• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel

Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest impact.

 

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

 

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville
View More

Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel

Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest impact.

 

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

 

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

 

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

 

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today.
View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!
Announcements
Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest
View More
Announcements
Pardon Our Dust as We Revamp Our Hotel Our exciting hotel transformation is in progress through June 2015. Exterior construction will take place during day hours starting at 9 am to minimize guest impact.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location poor staff Upon arrival had to wait for desk clerk. Everytime we had to deal with front desk people were waiting for clerks to come out from back. Upon arrival towels in rooms were not enough for our family of 4, there were only 2 towels and 3 wash rags. Several of them looked like cleaning rags. Breakfast was cold and had to wait for refills of hot food. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Staff very courteous and helpful, room very clean. Would definitely stay again! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location My daughter and I were in town for her national conference. I/we chose this hotel for the location and we definitley were not disappointed. The hotel and the staff far exceeded expectations, great location, extremely knowledgeable staff, and perfect amenties...truly an extraordinary visit. Thanks Holiday Inn! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing we wanted a quick get away with our adult kids just to chill. we booked a suite and none of us were disappointed. when we got there we were surprised with a price reduction (at least from what we thought it would be). a little Christmas present so to speak. the hotel was peaceful and relaxing. the people who worked there were great!! as nice as can be. the shuttle was such a great help we used it to go to the opry resort. couldn't have been more pleased. this is a first for me I have never been able to say a hotel has been this great to us. I am not overly picky but i am not easily pleased, so as my kids would say "you know it was great if mom didn't complain". if I was asked for a con it would only be that it is time to replace the furniture. the seating was a bit wore and uncomfortable, but clean which is most important. beds were awesome. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was neat and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable. We would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody coming to Nashville. We plan to stay at Holiday Express on our next visit. Thanks December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and a good variety. The pool was a bit chilly but clean and enjoyable. The beds were comfortable although the pillows were very soft so when you laid your head down they came up around your face. Mostly an enjoyable stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast My husband and I spent 4 nights here. We chose the hotel because the location was close to the places we were planning to visit. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was perfect, located just steps from the elevator, was clean, comfortable, and we could see the Christmas lights at Opryland Hotel from our window. The free breakfast was a highlight of our stay. The food was delicious, especially the cinnamon rolls. The entire experience was one we will always remember. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option close to convention center Very nice option for accomodations compared to staying at the convention center. It is close enough to walk when the weather is ok. Room was great, breakfast was great too. Shuttle service not so good - good to take you somewhere, not so good at getting you back to hotel. Times can be scheduled to leave, but getting back always required a long wait. Other than that, very highly recommend!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatvTime in a Great Location This was the first time my family and I have been to Nashville, we had a great time exploring the sites and Christmas shopping, and I credit the wonderful staff of the Holiday Inn Staff for pointing out where to go during our days of exploring and shopping Nashville. This is a great location for site seeing, shopping, and dining out in and around Nashville; the Holiday Inn was clean, safe and affordable for the wonderful service you get during your stay. We loved the morning breakfast we started our day out with and being able to have a great conversation with the staff. I would also like to thank the staff member Brittney at the front desk for pointing out that I qualified for discounts on my room during my stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative for opryland conventions I stayed here while attending a convention at opryland. Half the price PLUS free wifi, free parking and free breakfast (have to pay for all three at opryland plus a resort fee). Easy 15 minute walk. A shuttle goes between the two properties if you do not want to walk. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Hotel is located about 5-10 minutes from confernce centre at Opryland which can be an issue in wet weather. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great value From the welcome by the front desk staff to the drivers of the van all the employees were great and helpful. We had a large group and moving the luggage in / out of the hotel went very smooth too. The same thing applies to the breakfast. Everyone was pleased with it and the staff kept the food ready for everyone. The hotel is in an excellent location near restaurants and night life too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay This was just an overnight stay while we traveled on to Florida. The beds were outstanding!! So comfortable! The room was extremely clean and neat. The breakfast was delicious. More than just donuts and coffee. It was a FULL hot breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and more! We stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed. Totally recommend to anyone. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient location Clean / comfortable accommodations. Easy access to activities and shopping. Good staff and really enjoyed the time spent. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We reserved a block of rooms for our family reunion. We are repeat customers having had our reunion here two years ago. There were minor problems with rooms that were reserved not being available that were resolved without too much trouble. They did have a day without enough towels, so some rooms were given hand towels or bath mats to use for drying off after a shower. The pool never had towels available. When they were requested, the were sometimes available. My room had a peanut butter cup wrapper and cereal pieces on the floor between the bed and night stand. We didn't have either of those items during our stay. Our group had asked if the breakfast area was available for use by guests after breakfast was over. I was assured it was and we did use the area with no problems two years ago. This year we didn't have a problem the first day and a half, but then a desk employee began screaming from the desk that we weren't allowed there when we walked in after dinner Friday evening. He was incredibly rude and unprofessional. We were told that they had to empty the trash and vacuum after we were there the night before so we couldn't use the area anymore. We did fill the trash can, but the alternative was to leave chip bags and soda cans on the tables. We even wiped the tables with a wet towel before we went back to our rooms. We won't be returning for our next family gathering. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. No complaints, really. I just don't sleep that well in hotels, and the rate was a little more than I was hoping to pay. The staff were without exception very nice and helpful. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very Comfortable Bed. Thanks you for the great service. We will be staying with you again shortly. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management, accomodating staff. Front desk staff very helpful. Kasie, the day shift manager, is very customer service oriented, helpful and goes the extra mile. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express! I spent one night at this property recently. I am a platinum Priority Club member and spend a fair amount of time in Holiday Inn properties. This property left a lot to be desired. The room was simply dirty. There was trash left on the floor as well as a dirty sock left in the closet. The refrigerator was noisy and cycled all night long. The common space was nice and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was good and the breakfast crew was very friendly. I loved the location but was disappointed with the overall experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4.4 stars is not accurate for overall rating The first night we were at our stay we were placed in a non-ADA wheelchair accessible room, as I was not given an option for an ADA room at time of booking online. The first room did not have a functioning closet (doors were stuck shut - did not force them open as they were mirrored). The next morning, I went to the front desk asking if an ADA room was available and the lady at the front desk said she did not know how to check and we would have to wait for the other lady at the front desk to check. The 2nd lady asked why I did not book an ADA room, and when I told her that the online booking did not have an option for it and she looked at me like I was lying. Reluctantly, we did get switched to an ADA room, albeit a double queen bed room, when I asked for a king room. The 2nd room did not have a working refrigerator and the bed sheets had hair embedded in them. Totally grossed my wife and I out. I went down to the front desk and complained, but got me no where. The man at the front desk did write up a work order on the refrigerator, however, I wasn't even compensated with reward points, etc. I wasn't even acknowledged as a Rewards Member at all during the stay. Poor lack of respect by the staff in my viewpoint. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and very clean. I would definitely stay here again, and it makes we want to try other Holiday Inn Express locations November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay appreciate very much the flexibility of the hotel-provided transportation to opryland convention center. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay - Lousy Shuttle Service Overall our experience at this hotel was good. The only complaint we had was the time the shuttle left in the morning to go to the Opryland Conference Center. Our meetings started at 8:00 with breakfast starting at 6:30. Since the shuttle did not leave until 7:30, and if we took the shuttle, this would have left us no time to eat at the conference. I know the hotel had breakfast, but eating at the conference gave us a chance to network. We had to leave the hotel at 6:30 and walk to the conference center. I believe the hotel needs to start their shuttle service much earlier in the morning. We did not utilize the shuttle at all during our stay, but continued to walk back and forth. While the exercise was good for us, this was quite irritating - especially the morning it rained. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one day no room service the couch was worn out the chairs in the room were on step from goodwill carpet worn when ask for help to pull bed out from the couch front desk said she had no body to help when the i pulled out the couch it was dirty and we had clean it out before we could use it monday of the stay their was no room service was told they leave at 1 pm when i try to ask why front desk slam the phone down on me great customer service November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff & Excellent location The staff at the Nashville-Opryland went above and beyond to ensure our stay was top notch. They answered every question we had about places to visit, made wonderful recommendations, and always greeted us with a smile. The hotel itself lived up to my high expectations for an IHG hotel. We will return. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but........ the sofa bed & desk chair were broken. We rented a suite for 4 adults. This room included a sofa bed plus we asked for a rollaway bed (an extra $10). When we opened the sofa bed the springs were almost all broken, mismatched or not there at all. They had no other rooms, so we had to put the lousy mattress on the floor and sleep on it.. Also the desk chair was broken, but we didn't bother to tell them after the broken sofa bed. . The staff was nice and did lower the rate for the room. Not the kind of room we expected in a suite at a Holiday Inn Express. Sorry, but we won't be back. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff. Great hotel. Everything you expect from a good hotel but the staff make all the difference. Helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need from local advice on where to go, how to get there and the best places to eat, to finding a bottle of water at 1am. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality I was in Nashville for the Titans v 49ers football game and to sample the music but couldn't find a vacancy downtown. I am so glad I couldn't as this is a great place to stay. The room was very clean and large. The staff were pleasant and the location was just right. Parking is free and plentiful. The hotel is about a mile from the Grand Old Opry and the outlet mall next door. There was a free shuttle bus to both. The shuttle bus to downtown Nashville cost $10 for the round trip and ran every hour, the last bus from town was 2.30am and 12.30am on Sunday night. Breakfast was a comprehensive buffet with lots of choice of cereals, fruit, pastries, yogurt and a hot selection of bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. There were no other meals available but there are several restaurants within a short walk. A bar almost next door had constant live country music of a high standard and had no cover charge, their basic food was fairly good too. If I ever return to Nashville this will be my first choice to stay, I would not dream of staying downtown with the hassle of parking and the bustle. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay, Very Helpful Staff Came into town going to concert. Found out they offered shuttle service for resonable rate. Staff was very helpful and courteous. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLean, comfortable, & priced right Reservations were a breeze, check-in was even easier. The room wes clean, and the location was near everything we wanted to do. The shuttle van was used 5 times to save on walking, parking and the driver was great. Thanks a great deal, we will be back. October 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading