• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View More
You’ll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I-40 Whitebridge Rd. Along with easy access to I-40, I-65 and I-24 we are centrally located to Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Medical Center, Music Row and only 5 miles to Downtown Nashville. Guests enjoy our close proximity to Nashville International Airport. The downtown “Honky Tonk District,” Nashville Predators Hockey, Tennessee Titans Football, County Music Hall of Fame and Tennessee State University.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and peaceful stay Everything was great for our stay! The only thing I would change is to heat the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything was great. loved the free shuttle to downtown. just wished it went later. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel This hotel, location wise, was fantastic. Close to downtown, lots of places to eat. The downside is the rooms feel outdated. The paint was all starting to peel, the head on the shower was broken and water was gushing all over. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. For being in music city and right in the middle of Vanderbilt, you would think that they would play these things up in the decor of the hotel instead of just being plain and outdated. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and people Staff was friendly and helpful down to the room service people. Very relaxing atmosphere. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CMA FEST 2014 Great weekend at the CMA Fest 2014. The Holiday Inn was a great place to stay at a very reasonable rate. Shuttle service to and from the FEST was fast and convenient. Shuttles were continuously running. Drivers were friendly and informative!! We will definitely be back!! Everyone we encountered at the Holiday Inn both guests and the entire staff were wonderful and friendly. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I can always count on Holiday Inn to provide consistent, quality rooms when I travel. This is an older, but still quite nice hotel - with quick access to downtown Nashville. I enjoyed my stay and will be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. We frequently stay at this hotel while my husband sees his oncologist. Usually we are given a slight discount for the VA Hospital. Very disappointed due to Fan Fare and the CMA Awards we paid double our normal rate. So much for honoring our vets. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and music This Holiday Inn is clean and with friendly staff. The bar and music right downstairs were a plus for travelers just passing through and wanting to get just a taste of the music in Nashville. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and very comfortable. The Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. My family truly enjoyed our time here! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located,great service. An excellent hotel,centrally located and with a staff that showed all the southern hospitality.The rooms were immaculate,parking painless and free And there is a huge lovely park right across the street. In the park you can ,among other things rent bicycles and also visit the only full scale copy of Parthenon that exist in the world!Our first visit to Nashville was a very enjoyable one in part thanks to Holiday Nashville Vanderbilt. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Room I would recommend that the rooms reserved for handicapped access be redesigned! The bathroom is very workable, but the rest of the room is not. The only bedside table is on the opposite side of the bed from the bathroom, and is not accessible. The hanging space, refrigerator and microwave are down a narrow little side space alongside the bathroom and is not easy to get to. Finally, most "handicapped" people travel with at least one companion, and these rooms are not comfortable for more than one person. No hooks for hanging clothes either! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected and more I was attending a 4-day conference at the Omni and failed to make my reservation before that hotel and the others booked by the conference provider were full. The rate at this hotel compared to the negotiated conference rate at the Omni and was very convenient for daily travel back and forth. I was made to feel welcome and at ease from my initial telephone inquiry to making my reservation and thru my stay there. It was a wonderful, stress-free time, thanks to everyone on the staff and the quality of the hotel and guest rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth It This is not worth the price of the room. The staff is very friendly and the appearance of the foyer is nice. My room was directly across from the elevator so the pinging was constant. There was pealing paint from the ceiling and the wallpaper. There were long black hairs on the white bedspread and clean towels. The balcony was about the only plus to the room, aside from the caution tape. The bathroom was so tiny it came with its own pocket door, can we say old school? For the high price of the room per night there was no breakfast provided, however you could go down to the make-shift restaurant downstairs and pay an additional high price for the buffet. You could of course choose to cross the street and go to McDonald's or up the street to the Panera or Starbucks, however you risk getting mobbed by the homeless people in the parking lots and lining the street (near your car) or across the street in the park. All this together I would not have paid the price I did, for the experience I had the price should have been 1/3 of that. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was in Nashville for work, picked this Holiday Inn on a whim, and couldn't have been more pleased! The staff were all wonderful: everyone at the front desk was so friendly and helpful with answering my questions, Larry was a wealth of information on the free shuttle (which was a wonderful surprise, by the way), and Lynn had my room looking great every day- even took the time to fold the towels into swans! :) I'm headed back to Nashville for work in a couple weeks and even though there are several other hotels closer to my office, I've already re-booked at this Holiday Inn. Thanks for a great experience! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Vanderbilt and nice staff This property is close to everything Vandy and West End. Beautifully maintained and the staff is very helpful. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is great. Lets start with the gals at the front desk. They laugh at my jokes. I know for a fact, some of those jokes weren't funny at all, but they laughed anyway. Next is, I am welcomed to the executive floor, including an executive room. Simple cookies, soda and coffee, but still more than most hotels offer. Here's another little thing they do, there's a USA Today waiting for me at my door in the morning. You rarely see that anymore. The room is clean, the housekeeping staff goes the extra mile with the towels wrapped into swan and bird shapes!!! Finally, there is a free shuttle to anywhere in a 3 mile radius, and with Nashville-Vanderbilt's location, if you can't have fun within a 3 mile radius of this hotel, then you hate fun. For the business traveler, for the vacationing couple, stay here if you're staying in Nashville. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly Desk staff actually called the room approx. 30 minutes after check in to see if everything was to my liking. I wish they had a breakfast available as other Holiday Inn's, but it was a good stay overall. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The size of the room totally fine for me - enough space for relaxing, storing luggage and a desk for getting some work done. Thanks to daily room service it was always clean. The staff was always availlable and helped with any questions. The location right beside the Vanderbilt University was great so you could reach every part of the campus by walking, if you want to. Otherwise the hotel provided a shuttle service and a bus station right in front of the hotel made it easy to explore Nashville. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful clean hotel with convenient location! The shuttle is a great amenity and the room had a great view of the park and downtown. Made for a very enjoyable stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls - Don't expect a good nights sleep Stayed for three nights (Wed - Fri), and was lucky enough to have a couple with a baby who cried non-stop through the night one room next to me, and a drunk couple who decided 2AM would be a perfect time to argue about their relationship issues in the other room next to me. Each room has connecting doors to the adjacent rooms, so noise travels really easily. Needless to say, I probably slept a total of 6 hours in the three nights I was there. Value wise, the price was good for the location, and the bar downstairs was nice with good live music every night. I am Gold member with another hotel chain, and only stayed in this hotel because it was sponsored by the conference I was attending. There is a reason I stick with them, as I never had an issue in any of their properties. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt area Holiday Inn was great This hotel is very convenient to Vanderbilt in fact it backs up to the stadium. The Parthenon park is across the street. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was very soundproof and you could not hear any noise from the hallways or adjacent rooms. Our experience was good here but the price was what I would have expected for something newer. The room was in the start of showing its age. Our stay included breakfast in the restaurant ( was a group package). The service there was great and the food good. The kitchen was a little slow in keeping the buffet stocked. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything I needed! I really appreciated the free laundry, the courteous reception, borrowing your umbrellas, accomodating up to four people per room, the music in the restaurant, and the clean comfortable beds! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay So I've been searching for a hotel in Nashville for a few weeks. I'll be spending 9 weeks a year there and I wanted to find the right hotel. Well I finally found it here. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This is the only hotel I've ever been to where the doors close very quietly. I can't stress enough how important this is to me for sleep quality. The balcony was very nice. The A/C didn't get as cold as I liked it. The room service food was average. But there are lots of food choices in the area. I'll be staying here every time I come to Nashville. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My room was next to the vending area and it was very loud April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in every way! This hotel has been my "home away from home" for 18 years. The quality of the staff and the room comfort is beyond compare. Everyone is very committed to making the guest experience the best that it can be. The location is safe and close to great restaurants and to Vanderbilt University. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel While to Hotel is well located and the staff is helpful, the restaurant kind of breakfast service is not flexible and slow a bit. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We've recently been in the Nashville area dealing with family health issues over the past month or so. We've stayed all over town, trying to find that balance between cost and comfort, convenience to the hospital, and cleanliness. Much of this was necessitated by the day-to-day nature of our visits, and to the fact that at certain times, finding an affordable hotel that you would want your family to stay at in Nashville is next to impossible. We arranged a room at a corporate rate with this hotel via patient family services at the hospital. Of all the places we stayed over the past month, this was the best overall, especially at the corporate rate, which made it an exceptional value. We stayed for two evenings and found the rooms to be comfortable, quiet, and absolutely spotless. I wish we could say that about many of the other places we stayed during our time in the Nashville area. Unfortunately when we tried to extend for another night, most of the rooms were booked and they would only offer us the standard rate on the ones remaining, which was nearly 3x what we had been paying. So we had to change hotels AGAIN. I understand, after all, they are in the business to make money. But still, it was very frustrating to have to deal with searching all over the place on a night when just about every hotel is booked, yet again. Overall it is a good hotel, well kept and maintained. But when things are busy in Nashville, it is almost ridiculously expensive for what you get. At the corporate rate, it was an exceptional value for us. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Right in the heart of the Vanderbilt campus, but also easy access to downtown. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor control of tobacco smoking and poor control of noise This older style hotel still has internal doors between adjacent rooms. Those may partially explain the very annoying noise transmission between rooms. Not only does this place attract a very raucous clientele, they seem to cater to busloads of heavy drinking youngsters who return to the hallways at 2 am and seem to make every effort to bash down their friends' doors and punch holes in the walls that line their stumbling paths. The good news? The air conditioning units are the antique window unit type; they make so much noise you can use them to try to mask some of the aforementioned ruckus. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unlucky with neighbors. Cant believe I had to pay for this. Sadly, bad neighbors that smoked and had friends visiting late into the night. Hotel staff tried to deal with them, however like children, these bad neighbors only listened while someone was watching. You pay high room rates for this location and unlike other hotels, you do not get breakfast. Hotel walls are thin. Hope you have neighbors with regular hours if you stay here. April 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading