• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from
View More

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today!

View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel was clean and close to nearby attractions. Front desk was friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small All Over The office chair was broken, the bathroom was very small. After running the water it would run to the side and out in the floor if I didn't put a wash cloth there. There wasn't a tub which I would have used. The staff was always kind and helpful which I did appreciate. I did appreciate the Vanderbilt discount. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Outstanding hotel, I stay there every time I am in Nashville. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent service; excellent buffet; comfortable "just like home" rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My time in Nashville Was in Nashville on a business trip. Holiday Inn was nice but sure would have been better if a free breakfast was offered. Same with the coffee...would have been nice if it was offered free like many other hotels around the same area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst beds we ever tried to sleep on. Didn't know why. It was late when we laid down to sleep before our Vanderbilt appt. the next morning at 7:40. Our daughter was already sound asleep in the other bed. We tried our best but no one could have slept in the bed we were in. It was late & we made the best of it. Before we checked out I called & reported the problem to the front desk. I just politely said it needed to be repaired or replaced before anyone else used that room. A repairman came & said the bed was broken. He said we should have called in the middle of the night. We'd considered that & vetoed the idea thinking maintenance would have gone home by then & we'd have to wake our worn our daughter & move to another room. He was repairing it as we left but no offer of any restitution was made. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location. This hotel is right next to Vanderbilt University and only 3-4 miles from downtown. We found it centrally located to everything we wanted to do and visit without having crowds and parking issues. And the staff was always welcoming, polite, and attentive to our needs. Rooms were quiet, although lite at night by spot lights used to illuminate the building. But then again, night curtains and alarm clocks worked. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great downtown location to take care of business. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel offers great value with its location, great service, free shuttle into downtown and surrounding area, and other added touches such as ice water available in lobby, cookies, wine sampling. The only complaint was the unreliable wifi during our 3 night stay. We had several different devices and all had issues with connection, lagging, and dropped signal. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My only problem with the stay was the breakfast, it cost 13.95 for the same food that Holiday Inn Express gives you for free and the cost of the room was more than normal costs that I experience. They were nice enough however to only charge me for one buffet since I and my guest has very little to eat. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot We stayed last week while visiting my brother. The staff was polite and ready to help, and the maid was also very happy to accommodate us. The beds were ok, but would appreciate better next time. Property is in a fantastic location, close to downtown, Vanderbilt, and the Parthenon. We will definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a great time at the hotel no complaints. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable... I had a great night of sleep and really didn't want to leave August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Beds were very uncomfortable. Room was clean. Area was good. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great staff and location. Nice rooms. Only minutes from Vanderbilt Hospital. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Music Hotel was very clean, staff courteous, but the best thing was the live music in the main floor restaurant/bar! I understand it is only on Sunday evenings. I have to say it was better than anything we heard In the bars on Broadway that evening and much more comfortable. The last act we heard was Sam Hunter and the Two Tones--they were absolutely fabulous and very entertaining! The hotel is a short cab ride to and from Broadway. But location is good. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vanderbilt Holiday Inn Location, location, location---can't beat this location! Close enough to many of the great attractions NAshville has to offer, without being in the craziness of downtown/Broadway area. Shuttle service is a big plus, to get you to those major sights. The music in Commodor Lounge is a great treat, and provides a decent alternative to mroe trendy and crowded music venues in Nashville. it is free and a great way to start off or end the night right in the hotel lobby I refrained from giving 5 stars, due to room located directly across from elevator, which was annoying. I guess someone has to have theose rooms, and the luck of the draw this time was me. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff/hotel needs updating Hotel needs new beds and updating. Elevators are very slow. We were on the 12th floor. Front desk staff excellent!!! Best ever. Would go back just for the customer service!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a business stay i found this place comfortable and pleasant. I particularly appreciated the wine and cheese served in the evening as I was returning from a day of meetings. The staff were extremely courteous. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel..loved the pillows Very nice hotel. Very clean. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were wonderful!! The internet was very slow and the tv was to dark and complicated to use. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, conveinent to downtown. Everything was great except for the carpet. The carpet in the rooms should be replaced more often. Clean carpet in a hotel room is vital in my opinion. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location We loved the location of this hotel. Super easy access to all areas of Nashville from here. Great playground nearby for little ones, parthenon across the street, many restaurants nearby, and shopping. Best part was the friendly staff, who really made the stay wonderful. We really felt at home here. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice Hotel staff were willing to help, Beds were comfortable Shuttle was always available Café was offered if you didn't want a large breakfast Free cookies in the lobby August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food I wish they had a free breakfast as it would be nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Vacation Hotel was nice and everyone was very friendly. We took advantage of the breakfast plan every morning and were satisfied with the offerings. We listened to music in the lounge for a short period of time one evening. We liked receiving the newspaper every morning. We really enjoyed the free shuttle to downtown. The carpeting in our room was in need of replacement. I did not feel as if it were not clean but it definitely had multiple stains that made it appear to be dirty. Don't know the reason but the beds were extremely noisy. You could not make even the slightest movement without creating a lot of noise. These things did not stop us from enjoying our stay but definitely something that should be addressed. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for Personal Trip, but not for Federal Workers! The Service was great and the hotel is nice for the price. However, if you are traveling on Federal government business, I do not recommend this hotel because after being reminded 3 times, they still didn't take the government taxes off my bill. When I had to leave and I explained what a problem it would be for me if they didn't remove the taxes, they finally took off some taxes, but stated that it was the law that they charge county taxes so they refused to remove those. They also couldn't provide an accurate bill reflecting the total charges. Instead, I got a bill with the total cost including all taxes and then a discounted amount subtracted from the total. When I made the reservations they had agreed that since I was reserving a room as a Federal employee, taxes would be removed, but the unclear receipt created problems with my system at work. I also disagree with being charged county taxes (another problem I have to deal with at work now). This experience just made by 4 A.M. departure to the airport very stressful. So the bottom line is that I will try not to ever book a Holiday Inn for a work trip. But, other than that issue, I thought it was very clean, except the stinky gym, and the staff was nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was my fourth time at this Holiday Inn. Never disappointed! Very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, close to downtown, nice staff Overall nice hotel, thought the room service could have been better and that they should provide at least coffee in the lobby for customers (it is not that expensive). And I NEEDED coffee. The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service did it's best to keep up with the demand. The free parking was a bonus, as it is expensive to park in downtown and I liked the fact that except for one time, a cabbie was always there on site. Also, my Sister and I appreciated the grocery store within walking distance. The staff in the store were hilarious! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible All was good until we went to bed and it was like sleeping in a wooden box. Every time we moved in the bed it creaked like an old wooden floor. Didn't rest at all the whole night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Great room at a great price. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrate the 60th We came to Nashville to celebrate a 60th birthday. We had a great time at the pool and around Nashville. The pool got a little crowded with adults so it might not be the best place for young kids. The staff did a good job to keep it from being overly rowdy. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading