Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel is a nice stay at a reasonable price for the area. I stayed there for five weeks on business, so I became pretty familiar with the area and settled at the hotel. A recent renovation has left the hotel clean and fresh, although the rooms are still a little on the small side. Nice facilities with good breakfast and work-out room as well as a very friendly staff. My only complaint was that it seemed like car alarms would go off most nights, occasionally waking me up. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff important especially for extended stays staff are always polite and pleasant - have stayed several times and they remember me and seem to appreciate my business May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I stayed at this location for 4 weeks on a work trip. Each time I came back I was greeted by the staff who remembered me every visit. They are wonderfully friendly and truly care about your experience. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent Close to everything I wanted to see in San Diego. Staff helpful with directions and other information. Staff friendly and very courteous. Great experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but below the norm for Express properties Room was fine, bit dated of a mattress with cover and fitted sheets that would come off with too much movement. Bathroom was cleaned and towels replaced daily, but rest of the room kinda ignored. Didn't get new cups or cleaned ice bucket every day of a 5 day stay. Hot tub didn't. It was warm, but it bubbled like a faucet. Obviously needs work. Breakfast choices limited to two hot items a day. Always had biscuits but no gravy except one day for some reason. One day only had sausage and biscuits, no egg choice. Overall, meh. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Room I travel extensively throughout the US. I am a Platinum member and usually stay at Holiday Inn's when I can. My experience is usually quite satisfactory. When I checked into the hotel and entered the room (Room 419), I was hit with an unpleasant, heavy musty odor that persisted my entire stay. I needed to run the A/C the entire time. Also, the entire room was very WORN and the shower curtains were tattered and almost falling off of the curtain rod. I would not choose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express in my future travels to San Diego. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water. no customer service when i arrived late in the evening there was not any hot water and any spare power outlets were not easy to find. the entrance to the carpark is also quite tight and easy to miss. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Stayed a few nights and it was very pleasant. Will come back. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation Great place staff very helpful, rooms were really clean. Breakfast was also really good, parking also very accessible. Highly recommend it! Will definitely stay here again! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Great location and close to many things, tasty hot breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and convenient location I was so impressed with the staff at this hotel. We got in to town early and called and were allowed the check in early. The GM checked us in and also printed us directions to the stadium for our bowl game and made sure we could get there, etc. The next day the front desk helped us with a few requests as well- they are just a very helpful staff that make you feel important and make sure you are taken care of. The hotel itself is very much modern and up to date- very nice inside. Our room was great and we loved staying here. The area around the hotel is ok, not the greatest, but not bad or unsafe feeling either. There is a Walmart close by and some fast food type restaurants. It was really convenient as it's close to two freeways and just minutes from downtown. As long as you have a car it's a great location. I travel a lot for work and am usually in upper end hotels, but I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is nice and the staff go above and beyond. I have no hesitancy in recommending this place. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived late Friday night only to be pleasantly surprised with a goody bag. Very friendly staff. I had 2 nights of very peaceful and comfortable sleep. Good breakfast each morning. Definitely coming back next time I am in this part of town. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Commending Mireille (front desk) - helpful, knowledgeable and prompt service. All done with a welcoming smile in person and over the phone. Goodie bag was a pleasant surprise! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient check in staff Hotel is very clean and Breakfast serving changes ever morning. Hot coffee all day and if you are regular you get a little bag of goodies. One of the better HI Express units November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-close to everything We were a late arrival but the desk clerk was very gracious offering us a "goody bag" of snacks and water. Breakfast was a little disappointing because they didn't have any hot foods that didn't include milk and/or cheese. #Most Holiday Inn's offer pancakes or waffles.# My husband is lactose intolerant and had to stick to the cinnamon rolls. Our room was very spacious, well appointed and clean. Traffic noise was a bit louder than we are used to but it wasn't unbearable. Bed was comfortable, HD TV was great and the neighbors were quiet. Unfortunately, the hotel rented out a room adjacent to the breakfast area for a private party and they allowed all the small children to run all over the hotel and yell and scream. The manager should have requested that they stay in their rented room and/or the parents should have controlled their children. Fortunately, we were only there for the weekend and were close to everywhere we had to go. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and convenient location I'm very picky about where I sleep and I was very pleased by the aesthetics of this hotel. Very clean and modern looking. Looks like it was recently remodeled. Very convenient location. I'm a local and stayed here for a staycation and had a good experience. They accommodated an early check-in and a late check out. Did not try the breakfast since I like sleeping more. Will be back for sure. First time staying here and was not disappointed. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very clean. Friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for USA BMX Chula Vista Nationals Great place to stay, rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. The staff service was off the charts, everyone was so professional and friendly. Parking lot was well lit and secure. They even gave my son a goody bag when we checked in. We will stay here next year, and will recommend this hotel to everyone racing Chula Next year. Thanks Holiday Inn Express, National City. You guys rock! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel this was probably one of the nicer hotels i have stayed in, the staff were very helpful and attentive. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying smell in the lobby Had to endure an awful smell in the lobby. It smelled musty or similar. Fruit at breakfast bar was over ripe. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI San Diego South Murielle and all the staff were fantastic making for a very enjoyable stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff, nice room and enjoyed the pool Seems to be a newer hotel or recently upgraded very clean and a wonderful front desk staff, very friendly joined me for a chat in open area at front. I travel and use Holiday Inn's all over and this was a very friendly location. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Reception was great. Location was perfect because I had business across the border as well as in San Diego. This hotel was all that I expected of a Holiday Inn Express. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, outstanding cinnamon rolls and good coffee Our reservation for two queen beds was correct. The staff was courteous and helpful offering maps, etc. Breakfast items were plentiful and good, especially the cinnamon rolls. We had a restful stay with virtually no noise. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Comfortable bed and great friendly staff. An absolute bargain for the price paid without compromise. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel The hotel was small, but we had a comfortable stay, I liked the fact that the rooms were clean. It also came with breakfast which was okay. Staff was friendly. I would recommend the hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was a little hard but very friendly service. Bed was a little hard but overall had a very positive experience. The staff was very friendly and professional. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service Ideal location for a Filipino guest. Close to Filipino restaurants and shops. Excellent service from staff. BUT I need my points corrected. Overall great experience. I will come back again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - welcoming and friendly I stayed at this hotel for a month while recovering from surgery. I picked the location because it was easy to get to and there were a lot restaurants and stores nearby. I found all of the staff very friendly and welcoming. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the breakfast staff, maids, maintenance guy were always happy and helpful. Ashley the manager was very polite and helpful. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uggggh! Right from the time I drove into this hotel till I checked out, it was a nightmare. The entrance raised my apprehensions. The check in was reasonably ok with no upgrades available for a Platinum member as the property has no suites. I carried my bags to a smelly elevator, getting off to a smelly corridor with dirty old carpets and then onto a two queen bedroom with damp air and old smelly carpets with no place or furniture for the bags, After placing my bags on the floor, I stepped into the washroom that barely had standing room. It was too late in the day (10.30 pm) for a tired traveler to look at other options. Next morning, after an average breakfast, I went online and booked another Holiday Inn Express hotel in San Diego using my points and cancelled my stay at this hotel for the second night. The service for check out was good and I felt like being released from Alcatraz prison as I stepped out. It is shocking how this is even an IHG property and how it has got some good reviews on other sites.. Either those are manipulated or those people have never stayed in a decent hotel. July 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>