• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View More
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK I like the location and staff of the property. Even though I stayed in a recently renovated room, the bath room was noticably dated. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay We love the location of this hotel and we were in walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We also felt very safe. Room was very clean and excited to see a micro wave and fridge in the room. Free breakfast was great! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast It would be good if you could leave some of the basics available all day yogurts juices milk fruits perhaps toast jelly coffee. I rarely make it to breakfast in time and if something would be available through out the day it would be great. Also unrelated the toilet tissue is horrible an upgrade in softness would be nice. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music to Our Ears My wife and I went to Nashville for the first time this past Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful visit. In great part because we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway. To be honest, I'm accustomed to staying in premier hotels for business and sometimes even when we travel, but my wife loves to save money. This place was the perfect compromise. You get a lot of bang for your buck.The hotel was clean and comfortable. Many of the rooms have been remodeled recently and we requested to stay in one, which turned out rather nice, although I can't comment on the non-updated rooms. The hotel staff is impeccable and incredibly friendly. They were quite accommodating and we greatly appreciated their hospitality. The fact that the hotel offers a gym and swimming pool didn't hurt either. Nashville gets hot in the Summer time if you hadn't heard. The big bonus for me was the free breakfast every morning. And this is not your average free breakfast of bland muffins and lukewarm coffee. They had everything from pancakes to sausage to cereal, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal... the list goes on and on. It's a huge spread and lots of it. My wife loved it too, probably more so because it was free. Regardless, we both found the food to be quite delicious. We also found the location to be perfect. Just a short walk to the bars and restaurants on Broadway, the Country Music Museum, Bridgestone Arena just down the street and the Gulch, which is a quaint little section of town offering fun shops and great dining. I would definitely recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway. We had a great time and will certainly stay there again the next time we visit Music City. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for downtown honky tonk row the hotel was clean and comfortable staff was great, however, as a guest at the hotel I thought it was absolutely awful to have an additional charge to park at the hotel when you are staying at this hotel! Was not informed of additional charge until we checked in on our arrival, this alone will stop me from staying again at this hotel, no restaurant/bar located inside hotel was another factor that would also make me look at other accomadations so overall not a horrible experience but not as good as I expected. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent service! The front desk crew was able to recommend places nearby, assisted with a ride and loud group staying next door, and provided superb customer service. Convenient location. Underground parking was a little tough to do, but lots of additional parking for larger vehicles. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I selected the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-Downtown based on traveler reviews and the hotel's website... I was surprisingly disappointed. The lobby area was clean and well maintained. However, when I exited the elevator to go to my room, I saw that the hallway carpeting was soiled and visibly dirty, there was visible dirt in the vending room, hallway lighting was dim, wallpaper was outdated and faded. Additionally, the carpeting in my hotel room was visibly dirty, there was dirt and spider webs in the corners of the bathroom floor, the tub had baked in dirt and had lost its glaze. During my stay, I went to another floor for vending and noticed renovations taking place. When I checked out, I shared my concerns with the counter staff who apologized. The representative also told me of the specific floors that had been renovated. I was instructed to request a renovated floor for future reservations. I wish this information was shared when I made my reservation for this stay - I had no idea there were renovated floors available! I regret my decision to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-Downtown. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven Loved the Atmosphere! Right in downtown Nashville next to the entertainment district. Complimentary breakfast, refreshments, evening reception, water, staff is at your beckon call. Can’t wait to come back! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great for walking distance and complimentary shuttle was available to and from the hotel. Stayed in upgraded room. Bathtub wasn't upgraded. It was kind of old, but overall the experience was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for sure. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff excellent fast start breakfast, but you have to pay to park. The only bad thing is that you have to pay for parking. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel at home! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with welcoming smiles from the very friendly and helpful staff. When we got to our room we were very impressed with the standards of cleanliness and presentation. We went out to explore downtown Nashville and when we returned there were complimentary refreshments in the lobby (lemonade and iced tea) as well as an arrangement of cookies. Computers were available for guests as well as a shuttle service that would take you to places within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. The breakfast served in the morning was plentiful with fresh fruits as well as hot foods like eggs, bagels, and the southern staple of biscuits and sausage gravy. I recommend this hotel to stay in as the location is very close to downtown and you will feel welcome from the moment you first enter the doors. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aweseome place to stay with wonderful accommodations! Staff was awesome too! Perfect location to downtown area. Only 4 blocks away from everything....just perfect in all aspects! Has to be the biggest, cleanest and most accommodating Holiday Express we've stayed in. Parking was high but understandable for that area. See you next year! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle experience Stayed overnight in downtown Nashville. Excellent customer service. Shuttle was a big plus - Didn't have to search for parking everywhere we went. Will be staying there on my next downtown Nashville visit. Hightly recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Gem Great location to Broadway and the staff is so attentive. Love staying at this hotel anytime I am in Nashville! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and nice room Some remodeling was happening, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by musty A/C, shoddy renovation The hotel staff was pleasant upon checkin. We were "upgraded" to the newly renovated floor. The bathroom fixtures were wobbly, the tub spout had about a 1/2 inch gap between it and the shower wall... not very pleasing to the eye. Our TV remote didn't work and after calling the desk for a replacement and waiting 35 min. we needed to call again, then one was delivered- it worked well! The A/C smelled of mildew every time it cycled on and the room was too warm without it so we had to deal with the stink- gross. We didn't eat breakfast, but the lobby was lovely and I assume breakfast would have been good. Overall, disappointing stay at a steep city price w/ extra charge for parking. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great staff and very friendly. It's almost like your at home because of the positive interaction between guest and employees. I also liked the spacious lobby where you can sit comfortably and wait for colleagues to meet you. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville quality Pretty standard HI Express facility - exceptionally friendly (as everyone in Nashville seems to be) service staff. Easy access to the convention centers and downtown attractions. Would not hesitate to stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Staff I have stayed here before, and each time the check in staff are very friendly and helpful. Although the property is old and still requires some updating its clean and in a great location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable and terrific service The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, especially Valeri at the front desk. The choices at breakfast were wonderful and plenty of seating. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The location was easy to get to and within walking distance to downtown and the shuttle was a bonus. Exclusive motorcycle parking in the garage was a plus. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean with good staff. It's in a pricey town, but rates are competitive for the level of service and the location, it is right on the mark. Parking seemed very expensive at over $20 a day, so be sure to budget for that. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tom Staff were great. Food was fair as expected. The charge for PARKING was the only fault. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay No problems at all. Able to walk to entertainment and restaurants, as well as the Country Music Hall of Fame and Johnny Cash Museum. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Honeymoon Enjoyed the stay very much. The location to the downtown attractions was very convenient and our car stayed safely in the hotel parking garage for the duration. The overall cost may have been a bit pricey, but you pay for the location. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a great time just a bit pricey for our group ! We probably won't stay there again but did enjoy August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable and relaxing Stayed at hotel while visiting Nashville. Everything you need in a hotel experience. Very satisfied and will stay again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY! The stay at this hotel was fantastic! Clean and very comfortable! Friendly and very helpful staff! Delicious Breakfast every morning! The close proximity to the Broadway strip was so convenient - just a 5 minute walk! And not much farther to some of the great tourist sites - ie CM \hall of Fame! Having the hotel shuttle available for transport to and from anywhere within 2 miles was so helpful and appreciated! We had so much fun during our stay in Nashville, and have to say that choosing this hotel was a choice that made our trip completely enjoyable. We will be back again and again! Thank you Holiday inn Express! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was great. A bit pricey but other than that it was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Great location to most of the sites visitors want to see. Very quiet and staff outstanding. Would stay here next time We are in Nashville. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel It was a clean, quiet, enjoyable hotel in line with what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading