• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately our hotel does not accept pets but there is pet boarding conveniently located near hotel. Please contact Camp Diggity Dogs at :1835 Imperial Avenue San Diego, CA 92102 619 7024090 campdiggitydogs.com

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City is conveniently located off I-805 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), Sea World, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary
View More

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City is conveniently located off I-805 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), Sea World, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, business center, fitness room, an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the ARCO Olympic Training Center, Sea World Aquatica Water Park, Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Petco Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, shopping malls such as Westfield Plaza Bonita, Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD).

Nearby businesses are National City Civic Center, US Naval Base San Diego 32nd Street, Ball Automotive Group, NASSCO, General Dynamics, NMS Management, Inc. and Oxyheal Health Group.

We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in Americas finest city, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy our Express Start breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature items served daily, fitness room, outdoor heated pool, business center, on-site laundry facility and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. What a great experience. This hotel is right in the middle of Gaslamp quarter, so close to excellent restaurants and to the Petco arena. We were treated with fantastic service from the second we stepped into the door. The design is modern, clean, contemporary. What a pleasant experience, and I will be back for sure. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean room Great Location, friendly staff and great value overall. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location In town for an event and chose this hotel for the location. We were able to walk to all activities throughout Gaslamp. The bed was quite comfortable, the room was clean, room service was prompt and the food quality was very good. While I liked the hard floors they make for noisy neighbors. We could hear chairs rolling across the floor and shoes hitting the hard floor in the room above us. Never heard a sound from the window but heard everything inside the building - suggest earplugs for sleeping. Parking is a bit pricey but standard for the area. I suggest parking at Parkit on Market and walking the two blocks to the hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I was in San Diego recently for a four day stay in conjunction with a conference. Situated in a quiet neighborhood, the hotel is located within easy walking distance to the Convention Center and a block away from the heart of the bustling Gaslamp Quarter's main streets. This hotel is exactly large enough to provide all amenities (including a great rooftop bar#, while retaining a personal touch. The staff are friendly and competent and the rooms are immaculate #mine had a nice view of Petco Field). I was very pleased with how well thought out the design is. Everything is exactly as you would want to have it. Worth every penny and then some! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lovely hotel We stayed at Hotel Indigo for a wedding in downtown SanDiego. Our experience was wonderful there - comfortable room, very clean, responsive and polite staff, decent restaurant and bar in the hotel. A great stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but noisy cleaning staff The rooms are nice and refreshing but the cleaning staff is very loud all day with constantly slamming doors. This has happened the two times I have stayed there. I am Platinum member with IHG and was not acknowledged for that. Overall I would recommend hotel, but would probably stay somewhere else due to noise. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Awsome Staff!! We had to evacuate during the San Diego Fires and the Staff was great. They made an evacuation seem like a Vacation. Kelsey in the Bar was wonderful. Our Dog even had a great time. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location We visit San Diego quite often and have stayed in several hotels in the area. I think Hotel Indigo has the best location of them all, particularly with the rooftop bar/lounge overlooking the ballpark. The hotel interior is clean, bright, and modern, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was extremely uncomfortable. We could actually feel the springs in our backs. However, we enjoyed the rest of the amenities and location so much that we will be back. And, the prices are very affordable! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dog friendly hotel! This was an amazing dog friendly hotel. Some hotels have only selected rooms or floors for pets, this wasn't the case at the hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel and our room was outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful & all seemed to love dogs. We had a great view room to both petco park to the south, and the cityscape to the west. We are locals and this was a spur of the moment get away. We will return! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 55 guests in daughter's wedding party - 55 A+ ratings From the bell men to the front desk to the servers - they knew us by name and really went the extra mile to make family and friends from three countries feel so welcome. I just can't say enough about the help the hotel staff provided from the day we worked out rates to the day we kissed the bride and groom good by and they loaded up my car with all those left over flowers. A big thank you to each and everyone of you. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The ninth floor bar and patio was excellent It created a welcoming venue for family gathering. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Your staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!. Everyone from the front desk, the car valet, room service and the restaurant was not only friendly but also efficient--- and we tested them all! We enjoyed the roof top bar and the wonderful fireworks from Petco Park. The hotel was even able to provide a fridge for our grandson's formula and food. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs More Training Overall the stay was pleasant but the mistakes by the staff made the stay troublesome. 1. While check-in, the staffed offered me a drink voucher or 600 points since I am a member. I told him a drink voucher. But he gave me no paper and I thought maybe it is electronic. While check-out, the voucher did not apply to my expenses at the bar. I asked the staff. It turns out the drink voucher is not electronic. I should have the paper voucher while check-in but the guy forgot to give it to me. That caused some delay for check-out. 2. I used my points for my stay. But the hotel charged my credit card fully for this stay too in addition to all the points I used. I called the billing department and the guy apologized and told me the staff at check out made a mistake and I should see the refund on my statement by the end of last Friday. Today is Tuesday, I still see no refund in my statement. I called the billing department again but no one returned my call. Mistakes like this made the stay quite annoying and they could have been avoided if the staff had paid more attention to their job. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was inviting and welcoming After being on the road and traveling for two days prior, the staff and Hotel Indigo was both welcoming and friendly to us and our pet! The fact that the accommodations for our pet were top notch as well as non intrusive for the other guests was excellent. This was an excellent property for those traveling with family pets! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PLace We had our daughters Wedding in San Diego and all the guests stayed there, perfect place Great value and the 9th floor rooftop made for lots of getting together May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to recommend Stayed here one night, and just loved it. Great vibe, great staff, and it was fun looking out my hotel window at the ballpark. Highly recommend -- it's as good as it looks online. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We had a fantastic stay on our Honeymoon. The staff looked after us and our room was awesome and looked directly into Petco Park. Only down points would be the breakfast option could be better and the valet parking is the highest I have ever paid in the USA $40 is too high when you can park for around $15 a block away. But overall great stay and would use this hotel again and the roof top bar is a must.. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine experience Top-notch, attentive, caring staff helped make this an extremely enjoyable stay. Hat tip to all. I look forward to coming back! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views Excellent room and great view of San Diego, comfortable and convenient for visiting friends. Good eats nearby, great weather. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed here a couple of times and seem to enjoy the stay each time. very local and walking distance to everything. Room is large so larger than most hotels I've stayed in. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever. My spouse and I stayed here for our wedding. We chose the hotel because of the location--it was near our venue and we thought our guests would appreciate being in the Gaslamp-- but the highlight of the stay was the staff. They were warm, friendly, and more helpful than I would have thought possible. Everyone we and our guests interacted with was great, but Jose, Sergio, the housekeeping staff, and everyone at the front desk were particularly wonderful. Add to that the beautiful rooms, the rooftop bar, and the location, and we could not have been happier. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, great hotel Really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are comfortable and enjoyable. Highlights of my stay included interacting with the great staff, and the amazing open air bar - which provides an incredible experience on the warm San Diego evenings. Proximity to the convention center and the Gas Lamp Quarter are a big plus. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful Even tho my reservations were mixed up because you over booked your rooms the lady at the counter was helpful. And the room me and my family members finally got were very nice April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff , atmosphere Had a fantastic stay! Comfortable beds, great friendly staff. Loved the 9th floor roof top bar! Will visit again! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Everything was great with the exception of the daily housekeeping. On no day were the bathroom counter and living area floor cleaned. One day, dirty glasses were left in the room and used towels were mixed into the basket with clean towels. After four days without daily cleaning, the room was unpleasant. Otherwise, the food, bar offerings, staff assistance and general surroundings were great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff convienient to everything. Our stay was great, clean rooms comfortable beds. Very helpful staff. Loved the 9th floor bar. Would definately stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel, will stay again! First time staying at this hotel. Overall experience was good. Clean, comfortable, beds were great! Conveniently located to downtown San Diego and Petco Park. First time staying at this type of boutique style hotel and pleasantly surprised with experience. We will stay again next time we are in San Diego. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, relaxing decor in rooms, lounge and restaurant We stayed at the Indigo Hotel for 6 nights while visiting our son in San Diego. From the moment we stepped into the lobby with the relaxing waterfall we fell in love with this hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated. We ate two or three meals in the restaurant/ bar and the food and service was top-notch. We will definitely stay here again when visiting our son! Although the rooms are nicely decorated and up to date, we found the maid service not up to expectations for such a classy hotel. Two days we did not receive fresh washcloths even though she took the used ones. We also noticed as we were packing that she had not dusted the room probably since we had been there. In spite of that we had a very pleasant stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The neighborhood is close to so many shops and great restaurants. The room is very cute and wood floors are great for dogs. Definitely will stay here again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern clean and lovely with one quirk the bed was LUXURIOUS. and the room was huge! i loved the curved wall made it ~modern. loved the pillows. Im a walker without a car, so i walked to balboa park in maybe 20 min.. i walked to the gaslamp green line station in 7 min. 5th street is crazy at night. but indigo is in a quiet part. what time do the rooms get cleaned? i had a early work schedule (6am-4pm) when i got back the room had already been cleaned, yay cool! but the maid came back around 430 when i was resting afterwork, maybe 3 days in a row? not awkward, but seemed unusual. i just would have liked to know so that i could make myself scarce. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South National City Hotel
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South National City Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South National City Hotel Guest Services at the Holiday Inn Express National City Sea World San Diego near the Holiday Inn Express National City Balboa Park near the Holiday Inn Express National City Refreshing and Beautiful Hotel Lobby Entrance Downtown Holiday Inn Express San Diego National City Hotel San Diego Zoo near the Holiday Inn Express National City
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading