• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets. Service animals or guide dogs are allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nashville Palace
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Opryland Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
General Jackson Showboat
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Ole Opry
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Opryland Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Opryland - Nashville, the newest hotel in the area. Along with easy access to the Nashville International Airport, we provide a central location adjacent to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, near major attractions and businesses and 11 miles from downtown.

Guests enjoy our close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry, Vanderbilt University, Gaylord Entertainment, Opry Mills Mall, Gaylord Springs Golf Course, and the Bass Pro Shop. If downtown attractions have drawn you to our hotel you'll be pleased to know that we are a 15-minute drive to famous attractions like the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Opryland - Nashville hotel is located near major businesses including Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, Star Transportation Inc., Thomas Nelson Inc., and Willis North America. Complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and two large meeting rooms make conducting business easy when you're away from home.

Unlike other Nashville suites and hotels we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a great stay including a 24-hour Fitness Center and a heated, indoor pool. A complimentary hot breakfast bar is also provided, so be sure to make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off of Briley Parkway at exit 12, our Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Opryland hotel allows you to easily enjoy Opryland and downtown Nashville. Enjoy our indoor heated pool year round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay! The room was clean, comfy, and quiet!! Great place. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep like a Baby Lived the room and everything with it. The only problem I had was finding it when I came off the enterstate. I missed the bg sign and drove thrugh town, turned around and saw another hotel sign and decieded to stay there instead, then there was your sign. Glad we saw it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but noisy air conditioner The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. However, when the air conditioner came on, it sounded like when you would put a playing card in your bike spokes as a kid. It was so loud, we turned it off so we could sleep, but then the room got too warm. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was very nice. The hotel common areas should have been a lot cleaner, there was crumbs and trash. Coffee was not made when we arrived but they promptly made a fresh pot and were very nice about it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Pool was NOT clean and the water was dirty and cloudy and the chairs were all stacked on each other. The outside was not comfortable but the rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were many choices at the breakfast buffet. the front desk staff were polite and friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably pleased Overall, the stay was good. The pool is small and needed some attention. I felt the cost of the room was too high. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by road trip to Nashville stopover Comfortable and clean room! Breakfast choices were great and the cinnamon rolls are what will keep my kids wanting to go to Holiday Inn! A bit hard to find at night ...maybe a sign off the main road would help...but we got there and greatly enjoyed the evening stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Club Member One of the most comfortable night's stay my family's experienced through our travels across the US. Our third floor room was clean, quiet, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We will return and highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, a couple of problems. Rana at the front desk was superb! The bed was extremely comfortable and there were plenty of suitable pillows. The toilet in the room leaked so there was an annoying "ghost" as it refilled intermittently. The handle also was very hard to push down. One pillowcases had a bloodstain, but it looked like it had gone through the laundry already so we didn't complain. I felt the room was not quite up to normal Holiday Inn standards and especially not for the price paid. Also, I've paid the same or less at a comparable chain and had a much higher quality breakfast including real, not instant, oatmeal with a choice of toppings. The omelet wasn't bad, however, and there were Twinings teas. I booked the room while on the road via the website, which I signed into with my Priority Club number before I left home. Unfortunately, there's no dedicated Holiday Inn or IHG app for Windows Phone. A tile going straight to the mobile site wouldn't be too hard to code, would it? Anyway, an improvement to the website would be to list alternate properties not only by distance, but also by direction of travel. My first choice was unavailable, and the next hotel was listed as 12 miles from the first but I didn't know which way and had to open a maps app just to clarify. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay I arrived very late and there was no one at the front desk upon arrival. Room temp was set at 58 degrees, it took a while to warm the room up to a comfortable level to sleep. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop This was a great place to stay. The staff was so friendly and the room was great. It's within walking distance of several places to eat and I will stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wrong type room The room I booked was for 2 adults and 2 kids. This room I got was a king with no additional bed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean inside and out As nice on the inside as the outside. The rooms were clean and comfortable with enough towels and wash cloths for multiple people. The location is close to everything you may want to eat and convenient to Gas and Grocery. Also has plenty of parking. The staff is all friendly from the breakfast room to the front desk. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Stay Great location for stay away from the city of Nashville - just 20 minutes away. Guest rooms not so great. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by White House Holiday Inn Review Facilities were modern, clean, convenient, and comfortable. There was not a exterior hot tub as was described in the website. The jacuzzi tub in our suite failed to operate, but I didn't request assistance due to the late hour. Breakfast was very nice. Overall our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Wonderful, helpful night manager...clean room...fresh breakfast...could not ask for anything more... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quality! Great place to stay while touring Nashville. Friendly and courteous staff! Clean and comfortable for relaxing after busy days! June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by we did not have a working TV nobody came and even tried to fix it I had two young kids with I stay at This name of hotel all over the country and it was the wor st service I've ever had June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Disappointed I was not recognized as a Platinum member. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whitehouse Stopover The hotel was close to the interstate,but once we were in our room we did NOT hear any interstate noise which is always a great plus. The staff were friendly and helpful when we needed to locate a pharmacy type store. She gave us good and accurate directions and when we returned; she asked to make sure we had located the needed items. I apologize for not remembering her name. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean rooms comfortable beds Great Hotel close to everything, I'm a female who travels alone a lot and I know when I stop here I am safe. If I want to get a little work out in they have great equipment in their workout room, great wi=fi June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds The was hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable, awesome pillows, TV didn't work, the second room TV would not respond to the remote, otherwise great hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night I stay at this hotel due to it's easy access to I-65 with a variety of restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Staff is friendly and efficient. provides a great night's rest. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express® White House Excellent, one of the Holiday Inn Express properties we have stayed at. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Home but...... pillows need to be replaced; however it is safe for a single female, and the room was clean and welcoming. Able to walk to a restaurant for dinner! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel We were traveling through and decided to stop at this location and glad we did. Outstanding Hotel with awesome staff May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to acknowledge Platinum Elite status The standard room was acceptable. The room amenities are old but clean. I was disappointed that I was not recognized as a Platinum Elite member. The hotel was fully booked the night of my stay and it was very noisy in the halls until early in the morning. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO PACK N PLAY/CRIB FOR BABIES This particular Holiday Inn Express was very nice, comfortable and relaxing. However, I just wish we were able to relax and get some sleep after a long day of traveling in a car. Unfortunately, they had NO pack N plays for kids so I slept with our 3mo old baby while my husband slept with our 3 yr old. This was really disappointing considering this has been my first and only encounter of a hotel chain not having any pack N plays. I personally think it was the lack of customer service on the night shift of the particular employee working....she didn't want to go get one. It was really disappointing and made a REALLY long day (16 hrs) of traveling the next day with very little rest. I'm not sure if I'd ever visit this location again. But have enjoyed my stays at other Holiday Inns. Note to moms traveling with little ones:: Always check before hand if they have pack N plays if one needed. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location from Nashville My wife and I stayed for three notes while visiting Nashville we found the room to be very well maintained,the employes to be helpful,and the breakfast was awesome. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality We had stopped at this hotel on our previous trip and were really impressed with the service we received, so we stopped again. After we had spent the last sixteen hours driving in the rain, the desk associate's warm smile and friendly greeting made us feel welcome and at home. She quickly assigned us a room and we were on our way to hot showers and a good night's sleep. The breakfast the next morning was a welcome feast compared to the slim pickings at the hotel we had stayed in during our trip. April 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading