• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from
View More

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today!

View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible All was good until we went to bed and it was like sleeping in a wooden box. Every time we moved in the bed it creaked like an old wooden floor. Didn't rest at all the whole night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Great room at a great price. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrate the 60th We came to Nashville to celebrate a 60th birthday. We had a great time at the pool and around Nashville. The pool got a little crowded with adults so it might not be the best place for young kids. The staff did a good job to keep it from being overly rowdy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Getaway Great hotel! Location, service, and staff was wonderful. I definitely recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly old room When we first arrived in our room, we thought it had a bit of an odor, as if they had used cleaner to cover up another smell. I thought maybe somoene had smoked in the room. After a day in the room, I think the smell was mildew. The room was super humid (despite unseasonably cool, non-humid weather in July in Nashville) and all of our stuff felt damp. I'm guessing the A/C unit was old and didn't do a good job of dehumidifying, leaving everything feeling wet. My husband heard other people in the lobby complaining about the same thing. In addition to the mildew problem, the deadbolt on our door did not lock, there was no bathtub and the shower doors had been removed and replaced with a shower curtain that did little to prevent water from getting all over the bathroom floor, and our room was not serviced at all on Friday despite us being out all day (and no, we didn't leave the do not disturb sign out). Overall, this was not a good room. The location of the hotel is decent, the fitness center was adequate for my needs (and open 24 hrs), and it was reasonably priced for the area, but I wish we had forked up a few more dollars and stayed closer to downtown. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, free parking, and plenty of eating places within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ENTERTAINMENT/FOOD=BEVERAGE SERVICE I BOOKED THIS VENUE QUITE ACCIDENTLY...BUT WILL DEFINITELY PLAN ON RETURNING WHEN IN NASHVILLE. THE COMMODORE GRILL WAS A REAL TREAT...PLUS YOUR "PATIO" AREA MADE FOR LOTS OF RELAXATION AND AN EXCELLENT SMOKING LOCATION. YOUR NIGHTLY ARRAY OF OUTSTANDING PERFORMING ARTISTS WAS CERTAINLY A VERY PLEASANT SURPRISE...ENJOYED IT ALL. YOUR WAIT STAFF AND BAR PEOPLE WERE ALSO OUTSTANDING. THANKS FOR MAKING THIS HOLIDAY INN SOMETHING SPECIAL AND DIFFERENT FROM ALL THE OTHER "BLAND/INDIFFERENT" FRANCHISES I HAVE STAYED AT. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel Our stay met our basic needs. A couple of notes: • The pool area was a party like atmosphere, with lots of young adults drinking, smoking and cursing. Something to consider if you have young children. • Our bathroom light didn't work. We reported it when we left the first day and when we came back 7 hours later nobody had looked at it yet. Repair man came that night but the entire light had to be replaced the next day. • The rooms are ready to be remodeled. I think they said it is in the works for next year. • There were a couple of cigarette ashes in the fold out mattress. Just a few and I brushed them away. Overall not too bad considering we just slept there mostly and went out to sight see all day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep I did have a couple problems.. Don't plan to get a work out in unless you plan to pay the $6 to go to the local gym. There are only two treadmills at the hotel; one was broken (they did take it out to fix) and the other one did not work well. The other problem I had was that I found my bill the morning of check out in the middle of the hall instead of under my door. I was not comfortable with anyone being able to get my personal info. Other than that my stay was great, the beds comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They also had live music at the bar which was enjoyable to relax to after working. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at a great price The staff both at the reception desk and the maintenance associates were excellent. The went above my expectations. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel If you need to be in the Downtown Nashville, but do not want to be stuck in the middle of everything all the time, then this is the hotel for you. Awesome hotel staff, and reliable hotel shuttle make this my go-to hotel when in Nashville. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was nice and the hotel staff was exceptional!! We had to come to Nashville because our son was having surgery so it was not a pleasant visit but having a nice hotel that was very close to the hospital made the situation easier. We forgot several toiletries and the front desk staff was able to meet all our needs. Everything was clean and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating This hotel was centrally located however the rooms needed significant updating. I love the idea of free washer/dryers since we were staying with a ball team, however one of the washers didn't work. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ammenities This hotel is in a great location in Nashville: right next to Vanderbilt, Centennial Park is across the street, and there are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The guest room was very clean and nice and we enjoyed hanging out at the pool. There is free wi-fi, which wasn't the fastest, but it was fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed This was a very nice hotel with a very nice staff. The room was very clean and the beds slept wonderful. Wished that I were able to stay longer than one night and had been able to use all the facilities. Will definitely stay here again if I am in Nashville again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room A little disappointed that there was not even a free cup of coffee. Will definitely try to stay at HIE express next time. I am not very comfortable using a room coffee pot....just one of my traveling querks. Paid $3for a not so fantastic cup of regular coffee. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Easy access to the city. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean room room was very nice & clean. Shower was huge. Beds were very comfortable. Maids were helpful. Shuttles & taxi service was always available. I only had coffee from the restaurant, but it was good. Lots of places within walking distance. Just wish it was a little closer to Broadway & music row. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff was awesome ! They made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed ! I was pleased with the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of our room. The shuttle was a great plus ! Close to down town . We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future . July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10min to town Handy, comfortable and clean, this hotel is well situated, close to shops and on a frequent public bus route 10min to downtown. Fitness centre and pool good. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of the area. Very helpful. Had a Shuttle service and the drivers were excellent. Hotel was clean and comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but they didnt put our group together I booked a group of rooms 3 months ago. They had everyone at different parts of the hotel on all different floors. My wife and I had connected rooms with other people who complained when us and a few friends were laughing. Nice place and clean cleaning staff was excellent. Nice facilities. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was friendly and very helpful. The people at the desk made helpful suggestions as well as answering questions and making tour reservations. The young man driving the downtown shuttle drove well and gave clear directions as well as coming back for me when I just missed the downtown pickup (It was raining). I especially appreciate the housekeeping staff thoroughly cleaning the room after an early morning sickness. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading I usually do not complain about hotels but I was in Nashville for my brothers wedding and my room was the sole reason for not having a great time. When we booked, I spoke to someone who I thought was located in the actual hotel. I told her my concern about staying in a standard room because my eighteen month old would wake up very easily and we would essentially have to go to bed when she did, which is rather early. The lady said that she completely understood and offered to give us a suite so that I could put my child in the sofa room and we could remain up in the bedroom. She even gave us the group rate for the wedding we were there for. Too good to be true. When I arrived, we were given a standard room. I went to the front desk and they informed me that they did not have suites. I was asleep every night by 9:00. Not the wedding weekend that I was expecting. The only thing they offered for compensation was to allow me to purchase an adjoining room for the group rate. Thanks a lot! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, amazing service I stayed at this hotel last minute and I'm so glad I did. I was worried about the location not being walking distance to most attractions, but the complimentary shuttle really made things go smoothly. The customer service is what will make me go back. My friends and I arrived around 10am when check-in isn't until 4pm. They said our room was ready and gave us our keys without hesitation. This made the best first impression! The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints at all. Cost, customer service, and the shuttle service made our stay very enjoyable! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Susan at the resturant was a great server, my stay was good.I was staying at Vanderbilt at night and until about 11:00am every day .He was waiting for a heart transplant, but had to get a machanical 1/2 of a heart. I really coulden't afford the rate even with the discount but I figured that might be the last thing I could do for him.. the hotel was great. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located This Holiday Inn is well located to restaurants and Vanderbilt University. J. Alexander steakhouse right next door was recommended and was the best in the area. Service and food was great. The breakfast bar within the lobby is very good too. Our room was very clean and the hotel as a whole was very good. Service in all restaurants in the area was great. Sadly the food was not. Downside was the mattresses were weak and the noise from AC units outside didn't allow us to have the sliders open for long. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/great city A wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Excellent location (next to Vandy stadium). Wonderful breakfast and a step up from typical Holiday Inn. This will be my "place to stay and play" next time I am in Nashville. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice clean facility. Excellent noise free meeting rooms. Easy access to other points of interest in Nashville. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel, Terrible Service The hotel is in a great location. We had a block of hotels here for my wedding. The coordinator was great but was unfortunately out of vacation the Friday before my wedding. Our guest services during that time was terrible. We waited for our rooms to be ready only to have the cleaning lady inform us one had been ready for quite some time. After leaving my keys at the front desk, the front desk told me they were not there only to walk down and have them provide me my keys. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading