Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 277 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Location, Great Bed, Clean Room

By

July 19, 2016

This hotel was very easy to reserve online. There was very good parking close to the hotel. The check in was quick. The room was very clean and up to date. Room was cool and the towels were not old. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego Weekend

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed the stay-so close to downtown San Deigo and Coronado Island

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Diego

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel and staff, neighborhood isn't the best. For the value it is a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleased with service and overall quality

By

July 15, 2016

Good overall experience, clean room and breakfast rocks !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff and Excellent Breakfast

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The location was very easy to find, and although it was near a freeway, there was no traffic noise whatsoever. The complimentary breakfast was better than most I have had and I really appreciated that start to my day.The parking lot is a little cramped, but there are plenty of spaces. I plan to make this my go-to place when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

MY STAY

By

July 14, 2016

club

this place is just the correct place to stay near the freeway breakfast place 3 min away service is great and room are silence

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

JUST ENOUGH

By

July 12, 2016

THE PROPERTY, FACILITIES, STAFF IS JUST ENOUGH TO PASS A DECENT STAY. SMALL ROOMS/BATHROOM, LACK OF MAINTENANCE IN ELEVATOR, SUPER SMALL POOL, NOT ENOUGH PARKING SPACE, DEFINITELY BEEN IN BETTER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the beds very comfortable. My kids enjoyed the stay a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

room is comfort

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

The room is comfort and we like it. But the drain of the bathtub is stuck and they should have someone to check .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manage
Read More
Read Less

OK stay for a money

By

July 05, 2016

club

Air-con needs cleaning and they should use WAAAY less of the air freshener. Air is so saturated with air freshener that when I went to the restaurant with business partners, someone thought that the resturant was using Febreeze!
Other than that, stay is OK for money, friendly staff and clean rooms with good bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel and In Not Good Shape

By

July 03, 2016

This is one of those HI Expresses that needs a major facelift and badly.

The experience is not good from beginning as parking is awkward particularly when on top of awkward loop setup you have SUV for 2 successive night parked across 3 spots in a full hotel. The lobby is old, the elevator feels like it will break any second and is so slow for only 3 or so floors and the lighting on floors and the elevator is so dark you would think you are in bad brothel hotel. The rooms themselves are 70s old and not large which is not good given outside main San Diego but they had all usual things.

There was nothing catastrophic which would give this hotel an overall 1 star rating but it just mediocre and doesn't even have things like location or value for money going for it. Also for elite Spire members had no acknowledgement of status or room upgrade

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not A Bad PLace to Stay

By

July 03, 2016

Friendly staff, good common areas even though the hotel was undergoing renovation.

Could use better WiFi

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less