiet, tree-lined cul-de-sac and just one mile from Nashville International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Nashville Airport is your personal retreat in Tennessee's capital city. From the two-story glass atrium to beautifully landscaped courtyards, our incredible accommodations provide a perfect home-base for exploring the "Music City."

Savvy business travelers know our Nashville, Tennessee hotel is convenient to major companies like Bridgestone/Firestone, UPS and Dell. Perks like free Wi-Fi access, a Business Center and a peaceful location ensure a productive trip. We offer three meeting rooms for up to 80 people and one boardroom for smaller gatherings.

In addition to the Nashville airport, our hotel's also located near some of the area's best attractions. A trip to Nashville wouldn't be complete without visiting the Grand Ole Opry and Country Music Hall of Fame. With stores like Bass Pro Shops and Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, it's no wonder that nearby Opry Mills Mall is so popular.

As a guest of our Nashville, Tennessee hotel, you'll have access to great amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and free, 24-hour service to the airport and within two miles. Start the day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We're a preferred choice among Nashville airport hotels, and we want to become your favorite, too!

View Less
Features
We have free, 24-hour shuttle service to the BNA Airport, which is one mile from our hotel's location in Nashville, TN. We can also shuttle you to destinations within a two-mile radius of the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, poor management, insufficient cleaning and unresponsiveness to guests I have stayed at many Holiday a Inns and Holiday Inns express but have never had a stay like this. I had multiple maintinence issues, noise issues and my rooms were not sufficiently clean (I.e. Stains on the toilet, hairs in the shower, used condom between the bed and headboard. Hotel staff were courteous but generally unresponsive. The hotel was unable to quickly meet my simple personal needs ( it took over 14 hours to get a refrigerator) and I had to switch rooms for simple issues which should have been quickly addressed ( leaking sink.) Saving graces were the relatively inexpensive and well rounded breakfast, and the fast airport shuttle. Would not reccomend. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night before airport Front desk was very helpful just had a few people wandering in parking lot mumbling probably had drank too much . August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast - Average Room We recently stayed for two nights and had a great breakfast each morning. Our room could have looked a little better with a minimum amount of effort. Overall a good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room and staff was great. Walter was awesome for breakfast! Walters personality is awesome funny n his omelette was delicious! Great way to start the morning! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The best part of my stay was the service. From the front desk to the restaurant staff everyone was very friendly and helpful. Service makes the difference. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Staff All of the staff here are tops. They can either make or break your stay and they made mine great! I would never consider staying anywhere else in Nashville, even if it were nearer to my destination. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Called security first night there, cussing in hallway I have pictures of our room to fax to Leesa. The first night at 4:00 am had to asked people yelling in hallway to quiet down, people were trying to sleep. By 5:00 am some man was cussing his roommate and beating on a door and security was called. Hallways and our room were never vacuumed. Thank you for the free breakfast which was given to us at check in. The people at the egg station were very nice. As well as the people at the front desk. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel outdated but in the process of remodeling room wasn't very clean before and it wasn't cleaned very well every day. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, convenient to airport This hotel is very convenient to the airport with or without shuttle service. They still have smoking rooms available which is important to me as a business traveler!!!! Staff was friendly during check in. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great place to stay, easy to find and close to the interstate, wonderful staff, Lisa the General Manager went above and beyond for me. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to company I needed to visit, and close to the airport. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service Would like to have a wheat bread/bun choice and a grilled chicken instead of fried choice. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed feellings some things were very convenient. Most thing were very pricey. Staff was nice but not all on the same page as far as facts and times. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Room Staff were very helpful & friendly. This Holiday Inn was one of the nicest I've stayed at. My room was large & very clean. Good location as a single female traveler. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marriott bound Our stay at this hotel was ok. We had several issues. First of all there is no complimentary breakfast. Then there was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room. The iron didn't work, the hot water had to be pumped a couple of times before it would come on, and there was a stain on the curtains that looked like blood. It was an ok stay for me and my husband. But it was nothing to write home and tell about. I could not tell what was going on with the carpet. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Chef Walter was amazing with the omelets and waffles. I would only go back to the hotel to see Chef Walter. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was wonderful. The location is currently under renovation, we were in one of the older rooms, which while clean could have used some sprucing up. From the samples in the lobby looks like it will be beautiful. My only real complaint was there were not enough handicap parking spaces and not nearly enough lighting in the parking lot. Some of the spaces that were a long way from entrances were very dark. There were buses and cars with trailers taking several parking places making it difficult to find a close place to park. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place I read the reviews before I booked and was a little concerned but booked because of the location to the airport. I had no real problems with the hotel. There are a lot of things that need fixing, but I knew they're are about to renovate the hotel so all will be taken care of. The bathroom could have been cleaned better but other than that, was the only issue I had. But not enough to complain. Air was cold and bed was comfy, happy sleeper! Close to airport was very convenient.. Will stay here again on my next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff We had several issues during our stay...one being a loud mechanism of the elevator that kept us awake one night of our stay. We moved rooms twice due to elevator noise and in doing so left some personal property in one of the rooms. We had great difficulty locating our missing property but it was NOT due to lack of customer service. Every member of staff with whom we had contact was helpful, friendly and professional. Arlene, Michael and Shannon were very efficient at helping us resolve our issues, but Antronnette truly went above and beyond expectations in working to resolve every issue we experienced during our stay. Antronnette is definitely a super-star representative and a caring member of the staff. She did everything in her power to make all things right for us! August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch the Breakfast Room Service is not the advertised price I've tried to write this three times and IHG Censored it. They offer Room Service Breakfast for 16 dollars but with their Self appoint Fees and tips it comes to 35 dollars. I wish they would do as advertised but they thought I was crazy to complain about it at the front desk. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I've stayed here before with similar results, but not as bad as this last one arriving on 8/7 for 1 night. I was booked into room 1431 to open the door to find another man already has the room. the 14th floor is suppose to be the Executive Floor, but it was about 85 deg. I was told that the 14th floor was the Concierge Floor and the Concierge Lounge was on the 12th floor. I found out later after searching that there wasn't a lounge anymore. I understand the property is under construction, but it's been that way for as very long time. the bathroom from the bar is on the other side of the building and is in deplorable shape and only half functional. I stay at many hotels, but never as bad as this. I will not stay at this hotel again. Shame on you for such bad management of an asset. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Updating Well located but hotel and the grounds look tired and worn out. Dinner menu is very limited and ordinary. Fair quality but friendly staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Yet! As a platinum member I am very disapointed to share this horrible experience. The hotel is extremely out of date. The hallways were hot and muggy with no airconditioning. The rooms were old and the beds were uncomfortable. The rooms were poorly maintained. The lock on our door was practically falling off jeporadizing our extra security we expect when staying at a hotel. The oulets were falling out of the hall and the hair dryer was from the 70's and 80's. It was completely rusted. Most of these things are simple and basic maintenance. As platinum members we get the benefit of a late check-out. When I asked to be put on the late check out list as our travel arrangements were delayed, I was told that I was not allow as there were only a number of late check outs that they coud accommodate and that they were at the limit. The Breakfast Buffet they offer for a cost was the same as the complimentary breakfast you would receive at an Express but for a cost. The only addition was an omelet station. The food looked terrible and we left before we even got served for drinks. They really need to update this facility and have their staff provide better service. I absolutely did not feel as though I was taken care of and I will never go back. This experience actually made me consider my perferred choice of hotels for points. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opryland location Hotel is very convenient but overdue tor a refresh which they are working on at this time August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed I have ever slept in. As I have said, this was the worst hotel bed I have ever slept in and did not expect this from a Holiday Inn. It was sunk in as if elephants had been sleeping in it and when you have lower back problems you do not get much rest and wake up with more pain, that is if you sleep at all. I am 70 years old and have travelled all over the US and Europe on business and pleasure and do not recall any bed as bad as this anywhere I have been. When travelling the most important thing to me in a hotel is to have a comfortable bed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Hotel! Could say a lot of awesome things about the people that work at this hotel and what a great stay I had here. But just try it out yourself. .you won't be sorry. Arron was just over the top wonderful to me, I am from Georgia and he was very patient with me. Listening to my homeless story. Happy with every part of my stay you will be too. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not good value I've stayed at many ihg hotels and this was by far my worst experience. Room was outdated and dingy. The room we stayed in was supposed to be a suite but it was in fact smaller than some standard rooms I've stayed in. Was not impressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning Vacation Nice Stay, like a place to keep car while traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality in general I stay in Holiday Inns everywhere I go and this was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The bed was bad,the pillows were terrible,the air conditioning did not work properly and it was awful in general. It was very expensive for the for the room. I will not stay there very again unless improvement are made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable room Away from family and home you need a welcoming staff and relaxing room. This place was just that. Starting with the check in thru the check out, I was impressed. Will be staying here next time in Nashville and will be looking for other Holiday Inns as I travel elsewhere. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy not respected The experience would have been much better except I put the do not disturb card in the key slot so no one would enter the room and left confidential information in the room. When I returned the housekeeper had removed the do not disturb card and entered the room. I called and complained but I was not able to relax knowing when I was out of the room that rules would not be followed August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel entrance at dusk
Hotel entrance at dusk
Select to close.
Hotel entrance at dusk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport! Hotel Exterior Our unique, one of a kind front entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading