• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from
View More

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today!

View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient We did enjoy our stay here. Just a short walk to downtown activities. Shuttle service is available if you don't want to or are unable to make the walk. The room was very clean. We set the air conditioning to keep the room cool overnight, but it was a bit on the warm side so we did not sleep all that well. We were also surprised at the cost of parking at the hotel. I think $22 is a bit outrageous. That fact alone would keep me from staying here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Nashville We stayed at the Downtown Holiday Inn Express July 6-11th. We picked this hotel based on price and downtown location. The location was excellent. We were able to easily walk downtown and enjoy Nashville's nightlife. The area was safe and well travelled. The hotel was clean, attractive, and provided a good breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent choice for a pleasant Nashville experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but the bill shocked us. I was prepared to pay the high price of a nice hotel close to the action in Nashville, but the add-ons, especially $22 just to park the car in the garage , pushed our charges into the realm of the ridiculous. However, the staff was excellent, courteous and informative, and the accommodations were nice. Breakfast included hot dishes as well as the usual, and the servers did a great job. We were particularly impressed with the shuttle bus drivers all of whom were very warm and friendly. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT customer service We arrived on Sunday to a friendly smile. Told about the attractions, shuttle bus, trolly, etc. When we got to our room and used the key to enter the room wasn't ready yet, hadn't been cleaned. I asked one the maid service about when the room would be ready. The young lady got the head supervisor to help us. I failed to remember the name of the head supervisor, I truly am sorry about that, but her customer service is definitely 5 star!!!!! She was very professional and personable at the same time which is rare these days. She asked if we could give her 15 minutes and she will get us a different room. True to her word she returned and had someone help get our luggage to the new room. This could have gone wrong in so many ways. But mistakes happen, it's how its handled that makes the difference. That is top notch customer service in my book. I hope to be able to get back to Nashville, there is still so much to see. And if this is possible in the future, Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is the place to stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Loved the room great place to relax. IHG medallion and was given a nice suite. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service staff very helpful, room very clean I enjoyed my stay July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as described!!! We went to Nashville for the weekend, The room we were quoted on the phone did not resemble the room we were given. The hotel is very old and in need of a face lift. The lobby area looks nice but when you step off the elevator on your floor you take a step back in time. I paid for an "executive King room" and it was the size of a jesters quarters. I paid through the nose for the biggest room we could get and we got a very small room. While the room was clean it was not what was described to me when booking, nor do I feel it was worth what i paid for the room. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfy room Stayed for the 4th of July weekend, great location and great value hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Lower Broadway Clean rooms, good a\c, walking distance to Lower Broadway. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff was very friendly and helpfully I would defiantly stay here again July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The is one of the few hotels that genuinely puts the customer first. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive and every one from the desk to the room cleaning teams do their bit. The management is also actively engaged so this too is a bonus. The hotel is clean, safe, noise free and close to local attractions. Shuttle service is on hand if you need a ride locally ( either up or down town) . The hotel caters for both the business and leisure traveller so either way you are in great hands. I've lost count of the number of times I have stayed here but it is a testament as to why I keep coming back! July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expect a run around I would recommend this hotel based on price, and location, but my recommendation would come with a warning. I was constantly getting a run around from the employees. In other words one would say one thing one minute and the next minute a different employee had a different story. There is a complimentary shuttle on the premises which my group used a few times, but it was entirely unreliable and we would have gotten places faster if we had been walking. At one point in time the shuttle driver told us five to ten minutes, no more than a twenty minute wait until he would be back for our group. It took him over an hour making us an hour late for our dinner reservation. Upon my check-in I asked for six keys in my suite and was told my room was designed to accommodate four guests even though there were two double beds and a pull out, not to mention when I made the reservations over the phone I told them this particular room would have six guests also made roughly seven phone calls related to these reservations. So I was told at the front desk there were extra fees to accommodate two more guests in the suite those extra fees cost almost as much as an additional room. It was one of the most frustrating weekends of my life. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Customer Service As a frequent traveler, this hotel is one of complete satisfaction. Very accommodating staff. Customer service was excellent, location is great. This would be an excellent choice when visiting Nashville. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Anyone can build a building; This one is beautiful, but the great part to me was the humans, especially Valeri at the front desk. Very concerned, helpful, and delightful. Good rapport. Solved my questions with a smile. I want to hire her. Michael graciously assisted me with a problem with me car. Thank goodness for a Mike being available. The breakfast variety and selection were superb, much better than anticipated, and that is always a plus. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad.. Not Great Was in town for a week for a Conference. Check in was relatively easy and speedy. Elevators are horribly slow, and had no A/C in them. Only had 1 major issue while there with the Room Cleaning. (By 5 pm on Sunday it still wasn't done) Utilized the text to front desk feature (which is an excellent idea), and the room was briefly cleaned by my return a few hours later. Air Conditioner was nice and cold and kept the room cold, just to my liking. Pillows were comfortable however the bed was a bit firm for my liking. The breakfast choices, although minimal, we're still ok. Utilized the shuttle quite often, with no major issues, drivers just need to be more aware of where they're going and in what direction. Convenience store in a gas station that's within walking distance, and cheaper then the gift shop. The Gift Shop has a good variety of items, however a 1 Liter bottle of water cost me $4.00, so it's a bit pricey. There's a fridge in the room, walk over to the convenience store and stock up. Overall, I enjoyed the stay, and if in town, this would be a choice of hotel to stay at. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Nashville The front desk staff, especially Kelly and Valeri are awesome! Kelly helped make sure our stay was great even before we arrived by helping me get just what we needed. When she checked me in she greeted me like a long lost friend and my entire family felt very welcomed. Valeri also was excellent. No question or need was too much to ask. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel shuttle provides easy access to nearby attractions at no cost. Of course, we couldn't resist tipping our drivers, especially Luke, who also provided good tips on places to eat and things to see. I would definitely stay here next time I visit Nashville! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - Friendly Staff - Poor 911 Although the staff was wonderful, and the hotel was clean and conveniently located, it was disturbing that in today' day and age that I still have to dial '9' before making an emergency call to 911. With the recent headlines you would think that hotels correct this issue as there is typically minimal cost involved if any. This will certainly be one of my top things I evaluate when making a choice in hotels in the future. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Only complaint is that someone should verify people using pool and breakfasts are actual guests of the hotel. I think alot of young people are staying at a cheaper hotel and using your pool and eating your breakfasts since no one checks for a room key. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and Out of Date Despite excellent service and friendliness of staff, the guest floors were far below the standard I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresss. Elevator lobbies and hallways were very dated, dark and dingy. Rooms OK but nothing exceptional or memorable except overall experience of an old and dated hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay, even though it was only one night. We were checked in in less than 10 minutes. The staff were very helpful and friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay It is located close to town. Easy to walk to clubs, restaurants and shops. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast is nice to have. I would stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Service & GREAT POOL! I travel often, and have stayed in many different kinds of hotels. The staff at the front desk was AMAZING! Very helpful, and friendly! It didn't matter what time we came in they were there with a smile! The pool was a lot of fun, and very clean. Not the biggest pool- but it does the job. Would highly recommend staying at this location. It also is the perfect distance from Broadway. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn was in a good location for all of the sightseeing that we wanted to do. The rooms were roomy and clean. The beds were very comfortable, had a great nights sleep every night. The breakfast was good also. Kelly at the front desk did a wonderful job making sure our stay was very enjoyable. She made us feel important. She took great care of us. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We loved the pillows. Parking needs to be marked better...hard to find. Other than that we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June Stay One of the better places to stay in downtown Nashville, TN June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location This was our first time in Nashville, and we couldn't have been any happier. The location of the hotel places you on Broadway with plenty of restaurants, bars, and live music, all within walking distance. We contacted the hotel to see if they could accommodate our truck and boat trailer, which they did, directly in front of the hotel in the loading zone. Couldn't have been any more convenient. Thanks for the awesome time Nashville Holiday Inn! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great staff Overall best experience in downtown Nashville accommodations June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Icky Bathrooms The original room I was assigned smelled of mildew. I went to the front desk and asked for a new room. One was assigned immediately. I was assured the second room was on a newly remodeled floor. The sleeping area was fair but the bathroom was dirty and worn. The wallpaper was peeling and stained. The bathtub had a liner in it that had water trapped under it and was squishy when you stepped in. The towels were very thin and worn, rough and almost threadbare. The staff was friendly but provided inaccurate information and were not real helpful. I stay in hIE properties monthly. This is the worst one I've ever experienced. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very central Comfortable pillows Good variety for Breakfast Slow internet June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I stayed @ here the week of June 10, I had an awesome stay. Great location, .31 mile from the entertainment on broadway .60 mile from Country hall of fame & Music city center. The front desk was fabulous. I missed the shuttle to go to a class I was taking by a minute & they had an employee take me so I wouldn't be late. They were extremely polite at every encounter. If I had any complaint I would say parking was a lot. But I LOVED this place! June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading