• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View More
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great staff! Free breakfast was excellent. Walking distance to downtown area. Super outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 30th Birthday Bash The location was great. The property was very clean. I just thought it was expensive for a Holiday Inn Express, especially since I am a priority club member. No special treatment for members either. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Accommodating and Nice The staff at the Downtown Nashville Holiday Inn Express were very helpful, accommodating and nice. They had no problem helping us with all our request. The only downside to our stay was the noise at 3 -5am in the morning from other guest. Since it was CMA fest week, the partying went on to the wee hours for some and they always wanted to bring it back to their room. Once we called the desk downstairs, the noise quieted down so that was a plus. Breakfast was always great and they always provided nice little snacks during the afternoon. The room overall was comfortable, however, we were trying to keep the fan running with adjusted the thermostat, but couldn't make it happen. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location-great staff! We were mostly happy with the overall experience at the hotel. Unfortunately, our air conditioner was sort of a hit and miss thing and had to be repaired, but was repaired immediately. We liked the size of the room and the bed, while not especially comfortable, was adequate. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. One day it was after 3:00pm when we finally got the room cleaned and that was at our request. The location was the primary positive and we loved the staff. They made our stay exceptional in an otherwise ordinary situation, especially our nightime shuttle driver, who went above and beyond for us. By the way, the shuttle is a really big plus in a walk around town! The hotel could use some updating, and they do seem to be working on it. Food was adequate, though not exceptional. The hotel is perhaps a bit overpriced for what you get. All in All, a better than average experience. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed in hotel I'm a priority club member... Stayed at Holiday Inn because off past experience off hotel. This was a ok hotel carpet old wall beat up bed really uncomfortable. Staff was very good and helpfull June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Vacation All in all this was a very good experience. We always use Holiday Inn express when lodging out of town. The only negative part of this stay was the parking. If you are paying already to stay at a facility like this then you should be able to park for free. This was an unexpected cost added to the trip and was not mentioned anywhere when booked. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nashville Location Stayed at this location for a Bachelorette party and was happy that it was so easy to find and in a good location to the 'hot spots' in Nashville. Front desk staff was friendly and explained where parking was and when/where the breakfast was served. The room was cozy #didnt spend much time in it# and the beds were average in terms of comfort, though it didnt really matter after a night on the town. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Good price, good location, friendly staff; nothing above and beyond but sometimes thats all you need! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Comfortable Room The proximity to the district is quite convenient. It is an easy walk to all of the entertainment, but the hotel is just far enough away that the noise does not disturb your sleep. The staff members are nice, but if you are looking for concierge type of service, it's not there. When asking the front desk staff for a place to get coffee and late night dessert, being pointed to the hotel gift shop is not exactly what we had in mind. Overall, a nice hotel. A little on the expensive side for a Holiday Inn Express. There was zero recognition for me as a Priority Club member. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Had a great time in Nashville. We were about 6 blocks from downtown. Their blocks are like 4 of ours in our small town. So it was longer than I thought to get downtown. Plus you are going down hill there but walking back is a workout!!!! They do have a shuttle service that will take you down and pick you up. The pick up is before 11:00pm. We used it coming back the last night and we called them and stood on the corner where we told them we were. The Holiday Inn van came and we got in and he was taking different roads and it was taking a long time for only 6 blocks. Finally my husband asked where he was going and he was from another Holiday Inn. We got in the wrong van. So pay attention to which one you get in! Other than that we had great time! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel; great staff, great location We cannot say enough great things about this hotel. We stayed for four nights. It had been recommended by two different friends and I'm so glad we listened to them. The rates were very reasonable and affordable. The hotel is in a great location. We could walk to the entire downtown area (museums, restaurants, music venues, visitors center, etc.#. We did need to drive to the sites out at Opryland, but it was an easy drive. The hotel was lovely; nicely decorated; well-maintained; clean; comfortable. Parking was on-site #garage parking# and very convenient. There is a charge for parking, but that's true of most city hotels. Hotel staff members were all very friendly, gracious and helpful in providing information, mapquest directions, etc. There was even a shuttle to take guests within a 2 mile radius. There is no on-site restaurant or bar, but a very complete hot buffet breakfast. There was a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in our room. #Note: No bellhop or valet, which was ok for us, since we can manage our luggage easily). We highly recommend this hotel to others. When we return to Nashville, this will be our hotel of choice. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hall ways The lobby and rooms were very comfortable and pleasnt to be in with great amenities like computer service. However the hall ways to rooms were dingy and smelled bad which was dissapointing. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding My family and I stayed there for 3 nights during the GMA music conference. We loved the location to downtown and the conference. The staff was kind and friendly and we will stay here again when we come to Nashville. Rebecca Prosper, Texas June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff very helpful, cheerful and accommodating. Great coffee - wish it were available all day as Nashville is not the most coffee-friendly city. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks a great experience overall . my room was close to elevator and staff supply room so lots of noise (especially at night when some people were very loud going through hallway) recommend adding recyling container to the room and encourage guests to reuse towels etc Thanks! If I'm back in Nashville I'll definitely be staying with you all again :-) June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Great! This place was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,! Ian not happy to write this review! This are my word(s)! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to the fun Thanks for the quiet stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, and met our needs very well. Just wouldn't have minded darker blinds/curtains in the room. All in all, a good value. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay We were in town for my 50th Birthday. Our stay here was a big dissapointment. The second we walked in our room there was a terrible odor. We went down to the front desk to get another room, but they were booked for the night and couldn't get us another room. The front desk clerk was indifferent. He sent a nice lady up to spray the room. However, he deferred any discount decision to the manager. When we got our check-out statement, there was no discount. I wanted to complain, but my husband just wanted to get to our next hotel. (Which by the way, was just down the street and wonderful. It's too bad we could not have stayed all three nights there.) May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I loved the breakfast! The eggs were perfect. Lots of fruit. Place was very tidy. Great stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Price and location make this hotel a great steal!! May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I found this hotel an okay place to be. It is situated in the city, so you can walk to most of the nice places to visit. As european I found it bad, that staff couldn't help with an adaptor for the strange american electric plugs.Isn't this a quite common thing? Finally I bought one in a store. On the other hand, when I mentioned, that my fridge made strange sounds that would keep me awake at night, it was replaced right away. Asbjørn, Denmark May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet issues and power outlets The internet wifi access was HORRIBLE and non-existant most of the time. When we called the helpdesk they said they had too many people accessing it at one time- YOU ARE A HOTEL, UP YOUR BANDWIDTH!!! And why are there no outlets by the beds? I had to plug my phone in across the room. I am on-call 24/7 and use my phone as my alarm and need it beside me at night, not across the room. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Really expensive hotel in Nashville Way to pricy for what we got. We left early because this hotel was very overpriced. Very disappointing. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again bad experience at check in, wouldn't give a late check out, no shower curtain in room, was going to make another reservation, no military discount available, spoke to manager, didn't do anything for me to return May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why We Will Not Be Returning To Stay With You We were not greeted as Priority Club members and things seemed hectic at the front desk. When we arrived at 3:30 our room was not ready. This was NOT a problem for us. We were happy to wait in the comfortable lobby. Our car was parked in the drive at the entrance. So, while we were waiting for a room I wanted to move the car. I asked the person I was dealing with for parking info, and he interrupted and said "I'll get to that." We never did receive complete parking info and only after our 2nd day in Nashville did we discover HI parking on Broadway.We were told to park in the LG, no other option. The staff person we dealt with was not trained to the standard we have come to expect at HI. The breakfast selection and quality was not up to the usual HI high standard. On this trip we stayed at HI Express in German, TN and West Little Rock, AR. Both far exceeded the quality of our stay at HI Express Nashville. We will NEVER stay there again, and will make sure none of our friends and family do. Your Manager Ashley was on duty when we checked in and we had brief dealings with her our second day re: parking. From the beginning, Ashley seemed unconcerned and any of our concerns. Frankly, we wonder why she is in the hospitality business. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Rooms very nice. Breakfest very good. Staff professional. Liked the little scratch tickets for discounts, and so on. Very, very upset that military or gov't discounts were NOT offered, even after asking. (advertised on Hotel website that gov't rates available). Was informed that they were not given because a local university was having graduation that week. Thats unacceptable, as I do not believe that all those attending the graduation were staying at this Holiday Inn. The staff did give me a gov't rate on parking, which was helpful, but WHY not the room as well? Will not ever stay here again if I can avoid it. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor elevators For this location only being 8 stories and 3 elevators available for service, it was very frustrating waiting for an elevator. The elevators were very slow to arrive and when you would select a floor other floors would light up on their own, therefore delaying your arrival to a desired floor. No other concerns. Nice place. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff! We love staying at this hotel. It is walking distance downtown. The rooms are very nice and the staff are very friendly. We have stayed here every year when we come to Nashville and I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast is free and has everything a person would want. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but very expensive The best thing about the property was its location, other than that the hotel was nothing special. We did appreciate the complimentary buffet, however the cost of the room definitely lets you know that the food cost is built into your price. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Nashville at the end of April. The room was neat and clean. Coffee, tea and a coffee maker was in the room, along with a microwave and a mini fridge. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with a great variety each day. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great and we walked to see all the shops, restaurants and honky-tonks three times each day. A free shuttle is available that will take you downtown if you don't want to walk. There was a parking garage on site, with a nominal fee for parking each day. This hotel was wonderful and I would not hesitate to book again the next time we visit Nashville. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast had a good selection of food to choose from. I like having pancakes rather than having to mess with those waffle machines. The staff was very pleasant and came with more towels, etc very promptly when we requested them. There were four of us ladies and we would have rathered had queen size beds, but we managed. We were in one of the rooms in the block of rooms for the Lifeway Conference. It was also very convenient to downtown. May 7, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading