• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from
View More

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today!

View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable mattress The hotel room and premises were nice, but for the price we paid, we thought the mattress was very poor. Breakfast was good. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway We thoroughly every aspect of our stay! And we loved the location - make sure to spend some time at Opry Mills Mall across the street. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Visit Room was above expectations. Breakfast was outstanding. I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location near to Opry venues Bed comfortable. Bathroom drain was poor. I stood in water to my ankles before showering was complete. Pricey. Did NOT honor special price card that we got from the Tennessee welcome center for this specific location. Room was clean. This Holiday Inn Express cost $50 more than same room at Holiday Inn Express in Memphis and was equally designed and similar convenience of location. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Poor breakfast Hotel and location average. Very poor choice of breakfast items high in sugar and fructose corn syrup. No fruit, no fresh wheat bread, and only sugary cereals. Poorly prepared/presented scrambled eggs and bacon with no healthy side options. The coffee was also pretty bad. Also, what's with the plastic coffee cups/utensils and Styrofoam dishes? Really? OK this is a complimentary breakfast, but if you want to eat a decent, healthy breakfast or have a real coffee, then don't count on getting it here. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff was very friendly and efficient! Food was delicious and variety was great! Very clean and comfortable facility. Will definitely stay here again! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Stay We ended up at the Holiday Inn Express Opryland for a conference that was going on next door. The Staff was simply OUTSTANDING in helping to accomodate our needs and requests. Very friendly front desk and the morning and evening shuttle drivers were simply outstanding. As always I go out of my way to stay at HI Expresses for this reason and have not been disappointed yet. Must stay there again in the future. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but room was a little dirty. This property is conveniently located near Opryland. The breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. The housekeeping needs improvement. There were hairs in the bathroom and dirt on the chair. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay My recent stay at the Holiday Inn on Mcgavock Pike was a very good one. I did not find any thing negative about this hotel. It was in a very good location for what we needed. The staff was wonderful and as always the breakfast was great also. Would highly recommend this property to others. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad... Close to Grand Ol Oprey We stayed here as part of our Spring Break vacation. The location was great and depending on the weather a nice walk or quick shuttle bus drive to the Grand ole Opry or the Mall. Unfortunately when we got our room it seemed a little worn with stains on the carpet, the clock radio was missing buttons and the TV remote had no battery cover. We also discovered a sticky fluid substance on the night stand and on the TV stand that had not been cleaned. We tried to get the maid that was cleaning the next room to wipe it down for us but she basically told us it was not her room (the language barrier between cleaning staff and patrons was quite obvious, unless you were fluent in Spanish). We contacted the front desk who responded with about 6 maids trying to dust and wipe down the room but we had the same language barrier problem and ended up having to point out the areas that needed cleaning. The noise level was a little high as our suite was located right next to the elevators so we got to hear all the conversations of people coming and going throughout the night but the noise level was not unbearable. Other than those small issues we had a great time at the Opry and in the area visiting different sites, for the price and location, we thought it was a pretty good deal. The shuttle bus driver was pleasant and provided interesting information about the area and the congestion after the Opry. The pool was a little cold but our 10 year old daughter did not seem to mind too much although my heart skipped a beat when I got in, an addition of a hot tub would be nice.. 8) All in all a good experience. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable atmosphere, great service Was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the room, the staff was very accomodating, shuttle service was an excellent plus March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We enjoyed our stay very much, the front desk staff was exceptional, the location was great. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends and encourage them to visit Nashville March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best As a frequent business traveler I stay in Holiday Inn Express all over the east coast. I am never disappointed but this property is the "Best of the Best". Spotlessly clean through out, extremely helpful professional and super friendly staff, extra comfortable and quiet room. and the most pleasant breakfast attendant I have met in quite some time. Please keep up the outstanding job you are doing! I'll be back whenever my business takes me to the Nashville area. Thank You for an outstanding experience! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opryland, Holiday Inn Style :) One of the nicest Holiday Inn’s I’ve had the privilege to stay. The location being across the street from the Opryland Convention Center/Hotel and Opry Mills Mall was great. Even though you could walk, there is a shuttle to and from Opryland and surrounding venues which was fantastic as was the driver. The hotel staff was friendly with smiling faces all around, well done. The complimentary breakfast was better than average with expanded choices. I was not disappointed. The complimentary WiFi worked great. Really just could not come up with any negatives at all, did not experience a one. Would definitely stay here again. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet needed to be cleaned The guest in my room before me left their toe nail clippings on the carpet (GROSS) and spilled their pills under the table. I guess house keeping's vacuum was broken that day! January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I really didn't like this hotel....want to look for another hotel...but there were not any more available. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Music City Bowl Visit Convient to shopping for wife.Far enough from town to avoid Titan game day frenzy but close enough for quick trip to bowl & downtown sites! January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best !!!! I stay many hotels throughout the year. This one is the best. Songwriter January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Convenient Location We have stayed in a suite two times at this hotel. The staff have been overly accommodating. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable. Just be prepared that the suite doesn't have a stove. It does have a small microwave & refrigerator in the kitchen area and a nice size dining room table. The bathroom is always clean, which is a HUGE plus in my book. The breakfast is much more than most hot hotel breakfasts & there is a very large dining area. The hotel is right across the road from the Gaylord Opryland Resort (within walking distance - but be careful crossing the road) & recently renovated Opry Mills Mall. Plenty of restaurant options with the mall, resort & other restaurants very close by. It's also fairly close to downtown Nashville. I can't say enough good things about it. Honestly. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JJ NEED to serve better food. So many people are eating healthier and would like better meat choices such as turkey or veggie sausage/bacon. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We were pleased with our overall visit. However, the young lady at check-in was not friendly at all; although, she did appear to be very efficient. As we began to register, and she saw we had requested specific accommodations, she informed us that in the future she wanted us to know that was very hard to do. I told her that I had only stated, if there was a possibility, that would be nice. This more or less set a negative tone for our arrival. Due to a plumbing problem we had to move to another room later that night. This was understandable, however, no one apologized for our inconvenience at any time. Shuttle service and most staff great! Maid service great! Breakfast great! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home Gerald R. the General Manager has been great. I explained I would be staying often while my home is built and asked for a good rate and they would see me often. Bed and shower...over all rooms are great; some fabric chairs in the room need to be replaced OR trimmed (the strings). Some staff from time to time have been abrasive (a dab) but we ALL have bad days and for the most part they are great. The cleaning staff for 98% of my stay is great. We NEED MORE options for breakfast. There are a lot of foks that DONT eat pork and they should have another option (veggie or turkey sausage). But, I like this place a lot. When an issue did come up (only cause I have stayed so much that was bound to happen) Gerald has been great. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Its close to everything! The mall is one exit down and you have Restaurants that are within walking distance and a liquor store right beside the parking lot. It’s a very busy location with many tourist in the hotel. The night we stayed had a lot of kids so it was a little noisy but we were pretty noisy as well. The room was clean but a little small and the refrigerator had a pretty loud compressor. Your still close to downtown but not right in the middle with all the traffic so it was a great stay and I would love to do it again! The staff was great very nice and they have the little convenience store by the front desk so it worked out great! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ND Travelers We stayed here between Christmas & New Years and really enjoyed it. Our room was very nice, our daughter got to swim and the breakfast buffet was very good. The location is perfect and the shuttle was a great option to go wherever you needed. The staff was very helpful and exhibited southern hospitality from the moment we arrived. We would defintetly stay here again! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Eve in a Hotel Excellent facility, even better staff! That's real southern hospitality! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking hotel but poor service. I always stay at Holiday Inn. This Holiday Inn looked very nice and was situated nicely along the Briley Parkway right by the Opry Mills Mall and Gaylord Opryland Resort. Our room was noticeably dirty when we checked in. We cleaned it up, it was not a huge deal to us. Then, the next day, no maid ever cleaned our room. We went down to mention it and the people in front of us were complaining of the same thing. We mentioned (to the very rude desk lady) that our room was also dirty. All she had to say was "sorry, we're short-handed". Well, after being a platinum member with your hotel brand and doing so much business with you, I'm almost inclined to say, "sorry, I'll go elsewhere". I might stay at another Holiday Inn but definitely not this one. I've never had a problem like this, even at a cheaper economy brand!!! I had my children with me, I know hotel's aren't the cleanest place but to see it was visibily dirty, made us disgusted and then they didn't even clean it AT ALL the next day which made it even worse. When I use my points, I expect it to be the same way if I paid with Cash like I do so many other times. Just because we used points #not sure about the people who had the same issue in front of us# we shouldn't be of "less value" because we aren't actually paying with cash or credit THIS TIME. I don't know if we will be back but if we do come back to a Holiday Inn, it better be clean and the staff better be more professional & friendly. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay - Excellent STAFF - Super SERVICE Our stay was one of the best HI experiences we have had. The property is close to everything Opryland and the Staff go way out of their way to be helpful. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway rooms were clean. Close to Opryland. Shuttle to the mall, hotel and Grand Ole Opry House. I parked on Fri afternoon and never drove again until I left to go home on Sunday. Staff was very accomodating. Would go back again. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Convenient Place The hotel was nicely appointed and room was clean. It's location was convenient to Opryland and the mall. Another plus was that they provided transportation to the Gaylord Opryland hotel as well as the airport. Very nice, helpful staff. My only complaint was with the sofabed; the mattress was so bad that I just slept on the sofa cushions. There was only one sheet and a comforter provided for the sofabed as well. All other accommodations were excellent. (room 419) December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job! Keep up the good work! Good job! Keep up the good work, next time I am in Nashville I will be staying at this property. December 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading