• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets. Service animals or guide dogs are allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Palace
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Opryland Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry, Vanderbilt University, Gaylord Entertainment, Opry Mills Mall, Gaylord Springs Golf Course, and the Bass Pro Shop. If downtown attractions have drawn you to our hotel you'll be pleased to know that we are a 15-minute drive to famous attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Opryland - Nashville hotel is located near major businesses including Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, Star Transportation Inc., Thomas Nelson Inc., and Willis North America. Complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and two large meeting rooms make conducting business easy when you're away from home.

Unlike other Nashville suites and hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a great stay including a 24-hour Fitness Center and a heated, indoor pool. A complimentary hot breakfast bar is also provided, so be sure to make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off of Briley Parkway at exit 12, our Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Opryland hotel allows you to easily enjoy Opryland and downtown Nashville. Enjoy our indoor heated pool year round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service Would like to have a wheat bread/bun choice and a grilled chicken instead of fried choice. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed feellings some things were very convenient. Most thing were very pricey. Staff was nice but not all on the same page as far as facts and times. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Room Staff were very helpful & friendly. This Holiday Inn was one of the nicest I've stayed at. My room was large & very clean. Good location as a single female traveler. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marriott bound Our stay at this hotel was ok. We had several issues. First of all there is no complimentary breakfast. Then there was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room. The iron didn't work, the hot water had to be pumped a couple of times before it would come on, and there was a stain on the curtains that looked like blood. It was an ok stay for me and my husband. But it was nothing to write home and tell about. I could not tell what was going on with the carpet. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Chef Walter was amazing with the omelets and waffles. I would only go back to the hotel to see Chef Walter. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was wonderful. The location is currently under renovation, we were in one of the older rooms, which while clean could have used some sprucing up. From the samples in the lobby looks like it will be beautiful. My only real complaint was there were not enough handicap parking spaces and not nearly enough lighting in the parking lot. Some of the spaces that were a long way from entrances were very dark. There were buses and cars with trailers taking several parking places making it difficult to find a close place to park. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place I read the reviews before I booked and was a little concerned but booked because of the location to the airport. I had no real problems with the hotel. There are a lot of things that need fixing, but I knew they're are about to renovate the hotel so all will be taken care of. The bathroom could have been cleaned better but other than that, was the only issue I had. But not enough to complain. Air was cold and bed was comfy, happy sleeper! Close to airport was very convenient.. Will stay here again on my next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff We had several issues during our stay...one being a loud mechanism of the elevator that kept us awake one night of our stay. We moved rooms twice due to elevator noise and in doing so left some personal property in one of the rooms. We had great difficulty locating our missing property but it was NOT due to lack of customer service. Every member of staff with whom we had contact was helpful, friendly and professional. Arlene, Michael and Shannon were very efficient at helping us resolve our issues, but Antronnette truly went above and beyond expectations in working to resolve every issue we experienced during our stay. Antronnette is definitely a super-star representative and a caring member of the staff. She did everything in her power to make all things right for us! August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch the Breakfast Room Service is not the advertised price I've tried to write this three times and IHG Censored it. They offer Room Service Breakfast for 16 dollars but with their Self appoint Fees and tips it comes to 35 dollars. I wish they would do as advertised but they thought I was crazy to complain about it at the front desk. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I've stayed here before with similar results, but not as bad as this last one arriving on 8/7 for 1 night. I was booked into room 1431 to open the door to find another man already has the room. the 14th floor is suppose to be the Executive Floor, but it was about 85 deg. I was told that the 14th floor was the Concierge Floor and the Concierge Lounge was on the 12th floor. I found out later after searching that there wasn't a lounge anymore. I understand the property is under construction, but it's been that way for as very long time. the bathroom from the bar is on the other side of the building and is in deplorable shape and only half functional. I stay at many hotels, but never as bad as this. I will not stay at this hotel again. Shame on you for such bad management of an asset. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Updating Well located but hotel and the grounds look tired and worn out. Dinner menu is very limited and ordinary. Fair quality but friendly staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Yet! As a platinum member I am very disapointed to share this horrible experience. The hotel is extremely out of date. The hallways were hot and muggy with no airconditioning. The rooms were old and the beds were uncomfortable. The rooms were poorly maintained. The lock on our door was practically falling off jeporadizing our extra security we expect when staying at a hotel. The oulets were falling out of the hall and the hair dryer was from the 70's and 80's. It was completely rusted. Most of these things are simple and basic maintenance. As platinum members we get the benefit of a late check-out. When I asked to be put on the late check out list as our travel arrangements were delayed, I was told that I was not allow as there were only a number of late check outs that they coud accommodate and that they were at the limit. The Breakfast Buffet they offer for a cost was the same as the complimentary breakfast you would receive at an Express but for a cost. The only addition was an omelet station. The food looked terrible and we left before we even got served for drinks. They really need to update this facility and have their staff provide better service. I absolutely did not feel as though I was taken care of and I will never go back. This experience actually made me consider my perferred choice of hotels for points. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opryland location Hotel is very convenient but overdue tor a refresh which they are working on at this time August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed I have ever slept in. As I have said, this was the worst hotel bed I have ever slept in and did not expect this from a Holiday Inn. It was sunk in as if elephants had been sleeping in it and when you have lower back problems you do not get much rest and wake up with more pain, that is if you sleep at all. I am 70 years old and have travelled all over the US and Europe on business and pleasure and do not recall any bed as bad as this anywhere I have been. When travelling the most important thing to me in a hotel is to have a comfortable bed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Hotel! Could say a lot of awesome things about the people that work at this hotel and what a great stay I had here. But just try it out yourself. .you won't be sorry. Arron was just over the top wonderful to me, I am from Georgia and he was very patient with me. Listening to my homeless story. Happy with every part of my stay you will be too. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not good value I've stayed at many ihg hotels and this was by far my worst experience. Room was outdated and dingy. The room we stayed in was supposed to be a suite but it was in fact smaller than some standard rooms I've stayed in. Was not impressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning Vacation Nice Stay, like a place to keep car while traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality in general I stay in Holiday Inns everywhere I go and this was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The bed was bad,the pillows were terrible,the air conditioning did not work properly and it was awful in general. It was very expensive for the for the room. I will not stay there very again unless improvement are made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable room Away from family and home you need a welcoming staff and relaxing room. This place was just that. Starting with the check in thru the check out, I was impressed. Will be staying here next time in Nashville and will be looking for other Holiday Inns as I travel elsewhere. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy not respected The experience would have been much better except I put the do not disturb card in the key slot so no one would enter the room and left confidential information in the room. When I returned the housekeeper had removed the do not disturb card and entered the room. I called and complained but I was not able to relax knowing when I was out of the room that rules would not be followed August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel staff This Holiday Inn was very nice. Close to the airport with shuttle service, and shuttle service within a 3 mile radius which was very helpful. Although there were no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, the hotel, upon my request, did put a small refrigerator in my room minus any extra charge. This was very much appreciated. I would recommend this Holiday Inn very highly when visiting Nashville. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I got to the hotel 40 mins after check in and they did not have my room ready yet. Finally after 30 mins my room was ready. The room was clean and well kept. The beds were not very comfortable. I was on the third floor and everything that happened in the lobby I could hear and there were kids screaming at night and I couldn't sleep very good. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the Airport -If book online contact the hotel to be sure they are not overbooked and your offered a room you didn't request. - the staff was very pleasant and they were able to answer all my questions and concerns. -Very friendly shuttle bus driver. -The chef who prepared the omelets and waffles had the greatest personality and made getting breakfast a blast! His cooking was great too! -I would stay here again if they didn't have a big group staying. There was a family reunion going on and the hotel was really busy. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Overall not a great experience.. Hotel seems to need an upgrade; Hallways extremely hot- no air conditioner. Room- chain lock broken so you only have one lock on. Room smells like mildew.. Wanted a wake up call- never got the call. Wouldn't give me a late check out even though I am a platinum member.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay most comfortable with every department enjoyed the stay July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of my hotel stays From check in to asking a few question at the front desk, I felt the staff was rushed, even though I was the only one checking in at the time, and was made to feel they had better things to do, when I disturbed them (had to wait for them to come out from the back room several times) by asking questions. I ate my first and only meal there the first night I checked in. Once again, not busy, only one other person eating at the time, yet I had a 10 + minute wait for the receptionist to come from the backroom to seat me, then never checked back on me after my meal came, but to give me my check after I finished my meal. They were doing parking lot work, but at night, had not closed off the parking lot, do I parked my Goldwing motorcycle, only to find they moved it without my permission. I had one day of no room cleaning at all! Room was vacant from 2 pm until 7 pm that day. This Holiday Inn missed the mark by a long shot! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Visit Upgrades need to be completed, expecially room features that need to be brought up to par with others in the area. Disappointed in the overasll experience expected from this brand. The features and property of the Spence avenue location were superior when considering room comfort and ammenaties. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good but needs updating Room is nice but older. I have stayed in nicer Holiday Inns for less money. Some of the fitness equipment needs attention. The coffee maker on floor 12 is a nice perk. Thank you for that. The service from staff is great. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The staff is awesome. They did a great job on everything. The restaurant is way over priced and the food is average at best. The drinks are a little overpriced. The live music (especially on Monday) is the best. I was disappointed in no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms as well. I had to ask two times for a new ironing board as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is going on here? For this place to have as much traffic, why can't this hotel at least update and have air conditioning that works as intended and not just blow air? I may have got a run down room because I redeemed my prioroty rewards points. I will not stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated The whole hotel need painted and updated. Two smoke alarm system. the old should be removed. It looks like it has been 10 years since updated. I see dents in doors, stains on walls July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading