Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Nashville get away Won tickets to the Country Music Hall of Fame and found this hotel to be perfect for visiting downtown Nashville or going to the Grand Ole Opry. Comfortable, clean and wonderful staff. At check in I must have lost a piece of my jewelry and by the time we were in our room the staff called and had found it! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Service was very good, would recommend it for a good night's stay June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff member. He was extreme;y helpful and informative about the hotel. Thanked us for choosing Holiday Inn and asked if there was anything that he could help us with that would improve our stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay here everytime I'm in Nashville for business or pleasure. It's close enough to everything, and it is the best price. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and No Pets This is one of the only hotels in Nashville that doesn't allow any pets. My daughter and I both have pet allergies and have never had any reaction while at this hotel. In the last 6 months, we've stayed here 3 times. It is nice to see that the same friendly front desk employees are there each time we come. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Although there is wear in places around the building, the rooms don't feel "worn" at all. It takes about 10 minutes to get to downtown Nashville, so the rate is good as well. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I'm a Mom~Visiting Nashville with two 20yr old girls for CMAFEST2014. This hotel was minutes from expressway, quick cab to downtown. Well lit, safe and clean. I didn't care if it was an older building, it was well maintained. We were out all day and most evenings till midnight. I felt super comfortable and staff was awesome! I would stay there every year if I am lucky enough to visit Nashville every year! Bravo to HolidayInn Express, we felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Visit The HIE located on Spence Ln was an excellent facility. Tony was our host at the front desk. He was charming, professional and eficient. Our room was clean and comfortabe. We enjoyed how close downtown Nashville was. We will definitely return. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Excellent and very accommodating, they care about the customers experience June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Spence Lane The service at this hotel is great- the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The hotel itself is very outdated though. The pool only has about 5 chairs total and is not very welcoming. The rooms are decent, but considering the expensive price of the room, not great. The bathrooms in the room are acceptable, but not over the top clean. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation in rooms, needs central AC Common areas are up to date and nice. Elevator is slow and tight and only one, so you have to wait if someone is using it for quite a while. Room is outdated, with under the window AC unit that is loud, has trouble cooling the room. Temperature in room varies drastically over the day. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was good rest stop. Elevator too small. Cleaning crew hanging around hallways (men and women) peeping around corners and speaks no English. Guests sitting around outdoor pool smoking and entrances to hotel back and front smoking. It stinks. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissatisfied There were many things wrong with the room. After we got our things in the room and settled a bit then we found the problems. We had been driving all day and expected to be able to relax but with all of the things wrong with the room that didn't happen. List of things wrong: -couldn't close drapes had to use chip clip. we stayed in another TN hotel and there were 3 rows of drapes this had only two (must be a cost savings plan for the hotel) -couldn't see out the window b/c the seal has been broken. (needs proper maintenance) -tub faucet wouldn't turn off and handle was very loose. (needs proper maintenance) -very lukewarm water after letting run for at least 5 minutes (must be a cost savings plan for the hotel) -tub shower dingy (must be a cost savings plan for the hotel) -One ice machine for a 4-story hotel and crud in grate where you set the bucket (must be a cost savings plan for the hotel) -Breakfast area had a tip jug and we witnessed the day manager instructing the food person to microwave the eggs b/c they were cold. They seemed to have made too much for the lack of people in the hotel. Overall, we will never stay at this hotel again. Over paid like crazy. Cost should have been half of what we paid. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the money, not a good choice Room very small and area not so wonderful for the rate charged. No microwave in room or in the breakfast area for use at your convenience. Breakfast was ok but gravy was very soupy. Was not able to get on the internet on my laptop. Have stayed at other Holiday Expresses with much better rate and twice as nice.. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but Good Stay This is not the newest hotel I have ever stayed in, but the staff made it great. The desk attendant upon check in (Roger) was absolutely amazing. My wife and I had never been to Nashville and he asked about that right after checking in. He then pulled out a map and went thru a detailed explanation of all the hot spots that we had to check out. It took somewhere between 10-15 minutes. It was great. He was the best part about the stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Nothing out of the ordinary other than Roger. :-) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent access to main interstates and fine eateries easy to get in and out of property, excellent staffing...very customer friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs This was one of the most shabby holiday inns I have ever been in. Everything is dated, stained, cracked and outright broken. I saw a giant bug in my room as well. I will not come back here May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, building older but clean. The front staff was extremely helpful upon check in. Gave us needed information on the area and things to do and how best to get to them. The lady handling the breakfast was very friendly and look to enjoy her time at work. Only disappointment was the beds. they were comfortable for one person. But they should have been queen size beds and not fulls to accommodate two adults with comfort. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service! I took my mom to Nashville to go to a couple Opry shows. We had a wonderful time and the hotel employees could not have been more friendly, polite and helpful. All employees we encountered, were extremely helpful, approachable and informational. We stayed 2 nights. It definitely made our trip better. Would be my preference to stay here again, when we make another trip to Nashville. Love the beds, and the cleanliness. Great water pressure in showers!! A free breakfast is always a nice touch!!! Good coffee! Very close to all the places we wanted to go. Very clean nice atmosphere. Excellent example of what folks want when they check in to a hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Marginal value for the money. Obviously a refurbished facility. Not particularly accessible for physically challenged. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in sight, Sleepless Nights Upon entering into my dark room for a late check-in, I turned on the lights and a couple of large size bugs (maybe roaches or water bugs) scattered on the floor and hide underneath the baseboards. Not sure of the type of bug or if they would return when the lights would go out for the night, thus if they would return when I would have dinner in the room; I could not sleep for the remainder of my 2-night stay at the hotel. An unhappy and sleepless Rewards Club Member! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location If you are like the familiarity of the Holiday Inn experience and are looking for a good value, this is the place to stay. It is a little older, but the staff is top notch and it is a short drive from downtown Nashville. This is my 2nd stay and I would book it again for the value. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & knowledgeable staff I was very pleased with my encounter with the staff as we checked in at the hotel. The gentleman was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great start to a nice weekend. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped Space Used points for this property because my family and I were attending an even at the Ryman in downtown. Upon arrival, there was zero recognition of my Platinum Elite status with IHG Rewards. This was the first property I've ever stayed at that has never made that recognition. In addition, the clerk was complaining about fellow staff because of rearranging that had been done with our rooms and now this clerk was going to have to fix everything so our rooms could be close. He didn't bother even asking me if I wanted the rooms near each other. It wasn't a big deal. After driving 3.5 hours, we were ready to get to our rooms. The rooms were small compared to others we've stayed in. I am not a fan of the coffee maker, cups and ice buckets in the bathroom; especially when the bathroom is so tiny. These items could easily be put in the main area on the microwave and refrigerator by putting all those appliances in one of those cabinet things. The breakfast options were nice, but the gravy was entirely too watery and not even worth putting on my plate. If you stay at this property, definitely do not make any stops in the neighborhood late at night. It's not the safest place to be. Day time was fine. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping was poor I travel to many holiday Inn hotels, this one is on the bottom of the list. when I checked in there was a wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain rail. 1st night no new towels were left/ had to call front desk trash wasn't removed from room towels in general are old and as rough as burlap trash was left in the stairwell cleanlines of the room was poor in general; dirty windows, dirt in the corners of bathroom, etc the desk chair was broken there was no TV channel selection Guide in the room all in all a below average house keeping March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I travel frequently and my favorite hotel chain is Holiday Inn Express. This airport property just doesn't measure up to the standards of HIE. Stair tiles are chipped. Hallway floors are uneven. The elevator never matched the floorline. The shower looked rehabbed and I could barely control the shower temp. The second day I couldn't get it off scalding. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't take a shower. The bath/shower faucet was broken so it leaked really bad and when I rotated the dial (either way) the water would not get hot. Also the drain might have been clogged because in the short time the water was running as I was waiting for the water to heat up (which the water didn't heat up) the tub started to fill with water. On a positive note, the staff was nice enough to take $40 off of my bill because I couldn’t take a shower. Due to the hotel being so close to the freeway I heard lots of noise from trucks over night so I didn’t sleep so well. The room, bathroom, carpet and furniture all looked old and dirty. Please consider remodeling and redecorating. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wish I remembered gentlemen's name at check in. Very polite and genuinly friendly. I will be back. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, overpriced, old facility The only good thing I say is that the free breakfast was excellent and the person in charge of that area was superb!!! Other than that, we will never go back or recommend the facility to anyone. Before going to another Holiday Inn Express we will check out the age of the motel as everything was outdated. It was so noisy almost from the time we checked in and in the middle of the night, it was if people had no idea others might be sleeping. The walls were "paper thin". Perhaps signs should be posted to remind people to be quiet after 11 pm or a reasonable hour. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Guy Paul is the best!! When I called for an early check in, 8:30am, the front desk clerk, Paul, told me my room was ready and to come right in. When I got there, he noticed me, waved me over, and checked me in. Fast efficient and extremely polite. When I needed a late check out the next day, it was Paul on duty, again, no problem, courteous and helpful. This is the type of employee HI should use to train other front desk clerks. I have never written a review and I have been a Priority Club member for 25 years. This employees service was so extraordinary I felt compelled to write about Him!! Way to go Paul!! I wish I knew his last name!! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent employees Two employees went out of their way to help us and make us feel special. Roger, front desk, helped my mother with her needs, beyond the call of duty. Linda, breakfast attendant, was friendly, remembered our likes, and made a special tray complete with handmade rose to take to my elderly mother. We will book your hotel when in Nashville, based on the actions of these two wonderful employees February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>