• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View More
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend in Nashville The location was the main reason I selected this hotel for a trip to the Grand Ole Opry. The room was nice and had new furnishings throughout. They were remodeling while we were there but it did not cause any inconvenience. The parking garage is attached and was easy for self parkers. I would use this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not so clean Room over price, floors were filthy, house keeping needs work! Room was quite & bed was comfortable. Great location to bars & restaurants. Before booking a room check to see if all remodel is done. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great location for Titans stadium The location was the main reason I selected this hotel for a game at the Tennessee Titan's stadium. The room was nice and had new furnishings throughout. They were remodeking while we were there but it did not cause any inconvenience. The valet parking was quick and convenient. I would use this hotel again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great new design in a historic building We loved the look and feel of the hotel. The service and staff were very attentive, pleasant and helpful. This all added to a great weekend in Nashville. We can't wait to return to both Nashville and the Indigo Hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise! While in Nashville for the CMA's our group wanted a place within walking distance to Bridgestone area. I found the Hotel Indigo online and phoned to book the rooms. The staff was extremely polite and quite helpful. Loved the historic building and location was perfect. We all thought it was a good value. I will recommend and will stay there again for sure! Every one in our group agreed this was our favorite place we have stayed in 4 years. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding staff and service! This is a fun hotel. It is a former bank building so the rooms are non-traditional. No closet in my room but a big wardrobe for hanging clothes and drawers. The beds and bed linens are super comfortable. The rooms have a Kuerig coffee machine and an MP3 player. Good supply and location of electrical outlets for charging phones and computers,etc. I stayed on the 15th floor and it was so quiet - only 3 rooms. There was some construction going on at the hotel, but I only heard it from the elevator lobby. The staff is outstanding! Friendly, accommodating and willing to assist in all your needs. Nice size bar and restaurant open to the lobby. I didn't eat there but the bar staff was equally friendly and accommodating. Starbucks should be opening soon and is attached to the hotel. I was there for Halloween and they had a decorated pumpkin contest and dog costumes contest and photo op. I would definitely stay there again! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit Great staff, great location.........will stay here again if/when we return to Nashville November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Penthouse We booked the penthouse suite for a girls getaway weekend for 3 women. Great suite, loved it! However, since there is only 1 bed, we requested a rollaway bed, both at the time of booking, and again once we arrived. We never got it. I gave up and slept on the couch. We also requested additional coffee for the coffeemaker several times during the day. I ended up going to get it myself late that evening. Found most of the staff to be ambivalent, but the location an easy walking distance to the clubs and shops. Overall, happy with room but seems we would have received a tad more service than we got, for the booking the most expensive room in the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive We found Hotel Indigo passing through Nashville. We wanted someplace that was upscale with room service. The room was large, but decor was cold and uninviting. No place to put the food once it came, so had to eat on the bed. Food was adequate. For the price, the room was mediocre. Overpriced for the quality. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff My daughter recently had her wedding in Nashville, TN. We chose the Indigo Hotel on Union St. because of its proximity to several events. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the live music performed on Wednesday nights; took advantage of their bar; enjoyed delicious omelets at breakfast; and parked our vintage car in the garage knowing that it was being watched!! It was a great find. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Went Above and Beyond!!! We decided to head to Nashville for a few days of fun prior to a conference. The area was sold out due to conferences and a college football game. Hotel Indigo had availability Sunday, Monday, and Friday, but not Saturday. The staff went out of their way to try to get me a room for Saturday. The person I inititally worked with was off for a few days and I worried my request might be forgotten. Their communication was flawless and the next team member who took over my request was able to get me in. When we arrived we were greeted by Ashley, whom I had spoken to several times on the phone in arranging the room. Great to put a face with the name. We arrived at 9 AM but they were able to get us right into our room. The staff was helpful with directions, suggestions, weather updates, etc... The restaurant had good quality breakfasts for an unbeatable value. Great location for business and enjoying the Nashville scene! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family in Nashville The Hotel Indigo was perfectly located in Printer's Alley. Our family was able to walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame, The Ryman Theater, and Broadway. Even though the hotel was undergoing some renovations, we were undisturbed by noise or debris. The rooms and bathroom were very comfortable and spacious. The only 2 negatives were that there were no mirrors outside of the bathroom and I did not book a room with a view of the city. I would have liked to have done my hair and make up outside of the bathroom so others could use the bathroom simultaneously. Great for families! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay I highly enjoyed my stay. They had music in the bar area that was entertaining. You are very close to the downtown venues so you can walk anywhere. The staff was friendly and was very helpful with any questions I had about the area. The room was perfect, I loved the shower. This is diffently my hotel of chose when I am in the area again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Downtown Nashville Five star stay! Perfect DOWNTOWN location! The hotel is perfect in every way: awesome bathroom, big bed, new tv, great view, nice size room, EASY parking, great staff, and LOCATION! Great parking Deck. Location is perfect, right down from the best bars, food, and shopping! I have stayed in several Nashville Hotels, this by fay is the best! October 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "It's not all business" package ... disappointing In the future, my wife and I will travel through Nashville on a regular basis - so we decided to stay at Indigo to experience downtown and take a relaxing break from what had been a hectic few days. We picked the "It's not all business" package. All went well until we went down for breakfast. Unaware that we needed coupons to get the breakfast that was included in the package (or the drinks the night before), I went to the front desk to inquire why we hadn't received them. First reaction was a curt response that breakfast is not usually included ... and certainly not at the rate we were paying. When I pushed that the package included breakfast, the receptionist said she didn't recognize the rate including breakfast, and she would have to check with her manager for any exception, then tried to contact him by phone. Finally, unable to reach anyone, she pushed the breakfast coupons across the counter while she attended to another task. I approached her later, with the email confirmation for our stay, which clearly states the additional items in the package - no acknowledgement that I was correct, no apology for the oversight. Even worse, her attitude was hostile and insulting - the suggestion being that I was "misrepresenting" (i.e. lying) about what my rate included. So, this event left us disappointed with our whole Nashville stop-over. In my business I travel the world, customer service from the establishments I stay at is critical for repeat business. Needless to say, we won't be returning to Indigo. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We were in for Martina McBride Concert at the Ryman. It was an easy walk to just about all there is to see and do in Downtown Nashville. The Room and the King Bed was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Front Desk Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back for another stay! October 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo = Holiday Inn This was not the experience advertised. This feels like a dingy, old hotel in need of a massive face lift. Hall way carpet was stained badly, elevators dated and worst of all no room service menu, no breakfast menu and a sorry excuse for a bar. Location is the ONLY thing going for this poor old broken down place. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Nashville.... If anyone is travelling through Nashville, make sure you stay at Hotel Indigo Nashville. It is a fantastic property in a perfect location. The property is a recent renovation of an old historic building, so you have large rooms, fabulous high ceilings and the wonderful charm that comes with old buildings mixed with every modern convenience that you would need. The staff are great too!! Full of knowledge and always a friendly smile. October 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful. Staff was helpful and attentive, especially at the front desk and restaurant. The room was not well cleaned, especially the bathroom, and particularly the shower. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neighborhood I loved being able to walk everywhere. Nashville is such a wonderful city!! Clean, interesting, fun. Loved the band Thursday night across the street. Loved the walking bridge. Loved all the food and shops. GREAT GREAT GREAT September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was Wonderful Although the hotel is in the process of renovating (the reason for the "average" rating), we enjoyed our stay because of the staff and valet attendants. They were just awesome people. We stayed for 2 nights before departing for an across state drive. We returned for a one-night stay prior to departing for home. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and attractive room Overall good experience. However, the hotel is slightly overhyped as refreshingly designed and romantic. Still under renovation, the fitness center was not operational, the tv in the room has a little trick so it can work. Great attention at the restaurant for breakfast. Note they do not have rooms with bathtubs; or at least that is the information they gave me. It is not for lack of space in the bathroom. I would recommend for the location, if the price is right. September 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not completely satified Room was sort of small. Bathroom was small overall. Large shower. No tub. Room service and food good. Booked 2 nights. Only able to stay one night, had something come up. Hotel would not refund second nights payment. Gave no reason other than payment had been processed. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff! Fantastic Hotel. We had a great time. The room was wonderful and the front desk personel couldn't have been nicer. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,Location, Location One of the things to do on my bucket list was to come to Nashville, and see Printers Alley, and all the clubs on Broadway and 2nd Avenue. My wife , daughter, and son-in-law had our car parked by the valet service, and never moved it again until we were ready to leave. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see, including Ryman Auditorium. The Hotel is decorated in true Nashville style, and everything was clean, and tasteful. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The dining area is spacious, with an area for entertainment. September 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay very nice, recently remodeled, Only issue I have is the air conditioning wasn't quite as good as I would have liked to seen. But over all my stay was 4.5/5. Service was nice, and location is a premium for seeing all the downtown music attractions. Valet parking was very nice. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! We were in for a football game, just for a overnight stay. The staff was superb! There was some renovations going on but it did not detract in any way from our experience. The bathroom was HUGE!! the bed was comfortable, the room did smell a little stale and was humid, but not so much that I felt a need to call management and just figured it was part of the renovations.We will definitely stay again when we are in town. John the bartender was informative helpful and overall I felt like we made a friend by the time we left. Look forward to seeing you again soon! September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This hotel made my first stay in Nashville enjoyable. August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel Union St Nashville, TN Great bed and linens. Loved the tile floor (easy to clean). Shower floor was not clean. Food was good in restaurant. Friendly staff. TV remote did not work, but staff replaced it quickly. August 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing I booked two nights at Hotel Indigo for a "girl's weekend away." When I arrived I requested that one night be put on my card, and one night be put on the credit card of my friend who would be arriving shortly thereafter. Despite her assurances, the Hotel Indigo employee put a hold for both rooms on my card (plus incidentals). When my friend arrived she charged her card for another night, and added a night to my card. By the next morning my checking account was overdrawn (thanks to the many charges that Hotel Indigo put on my card) and I was without money for what was supposed to be a lighthearted weekend away. I will say that Hotel Indigo contacted my bank and got the hold dropped. If it had ended there I probably would not be writing this negative review, but it did not. When I checked out of the hotel they once again put two nights on my card and an additional night on the credit card of my friend (three nights in total for a two night stay). This time the manager was unable to do anything to correct this in an expedient manner so I had to wait for the bank to process the refund which took three days and resulted in multiple overdraft charges on my account. The manager assured me that he would work to "make me whole" but I received no compensation for everything they put me through. In addition, he seemed irritated with me the whole time rather than being contrite as he should have been thanks to their repeated unauthorized charges against my account. In addition, our room was hot and humid, the bathroom was dirty, and the hotel basically offers zero amenities. Considering the location and cost, one would have expected exceptional service but instead I was left wishing we'd checked into a larger chain hotel which would have been less expensive and has always offered far superior service. To say that I was disappointed by my experience with Hotel Indigo Nashville would be a huge understatement. August 9, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading