• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • No trailers allowed. We do not have a circle aroud parking lot. Anything that will take up more than 1 car parking place is not allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from
View More

Stay Smart at Our 100% Smoke-free Nashville Hotel

When you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Nashville I-40 & I-24 is close to the Nashville Airport. No matter what brings you to town, our Nashville hotel promises to deliver the quality amenities you deserve and the outstanding service you have come to expect from our brand.

In addition, we're located just minutes from all of the area business parks, as well as the Nashville and Gaylord Opryland Convention Centers, so you're close to your corporate meetings in the area.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location in Nashville because we're close to all of the city's top attractions, including LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and Downtown Nashville. Guests can also catch a concert at nearby Ryman Auditorium.

If you're looking for Nashville hotel deals, then you'll love that we feature high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. We also provide our guests with a complimentary, hot breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, a sparkling outdoor pool and incredibly comfortable rooms and suites. Make the smart choice and book your reservation for our smoke-free Nashville hotel today!

View Less
Features
When you are comparing hotels in Nashville, remember that we offers guests unmatched perks like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in every guest room and all throughout the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't impressed When we checked in the lobby seemed very nice and relaxing. However when we got to our room it was very different feeling. It was not worth what we paid to stay there. There was no carpet in the rooms, instead it was a hard, cold floor. I wish we would have went down the street to a different hotel. I have had better rooms at Holiday Inn and they were cheaper then what i paid for this trip! The lighting in the bathroom is horriable! There are 3 different light switches you have to turn on and its not very bright in there, it made putting my contacts in difficult. We would get up and leave about 9 every day and come back around 1 or 2, there were times that we came back and they still hadn't replaced the towels and done what they needed to. The toliet ran multiple times through out the night and then shower drain made a bad dripping sound so it made taking a shower a pain when the other person is still asleep (yes it was that loud and annoyng!) Our room was right next to the elevators and you could hear it all night along with the people. There is no quietness in the rooms! The food selection was ok, but not what expected for a hotel in the south. On Saturday morning we did the buffet thinking that we would have a better selection, it was not worth the $13 PER PERSON that we paid, that also was not listed anywhere with the price. Dont waste your money! September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Attractive property, well-located. Our room was gorgeous and very boutique-looking, especially for the price level. We loved the live music in the bar. However, we did get a lot of noise from adjoining rooms and the hallway--rooms seem not to be very soundproof. Also, the hotel ran out of conditioner while we were there, which seemed an oddly basic thing to mess up. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon at the Indigo. Wonderful hotel. The location was fantastic. Within walking distance from most everything. A excellent Chef in the Dining area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Company Meeting We needed a meeting space & sleeping rooms for 50 people. We had very high expectations & are very particular in our needs/expected services but we did not have a large budget. Everyone at the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The experience was perfect for each & every step – Planning coordinators made it a breeze PLUS followed through on every detail - Rooms were large, new & perfect -Meeting space was exactly what we needed & the food was deliciously fresh – Valet & front desk staff were delightful & courteous. In addition to the many meeting needs, they even went out of their way to partner me with 2 local contacts: One to find a restaurant for a breeze in planning a group dinner - the other one was a local shop that could provide “Welcome to TN” gift bags at a very convenient & affordable price. I am officially spoiled & can not ever imagine planning a group event at any hotel easier & more perfect than this WITHOUT breaking the bank! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The valet parking staff was great. The wait staff in the dining area was excellent. The room was very clean and updated. I was staying in Nashville the watch a football game and the hotel is within walking distance of the stadium. The hotel is also centrally located to historic downtown. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort The room air conditioning was quite frustrating. The vent blew directly towards the bed, was too loud when running and temp range was extremes- ie when room became uncomfortably warm AC came on and ran till uncomfortably cool. The shower door popped loudly when opening and did not seal properly letting substantial water spill on floor September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Surroundings My dog, sister, and I stayed for a night on our way from Houston Texas to Cleveland Ohio. While the hotel was nice, the overall experience didn't meet our expectations considering the price. I had inadvertently left my toothbrush at our previous nights hotel - so asked for one - and the staff couldn't locate one anywhere on the premises. The elevator was tricky - the doors took forever to close - we thought "this one must be broken". The valets can't park the car and simultaneously bring up the luggage. We didn't want to leave the luggage unattended so we hauled it on the cart. We didn't get a sense that any one person was in charge, although all were courteous enough. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at the Indigo Really comfortable bed and nice room Big shower very nice and courteous staff even down to housekeeping and valet! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of pride or training? The location was great. Room decor is fabulous. Apart from one friendly service staff member (during breakfast service) there were "challenges". No one seemed to know about the parking, could get my name correct (from my license) when checking me in, dirt dishes (glasses - both empty and partially full and smelly) were left on the fourth floor lift area for multiple days and there was no knowledge about how to get around the city to tourist attractions. By it's appearance (in the hotel) I thought I was on a winner. However the service was atrocious (bar one service provider). August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place This place was super cool and clean. nothing bad to say about this hotel. i will be back again August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent everything. I neglected to get a comment form during my stay but glad to offer my comments now. My group of 14 female relatives from 7 different states had a fantastic time during our 4 day stay. The location was ideal, walking distance to the Catholic church, bus terminal, Broadway, shopping & restaurants. The entertainment in the lounge, Writer's Round, was very enjoyable. I loved the unique open design of the lobby, etc., reflecting the local flavor of this area. The desk staff, especially "J," exceeded my expectations since I had many questions regarding our first visit to Nashville. He was very helpful and polite. My 2 daughters and I shared a spacious room , Only problem I encountered was no toilet paper in the women's restroom on 3 visits. I reported to desk staff and it was resolved immediately. Fortunately, there was a box of facial tissues handy. My room was listed under a different name than mine. Thank you. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Character and close to entertainment The Hotel Indigo has character that you do not find in your typical hotel. It is a very relaxing property within blocks of the Nashville night life. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again if in Nashville. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, great staff, issues with functionality We were very pleased with everything about the Indigo except for the room functionality in the evenings. The air conditioner cycled on a wide temperature range so you went from being freezing cold to burning up all night. When it came on, it was a high power frigid blast causing you to hide under the covers. But invariably, it would get hot and stuffy, so you kick them off and bake for a while. Then the cycle repeats. In addition, there was a slow metallic dripping sound emanating from the bathroom fan. Perhaps condensation from the a/c system dripping on the duct work. This also was maddening. We had two adults and two teens. Everyone was exhausted because of these issues so it's not just a light sleeper. Hope you get it fixed, as everything else was great! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I loved the Indigo. The decor was appealing to me, the staff was as nice as could be (especially the valet guys), the one problem I had (banging coming from the ceiling bathroom vent) was promptly fixed by the hotel's maintenance gentleman. As a matter of fact he put extra effort into it, coming back twice and improvising a solution. I enjoyed that there was always live music in the dining area. The only two complaints I would make are that the room doesn't have a safe, which I always use, and that there is no mini fridge. Both of these are things I would normally expect to see in a hotel of this calber. However, my overall experience was very comfortable and pleasant, and I would definitely go back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay! I was very impressed with this hotel - much better than average! it was beautiful, and very well styled. the room was a little smaller than some, but it is so pretty and stylish - that you won't care. all the staff was excellent, and so was the food. we had breakfast there, and actually ended up eating dinner there two nights and it was great too. so impressed with the nightly talent, and such a surprise that we would have that right in the hotel. very impressive place, and I would highly recommend! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could ot have been better. My wife and I stayed at this ideally located property for two nights and couldn't have been happier. Fresh decor and design, welcoming staff, quiet, clean and comfortable. Fantastic location to all the action on 2nd and Broadway. Great restaurants close by. Didn't have to take our car out of parking during our entire stay. A flat $25 (plus $1 for each addt'l passenger) cab ride to Grand Ole Opry - well worth it. You won't be disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all want I was expecting I reluctantly agreed to stay at the Indigo Hotel in Nashville as there were some other properties that seemed to offer more amenities. The people I was travelling with wanted to stay there, and the experience was terrible. The Hotel staff was fine, but not what I am used to when staying in a boutique hotel. The room was a bit "rough", meaning it was showing wear and needed a refresher. I will say the bed was very comfortable and I spent a restful night. The biggest problem was that the hotel staff did not advise us that there was a big football game going on and the entire block that the hotel fronts was blocked off by police and the entire area around downtown was gridlocked. This almost ruined our stay. The experience at Indigo was the topper for a city that is in a desparate state. It is doubtful that I will ever return to Nashville and if I do, I will not stay at the Hotel Indigo. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great! Service was not! I was in charge of a corporate meeting for many people and we secured lodging at this hotel. The rooms were great. I lovedthe view from my room. I only had once complaint about my room. The small window in the room had a blind that would not open. The service at the front desk was horrible. When we arrived there were 3 employees at the front desk and only 1 person was checking in guests and it took 30 minutes just to get checked in. When I did get to my room my key did not work I had to go all the way back sownstairs to get it resolved, Lastly, the service in the bar and restaurant was terrible. There were long waits and almost no service. Th food was good, but everyone in our party asked me to never stay at this hotel again based on the service of the staff. It is a shame since the hotel was beautiful. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest This was our 3rd stay at Hotel Indigo, Nashville. We had a corner room - one window shade was broken. Could not open. - soft pillows are not offered. All the same. - a/c system particularly noisy this time. We love this hotel especially for its song-writers' event in the lobby. It is convenient to everything downtown. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,wonderful staff We felt very welcome,valets were helpful and fun.Ladies in housekeeping were great.Loved the pastries at the front desk.Room was very modern and loved the 2 showerheads in the spacious bathroom,with lots of storage.Music in lounge was very good. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great charactet , great location Spent 4 nights on a weekend convention. ( Opryland Hotel ) Indigo was perfect downtown location. Rooms with individual character. Facilities & service first class and as expected for a small chain hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Execellent!!!! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was absolutely AWESOME! I loved my stay and will be back to stay again. I have already recommended this property to a friend. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the decor! I have always wanted to stay in an Indigo Hotel so when I got the chance I did. Everyone was friendly. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean. Parking garage very convenient. I am used to having some type of continental breakfast at least but the Kuerig in the room almost made up for that. If I had the need to stay downtown Nashville again I would likely stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food The food and service in the lobby bar were terrific and reasonably priced. That's really the only good thing I can say about our stay. We had much more comfortable beds and better towels at the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport and in Murray, KY while on this trip...and at one third the price with a free breakfast to boot. Sure, the Aveda soap was more luxurious but for me, soap is soap. The room was a bit broken down with towel hangers pulling out of the dry wall and the unusual barn-door closet off of it's rail (and so heavy I could not force it back on). A thunderstorm in the area also cut out the Direct TV for a few hours. I would not stay here again but would pop in for that awesome margarita pizza. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Nightmare We were given a room on a hall where construction was going on. The mess and noise were terrible. I did take a picture of all the scraped paint on the floors of the hallway. Apparently they forgot we were on the hallway. After the second night we were upgraded to a nicer and quieter room. I thought we would get comped for at least one night, but that didn't happen. We stayed at this location once before and had a great experience so we were very disappointed this time. The check-in process wasn't smooth either. We did arrive one hour before check-in and inquired about early check-in and were rudely reminded that check-in wasn't for another hour and four minutes! After our move, things were much better thanks to Jeremy. However, a comped night would have been nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My sister and I decided we needed a getaway from the big city (ATL) and thought Nashville would be a fun place to visit. Having stayed at an Indigo in Sarasota (and loved it), we decided that the Nashville Indigo would be a great choice. The location was excellent for walking to the musical venues and restaurants in the Broadway area. The newly remodeled interior was refreshingly lovely. Our corner room was tasteful, spacious, clean, and attention to detail was evident. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the bedding (throw pillows, coverlet, etc.) added to the overall ambiance of the room. Throughout the hotel, the service personnel (valet, front desk, bartenders, waiters, maid) could not have been more hospitable or accommodating. We were not able to get reservations for the Bluebird or get in after waiting in line, so somewhat disappointed, we went back to the hotel to listen to the music there. We could not have been more amazed at the performance of the 20+ musicians who played that night. The level of talent was amazing and we both look forward to seeing some of these musicians on the "big stage" in the future. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo and would heartily recommend this hotel to other Nashville visitors. Shelly and Shayne July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel: great music! The music in the lounge was great. The hotel was quite nice. The elevators were quite cranky. And the AC in the room was quite loud. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the indigo Situated at the end of printers alley we were pleasantly surprised at the location. It was easy walking distance to all the action downtown, yet far enough away to be quiet. The live music was excellent and as good or better than any of the other listening bars we've been to in the city. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff was excellent with the exception of the breakfast people, but I think that had alot to do with the fact that there was only one person to work the entire room. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So Pathetic It Was Funny When my best friend announced her baby shower would be in Nashville, my boyfriend was eager for us to make sure to stay at Hotel Indigo since his company had a business meeting there about a year ago and the service had been outstanding. Long story short: we will never be returning. When we arrived a little early for check-in (because of timing of the shower) to politely inquire if we might be able to check in just a little early because of the weird schedule, the concierge told us she would probably have a room available for us within an hour to half hour and promised to call us when one was available. The call never came, and we had to leave for the shower. When we arrived later that evening after the shower and dinner with my friend, we practically had to hunt down the valet so we could get our car parked. We were then told we were the last people to check in (ironic, since we'd arrived so early) and got (presumably) the last room in the hotel. While the bed was comfortable, our floor was concrete, not the nice wooden floors pictured in all of the hotels images online. It was sterile and unwelcoming. I don't mind modern decor: but this felt like staying in a glorified dorm room, and paying a LOT for it. My boyfriend went downstairs to see if something could be done but basically got a "Sorry for your luck," response. The next morning I tried to fturn on the television: it didn't work. Tried to make a cup of coffee in the Keurig, it pitifully spat some water into the cup and stopped working. Later when we went to leave, we had to hunt down the valet. Again. Overall, it was so pathetic that it actually became comical. They did serve some delicious chocolate chip cookies at check-out. I joked to my boyfriend that maybe the cookie could make up for the terribleness of it all. He knew I was kidding. Oh, and he won't be bringing his company's business back. My advice is save your money or go elsewhere...this "boutique" is not worth it. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay! From our first exchange with the gracious valet, delightful interaction with the front desk staff who went above and beyond, fantastic bartender, Julie, charming housekeeping staff, overall everything about our stay was perfection. The room was small but all that we needed. Love the recent renovation. Bed was very comfortable and I especially loved the shower, the look and water pressure. This is our Nashville hotel. Won't stay anywhere else! July 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading