• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets. Service animals or guide dogs are allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gaylord Springs Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Opryland Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Science Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry, Vanderbilt University, Gaylord Entertainment, Opry Mills Mall, Gaylord Springs Golf Course, and the Bass Pro Shop. If downtown attractions have drawn you to our hotel you'll be pleased to know that we are a 15-minute drive to famous attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Opryland - Nashville hotel is located near major businesses including Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, Star Transportation Inc., Thomas Nelson Inc., and Willis North America. Complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and two large meeting rooms make conducting business easy when you're away from home.

Unlike other Nashville suites and hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a great stay including a 24-hour Fitness Center and a heated, indoor pool. A complimentary hot breakfast bar is also provided, so be sure to make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off of Briley Parkway at exit 12, our Holiday Inn Express® Nashville - Opryland hotel allows you to easily enjoy Opryland and downtown Nashville. Enjoy our indoor heated pool year round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever I would only say try not to stay at this place. Very bad experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Poor Service As a Platinum Elite member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels. In general, I find them much better than you would expect. However, this one has facilities and service that are sub-par and not worth it. Here's my experience and why it deserves such a low ranking: - On checkin, they didn't provide for the typical Elite member points or gift bag - The entire third floor elevator lobby and hallway hadn't been vacuumed in weeks - On three separate occasions I asked they take care of the really bad debris there, over 5 nights, they never bothered to clean it. - The shower drove me nuts. It was too cold or too hot. Sometimes it was cold at one setting and then hot at the same setting. Needless to say, I took some short showers. - Not enough plugs, no desk, small table already full of coffemaker, etc. Plugs wouldn't keep any of my chargers. They just fell out. - Exercise room had both the elipticals with some serious problems preventing their use. One bike also rubbed the pedal and was unusable. I will say that there were a few bright spots. - Building maintenance had occasion to help me with a bad key. The engineer was fantastic. She tested it and then got me a new key - Breakfast, while not free, was good and the kitchen and wait staff were great. I'll conclude by asking how anyone can speak to the front desk three times and a security manager once without any change to public spaces in a hotel? It's almost inconceivable except that it happened and no one at the hotel seemed to care. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service Our experience was not a good one with your facility your rooms were not worth the price, Rooms and closets very small,very dirty carpet. Bath not even worth the the price and very unacceptable for the fact, you would expect more and better from a Holiday Inn, Have visited many cities and many hotels and never would expect a Holiday Inn to present rooms that look like motels not even your hot water. Your towels dingy and no air in hallways,elevators not working up to standard. Having to wait 10 minutes just to get on the elevators,security not in check, just awful we do not look forward to using your facility again! !!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed at this hotel for business and it was very well suited for this need. The staff stood out as very professional friendly and knowledgeable about how to may my stay comfortable and productive. Rooks need a little updating BUT are very clean and neat. Although I would have prefferred a desk in my room, the round table suited me just fine. I mention this because at first glance when i walked in I was not happy but after I got set up on it, it was fine. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomodations, but questionable service I encountered some issues during my stay that weren't handled to my satisfaction. Overall, the hotel was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Hotel was in a good location. Ample parking and amenities. Reasonable value for the Nashville area. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Grungy! The hospitality was wonderful and the lobby was bustling all seemed very nice. The room however was not so nice. The carpets are very worn and dirty. There was two hairs on the commode in bathroom. Mirrors were smeered and there was a bug in my room. Also when I called for directions I told the staff I was coming from the west on I-40 they gave me directions as though I was comig from the east once I got off the exit and was in the left lane I had to turn around and go back. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room I spent 2 nights. My room was clean and comfortable. I had enough pillows. Thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, Value and Excellent Customer Service Your customer service rocks! I enjoyed my stay and I plan to stay there again when I visit my daughter while she is attending college in Nashville. I believe the room was clean but it would not hurt to clean carpets more. Please get the air conditioning fixed in the halls (appeared to be a temporary problem). Gift shop is too expensive. They would sell more if they lowered the prices. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff and shuttle service was excellent The staff was very helpful in assisting me to go out, the shuttle drivers were friendly and courteous. I enjoyed my stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and Professional Staff I enjoyed my stay and felt very at home. The staff was especially friendly and attentive to my needs. Aaron went above and beyond and is fantastic at his job. Walter made me smile as he made my breakfast and kept us all entertained while providing a delicious and individualized omelet. A wonderful way to start a very long work day. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great experience. Yes, the old girl is getting a facelift, but hey---who isn't? The work in no way detracted from my stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. I ended up staying in the room late one day and put out the Do Not Disturb sign. Wonder of wonders, I actually WAS NOT disturbed! A knock at the door in the evening brought me fresh towels without being asked, and the thoughtfulness was welcomed. Both nights I ordered room service with special requests that were not on the menu. My food was delivered quickly, correctly and was delicious. The staff is exemplary---smiles all 'round and a cheerful atmosphere. I expect nothing less from the South, but it's nice to have my expectations met. I will add you to my list of preferred hotels! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June 13th Stay The hotel is older but in good condition. The room we were given had urine in the floor and the shower curtain end actually in the toilet when we arrived and there were not enough bath linens for 4 guests as we had requested. The service staff promptly cleaned the room and replaced the shower curtain. The room faced Briley Parkway so there was some road noise but the room did not have a fan only A/C setting so that a constant noise could be generated. The A/C start was very loud and jarred me awake. The beds were very uncomfortable. They reminded me very much of the bed I had in my dorm in college. Very prominent springs and could be felt when you rolled over. Breakfast was not included and we purchased breakfast in the restaurant. The gentleman making omlets was entertaining but the breakfast itself was not worth $9.95/person. The free breakfast at other hotels I have stayed at was much better. The staff was very nice and very prompt. We chose this hotel because my wife had stayed here on several occasions due to conferences and was impressed. She stated that her experience was much different this time. She did not know if they have a different block of rooms that they use for conferences that were in better shape or if the quality had just declined since her last conference. I would not stay at this hotel again and would go with my preferred hotel chain. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of some attention The guest room was in need of some attention. The hotel seemed dated and needs some revamping. Even so the room could have looked better just by having the dust ruffle pressed and placed on the bed correctly. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Work Hotel is definately outdated and needs a complete overhaul. The front desk staff are very inpersonable and could of cared less about Rewards members during the check in process. Bad enough I have earned Plantnum status and thought a little recognition for that status would be acknowledged. As far as room appearance it is outdated and bed ruffle was stained and disgusting looking. I feel the price paid for the room was expensive for the service and quality I have come to expect from other Holiday Inn properties. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Beautiful and clean facility, and very friendly staff. We definitely want to come back. A tad too pricey though, but otherwise very nice hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Great The hotel needs updating. Disappointed with pool area and hot tub was not working. Carpets were dirty and needed stretching. Stumbled a number of times due to carpet. Breakfast was great and Walter made it enjoyable while he cooked everyone's eggs. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed at Holiday Inn Opryland-Briley Pkwy for 2 nights and had great experience. No complaints at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little rundown but basically clean and functional The Staff was pleasant but the room needed serious updating and the Hotel was rundown for a 3 star Hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great service by all of the staff we encountered. The beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable but we were still able to sleep. We wished the bathroom had an exhaust fan in it. The steam from showering made it extremely hot. Overall, the room was nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Outside appearance of hotel is nice, the inside could use some remodeling/updating. Room was sufficient for sleep but was considerably dirtier than other hotels within the area I've stayed at. Breakfast was great. The omelette makers were very personable and friendly and every omelette I had (5) tasted great. The other breakfast selections were also a plus as it's more than your typical continental breakfast selections. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I keep trying to give this place a chance... I stay here on most of my business trips to Nashville, but I'm running out of patience with this hotel. This trip I woke up to take a shower before a business meeting and my shower mixing valve did not work. I could only get scalding hot water or very cold water. I didn't have time to wait so I ended up taking a bath. Very unwanted outcome for the morning! I also tried to use the business center the night before and none of the computers were in useable condition. The service I had in the bar was sub-par, I ended up getting away from the bar as the female bartender was only waiting on what I guess were her regulars? Once at a table the male waiter took very good care of me, but the steak I received was just not very good and the baked potato tasted and had the texture that it was baked the previous day. All of my counterparts prefer to stay in Mount Juliet at the Holiday Inn Express and I guess I will end up there from now on too. This is I believe my 3rd not-so-great review at this hotel and you know what they say...3 strikes and you're out. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resturant staff Hotel could be updated and actually needs to be. However, the reason I return is the great resturant staff. Walter, cook, Debra waitress and hostess Leceasure were excellent and made our breakfast fantastic. experience. Please reward the three above with something special as they are very hard workers, friendly and very proud of their jobs. Thanks June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell I have stayed in many hotels through my business travels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room smelled bad and seemed dirty. I felt dirty after I got out of the shower and put my bare feet on the floor. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone, please do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room that we in the ac made loud noise it was very loud at times .Reported it to the front desk, we were there for 3 days and it was still making the same noise when we left. Other than that the service and staff was great. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location At first I was worried about the location, it turned out to be a perfect location for the ease of getting downtown and to Opryland. The hotel staff was great, very attentive. The rooms were nice, clean a little small for 3 people but we managed. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel, the gentleman making the eggs and waffles was awesome, KUDOS to him for his wonderful personality. Our waitress couldn't be more helpful. We had drinks in the lounge one evening and the entertainment ( Wish I could remember his name) was really good. Overall we had a great stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff and close to everything We really enjoyed our stay great staff and entertainment local to everything. I had only one issue our ac unit started to leak on the last night there but that was the only issue we had will be back May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to step-up I like this Hotel for it's location and the availability of Smoking Rooms. However, Only about half of the Staff realizes they are in the Service Industry, the other half is GREAT. The coffee in the Rooms is terrible and there really should be Coffee available in the Lobby at all times. I'd be happy to pay for it. The Rooms could use a little sprucing-up too. I stay here fairly often, sometimes two or more nights in a week and would like to be offered an Upgrade for my Platinum Elite Status once in a while. Lastly, I have to say the pillows are pretty darn bad. I will continue to go back for the reasons mentioned earlier, but would like to see a bit more Service. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy First thing the bed was broken, next the bathroom floor was dirty, I scrubbed a line through the dirt with a wash cloth. The paint was peeling from the cieling in the bathroom. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-managed comfortable hotel This is an above-average Holiday Inn - I suspect it was a "Select" until IHG dropped the name. The only significant problem was with the room swipe cards - mine failed at least 3 times and I could tell from the front desk attitude that this was a frequent occurance. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading