• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel

Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest impact.

 

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

 

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville
View More

Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel

Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest impact.

 

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

 

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

 

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

 

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today.
View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!
Announcements
Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest
View More
Announcements
Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest impact.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive - good location - nice people - not clean. There was a dirty clogged sink when we arrived that took many hours to fix. The air conditioner was leaking all over so our carpet was wet. They brought an old dusty fan to dry the carpet and left it there for our stay. Pretty gross. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend in Nashville I have no complaint about the hotel and its location, food, condition, etc.... My issue is that I don't get the same priority club platinum membership benefits and treatment at this location as compared to other Holiday Inn properties. Typically as a platinum club priority club member I am entitled to some kind of special treatment under the priority club plan: free parking, free drink, snack, at least a mention that I'm a platinum club member.... I got nothing.... The parking has been included before, but now it is not and I was told it was a "corporate thing" and they could no longer include the parking. I thought that was kind of strange, but was ready to write it off when I was handed some scratch off coupons where I could win free parking! I love Holiday Inn and mainly because of priority club. I will go out of my way on business trips to stay at your properties and I usually drag a bunch of people with me so that I can keep building my points. This program has been great and I've received great benefits from staying on reward nights through priority club. I hope you guys are not destroying the great reputation you've built over time with me as a customer. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I stayed here with a few girlfriends for a girls weekend. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly! It is a great deal considering it is walking distance from downtown! The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were really nice too! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was the rates. It was Labor Day weekend, but it was a bit outrageous. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, but that was it The room was clean, everything else look old, dingy and dirty. It looked like they had not vacuumed the hallways in over a week. The hotel staff was respectful but not pleasant. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel was in a great spot just far enough away from the strip. The front desk staff went beyond to help me find places to go. The room was great which topped off our stay. Breakfast was sufficient for us. We will come back here with our friends. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre/needs work A little pricey for what you get. Decent location down the street from touristy Nashville. But place needs improvements. Carpeting looks old and dirty. I thought the floor we arrived on was a staff only floor due to the decor- needs makeover and paint job and new carpets. We checked in at 4 pm and the housekeepers were in full swing cleaning the floor. We went out and came back 1 1/2 hours later and they were still there. The shuttle service didn't run on Sunday. Underground parking convenient but not sure about safety as any car could drive in due to the non-existent gate arm. Outdoor pool was refreshing, but had bugs, they need to clean it at least twice a day. Staff was nice and breakfast spread was varied and did the job. Mediocre at best, not sure if I'd stay there again, would look for a cleaner looking hotel, especially with young children wanting to crawl around on the carpets. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was ok I've always enjoyed Holiday Inn Express' but this particular one had a few things that made me not want to stay there next time I'm in Nashville. First of all the lady at the desk checking us in was rude. I had held the room and rate with my debit card of which I had no intention of using as my method of payment and told them so when I made my reservation and they ran it anyway and said I was declined. I was very angry. I asked her why she ran it in the first place when I specifically arranged to pay cash upon arrival. She said it was to get the rate I was quoted. I told her I had already confirmed the rate that was quoted with me paying cash on arrival. I'm glad that I had pending transactions that prevented this rude girl from charging my card wrongly! Then hardly any of the outles in our room worked and the one that did wouldn't hold the cord in good. The mini fridge made crazy noises all night long, there was a used bar of sop in the shower and their shuttle service had no organized pick up system and the driver about made us sick the way he drove. All in all I will stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future, just not this one! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service though improvements being made Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. Location was great. The floor we stayed on was having new wall paper being put up during our stay. There was some noise involved with this. The check in employee wrote down the wrong wi-fi code which was inconvenient. The housecleaning staff did not "make up" the room after our 1st night which was disappointing. The bed was comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Location Our overall stay was great! Walking distance to Bridgestone Arena for a show and walking distance to many eating options. The hotel room was a little outdated but overall it was clean and quiet. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good location and great price Great location with a very comfortable bed. Room was adequate but price was right August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay downtown Comfortable room, free wireless, and a very convenient shuttle service. Location leaves nothing to be desired. If you arrive too late, you'll be paying the $22 to park outside, though; the garage fills up and you're still charged the same amount. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but parking is a problem Really nice hotel and great location, the only problem is the parking. I paid for the parking in advance and when we got back to the hotel there was no place to park, so I had to park down the street and then go get the car in the morning. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville stay For the price the rooms need updating. Shuttle was nice and drivers very friendly. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible weekend We had a horrible stay. I booked an executive level room on ihg.com. At 4pm they weren't ready yet so was put into a standard room. The 1st room was dingy and ac wasn't working well. Went back to see about switching rooms. When i asked about the executive level room was told those were for Rewards Members only! I am a rewards member i informed the clerk and that was what i had booked!! Rooms still weren't ready switch to another standard room. The next day we had to switch yet again do to the Fraternity conference going on in the hotel the ajoining room was full of frat guys who were extremely loud and my son was unable to sleep. On Sunday went down to pay for an additional car parking and we paid cash, upon checkout on Monday, the cash was not applied to my bill they charged my card also, futher they charged me for the executive level room all weekend!!!! I was furious!! After complaining they did refund one nights stay minus the taxes they charged and never did credit the parking that we paid cash for and had a reciept. So overall the only good thing about the weekend was the breakfast and the location to the sights. The pool would have been nice except there were a 100 people down there drinking and being extremely loud and we overheard several talking about not even being guest of the hotel but came because it was the only hotel pool close by! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and very clean room very much enjoyed our stay here. great value. bed was very comfortable, room very clean and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. breakfast had a good variety to choose from and was also very good. Will definetly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed This property is in an excellent location and they also provide a free shuttle service to downtown which is awesome. Pool area was small but we arrived early each day and were able to obtain a chair. Breakfast was very good and the service in this area was excellent. The rooms need to be updated and they are in the process of accomplishing that. None of our 3 rooms were on the updated floors but they did get our 3 rooms next to each other for our 5 night stay. Wish it had a lobby bar to relax in but all in all we enjoyed our stay very much. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sneaky and disgusting security guard The girls at the front desk were great but the security guard sneaking around by the pool taking pictures of the girls by the pool was disgusting, and not catching him once but twice was even worse and he denied it both times when confronted.Keep your eyes open. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what I expected for a Holiday Inn in Nashville While the staff and service was great while we were there for a visit, the hotel wasn't as nice as what we thought it would be. Upon our arrival, we earned a priority club top floor upgrade, and the rooms on the top floor were not any better, except for maybe a new bedspread and a couple of items, than the original floor that we were on. There were no extra perks for Priority Club Rewards Members at all. The hallways had a musty smell, the wood looked old and painted....just needed some general updates and renovations to bring it back to life again. The location was really good and the shuttle to downtown and surrounding areas was a nice addition! The workout room was pretty good, the pool was small, extending out into the parking lot. It was an average stay for an above average price since it was Nashville. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money for what you get. To start with the carpet in the hall was dirty and the walls were dingy. When we got in the room it smelled and the bathroom had a very bad odor. Paid way too much for the quality of the facility. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Authorization Great place to stay as it is close to downtown Nashville. Only issue I had was they authorized my credit card, which is understandable but the authorization did not get removed from my card for 10 days and it limited me from using it. Need to speed up the process once payment has been made on the rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! We wanted to stay close to the "Nightlife of the Broadway Strip". The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was very good. We will definitely be back!! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our experience the property is aged,needs a remodel,inconvenient entrance especially to unload luggage. addt'l parking charge is out of line.the worst stay on our trip up from florida. we're staying now at a holiday inn express in lincolnshire,il., a palace in comparison.will not stay here on our trip back to florid August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN We were there for 3 nights along with another couple and both of our rooms were excellent. Great breakfasts..comfortable beds and clean, comfortable rooms. The lobby is also exceptional space where we would meet and visit comfortably. Would love to go back there again. Also..we could walk to everything downtown. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations I was pleasantly surprised with all the wonderful amenities this hotel and our room offered. The microwave and the fridge were quite handy in our rooms. If I return I would stay here again. The bed was also comfortable and the room AC unit worked perfectly to my liking. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality Very much over priced.On top of that you have to pay $22 to park.Would not stay there again.did not recognice me as club member August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Night Stay Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was decent. Cable was fuzzy at times. Key cards for rooms gave me a lot of trouble. I had to get my key reprogrammed about once per day for 5 days. This needs to be fixed. Also breakfast was good. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area of Nashville If you are trying to go on Broadway, this is a great place to stay. It is very conveinent to the excitment of the city. It is a little pricey, but if sure beats calling a cab. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location just stayed over the 1st weekend in August. The hotel was in a great spot to enjoy the down Nashville area. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and made having to go and find coffee an ease. My only complaint would be the hotel could use some updating to the rooms including paint and new carpet. However, we had a wonderful experience and would stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We visited Nashville and loved this downtown location. We parked our car and for two days did not drive at all. We used the shuttle service for EVERTHING and was very happy. They were great! They picked us up and took us from place to place at our whim (within two miles of the hotel which included everywhere we wanted to go). While the variety of breakfast items was on par with other HIEs the breakfast area was more pleasant than usual in that it was very roomy and easily sat my group of five (which is not always the case). The serving line set up on an island, and made it easy to move around and access what we wanted. August 8, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading