• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED. ALL SERVICE ANIMALS ACCEPTED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BMO Harris Bradley Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
POTAWATOMI BING0 & CASINO
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Meier Festival Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin State Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING AVAILABLE ON BOTH SIDES OF THE HOTEL.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:W15009

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings.
View More

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings. From visiting the Milwaukee Art Museum to enjoying a day of baseball at Miller Park watching the Milwaukee Brewers, a variety of attractions are available throughout the Milwaukee - New Berlin area.

Our hotel also encourages business guests to take advantage of our location minutes from corporations such as the Westridge Business Park, Rexnord, ABB, Buy Seasons, Metal Technologies and Wisconsin Vision. Our convenient Business Center with copy, Internet and print services offers guests a practical means for working out of the office, while two meeting rooms can accommodate up to 40 guests in each room.

When staying at our New Berlin hotel, enjoy our convenient amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can enjoy our free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features delicious, hot items such as bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls, to keep you going all day.

View Less
Features
Guests searching for hotels in New Berlin will surely enjoy the convenience of our location off I-43. We're just minutes from downtown Milwaukee and nearby towns such as Waukesha and Brookfield.
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind
View More
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind after the work day is finished.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza even though I am a IHG member. It was great and I will consider the CP in future travels. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night of sleep while traveling Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Milwaukee on Business and usually don't sleep well away from home. I can't remember ever having a better night of sleep while traveling. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We have been staying here because of it's location near the Children's Hospital . The staff has been very helpful with cribs and a refrigerator in the room catering to the needs of our young grandson and family members. They know what it takes to make our stay comfortable. We recommend this Crowne Plaza highly. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back Tiny rooms, no hot water for shower, had dirty bed linens. Staff was very nice and responsive, but this hotel is a poor product for the price you pay. I would not recommend to anyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hour pool Will be back love the 24hour pool. It is a great place to stay .Thank you May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, But a Bit Noisy Our room was very nice, and staff were welcoming and attentive. Our only problem was noise -- noises from rooms on either side of ours and from the hallway. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Have stayed many times. Most recent suggests house staff needs more focus. First night in room phone did not work by bed, remote for TV didn't work properly, and small shampoo bottle they leave for guest convenience empty. Desk staff did resolve all issues rapidly just some disappointed these had to be brought to their attention. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great front desk staff very clean I loved the hotel and the front desk service. The rooms were great and clean. Free shuttle service to the game was a plus. However there were a few things that bothered me. We stayed on May 9th, 2014 and the bar staff was not the friendliest. They were not rude, but yet not above and beyond. Also we came home from the game early in a cab....and thought we would watch the rest of the game in our room. We had to go down the the bar lobby area to watch it. Did not have it in our room. very disappointing. Other than that our stay was delightful. Would stay there again but not to see a game. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me The Good: Here was the good: the executive lounge is awesome, open 24/7 with a stocked fridge of water, pop, juice, ice cream in the freezer, snacks and breakfast. The room was clean, bed comfy, really nothing to complain about on that end. The Bad: Upon arriving at hotel, they have signage stating "No Firearms or weapons, except in your locked car" If I had known this I would have never booked the room. ATTN: IHG start having hotels list this when you book rooms on your website, just like you list Non-Smoking hotels. As an ex smoker I would not book rooms at Non Smoking hotels when I was smoking, and as a concealed carry holder I would not book rooms at hotels that ban it. All in all I will stay elsewhere on my next weekly trip to the milwaukee area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stay at this hotel frequently. One of my favorites as it has everything a business traveler (or vacation traveler) needs. Friendly staff, great restaurant and lounge, very nice fitness facilities and clean spacious rooms. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get the Brewer package When we checked in I don't think we even got a hello from the person who checked us in. She wasn't rude, but she sure wasn't pleasant. We booked the Brewer package which included 2 bottles of water, snacks and 2 drink tickets. She didn't give us any of those things, but I thought maybe they were already in our assigned room. No such luck. I stopped at the front desk just before we left on the shuttle for the game. The person who checked us in was no longer working so I told a different person that we didn't get our stuff for booking the Brewer package, but all I was given were the 2 drink tickets. The shuttle after the game was a total disaster. After waiting for an hour and a half, we took a cab back to the hotel which cost us $17.00. So much for the "free" shuttle. It's too bad we had the bad experiences because the accommodations are really nice. The room was clean, the bed was great and the bathroom was really nice. Left a sour taste in our mouth and we will probably book elsewhere next time we are in town for a Brewer game. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended This is probably the nicest and cleanest lodging in a 5-mile radius. Construction has to be completed soon on the roadways, but it's not just a problem for this hotel. Still easy to get to. Hotel is very clean and professional looking, but also one of the highest rates in the area. Maybe you get what you pay for? Hospital rate makes it a little more affordable. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and bar/restaurant We stayed one night and had a great time. The room was very neat and clean and the bed very comfortable. The only con was that we could not seem to get our room thermostat to hold the temperature at a comfortable setting. It kept always going back to 72 which was way too hot for us. I also wish they would go to individually wrapped plastic cups in the room rather than glass. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covered the Basics, Needs the Extras This hotel has the basics covered - a clean room with a comfortable bed. And they definitely do those things well. I even give them a big thumbs up for putting glass door, walk-in, non-tub showers in the bathrooms (finally someone realized no one is taking a bath in a hotel room). But for someone like myself who spends a majority of their time in a hotel, it is the extras that really make a hotel stay enjoyable (or perhaps even tolerable). Here are the extras (some may even call these basics) that I'm referring to. Internet. One area where this hotel greatly lacks is the quality of the Internet. The wireless in the rooms is exceptionally slow, if your Apple product (I've been told it's only a problem with Apple products) is even able to connect to it at all. This seems ridiculous and very unaccommodating to a large percentage of guests with iPhones or iPads. As a Platinum member I get the "Internet Upgrade," but I don't think I've ever received a full strength connection to the WiFi on any of my devices (including my PC). The gym. The hotel gym is very spacious and well equipped as far as hotel gyms go. This is definitely a plus. However, the ellipticals don't work. They've never worked, even after multiple requests to the front desk that maintenance take a look at them. Increase the resistance from 1 to 25, it doesn't matter, they're all the same. What you are left with are treadmills and stationary bikes. Fine, but fix the ellipticals! Other than those two things, this hotel is nice. The food from the restaurant is good. The beer selection is great. It's close to surrounding restaurants and activities, and makes for a quick commute (for me) to work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Staff is war and friendly. As a single business traveler it is so nice to be greeted at the bar, chatted with a bit about the topics of the day and then left alone o go through email over a late dinner . There a fine line here and staff at the Crowne figured it out!!!! They also have my favorite LifFitness treadmills! Major bonus for me. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work I stay @ this property @ least 1/month. You would think they would remember me?? Why do I come back?? My company is located < 1 mi. away & has a decent rate. I typically ask for a room with a tub / shower & typically never get one on my return. If I stay more than 1 night, there are never enough towels / wash cloths / shampoo replaced on the next day & I have to call down for more. Several times, the dirty towels have been left in the shower. The beds are very hard & not very comfortable. And with so much road construction going on around the hotel, it (a) makes it extremely difficult just to find the entrance & (b) can be very noisy @ times. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and a Beautiful Hotel. We have stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels & resorts, and this one was definately a 5 Star stay. We had to visit the area because our grandson was in Wisconsin Children's Hospital, so the location of this hotel, even in spite of construction all around the hotel, was a really close stay. All in all, the bed was comfortable, the walk in shower was a wonderful treat as compared to showering in a tub. The check in and out staff was great, very friendly and accomodating. Only down side to this hotel is that I wish we could have had a smaller continental breakfast option on Sunday morning, instead of the $19.00 breakfast offer. In spite of this, I would recommend this place to family and friends. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility - HORRIBLE WIFI Stayed here several times in the last 6 months. Each time, I talked to the staff and or emailed them about the poor wireless service. I'll stay at another hotel, because NOTHING has been done in regards to upgrading the internet service. 4 days with the laptop crawling along and my Iphone barely able to navigate using wifi is too much for me. Maybe its not everywhere, but the 8th floor/Executive level is brutally slow. If you don't work on your computer, this is a great hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, but... I always check this property first when traveling to the Milwaukee area. Unfortunately it's not always available or the rates are sometimes excessively high. It is on the top of my list though. My only complaint is not receiving Platinum member bonus points. When checking in, I'm asked if want 500 points or another reward; I always ask for the points. This stay was the third time I did not receive the points. I called about a month after the stay and they said it could take 4-8 weeks. It's been three and half months now and no points:-( January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not on my list of hotels to frequent Firstly when we checked in I had a brunch that were supposed to be included in the charges and they weren't even though the person I made reservations with said it would be because I made reservations with her instead of on the Internet where I would have gotten the brunch included. I asked was their a fridge I'm our room, their wasnt. We went to the pool and we had a water bottle for my son and they made me take it back up to the room. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was on a tight schedule and I would have missed breakfast but the staff assured me a carryout could easily be put together. They made a great sandwich with orange juice for my trip and off I went. Thanks so much. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Stay This is by far the best place to stay in Milwaukee, WI. Every time we are in Milwaukee this is the place where we stay! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Made for Pleasant Stay Thank you to your front desk staff for mentioning the availability of your free shuttle service to area restaurants. Your courteous driver to us took our destination and picked us up again. No need to worry about drinking and driving or calling a cab. Your restaurant staff at breakfast also made us feel welcome and at home. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and convenient location for shopping. 15th annual holiday weekend shopping trip with friends. We enjoyed the rooms but mostly the convenience to Mayfair Mall and great eating places. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Good restaurant. This is a nice clean property. Very well maintained. The staff is a pure delight! All very friendly and go out of their way to help. The complimentary 5 mile radius shuttle is a blessing for business travelers with no rental car. They regualrlly shuttled us to restaurants and then picked us up. The in-house restaurant offers very tasty food. The quality is far above most hotel restaurants. The bar staff really hustle and do a great job. The only thing I would like to see change is the breakfast buffet vary from morning to morning a bit more. $ days of the same basic offerings. Highly suggest this property for your next business trip. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE,THE FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEANLINESS WAS SUPERB! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS QUICK AND EASY. WAIT-STAFF AT DINNER WAS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Convenience I generally have to come up to this area at least once a month for 3-5 days for work purposes associated with the Medical College of Wisconsin. I have tried staying at other hotels in the surrounding area and have always come back to this one. Why? Due to their superb cleanliness, professional and calm atmosphere, value and convenient location only 1 mile away from the medical college's campus. Also, they have some of the best toiletries on hand for their guests and when you travel as much as I do bringing toiletries is a real pain. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED the room! The hotel is very nice, the rooms are comfortable and inviting. I was looking forward to being back in the room about 3 hours after leaving for work each day I was there. The doors seem to slam loudly, I wouldn't want to be near the stairwell again but the beautiful room and lobby made up for it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and spacious, the staff was more than accommodating and very friendly! I had forgotten a toothbrush and called guest services -- it was promptly delivered with a smile! Breakfast buffet was tasty, fresh, and suitable for all dietary restrictions. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility....HORRIBLE INTERNET! Always enjoy staying at this Crowne Plaza, until I try accomplish my work online or access the wifi on my Iphone. Staff is generally great, especially Josh in the bar! Always attentive, and remembers you! Like the refreshments in the 8th floor Exec Lounge. I work online, and the slow connection on the 8th floor continually caused me to be timed out. Wifi connection to Iphone is very bad too. Called internet support. First tier tech couldn't fix it, said a higher level would call. In 3 days, never rec'd that call. Wish they'd fix this issue, but it hasn't changed since June. October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading