• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets. Service animals or guide dogs are allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Palace
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Opryland Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry, Vanderbilt University, Gaylord Entertainment, Opry Mills Mall, Gaylord Springs Golf Course, and the Bass Pro Shop. If downtown attractions have drawn you to our hotel you'll be pleased to know that we are a 15-minute drive to famous attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Opryland - Nashville hotel is located near major businesses including Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, Star Transportation Inc., Thomas Nelson Inc., and Willis North America. Complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and two large meeting rooms make conducting business easy when you're away from home.

Unlike other Nashville suites and hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a great stay including a 24-hour Fitness Center and a heated, indoor pool. A complimentary hot breakfast bar is also provided, so be sure to make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off of Briley Parkway at exit 12, our Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Opryland hotel allows you to easily enjoy Opryland and downtown Nashville. Enjoy our indoor heated pool year round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The place is showing its age in a bad way I have using this property for the past ten years, and I will not use this one again. I am very happy with Holiday Inn as a whole, but the Elm Hill Pk has fallen off. The place is showing it age bad, the rooms and floors smell old and musty - I heard this from all parties travelling with me. The HVACs are old and noisy, The breakfast staffing was way under staffed and it was a bad experiance - long lines and bad food.. We had catered lunch in the attruim, food was good, but there were birds flying around and landing on our buffet to steal food, not very sanitary. Ivories Lounge, the staff there, and I have visited with them for over 10 years, has lost its step and has problems servicing even the smallest crowds. Still a loyal HI person, just not this property. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice motel. Clean room . no complaints. would book at this motel again. Very easy access to the interstate. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable rates Although it's not within walking distance of anything worth note (except maybe the Waffle House), it is located where getting to either the Grand Ole Opry or Downtown is equally convenient. It is a nice-sized property with plenty of parking, clean and well-run. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property This property is showing its age. Great location for the hotel but other than that a very average property. AC controls in room were vintage 70s as was the room decor. My guess is that the building is either slated for the demolition ball or a very major renovation. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but nice stay My only two complaints would be the noise of other guests. No consideration for others during the night and the cleaning staff that starts so early. I know they are doing their job and I am appreciative of there job but before 8 seems early. Hotel is convenient to everything and very well kept April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK.... I stayed at this hotel because I had friends were staying there. I would have stayed at another one of the hotels in the surrounding area if I had the chioce. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I have had much better!! The staff's demeanor was mediocre at best and it seemed as if I may have been botehring them. I won't be back... April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was very nice and great staff. Only bad part of staying there i got room hid way couch to sleep on. But over all it was real nice place I would stay there if im area. Price was ok but i think over paid for room room with out bed. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave and refrigerator It would be nice if every room contained a microwave and refrigerator like other major hotels do. We requested and received a refrigerator but never got a microwave. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by People at front desk were nice The room was truly dirty. There was dirt/dust on the table bottom, dirt/cobwebs under the TV and on the outlet next to the floor, carpet was filthy and was almost afraid to sleep under the cover of the bed-sprayed disinfectant spray on it twice; nothing holding the pillows together to show they were clean; extremely small pillows-4 on each bed; no vendin machine other than a soda machine on each floor; ice machines only worked on a few of the floors in the large hotel. Upon check-out, I was asked if everything was OK. I stated 'no' and proceeded to explain. I don't complain, but at $110 & $120 per night, I felt that it was entirely over-rated. I was simply told "I'm sorry". My relative had serious surgery @ Vanderbilt, and it was a necessity to stay. However, I would have left if I could have. I would never advise anyone to stay at this Holiday Inn. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor amenities and service I am a platinum member in Holiday Inn's reward program. I am also one to never complain about much of anything. But will praise someone who is exceptional. But I just have to share this one. I was looking to stay the night comfortably and relaxing. What I got was anything but. I arrived late from DFW. I called the hotel to make sure the shuttle service was still running. He told me yes, they were making their last pick up shortly and he would tell the driver to wait for me. I got my bags and headed out side. I waited the 20 minutes like the man asked and still no shuttle. I called again and he said the shuttle was at the airport. So I waited another 10 minutes, still no shuttle. I saw plenty of other hotel shuttle buses, even the same shuttle bus for the Hilton three times, but no Holiday Inn. I called back and then he checked and found out that the keys for both vans were hanging up at the hotel so I was out of luck. So I got a cab for $15.00 and went to the hotel. I was a little hungry and figured that it was too late for the bar or anything to be open. I was right. I asked the Front desk clerk if anything was open around the Hotel, He told me that Waffle House was and it was at the end of the parking lot. So I got my key, went to my room. I looked out my room window and spotted the Waffle House about 1200 yards away from the hotel. It was late and I was tired, so I decided it was too far and then went to find a vending machine. The only vending machine was a coke machine on each floor. Now I want to get to sleep. I was looking for some snack and some bottled water. NO SNACK MACHINE AND NO WATER IN THE COKE MACHINE. This has to be the first hotel I have stayed in that did not even have either one. All they had was Coke and Diet Coke. Everything else was sold out. They did have a gift shop on the bottom floor, but that was closed as well. I called down to the front desk and the man that answered the phone acted like he did not care. He said that I was out of luck and if I had any problem I could talk to the manager in the morning. I said I would and asked what time he would be coming in, He did not know, but he assumed it would be around 8:00. Guess what I had a 6:00 am flight. I did check in with the front desk in the morning, guess what else....... The same inconsiderate man at the front desk as when I checked in. I will be sure to never stay the night at this hotel again. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express great service. I stay at HI Express properties A LOT. Most of them offer great staffs, comfortable rooms, and good value. This one was a typical great experience. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy in town Expecting to stay just one night, extended to three nights. Very comfortable, conveniently located, and a great value. Evenings at the lounge were very enjoyable and the lounge staff were friendly and professional. Breakfasts were great fun with your entertaining chefs cooking up egg omelettes and such Our stay at this facility certainly enhanced our first visit to Nashville. We will be back. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good staff. We enjoyed everything and the staff was good. We are surprised however that microwaves and refrigerators are not a constant in each room! We thought that Holiday Inn was an upscale hotel. These amenities are included in other hotels where we have stayed, including other HI's. Thank you for considering this review. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! After reading the reviews before we left on our trip, I was not expecting much during our stay. I was totally surprised! Check in was quick and efficient. The room was large and there were two places to put our very large suitcases, something that was lacking all week unless requested. We were given tickets for drinks and breakfast. Our room was very quiet, even in the early morning. The only issue that could have been corrected if we had realized it, was the AC wasn't working correctly. While we were gone for dinner, it cooled to where we set it but after turning it off for a while before bedtime, it wouldn't cool again. The thermostat was flashing that it needed a new battery so that could have been the problem. By the way, the internet was working just fine and the staff was extremely pleasant. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 priority platium member It is really cheap to give a member a free breakfast and then charge him for his drink. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay The bedding is in bad need of updating. Furthermore, the HVAC system seems like it is either all or nothing with respect to temp control. At times, the room smelled musty. Finally, the internet svs was non-functional period. I have stayed here several times and the internet connection and speed leave a lot to be desired. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No internet for my entire stay!! How can a hotel like Holiday Inn have their internet down for 3 days? I was never able to do any work from my room due to the internet being down. I was stunned. I was NEVER able to access the internet. The front desk said it was the server that had to be replaced. Once that was done, the service still would not work. They could not give anyone an answer as to why it was down or when it would be working again. This was an AWFUL Holiday Inn experience for me. It was 3 days of misery. I would have moved to another hotel if the hotel would have been honest and said that it would be days until the internet was back. I held out hope that it would return. That didn't happen. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was very good... Breakfast was very good, but the room was a bit dated and the bed a bit hard. I am tall and the shower head was TOO LOW! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied but..... overall the hotel was nice and we did love the pool and hot tub. I thought all Holiday Inns included breakfast(one criteria I look for when I book) and this one did not. It did have a restaurant which we ate dinner and breakfast at. The food was very good, but this was definitely an extra cost that i had not planned on for breakfast.The restaurant staff were very nice.Also, there were never any towels at the pool and we needed to ask for them each time we used the pool. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hospitality Live only a couple of hours away from Nashville but like to go down occasionally for some shopping. I don't want to pay allot for a motel since I want to spend my $$$$ on fun things while shopping. Great service, Great location, Great Price and Great Hospitality. Breakfast was awesome and I got it free since I was a Priority Club member. I can't wait to go back again very soon. Only Negative was no refrigerator/microwave in room and the rooms even tho clean could use some updating. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Nice room, comfortable beds. Reasonably convenient to downtown (parking not easy, but that's not HI's fault) and Opryland and Opry Mills mall. Considered it a good value, especially at the rate we paid (downtown rates too much). Did not eat in hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and Loud Guests I am not sure what is the problem with this place. This is the first time I stayed here and I saw the reviews on the internet which were kind of mediocre. They mentioned the staff was rude. I thought I will still check it out. But they were right. The staff were very rude, the restaurant staff was rude. The front desk was rude. i had bought the stay with breakfast. My friends family whom I had booked along with my family did not realize and paid via credit card for their breakfast, I told the front desk about it and she says that they can not do anything about it. It was measly 10$ that was charged to the credit card and they thought that was more important than irritating a guest . Also at night there was loud music from one of the other rooms. The second day coffee and sugar were not refilled. Towels were not replaced. I will never stay at this place. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We have stayed at this hotel on 2 or 3 other occasions and it was superb. This time was another story. We brought our 2 kids with us this time and received a room with 2 double beds which were poorly made! The room seemed to me to be not well kept, stains and kind of dirty. We didn't have an ice bucket, but I let the front desk know and they brought one up in a timely manner. The customer service was great!! This is the first and LAST time we will try the hotel hot tub out, it was disgusting! When my daughter and I got out we had a dirty film all over us! On top of that the hotel had ran out of clean towels to dry off. We will probably stay here again if we come down without the kids. The check in and out process went well and the people at the front desk were GREAT! April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest by far coffee maker with just one cup and coffee and the next morning none/ no towels 2nd day/ no ice bucket / maid copped an atitude when bringing ice bucket up to room / only thing good was food! April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to see an updated workout facility, better bar service & some type of happy hour The staff I talked to was very nice, however, a couple machines in the workout facility were non-functioning and needed a fan for airflow. I stayed at a couple different Holiday Inn Expresses for the membership rewards, however I am switching over to another chain. Most other chains have some type of welcome hour with complimentary drinks and snacks. Really helps socialize and relax a little. Even if it is a couple for a free drink and back of trail mix. It just wasn't a relaxed atmospere. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and shuttle to airport The shuttle service to the airport is a great perk! March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but hard to sleep The bed and the pillows were not comfortable at all. If I was going to stay at the hotel any longer I would have gone to the store to get my own pillow and blankets instead of using what the hotel provided. March 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again and I will encourage, friends, colleagues and clients to never stay there. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .Great Stay I stay at this hotel everytime I am in nashville. I love the views, love, love, LOVE the comfort of the bed March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing lounge hotel was good. food was good. entertainment in lounge was very disappointing for a music city hotel. March 25, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading