• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED. ALL SERVICE ANIMALS ACCEPTED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BMO Harris Bradley Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
POTAWATOMI BING0 & CASINO
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Meier Festival Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin State Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING AVAILABLE ON BOTH SIDES OF THE HOTEL.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:W15009

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings.
View More

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings. From visiting the Milwaukee Art Museum to enjoying a day of baseball at Miller Park watching the Milwaukee Brewers, a variety of attractions are available throughout the Milwaukee - New Berlin area.

Our hotel also encourages business guests to take advantage of our location minutes from corporations such as the Westridge Business Park, Rexnord, ABB, Buy Seasons, Metal Technologies and Wisconsin Vision. Our convenient Business Center with copy, Internet and print services offers guests a practical means for working out of the office, while two meeting rooms can accommodate up to 40 guests in each room.

When staying at our New Berlin hotel, enjoy our convenient amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can enjoy our free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features delicious, hot items such as bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls, to keep you going all day.

View Less
Features
Guests searching for hotels in New Berlin will surely enjoy the convenience of our location off I-43. We're just minutes from downtown Milwaukee and nearby towns such as Waukesha and Brookfield.
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind
View More
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind after the work day is finished.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I spend over 75 nights in hotels each year. This hotel exceeded my expectations for comfort and service. I will stay here again! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest room We were impressed with the cleanliness of the our room as well as the hotel. We would have liked to have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and continental breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Lack of recognition at check in Desk failed to fill request without a 2nd request. Bruch low quality September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly The staff at the hotel was courteous and friendly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Excellent hotel. I highly recommend it for the appearance and large rooms. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointing this time I've been at this facility before, and it has never disappointed. This time, however, the person checking us in spoke softly and never looked directly at us, so I was never sure whether she was speaking to us or to a co-worker or just mumbling at her computer. When I asked her to repeat what she said, she looked perturbed. Hm. Then, in the restaurant, we had a waitress who never smiled and then kept us waiting almost 15 minutes to get the check when we were ready to leave. We tried to flag her down, but she didn't even look in our direction. I feel these who things were an anomaly, as I had not experienced it here on my previous trips. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this particular Crowne Plaza The staff at check-in was less than helpful. We were charged for a crib that should have been complimentary. The room looked nice and it was very clean. However, it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the sheets were horrendous. They were very stiff, noisy, and extremely scratchy. It was like sleeping under sandpaper. I wish I were exaggerating. We paid extra to have breakfast in the morning. That was very much a waste of money as well. We would have been much better off with the lower room rate and then been able to choose our selections from the menu. We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis and had a wonderful stay. That location had a great staff, beautiful rooms, and very comfortable beds. Because of our experience in St Louis we were really looking forward to our stay at the Wauwatosa Crowne Plaza. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff convenient location Great place and staff, would recommend, the coffee makers in the room need some attention as they don't keep coffee hot and can overflow if not set right. Great service to the stadium if you want to hit a Brewers game, Nice location September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorirte place to stay I find myself at this hotel 1-2 times per year for business. It is always extremely clean with attentive staff. This time I was pleasantly surprised with a corner room that was AMAZING! The window and view was just beautiful. I never wanted to leave the shower! Now I can't wait for my business to take me back :) August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel We stayed here for a trip to see the Brewer's. The hotel room was very nice. Checked in and went to our room and were so very pleased. Stopped at the bar for a few drinks before we got on the shuttle to head to the game. The bartender was the best! We had a great time. Shuttle took us to the game and back. The next morning we enjoyed the Sunday brunch before heading home. We will definitely be back!! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and at a good location This is good hotel for both business or family travel August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; great service I made this reservation last minute and wasn't sure what to expect. I will be back. A first rate hotel with a great value. Beds were very comfortable; rooms modern and service was excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet service I would have expected a faster internet upon arrival. The speed took several seconds to load every page. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We had an enjoyable stay. The IHG Platinum lounge was very nice and the computer access was just what we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful, August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and very firm beds The look of the hotel is fantastic. Very clean from the lobby to the bathroom floor in our room. But there were a few things that could have been better. The beds are very firm which is great if you like firm beds, but for my husband and I they were very difficult to fall asleep on. The pool area is so humid and hot. It felt like a steam room inside the room so if you were just trying to talk to someone in the pool and you were in plain clothing you were miserable after just a few moments and it ruined my hairstyle. The server we had the two mornings for breakfast in the hotel restuarant had the worst attitude. We felt like we were bothering her by being there and even worse when we started to order. I literally heard her sigh out loud when she had brought out an extra drink that did not belong to anyone at our table. I am extremely thankful to report that two managers quickly became involved for our table and all the tables around us and they both did a fantastic job. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location As a Platinum member I got upgraded to the Executive Level which my family really appreciated. The location near Miller Park makes this a great place to stay after the game before taking in the sights of Milwaukee the following day. The breakfast got us off to a good start. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza Hotel, Milwaukee West Crowne Plaza met or exceeded all of our needs during our stay. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Fest visit 2014 Excellently trained staff, very guest focused. Rooms and common areas well done and clean. Well organized hotel, with excellent elevators (speedy) Only downside was out of hotel's control, but did impact our stay-road construction! Lots of it and badly marked by the city and state as far as detours etc. We will give this property and staff another try in 2015 August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The Hotel desk is very prompt in addressing questions of patrons. I have to also say the complimentary breakfast is the best out of all the Hotels I have been to (A lot). Comfy bed and great experience overall. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by State Fair Hotel Great hotel! Complimentary shuttle to State Fair Park August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purchasing Manager Excellent stay. Very Professional and clean enviroment I would recommend this to any one August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by low expectations not met Crowne Plaza's are not as consistent as I would like. Some are excellent. This one was not. From the exterior to the interior the hotel was worn out, the staff did not care and the food at breakfast was of low quality and limited variety. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Service and facility were average. Facility was located in a good location. Room was average. Cleaning service left dirty rubber gloves in room after cleaning. Toilet was missing cap on cover hinge. Coffee cup at breakfast was not cleaned. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay for business great I stayed for business for 13 days. They offered me a very competitive rate for such a long stay and I have no complaints. I enjoyed my stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Everything i want in a Hotel. If there was one thing is that the bed could be a little softer. Just my preferience August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in service, guest attention and... food! We live in Syracuse and came to stay at this superb hotel for an extended stay as my wife had surgery at Froedtert Hospital. After the surgery we recovered for 4 days to stay close to the hospital in case of complications. As such we "had to" eat in all of our meals. The food is truly excellent! The staff was so attentive to our needs - Brett, Josh, Paul & Liz @ Innovation, our shuttle drivers (matt and the young lady who is going to school for criminal justice), the housekeeping staff, and Yacob(sp) at the front desk were most kind, super helpful and very much appreciated. The overall staff were true ambassadors for the hotel and the city of Milwaukee. The management of this hotel is doing something right! I am a big fan and will ALWAYS stay here when I am Milwaukee. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We were there for only one night but found it comfortable. We decided to tailgate at the Brewers game but liked that they offered a shuttle to the Brewers game(extra cost) if we wanted. It is very convenient to zoo, and Miller Park. Price was a little high but about average to other hotels around. My son went to Wisconsin Lutheran College and this was the first time we spent the night up there. We may have stayed other times but couldn't justify the cost when we live 2 hours away. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Hotel I travel for business over 100 nights per year, so having a nice hotel to spend the night has become very important. This was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee West and I was very impressed. From the first outside impression, to the friendly/helpful staff to the clean, comfortable, well equipped guest rooms and hotel common areas, this is a very nice hotel. I will definitely be staying here the next time I come through. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such comfort!! I would have enjoyed staying there longer had it not been for a short trip for surgery then home! The only thing that bothered my husband was the noise of the air conditioner going on and off... August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfy bed. You come into the hotel and it is beautiful. The customer service was friendly and quick to serve our needs. We ate at the house restaurant and it was delicious. We stayed for two nights and the room looked perfect after a day out sight seeing. It was close to the venues we wanted to see. They had brochures of the area so you could see the sights of Milwalkee. We enjoyed our visit. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading