• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from
View More

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today!

View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!
Announcements
The hotel Elevator will be under construction, April 21st and 22nd. The elevator will not be in operation. Staff will help guest with luggage if needed.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Optryland long in the tooth I have stayed at Opryland many nights over the last few years but it really showed it's age on this visit and combined with the price increase and no free breakfast makes this a poor choice in the Nashville area. January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Time This hotel is changed since my last visit. As a platinum ambassador member of IHG, I have stayed here several times in the past and always looked forward to be treated like a valued customer. Now, not so much. As a frequent guest I was always treated to upgraded rooms, manager's reception and a complementary cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is in need fro a major renovation but the extras in the past helped me overlook the negative issues. I can stay just up the road in another brands place and receive all the extras and have a nicer room. So, frequent travelers beware. Its not the same place. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice visit at Holiday Inn Three friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, Tennessee on January 11, 2014. We took a taxi downtown and had a wonderful time celebrating my retirement! We came back to the hotel and slept well in the comfortable beds. Everything was SO nice! Thank you. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Loved the stay, loved the park and fly deal, had a nice restful night without having to get up and drive 2 hours for a 6am flight. Got back in 8 days called the hotel shuttle was at the airport with in 10 minutes to take us back to hotel to pick up our car! The bed was nice, the wifi was great, desk clerk when we checked in was not overly friendly, but not rude. My one complaint was the little sofa sized pillows on the bed, not a real sized pillow in the room, fix that and you will get 5 stars! Had such a nice stay here we ended up only staying at Holidays Inns while we were up north! January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We've stayed here twice within the past few months and had a good experience. My only complaint this last time was my bed was quite squeaky. Great service and clean. January 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by repeat of email already sent to management Location is easy to get to, they had the reservation ready, they did not inform me they were having problems with their heating, my room was cool at best while the heat was turned up, the breakfast in the restaurant in the morning was so cold that I was thinking of going back to my room to get my coat, I avoided the dining there for hte rest of the multi-day stay (waitress explained they were having problems with the boiler system), the room never got any warmer. Those of us who travel a lot expect that from time to time there will be problems that can not be fixed right away but with the expection ofhte waitress they never ever seemed to be acknowledged despite the other guests talking amongst themselves about the inside of the hotel being about like being outside. The hot water made the room habitable. January 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I've stay at this property numerous times over the years. You could always count on relaxing in their lounge and listening to live music every night after a long day of work. This is no longer the case as the lounge is only open on weekends. This is probably directly attributable to the maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms. I thought that I was going to be taking a shower and ended up almost taking a bath as the drain was so stopped up that the water was mid-calf before I finished up my shower. The rooms are old and dated and the owners should consider a renovation to keep up with the competitive lodging market in Nashville. I used to recommend this property regularly, however never again. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COOKIES! I stayed at this hotel on business. I loved the location of this hotel because it was right off the freeway and only a few minutes from downtown Chattanooga. The staff was so nice while checking me in and helped me resolve an overbooking issue. My room was a great size and very clean, the TV was HUGE and everyday there were delicious cookies by the front door. January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past with relatively good experiences. This time was not a good experience. The shower had no hot water. Called the operator and they said run the water several minutes because of recent cold weather. I did this for five minutes and the water was icy cold. The water from the bathroom sink had plenty of hot water which told me this was not a weather related issue. By the time I fiddled around with running the shower water, I had to leave to meet a client in Lebanon TN. It was to late to take a shower in another room's bathroom. In addition, the internet is extremely slow and has been for many times I stayed before in the past. I suggest the owner upgrade to a wireless "N" to improve internet speed or risk losing business clients who rely on the internet to conduct business. I was originally reserved for three nights but checked out after one night. I don't usually write negative reviews and can put up with the usual problems encountered on the road. Problems do happen. However, the experiences at this particular hotel steadily get worse every time I give it "another try". January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good time to check in during holidays This is my second stay. Holiday season, hotel staff were too busy and short -handed. The room was not good - bathroom sink was dirty and room air condition was noisy. Called front desk and waited for long time before anyone picking up phone. The room service (cleaning the dirty sink) took more than an hour to come. Breakfast was good. The waitress was nice and friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor services throughout First they charged an extra 30 dollars on and never told us that the fee would be there...then when I questioned them why when I asked was the charge 130..they said yes and as I checked my account they took out 180.00.. Then the elevators kept failing and we got stuck in the elevator that night, which was New Year's Eve..the rooms were dirty..the bathroom fans don't work and the water pressure was none and on top of that it was cold...I would never stay there again or another holiday inn... January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for breakfast in restaurant There are two employees who really stood out and impressed me. The both work in the breakfast restaurant. Our server Debra went beyond expectations in her service toward our table of 8. She always filled our coffee cups and was always there checking and making sure everything was satisfactory. She always approached us with a smile. The other was Walter who prepared our omelets and waffles and brighten our day as he prepared our food. His bright and cute personality made everyone in line smile. Because of these two employees I will return. One the negative side, our room was not cleaned and when we return at night we had to call for service. Also I feel that an update of the rooms is in need. I would recommend and return mainly because of the two mentions above employees. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never returning here again The hotel was awful!!!! The bathroom was not clean AT ALL, there was a used contact lens on the back of the commode and the shower was not clean!! The pillows on our bed were mini size and the linens had hair on them!! One of the elevators were not working and the others were extremely slow!!! This was by far the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in!! January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed however hotel needs updating The room was clean and comfortable. The hallways were shabby and needed updating. I used my points and when I called the customer service operator said this property had several rooms. When I asked for an upgrade they said they were full and could not even upgrade me to the Reward Members floor. The internet did not work and the TV did not work properly so we had to turn off and on several times and then were charged for a movie that we didn't watch! The hotel staff adjust the bill for that discrepancy. I have stayed at this location before and I was given the top floor which was nice but at that time they were renovating which was approximately 7 years ago. This hotel receives a lot of traffic being close to the Nashville Airport especially from crews. It is a very nice property but it needs sprucing up! The price for the room could be lower when not using Reward Points. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mix review The hotel has been updated recently. However our beds were too soft and feel back pain every morning. The room felt humid all the time, seems to me the AC was not working properly. Did not report it because we have a lot of rain during this days. Rooms were clean every day but found there was a lot if dust in the carpets. My wife allergies trigger immediately. The breakfast buffet was not as expected. Nice to have eggs and omelet made from scratch but they run out of tomatoes the first time we tried and yogurt too. Second day same thing they run out of bacon, tomatoes and onions. So we have a half breakfast. I did not like that they charge for orange juice and sodas considering is buffet style. Staff and waiters were very nice all the time but apparently there is nothing they can do to fix this issues. Hopefully management takes this seriously and do something to fix it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff The staff at this hotel go out of their way to help guests with their needs. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Elm Hill Pike We love staying at the Holiday Inn at Elm Hill Pike in Nashville and always stay here when we go to Nashville. Everything is great: staff, room, restaurant. The breakfast is wonderful and the breakfast staff is very friendly and helpful. We love it. This hotel is special to us. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our pleasant one nigt stay This is a well maintained older Holiday Inn. The front desk staff and terrace bartender were very courteous and efficient. The breakfast buffet was very good with cooked-to-order omelets. My server was helpful and attentive. The indoor pool is huge. My wife and I went straight to the adjoining spa for soak in the very warm water. The only con was that the dining room was temporally closed, but offered a limited menu on the terrace. The upper floors of this fourteen floor property are quiet and the four elevators insure easy access to the main level. Overall, this is a fine place to stay in the Nashville area. We will stay there again. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Check in, assigned room 1231, hauled all of my luggage to room, cannot get in room, hauled everything back to front desk, re-assigned to room 930, hauled all of my luggage to room, cannot get into that room either, hauled everything back to front desk, given new keys to room, hauled all of my luggage back to room, through all of this hassle, no one seemed concerned and appeared to be upset that I was bothering them. The room appeared to be dirty and the shower would not drain. Day 2, came into room and room temp was 58 degrees, called front desk and they sent up a technician, after 30 minutes, he could not help and got me a different room, but the only room with a king bed was 228, after moving to 228 I found the shower head was only waist high, called front desk and they moved me to 226, this room only had full size beds, I requested king because I am 6’1” and 240 lbs and I don’t fit in a full bed, also this room was very dirty, thick dust on the ceiling and trash on the floor by the bed. Day 3, did not receive any maid service, bed was still unmade and trash cans were still full, also dishes from restaurant were still sitting outside door in the hallway, advised front desk. Day 4, dishes from restaurant were still sitting outside door in the hallway, did not advise anyone because obviously they don’t care and I’m checking out tomorrow. Also, I ate all 4 evening meals and 4 breakfasts in your restaurant, the waiting time to be seated was ridicules, often over 10 minutes just to be seated, then the service was very slow, the food was good but overpriced, the staff seemed friendly but not in a hurry to serve anyone. I try to stay at Holiday Inns when available but I doubt I would come back to this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Opryland Airport Took forever for the hot water to appear.....had to run the tub for 5 minutes before there was enough hot water to take a shower. The food in restaurant was awful! Ordered a sirloin steak med-rare and it was brought out to me well done. Waiter sent it back and had another one delivered and it was a little less done, but still inedible. Very grissly. I ate one or two bites. The waiter did not offer a replacement meal or dessert or discount in exchange. For breakfast the next day, ordered from the omlet bar. The omlet was way over cooked and rubbery. How do you mess up eggs??? Will not stay here again simply because of the poor restaurant service. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice place to stay. Close to Opryland and downtown. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Booked into the Holiday Inn for 3 nights while staying in Nashville. I can not believe how quiet this building is since it is near the airport, heard no planes, heard no hallway noise. The hotel gave us breakfast tickets for 4 people for 3 days. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely stay again on our next trip into town. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I travel a lot with my business and stay in hotels, primarily Holiday Inn properties when I can and have to say this is one of my favorites ! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walter's Breakfast I had such a positive, memorable experience during breakfast. Walter the chef on duty was so friendly, and he made such an excellent omelet that I had to take the time to write this review. If you ever stay at this hotel don't skip breakfast! November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This place is great for airport proximity. The hotel should consider to give a brekfast bag for members that leaves for early departure while restaurant still closed November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but bad wireless I should actually give staff and service at 4-5 stars but because of the internet I would have to give a 3. The shuttle driver was alright. The front desk was helpful. The restaurant staff was great and friendly. The lunch service was a bit slow but not too bad. Worst experience was the wifi service in the room. I hardly get any signal and connection was slow and unstable. This happens almost on all my device and almost in all location of the hotel except the lobby somehow. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best Motels I am a business traveler and I have to say, this Holiday Inn property is one of the best I have stayed at. It is an older property but well maintained. The front office staff was most friendly recognizing my Platinum status immediately. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet compared to some of the newer properties that are built very quickly. The morning breakfast included in my room rental was great, the omelettes delicious served by very friendly staff. The prime rib on Wednesday night was fantastic for the price. The cocktail lounge was a very nice place to have evening cocktails. My only complaint would be to expand the number of TV stations as most motel properties have more of a selection of cable channels. However, I thoroughly enjoyed my four night stay and recommend this property to anyone on business or vacation. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast If you go for breakfast, Walter the chef behind the omelette station is sure to put a smile on your face. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Comfort Two double bed room we got was not comfortable at all and we couldn't sleep well all night. This was the first Holiday Inn we stayed which didn't provide free breakfast. The room didn't have microwave and refrigerator. However; it was provided on request. Check in took half an hour even after booking the room online. Finding a parking spot in a big parking lot took some time. Luggage trolleys were not available and we were told we will have to wait to get one. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed I complained to the front desk because of the two nights I stayed here I would receive calls from other guests staying at the hotel asking for wake up calls. I was told to unplug my phone but I couldn't because I was staying with other cheer families and if there had been an emergency they wouldn't of been able to contact me. November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.